Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Kerrits Sit Tight 'N Warm Full Seat Breeches

Kerrits
- Item #13801

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Designed to wrap you in a layer of warmth; so you can concentrate on your ride while staying dry and protected.

Favorite Features

  • Made of durable, wind and water resistant Polartec® Windpro®
  • Plush fleece is cozy and soft next to skin
  • Durable exterior sheds hay, horse hair and dirt
  • 2” no-roll waistband with belt loops
  • Contrast panel at lower leg follows the contour of the calf providing stretch and minimizing bulk in boots
  • GripStretch™ Suede fullseat is lined with a lightweight fleece for added warmth and comfort next to skin
  • Machine wash cold; tumble dry low

Imported

Sizing It Up

Small (4-6), Medium (8-10), Large (12-14), or X-Large (16) 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kerrits Sit Tight 'N Warm Full Seat Breeches is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 75.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite breeches These are by far the best breeches I have ever had! I've had these for six years and have finally worn them out, so I'm definitely ordering a couple of new pairs!
    Date published: 2012-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Pretty Cute These look pretty cute on and are warm. I haven't ridden in snowy or wet weather yet, but I have ridden in some kickin' wind and I stayed comfortable. I washed these once so far, following the label, and they came out like new-the inside fleece is still nice and soft. I fluctuate between a size 4 and 6, and am more like a 6 right now, and a small fits comfortably with a little room for expansion. =) I wish the rise was a little lower, but I suppose for winter riding, it's good to make sure everything is covered!
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good winter breeches This is my second pair of these breeches. The full seat is super grippy, which I don't mind. They are very comfortable and wear well. My last pair looked good for a number of years. I would recommend them for winter riding.
    Date published: 2012-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm Winter Breeches These breeches are excellent. I'm usually a knee patch person as opposed to a full seat, so that took a little adjustment, but aside from that, these are wonderful. It's not even November, but i've already been able to wear them several times and I stayed plenty warm. Didn't rate for durability since i've had them for less than a month, but I can't see there being any issues with durability. They seem very well made.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Warm! These breeches are great to keep you warm and in the saddle when the temperature hits around freezing! Love them! Can get a bit warm if you are working hard in the saddle. These are great when I go on a freezing cold trail ride or working in a freezing cold barn!
    Date published: 2012-03-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me. I did not like the full seat...all about comfort and the full seat just felt like too much. The quality and fit were great.
    Date published: 2012-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from sit tight Kerrits sit tight 'n' warm are the best , comfy, warm, and best of all no slipping in the saddle !!
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm, winter breeeches These breeches are great. Very warm. Good fit-true to size. I'd buy them again.
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only brand I like I've tried other winter breeches but I keep coming back to the Kerrits Sit Tight 'N Warm. This is my second pair, although my first pair with the full seat. They are sticky for sure (no sliding out of the car when you get to the barn!) and are taking some getting used to in the saddle. But man are they warm! Although not as high waisted as my other pair (oh well), they are still appropriate for my long torso, and fit well--no cold draft when I sit down!! Long story short, I like them, wear them regularly, and would recommend them. More than I like to spend on breeches, but WORTH IT.
    Date published: 2012-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit - so pleasant to wear At 5'11" pants are long enough. I'm slim and they fit great all over. If you have a bit more butt than I - you'll be OK! Stayed warm in cold wind. Very impressed with quality. The full seat does not stick or make noice on my buffalo leather saddle. Very cooperative pants!
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toasty breeches! I first bought the Tuff Rider winter breeches but exchanged them for the Kerrits because these are so much warmer! They are luxurious to put on. They feel like velvet. The full seat is very flattering and the material feels super soft. Riding in them is fabulous. The full seat sticks well and doesn't make any noise. I'm 5'1" and 115 lbs and the Small fit perfectly.
    Date published: 2012-01-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from The griptek took the color out of my saddle! I love these breeches, they are comfy and the seat grips, but that griptek goretek whatever material on the seat took the color out of my almost new county dressage saddle....I am keeping them to use as an underlayer but now knowing that (and I was warned by a saddle fitter) I will never use these kind with that seat material on any of my saddles ever again!!! It is very pricey to have a saddle redyed!
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noisy I returned these breeches. The fit was off, and they made too much noise. I went back and purchased Kerrits sit tight knee patch. Love them. They are very warm and comfortable. I'm 5'8" and 140lbs, and medium fit great.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! Warm, comfortable and well made! The breeches nonrestrictive, especially for full seats. I have not experienced the noise that other reviewer have complained about.
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breech These are the second pair of Kerrits winter breeches I have purchased. They were the only ones I wore last winter, now I have two different colors!
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from must return The quality looks great. Usually, I order a larger size, but for some reason I got size smaller and they are too tight. Surprisingly, not too tight in the waist or butt, but in the knees and legs?? Not comfortable.Kerritts are generally the breeches that I like the best in that price range.
    Date published: 2011-02-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Stick. Very Warm! Kerrits is a great brand and I love their breeches and tights... however these are not my favorite pants. I've found that they keep me too warm in the winter. I ride many horses everyday and I get pretty hot when its in the 40's so maybe not for you if you run warm and dont get snow. Also the pant bottoms are so sticky! I find it hard to post if i have to because it pulls my pants down off my butt from the grips on my thighs which gets annoying when your schooling horses and working! Clients dont want to see me pull my pants up all the time.Nice to wear around in the cold. not so fun to ride in. got them on sale so the price was good for me. otherwise wait till a sale to try them.The tights are much better.
    Date published: 2011-01-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had some issues I just recently purchased my first pair of these breeches. I like the weight and hope they will be warm since I am riding/training in weather that is in the mid 20's. The problem I had was when I put them on the first time, there was hole in the top of the thigh. SmartPak has offered to make an exchange but not happy about the inconvenience.
    Date published: 2011-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for winter I love these breeches! So warm and wind proof. A must have in the winter! When the wind is up and so is your horse, you "sit tight" they are wonderful!
    Date published: 2011-01-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breeches, but squeaky Overall I'm happy with these breeches. They are very warm and comfortable, and offer plenty of "stick" in the saddle. I especially like the fact that they can be washed and they dry overnight, and can even be tossed in the dryer if needed. Can't do that with real leather. My only complaint is that the synthetic seat sticks to itself and squeaks when I walk. Can also be noisy when posting the trot. A friend who has had a pair longer says that eventually goes away, but I've been wearing them for 2 - 3 months. I plan to stick to real leather full seats overall, but I do like having one "wash-n-wear" pair.
    Date published: 2011-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing purchase I love these breeches! they are very warm and comfortable. Where i live they come in handy when it get really cold. they are also stylish. this is a very good purchase. very glad i made it.
    Date published: 2011-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy another pair This is definitely an improvement over last year's model of the same pants. I have those as well; this year's version runs more true to size (last year's were very short) and seem more durable.
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Winter Breech Great winter breeches. Definitely help to keep me warm on cold New England days. I found them to run larger than other Kerrits "Flow Rise" breeches, I typically wear a Medium (I'm a straight 28 in all brands) but in these I wear a Small. Once I got the correct size, I found the fit to be very flattering. Overall an excellent purchase!
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm, well-made and comfortable These cold-weather breeches have been great so far. They are very well-made and easy to care for. I wear a 26R in most breeches so I ordere the S. Fits everywhere but in the waist, where it is too large. Other than that, they're perfect though and I will continue to use them regularly through the winter!
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Love these tights! I have stayed warm even in Kansas winds! Will definitely order more in the future!
    Date published: 2010-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sylish and Warm I ride western, predominantly trail riding, and I love these pants. They are very warm. I have a low tolerance to cold weather and these riding pants enabled me to have comfort during my trail ride with wind that cuts through your clothes. I highly recommend these pants. In fact, I plan on ordering another pair soon in a different color.
    Date published: 2010-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly WARM I ride western but for the winter I purchased these for daily riding. This is the warmest garment I have ever purchased and is extremely comfortable!! I highly recommend this pair of breeches! The sizing chart is accurate.
    Date published: 2010-03-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great riding pants The grip in these pants is greater than full seat leather and the price is significantly lower than it would be with leather. The limitations for me are the "low rise" fit and the legs are too short for me. Additionally, the material is so grippy that it makes a noise in the saddle when you ride. Despite that, I will get another pair because they are comfortable, good looking, I love the grip (it improves my ride), and the price is reasonable for what you get.
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite breeches I am a big fan of sit tight breeches and have been riding in them since they first came out, the winter version is my favorite. Comfortable and warm they are like a favorite pair of sweats that you can ride in :)
    Date published: 2010-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice Bought these breeches for the cold days we get in Florida. We are not used to the colder temps, so these will come in handy.
    Date published: 2010-02-09
    • 2016-02-12T15:03CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_71
    • loc_en_US, sid_3801, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.