Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Kerrits Microcord Breech

Kerrits
- Item #12538
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Kerrits Microcord Breech is made from their exclusive stretch-rib compression fabric providing extra support that hugs your muscles to prevent fatigue and offers a distinguished fit, for comfort and seamless performance in the saddle.

Favorite Features

  • Belt loops
  • Profile enhancing V-panel for tummy flattening control, flattering fit with no inner leg seams
  • Fully-washable Eco-Suede knee patches
  • Stretch-rib compression fabric providing extra support that hugs your muscles to prevent fatigue and offers a distinguished fit
  • Sure-grip elastic at the ankle

Made in USA.

Sizing It Up

S(4-6)
M(8-10)
L(12-14)
XL(16)

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    A fashionable denim breech offering exceptional comfort! Tredstep ...
    Description:
    A fashionable denim breech offering exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs with high-performance sports fabrics into its breeches to allow for unrestriced movement and ultimate comfort. Favorite Features Contrasting knee patch for a modern twist Two front pockets ...
    The Symphony Azzura presents the latest technologically advanced ...
    Description:
    The Symphony Azzura presents the latest technologically advanced materials alongside elegant design for the perfect harmony of technology, style, and performance. Tredstep’s Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric results in a range of high performance breeches which are dynamic ...
    The Pikeur Paulina Knee Patch Breeches will add ...
    Description:
    The Pikeur Paulina Knee Patch Breeches will add a little extra fashion to your riding wardrobe! Micro-Power Sports fabric allow for optimum flexibility and comfort in the saddle. These elaborately finished breeches feature a 4 pocket style with accentuating Strass applications and quilted ...
    Thanks to the combination of Tredstep’s Motion Fit ...
    Description:
    Thanks to the combination of Tredstep’s Motion Fit design and the world-leading Schoeller-prestige fabric, the Tredstep Symphony Argenta Full Seat Breeches define a new standard in high performance breeches. A range of  key note design features are brought together in classical harmony ...
    ? Tradition just got better - Dress to ...
    Description:
    ? Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in the Tredstep Symphony Rosa Side Zip Knee Patch Breeches. Tredstep's Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range ...
    Look no further for the perfect blend of ...
    Description:
    Look no further for the perfect blend of style, comfort and functionality! This low rise front zip breech with Euro-seat will be the perfect addition to your everyday riding wear. The easy care stretch fabric not only looks great, but ...
    More tailored, and more comfortable, these breeches bring ...
    Description:
    More tailored, and more comfortable, these breeches bring you the best of both worlds: traditional styling and cutting-edge fabric and design. A high-performance hybrid built from hardy Dynamic Extreme that stretches while providing "no-show" coverage, they lend a classic look ...
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kerrits Microcord Breech is rated 4.4878 out of 5 by 41.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite! I have several pairs of these breeches I. Various colors because they fit my adult figure. I think it's due to the v-shaped inset on the outer thigh. I dread the day they are no longer available.
    Date published: 2015-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable, had to get more I bought these about a month ago. I got them in gray, size L because I am tall(5'8") and find the larger sizes can be longer in length. I loved them so much, I just ordered them in tan. They fit well. I was looking to replace old fashioned high-waisted cotton breeches from long ago. I love the 2-inch waist, and they're not too low like some of the newer-style jeans. They're also not as high up as my old breeches.
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from my favorite every day breeches I have half a dozen of these breeches, several are over ten years old in spite of being worn each week during that time. Love them. The only negative I have about the new pair I just purchased is the waist is about 2" bigger than any others I have
    Date published: 2014-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice breech, but just did not fit. Really nice looking breech, but was too small. I saw it on sale and just couldn'tresist, but was way too small for me. I feel it runs small for a Large.
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very comfortable. the only breech i wear now these are the most comfortable breeches I have found for the price. They do not hold up as well as some other brands though. After washing I did find some snags in the fabric. This may have been from velcro with something it was washed with though.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the breeches I expected Both breeches that arrived did not match the pictures so I returned them (had ordered 2 colors). Possibly the style has changed since I purchased these a year ago. The style that arrived had heavy doubled-over seams down the center of each buttock and then angled over to the knee, similar to the tights. As a dressage rider, I don't want to feel a heavy seam under my seat. Pretty disappointing.
    Date published: 2014-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable! The fit and feel is in-between a riding tight and a breech. The closer fit is both comfortable and flattering, and the stretch in this pant is lovely, which should make riding very comfortable. I'm not in love with the ribbing or the leg seams, but they are definitely very flattering overall. Like other reviewers have said, they seem very durable aside from the belt loops, which are a fairly flimsy fabric.
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Size varies by color I own the Kerrit's bootcut Microcord breeches (a couple of pairs), so I decided to try these. Well the black pair is good and the tan pair is NASTY. Quite a difference in the fit and fabric. So I kept the black pair and sent back the tan pair. These breeches fit smaller than the bootcut breeches...and are too short, but when you are 5'9" you often have to make due.
    Date published: 2013-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE these breeches from Kerritts! They have great compression and stretch without being restrictive. These breeches also hide the unflattering features of my butt and legs (if you know what I mean ladies). Thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kerrits Riding Tights Always A Good Value As with other Kerrits riding tights purchases, these are a great value. They stretch to provide a good fit and are working tough.In terms of appearance, they look fine in the show ring and don't pucker or sag after a few washings.
    Date published: 2012-12-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value These breeches are a good value. I wish the fabric was a little heavier, they lean a little more to the tight fit and feel rather than breech in my opinion. Panty lines are an issue. But i like the fit and feel otherwise. I haven't had them long enough to speak to durability but my other Kerrit's products have held up great.
