Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Kerrits Cross-Over Knee Patch Breech

- Item #20246
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

More tailored, and more comfortable, these breeches bring you the best of both worlds: traditional styling and cutting-edge fabric and design. A high-performance hybrid built from hardy Dynamic Extreme that stretches while providing “no-show” coverage, they lend a classic look with crafty touches, like ankle stretch panels that let you to pull them on/off with ease.

Favorite Features 

  • Durable, stretch-woven Dynamic™ Extreme fabric 
  • Stain-resistant
  • Tailored, front fly/snap
  • Two flattering front pockets; belt loops
  • Stretch panel at ankle
  • Kerrits Nubuck™ kneepatches
  • Wash cold, tumble dry low
  • Breech fabric: 92% Nylon. 8% Spandex.
  • Knee Patch: 47% Polyester. 53% Polyurethane


Sizing It Up

XS (0-2 ), S(4-6), M(8-10), L (12-14), XL (16)

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

Customers Also Shopped For
The Ariat Olympia Side Zip Plain Front Breeches ...
The Ariat Olympia Side Zip Plain Front Breeches are an exceptional choice for both showing and schooling. Bluesign certified Schoeller Prestige 4-way stretch fabric's combination of nylon and cotton twill is designed for comfort, support, and shape retention. Its microfiber ...
Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an ...
Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an affordable price. Ideal for everyday schooling. Four way stretch fabric Tailored Sportsman's signature fit in a lightweight washable fabric Cotton/polyamide/Lycra blend. Side zip and Clarino knee patches Fun, fashionable colors! Made in ...
Kerrits Performance Tights are perfect for when you ...
Kerrits Performance Tights are perfect for when you need a higher level of performance to beat the heat! Favorite Features Ultra-light, sueded Tactel provides superior comfort and 4-way stretch Adjustable 1" drawcord elastic waistband to personalize the fit Interlocked flat ...
The strategically-placed, cleverly cut Gripstretch panels provide mid-level ...
The strategically-placed, cleverly cut Gripstretch panels provide mid-level stick in a design that visually slims your backside. They're breeches that work double time to help you ride and look your best. One of Kerrits our most popular fullseats. Favorite Features ...
The FITS Tech Tread Wind Pro Full Seat ...
The FITS Tech Tread Wind Pro Full Seat Breech features FITS breakthrough Tech Tread technology, maximizing grip where riders need it and minimizing where they don't. Inspired by the directional resistance technology of athletic shoe soles, perfected by FITS's ergonomic ...
Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an ...
Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an affordable price. Four way stretch fabric with Tailored Sportsman's signature relaxed fit in a lightweight washable fabric. 73% cotton, 20% polyamide, 7% elastane. 1" wide waistband. Classic European leg seams, front zip, ...
out of 5
88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Kerrits Cross-Over Knee Patch Breech is rated 4.346153846153846 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Nice to find a breech that will fits we of lesser feminine nature... lesser hips, less backside, lesser thighs. I'm not saying those features are neccesarily attributes, I wish I had "more" to offer; it's just the facts. I am more of a "staitght" body nature. Most women's breeches are designed to fit those with lots of curves. Having said that... it is not that this breech WON't fit those with a more feminie stature, It has lots of give, but it is nice to have something on the market that caters to those of us with "less" rather than "more." :)
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Comfortable Pants Ever These are by far the most comfortable riding pants I have right now. The fabric is really light and breathable, and they stretch when you move, but retain their shape really well after riding. The fabric also repels hair and dirt better than my other breeches. The waist is cut just right, not too high, not too low. The length is nice, as I am 5'10" and 130lbs, and the size small is perfect. Love them, want them in every color!
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits like a dream! I work in these 10 hours a day. They are light weight, breathable and durable. Plus they look great! Tons of compliments.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing durability I use these pants for shows, and they are so easy to take care of! If my horse slobbers on these, all it takes is a damp rag, and it dries in time for my class. They stretch well, and are cool when it is hot out. Hands down the best pants out there!
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from fit me weird I got these as a gift for christmas and they where way to big on me then but i grew into them and now they fit me really tight around my calves and my hips but they are loose around my thighs, it might just be my body type, they pull themselves down as i walk so if i did wear them i would 100% have to wear a belt. the material feels great though and if they fit me better i would love them. i cant say anything on the durability because i havent ridden in them
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Reviews are correct I looked at all the reviews for these breeches and they were all very accurate on fit and quality. I find these to be easy to ride in and are easily washable. LOVE the fit and cut of them, not too high and not too low. Extremely flattering.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mad more for colder weather not heat of the South I have worn these breeches once. They are all right. Heavier material than I thought. Hard to find front zip, regular rise pants.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great qualitys These breeches have been my absolute favorite. Very comfortable to ride in. But if you don't like high rise I wouldn't recomend them. I don't care how much they cost I will keep buying the..
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fragile seams, but very comfortable. It was tough to justify this expenditure at $90+, but the flattering fit and comfortable fabric has won me over. The only negative so far is that some seams have torn, notably one by the fly, which has led the fabric over the fly to lie strangely. Another seam around the ankle, and the little Kerrits logo also tore during the first wash cycle they went through, so I would recommend gentle cycle washing, and of course line dry. I believe the washer I was using was a little hardcore for this garment, but disappointed at the rapid degradation of seams etc nonetheless. In spite of this issue, which was arguably my fault, these are probably going to become my favourite style of breeches.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do Not Recommend I generally like Kerrits, but I wanted to rip these off my body almost as soon as I started riding in them. The material the knee patch and front pockets are made of traps heat in those areas, and feels tacky and gross with even a little sweat. It also prevents the material from moving with you as you move on your horse. If you must buy these, only ride in winter or do barn chores in them.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed in these! I was very excited about purchasing these breeches, but am pretty disappointed in the product.Pros: Super lightweight, elastic ankles, snap-button and zip front closure, pockets, comfortable waist that doesn't gape at the back.Cons: Knee patches get very sticky when sweaty, the fabric that covers the zipper pulls and exposes the zipper, and that is not flattering (I have these in small and am 5'2" 115lbs, all my other Kerrits breeches are smalls and have a more flattering fit), the fabric is so thin that it exposes every skin flaw, and just pulls everywhere, in general. To be fair, I do tend to wear my breeches on the snug side, so maybe a medium would look better, but I'm not willing to spend another $100 to find out.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fitting with a flattering cut I really wanted to love these breeches. I ordered a size Large and they fit perfect. The size guidelines for Large are my dimensions exactly. The waistband is very wide with makes them comfortable and not binding. The v-designs and color inserts at the waist are very flattering. The fabric is very thin and nylon like but have a soft inside. I am 5'7" and the length is great. The fabric is flexible enough. My only complaint is that my skin under the knee patches was really sweaty after I finished riding - the temperature that day was 60 degrees. I wanted to buy these breeches in the full seat version but I wouldn't want a sweaty butt. It's too bad, these breeches are soooo comfortable.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Breech I didn't really like the look of these breeches at first. I tried on a pair at the local tack shop in an olive green color. I'm so glad I did! I have 4 other pairs of Kerrit's tights in mediums, but I bought these in a small and they are perfect (I'm typically a size 28). In fact they are so flattering and comfortable I wear them even when I'm away from the barn. They run a little long which is perfect for me at 5'8 and there is no extra bulk under tall boots. I will be ordering another pair in beige. They are meant to be a tight fit like compression tights but still look pulled together with the zipper and belt loops.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! These fit so well and are absolutely the best breeches I own.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute breeches I ordered the small but they ran a bit large. Not much but in this breech I would need an XS. I wear size 26 in most breeches. These ones fit like an exact 28. The material isn't thick nor is it super thin. The waist is not too low and not too high-perfect. These are very cute but beware if you order the charcoal grey than the pockets and knee patches are not going to be black. These breeches are all one cover. Mine arrived all wrinkled for some reason but it's no big deal to me.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Awesome Breech I really like Kerrits eco-friendly approach so I'm always willing to give their stuff a try. I really love this Breech. I happen to fit in a small, although I do wish they had numbered sizes so there were more options. I like the modest contrast of the pockets and the fabric is thick enough but not heavy. It has a nice stretch to it so it doesn't bind at the knees like breeches tend to do to me. Very comfortable and just different enough to make a statement without being too bold. I'm buying a second pair in another color.
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breech This breech is the best fit, comfort and appearance I have found. The fabric is fitted but not tight and extremely comfortable. True to size. I rated durability and while I haven't had them long to say, I can't imagine they won't wear well. I am collecting colors. Good value.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not quite what I expected... I really liked the style of these breeches but when I ordered them they weren't exactly what I had expected. The pockets are not a different color as depicted in the image, they are the same color. The material is very thin, but not sheer like the Kerrits tights. I have several pairs of the Kerrits Microcord Breech, which I love, so I though these would be similiar. I have those in a size large and they are a little big on me so I ordered these in a medium thinking it would be a perfect fit. I could barely get them up past my thighs. So they run very small. Other than that, they're not a bad pair of breeches. Not sure about the durability though, since they are so thin. They don't have much stretch to them either.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice everyday breeches The workmanship and fit of these breeches are excellent, although they are not quite as pictured. In the picture the greay breeches have black knee patches and black by the pockets. What you receive is just one color
Date published: 2012-03-12
  • 2016-10-23T11:50CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_10246, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders