Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Key Fob Strap with Snap

Item #12077
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Key Fob Strap with Snap is the perfect gift for your trainer, barn manager, or any of your other horsey friends. Customize the nameplate however you'd like. The posibilities are endless!

Favorite Features

  • Solid brass hardware
  • Havana or black leather
  • Custom engraving - click "Get Started" to add a nameplate!

Sizing It Up

1 3/4" x 3 1/2"

You Might Like
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Key Fob Strap with Snap is rated 4.7885 out of 5 by 52.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice leather quality Nice quality love the whole thing. Price was great as well.
    Date published: 2014-08-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Gift but Really Large! I thought this would be about half the size.  It is cute and well made, but I've love it if the plate and leather were more the size of a small nameplate, rather than the large one.  Got it as a gift for a friend.
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Quality I bought this key fob to use to zip up my boots. I ordered it in black. The leather is very good quality and feels quite durable. I would have preferred having the option for silver hardware but the brass looks very nice and the custom engraving came out perfectly.
    Date published: 2013-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift I bought this for my friend at Christmas and she loved it! The quality was great and it looked super sharp. I'm totally tempted to get one for myself! It was a little longer than I expected with the snap, so longer than the average keychain, but it looked great. Very nice.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just awesome bought as a christmas present for the barn secret santa. wonderfully surprised by the quality, I did not expect it to be such great quality for the price. I may have to get one for myself!
    Date published: 2013-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome gift ! I bought this for my friend for Christmas and she starts driving soon and I've never seen someone so excited ! It's a perfect size , a little larger than I expected but I think it's going to hold up great ! Perfect stocking stuffer!
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Purchased these at Xmas time for barn friends and had to get one for myself so happy I did, it came out great!!!
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very nice key fob for a reasonable price. Excellent quality.
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift! I purchased this as a gift for a friend of mine; I liked it so much I bought one for myself! The clip makes it so much easier to keep up with my keys. I don't have to worry bout losing them at shows anymore! Excellent quality and a wonderful gift. M only picky fuss, is I wish they made the black with silver hardware instead of brass. So many of us use black and silver, it would be a great improvement to a favorite product.
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Gift I really liked the quality of the leather on this keychain, a brass plate is a brass plate, but the service at Smart Pak was excellent, as always! It made a nice gift.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift Wonderful gift idea and stocking stuffer. Could even be used for awards. Nice quality, good looks. I can't speak too much to it's longevity as I have only had it a few weeks. The clip is a great touch; it keeps me from losing my keys in the bottom of my purse. I can even hook them to a belt loop at the showgrounds. My only improvement would be to make a black and silver color combination as that would match all of my gear; I know that combo is popular with many. Would buy again, for sure.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift! I loved this idea so I got it for both of my friends for Christmas. The engraving was nice, the metal pieces are nice, my only complaint was that there was a small space between the plate and the leather. I thought maybe it was just random chance that this happened but both key chains had this flaw. Not really noticeable unless really studied, so I would still recommend this product! I wish I had one for myself!
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Quality My daughter wanted this key fob for Christmas. I didn't allow much time for the order and for it to be engraved, but was extremely pleased! I not only received the fob in in plenty of time, I was very pleased with the quailty and engraving. It thrilled my daughter too! Very Happy!
    Date published: 2012-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift! Perfectly appreciated gift. Using my free barn saver shipping, I qualified for free engraving. What a deal!
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The leather and engraved plate is very nice, and looked to be of good quality. The gold coloring on the ring and clip looked a little cheap, and I expect it to rub off quickly, maybe the other color is better? I wish the engraving was just included in the price because I don't know that anyone would buy it without engraving.
    Date published: 2011-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely A very nice way to remind me of my horse......everywhere I go.The engraving is a bit on the expensive side, but a nice product.
    Date published: 2011-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice Its a nice thing to have. Your little ones will love it. Its nice that you can have keys on it and it can be placed onto stuff too.
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Key Fob I purchased this keychain so I could snap it on my purse. I read the reviews people wrote, saying it was of poor quality. For the price I think it is EXCELLENT. This is identical to what you would find in tack stores or trailers at the horse shows. The engraving was nice, a little had to read but I chose the script for a very long name. It is worth the price!
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loved it!! I bought this for my daughter for her birtday. I had her horses name engraved on it, too. She loved it!!! I will definetly purchase gifts fromSmartpak again!!!!Thanks,Her mom
    Date published: 2011-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for gift! I bought this with a personalized plate for my riding instructor and was positively pleased with the quality when it arrived! Definitely worth every penny of its cost and then some. I can't wait to see the look on her fact when she gets it.
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gift ever. People LOVE this. 10 stars Never has a gift that costs so little made people so happy. Wonderful barn gift. Personalizing the key fob with the receipent's horse's name makes this truly special. All for about $20. This becomes the daily key chain for everyone I have given it to, including myself. Anytime I misplace my keys, the finder thinks my name is "Doppler". The reality is that Doppler doesn't drive, although he does jump. Everytime I look at my key chain I smile because it reminds me of my wonderful horse. I'm giving 4 of these as gifts this year.
    Date published: 2010-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I had my dog's name(who I recently had to put down) engraved on one of these. It turned out beautiful. I get a lot of compliments on it. I plan on getting one done with my horse's name on as well.
    Date published: 2010-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift! Such a great gift! Practical and personalized with horse's name or even barn name. A must for any horse owner.
    Date published: 2010-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift idea for anyone I first purchased one of these key fobs for myself with my horses name on it. Wherever I went with it I received compliments on how nice it looked and how well it was made. Since then I have ordered quite a few of these and gave them out as gifts to my friends for all different occaisions. They all LOVED these key fobs! And the snap on the one end made it easy to clip onto beltloops etc. so, no more lost keys. A very affordable, well made (mine's been dragged through everything and still looks great) product.
    Date published: 2010-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Keychain I was looking for a keychain that I could display my pets names on and this was the best choice! Great looking leather, great engraving and it didn't take forever to get it. This would be a great gift for anyone on your list!
    Date published: 2010-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Personal Key chains I ordered 14 of these for barn Christmas gifts. They arrived within a week and there was not one mistake on horses's names and the cost was so worth it. I would reccommend this product to anyone and SmartPak's service as superb! Oh, the the sales rep. was very helpful, polite and did not make me feel rushed.
    Date published: 2009-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased for a gift for my trainer. I think the quality was nice, and I am hoping she likes the gift!
    Date published: 2009-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coxie Exactly what I wanted! Very fast delivery too! Thanks!
    Date published: 2009-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, personalized gift item Very nice, personalized key fob to give to horsey friends! Relatively inexpensive gift that they'll remember you for.
    Date published: 2009-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cute I just bought this to keep track of the key for my lock on my tack locker. I put my horse's name on it. It's super cute, functional, and big enough not to lose your key but small enough not to be cumbersome. It was inexpensive, and looks great.
    Date published: 2009-10-06
    • 2015-05-27T09:56CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_44
    • loc_en_US, sid_2077, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.