Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Kerrits Sit Tight Supreme

Kerrits
- Item #16395
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Kerrits Sit Tite Supreme Breeches are a favorite in multiple disciples, and for good reason! Once you've ridden in the Dynamic Extreme fabric, you're sure to be impressed! 

Favorite Features

  • Dynamic Extreme fabric is a sturdy, stretch woven fabric with great shape retention and integrity, featuring light stretch for comfort and freedom of movement
  • Griptek fullseat is the ultimate tight-in-the-tack connection, offering a high degree of friction resistance, delivering a no-slip grip even when wet
  • Mid-weight fabric is wind, water, and stain resistant
  • Lined with Coolmax and needle-punches for increased breathability and ventilation
  • F-Low rise waist cut compliments your position in the saddle and provides both comfort and coverage in the saddle
  • Machine washable!

Please note: sizes tend to run small because the fabric doesn't have much stretch. As a performance fabric, it is extra durable, wind and stain resistant, and needs to be fitted to the body to perform correctly. If in doubt please order one size up.

Sizing It Up

Ladies sizes:
Small (4-6)
Medium (8-10)
Large (12-14)
X-Large (16)



Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kerrits Sit Tight Supreme is rated 4.3148 out of 5 by 54.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can stick to my nutty TB without worry! I love these breeches! I have a big nutty TB who can be unpredictable and spook without warning so I wear these when I hack out with him in case he does one of his infamous spins. These do run small- I'm 5'9" and 145 lbs (size 8 in pants) and the large fit me perfectly.
    Date published: 2012-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super sticky breeches I love these, short of them getting stuck on my ankles every time I try to take them off. There's no stretch which makes them even hard to get them over my feet to put them on! Other than that, I have no complaints. They really make you stick to your tack and are super light weight and comfortable.
    Date published: 2012-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kerrits' Sit Tight Supreme Breech These are perhaps the best pull-on Style breeches I've ever worn--they're formfitting, but comfy due to the stretch, and look sleek and professional looking with tall boots for clinics and formal lessons! I just washed them the first time, in cool water and Woolite, and line dried them, inside out! They still look brand new! Thanks for a super product!
    Date published: 2012-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consider the purpose I have been riding in these for a year and find them to be exceptional for their intended purpose. If you want to stay stuck to your horse through absolutely anything, there is no better riding pant. Your saddle will slip before you do. Yes, they are incredibly hot in the summer, they are challenging to get on, and you don't look so great when you are walking around in them. But all the trivial discomfort factors are forgotten when you are feeling more secure than you have ever imagined as your horse decides to shoot sideways. This attribute makes them worth their weight in gold. In some circumstances, it is critical to stay put. A youngster just starting to hack out and shying at every squirrel and log comes to mind. Come off once and they get the idea that it could be done again. Not good! Wear these and minimize the concern. It is true that you should go up a size but don't get them too big. If they slide around on your skin easily, it defeats the purpose. Put them on like hosiery, gathering them to the ankle and pulling them up without trying to stretch them. They do not stretch and if stretch is necessary to get them on, they are too small. Adjust your expectations, get over that "L" on the label, and you will appreciate these. The only thing I would change is to add a fly rather than pull-on.
    Date published: 2011-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the GripTec seat I ride a lot of BIG young horses and the super-sticky GripTec seat has kept me in the saddle through a lot of "yee-haw" moments. They take some getting used to - the seat material squeaks when wet and feels strange when you walk in them. The Sit Tight Supreme's have a very little stretch to the fabric which gives your leg muscles a lot of support but feels very different from most other breeches.
    Date published: 2010-12-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wow These do what they say and more! They stick! But maybe a little too much. I was very uncomfortable in them even when i went a size up, the L was still odd fitting. So i returned them.
    Date published: 2010-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pants! These are my favorite trail riding pants. I disagree that they run small - they are true to size in my opinion. Most riding pants run big! But I am very petite and have a hard time finding breeches or riding tights that fit well. The new tan color is great and I like the material - works well in S. CA since it is neither to heavy nor too lightweight.
    Date published: 2010-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Full Seat Grip These breeches definitely have the tightest grip of any full seats I have ever ridden in. It takes a few rides to get used to them. Great for spooky/green horses. They are comfortable and the material is thin to make up for the rubbery type full seat.I agree with the other posters though about the sizing. They do run pretty small. Go up a size or try them on. I would recommend them to a friend but warn them about the sizing.
    Date published: 2010-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like these breaches! they are perfect for early winter months, spring time and fall. I would not recommend them in the summer months.
    Date published: 2009-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grip Breeches! Love these breeches for fall and spring. You do get sweaty from the seat when you wear them during the summer months.
    Date published: 2009-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Faves! I normally wear a 28R and the Medium fits well.Confidence enhanced with amazing grip. Sitting trot so much easier.Yes, the Griptek is hot against the skin but it's a price I'm willing to pay.Panty lines barely visable. Yea!You'll want a wide belt for the belt loops; 1 1/4 or 1 1/2"Try 'em!
    Date published: 2009-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheat during your next lesson! After being out of the saddle for over a year with pregnancy and then a newborn, I have no leg strength and a strong, forward warmblood. My unused, weak leg muscles managed to stay in place! I felt like I was cheating by gluing myself into the saddle. Great choice for beginners.Order 1 or 2 sizes larger. As other reviewers said, these breeches run very, very small.
    Date published: 2009-05-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Totally Disappointed I own three pairs of Sit Tight breeches already, two normal weight and one winter pair. I love them. I was excited when the Supreme version came out in the lighter tan color so I ordered them in Large, same as my other pairs. I found I could barely get them on because they were so small. Undaunted, I returned them (at my expense) and ordered an XL. The XL arrived and I tried them on. They are loose and baggy and I'm going to have to return them also (again, at my expense.) Shame on Kerritts for not having consistent sizing. I am totally disappointed in this product.
    Date published: 2009-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE Britches! I love the Kerrits sit tight full seat material and the Dynamic Extreme fabric fits very well and repels water. Rode in these for a XC school in the rain they stayed totally dry and stuck to the tack.
    Date published: 2009-05-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from You're really not that big! I have two different Kerrit Sit Tight breeches. I am a size 8 and the medium fits perfect. However, the Supreme fit tighter than my actual skin and I had to return them. SmartPak was great and found out that due to the fabric, they run small (very). The weight feels nice and I love my other styles so if you want to try the Supremes, go up a size or try them on.
    Date published: 2009-04-22
    • 2015-05-23T08:46CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_53
    • loc_en_US, sid_6395, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.