    Date published: 2012-12-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality Breech This is a good quality breech from Kerrits. The vertical ribbing is slimming. The waist of this breech has an inner "tummy control" panel which works very well if your tummy isn't as flat as it used to be. The breech fits true to Kerrits sizing. I wear a size 8-10 in jeans and always need a large in Kerrits products. My only concern would be about the durability of the belt loops. They don't look as high quality as other belt loops. I ordered the tan colored breech and was disappointed that it was so see through. I had a really difficult time finding underwear that weren't visible under the breech. For this reason, I will be sending the breeches back. I would definitely consider ordering them in a darker color, but I needed them for showing. Definitely a nice enough breech to show in. Maybe the full seat breeches aren't so see through....but I'm not a huge fan of full seat breeches.
    Date published: 2012-09-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great purchase I really like these . they wear very well, not stretching out after a day of use. The fit is comfortable and the length is perfect. If you pull too hard when putting them on, you can hear something pull in the seams, but I can't find any rips or loose threads. I would buy this pair over and over again.
    Date published: 2012-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites I have 2 pairs of these now. They fit well, look great, and are very comfortable. Bonus is a little treat pocket hidden in the waistband.
    Date published: 2012-05-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value comfortable but a bit thin. some broken threads as I tugged to put them on-but no sign of where. I ordered size small- I am usually a size 24-26 in most breeches. a good fit a bit loose around the waste but nice coverage. I have not yet washed them-that will be the test!
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Just ordered these breeches and have worn them several times now. Love their feel and fit.
    Date published: 2012-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great summer pant For the price,fit and duability these are my favorite summer pant
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pants I am an adult rider, and let's just be polite and say I'm an 'easy keeper'. I have a hard time finding breeches that fit and are flattering. Well, these fit great, wash extremely well, and do not creep up like some of my other breeches do. I just wish they had a lower rise, I have a shorter torso and they are a bit too high in the waist for my taste, but otherwise I love them.
    Date published: 2011-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, but not w/ Tall Boots These boots are great. They seem very durable and fit great but the seam on the outside is really tight under tall boots and pushes into your skin so that when the pressure is released it hurts. Over all they are a great breech and I will use them again for shows. I totally reccomend them. Just be aware that the seam is tight under tall boots( btw, I had only 1 week to break them in so that may have been the problem).
    Date published: 2011-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than tights I love these breeches, especially for summer! I like them better than riding tights because they have texture and more compression. I would like them more if they were low rise. After a few months of use, the fabric above the knee patches (where it would be covered if it was full seat) is starting to rub and will probably eventually wear a hole. I also love these breeches in the full seat version.
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these breeches These are my favorite pair of breeches. They look great and fit really well! They're more substantial than wearing plain tights.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I love these breeches and ride in them every day. They are much more substantial and provide more support than other pull-ons.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Schooling Breech This breech is tough but stylish.In black,it can be paired with all your favorite riding shirts.I have the full seat for winter and the knee patch version for summer!Best breech for the price.
    Date published: 2011-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! They fit perfectly, and are very figure flattering. I have long legs for my size, and these breeches are actually long enough for me. Very comfortable and the fabric is durable.
    Date published: 2011-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches I Own! I absolutely love these breeches! I'm 5'10" and wear a size 2 with a 36" inseam, so as you can imagine, finding breeches that fit is not exactly fast and easy. But then these Kerrits came into my life and I'm never turning back! They fit me perfectly and are so comfortable that I'll just wear them around the house when I get back from the barn. I buy the tan ones with the belt loops so that I can show hunters in them. They even fit my friend (who also wears a size medium) who is much shorter than me with a more powerful build. These are totally worth the money and I'd recommend them for both schooling and showing!
    Date published: 2011-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Breeches Love the Kerrits Microcord Breeches. They fit great and hold up very well.
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Breeches for the money Great breeches -- love the "tummy control" front panel. They hold up great as well. Mine are washed after every wear.
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I love these breeches! I bought a full seat pair for my dressage tests and a knee patch pair for hunters and another pair for everyday riding. They support my muscles and as a larger rider are very figure flattering. Awesome product Kerrits!
    Date published: 2010-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Breeches EVER!! I've always loved Kerrits but was disappointed they didn't make a real "breech" to show in. When I discovered these I couldn't be happier! My favorite thing about the style is the V-front panel that helps smooth and flatten that bulge some of us have especially after having kids! It creates a sleek silohuette and they are super comfy! The price is great, found the same breech at other stores for $20-$30 more. Thanks SmartPak for keeping your prices low! I will admit they are a little see through, but throw on a pair of SmartSlim and you're good to go!
    Date published: 2010-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These are super comfortable. The waist is not too high or too low and the cut gives a nice slimming effect. There is no seem that runs across the knee and the fabric moves with you nicely for extra comfort. I love them and would buy more.
    Date published: 2009-07-17
    • 2016-04-29T16:07CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_38
    • loc_en_US, sid_2538, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders