Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Kensington Tote Bag

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #13345
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The new Larger Kensington Tote Bag is ideal for all your horse, dog, or personal needs, at home or at the show!  Allows you to carry horse tack, supplies and more.

Favorite Features

  • Constructed of durable USA made TEXTILENE, 
  • Designer plaid makes a fashion statement
  • Side pocket for paperwork and accessories and a
  • Large shoulder strap for easy carrying

Sizing It Up

17" x 11" x 16" deep

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    TheAll Around Western Saddle Cover is the perfect ...
    Description:
    TheAll Around Western Saddle Cover is the perfect compact, water repellent, coverfor those overnight trail rides. at the barn, or at the show as a dust cover. Favorite Features 420 Denier water repellent, nylon saddle cover Light-weight and compact Folds ...
    Designed to insure superiorProtection for your tack with ...
    Description:
    Designed to insure superiorProtection for your tack with maximum breathability. Favorite Features 600 x 1200 denier ripstop nylon for durability Lined with 70 denier nylon and 250 grams hollowed fiberfill to give addedProtection and prevent moisture buildup Three ruggedhook and ...
    TheAll Around Cantle Bag is a sleek, stylish ...
    Description:
    TheAll Around Cantle Bag is a sleek, stylish solution for carrying gear on the trail. Favorite Features Constructed of tough, durable ballistic nylon Easily secures with 2 hook and latch sets 2 Textilene mesh water batter holders Elastic loops for ...
    Protect your show apparel from dust, dirt, rain, ...
    Description:
    Protect your show apparel from dust, dirt, rain, and other debris! Favorite Features Generously sized to accommodate multiple garments Nylon lined with Textilene sides to allow for ventilation Heavy duty full length zipper for easy access Top opening for hangers ...
    Keep your boots looking like Favorite Features Made ...
    Description:
    Keep your boots looking like Favorite Features Made of durable 600 x 1200 denier rip-stop nylon NylonProtective divider Quilted 70 denier nylon lining with 250 grams hollowed fiberfilltoprotect bootsfrom rubbing and scuffing and to prevent moisture build-up Hard bottom with ...
    TheAll Around Bridle Bag is the perfect durable ...
    Description:
    TheAll Around Bridle Bag is the perfect durable storage toProtect your bridles, either at home or on the road. Favorite Features 3 sets of nylon web hanging straps Quick-grip closures inside Padded nylon lining Heavy duty full length nylon zipper ...
    Never again find yourself unprepared on the trail! ...
    Description:
    Never again find yourself unprepared on the trail! TheAll Around Insulated Western Saddle Bag is thoughtfully designed tostore everythingyou need while you're out on those long rides. Favorite Features Ballistic nylon fabric is finished with reinforced seams for strength and ...
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kensington Tote Bag is rated 4.9032 out of 5 by 31.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bag :) I love this bag! I take it to and from the barn whenever I ride. It easily fits my tall boots, breeches, whip, helmet, jacket, and much more! I also love the material because it's super easy to clean.Overall it is a great buy!
    Date published: 2013-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Barn Bag Ever I have stained and ruined many bags by using them to bring "supplies" to the barn and horse shows. This awesome tote stays so much cleaner and the SmartPink Plaid is uber fashionable. I just love this bag!
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haul the Baby & The Kitchen Sink I have owned the blue version of this bag for about five years now, and it still looks and acts like I just bought it. I haul EVERYTHING to the barn in it, and you literally can fit SO much, I'm kind of not kidding with my baby and the kitchen sink reference. It holds SO much, and then holds some more. I am not easy on this tote, and it just holds up! In fact, when the pink one went on sale for 18 bucks a year or so ago, I grabbed it, because I'm so rough on Mr. Blue that I was sure his days were going to be up, and I didn't want to be out of a bag! This product is recommended by me without reservation! This is the best bag ever. The pink bag was given to my GF so she could have one too, as I won't be needing it anytime soon. The saddle pads which I also own, are just as quality. Oh, and the fly masks and fly boots. LOVE the look, and the quality for the money. On the fence? DO NOT BE.
    Date published: 2013-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy, roomy and light I have been using this bag for over 1 1/2 year when going to horse shows. I love it because it is big, light and very sturdy. Also it washes very well.
    Date published: 2012-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kensington Tote Bag Very sturdy and roomy enough to pack books, jackets, snacks, and a number of small items for my recent trip out-of-state. It's easy to carry in my hands or over the shoulder while lugging suitcase and another tote bag. Will be really handy this winter when I'm trailering my horse to ride in an indoor arena at night. Now I'll have something to throw the items that move around in my truck and are hard to find in the dark: helmet, gloves, towels, bridle--might even be able to stash the fleece cooler in this bag!
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from A really big bag. bag was much larger than I expected. It feels like it is made out of plastic fibers, so I don't know if it is even washable. My daughter doesn't care for the plaid design and would have liked it more if it was solid pink instead. I prefer the size and cotton material of our "Life Is Good" bag much better.
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for everything! I have only had this bag a couple weeks and had purchased it to use at shows. I have used it for everything! Every time I need to throw some stuff together to go anywhere this bag is by my side. Trail rides, shows, evacuations, etc, it is perfect! I was hesitant because of the price but now I am glad I got it and it has paid for itself already. It's strong and has tons of room for boots, saddle pads, small buckets, bottles and brushes, and whatever else you need. Well worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right Size and Well Made I waited a while for this tote to be delivered to me but it was worth the wait. Just the right size to carry the extras I need on show days and very durable!
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOW I HAVE THREE !!! After comparing many totes I settled on this one. Good choice !!!! The size is perfect. Very roomy, keeps it's shape, doesn't fall down when it's empty unless you fold it down. I now have three. The color choices are perfect. Compare totes .. this one wins over all of them .
    Date published: 2011-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tote ! More than what I expected, great size, great strong material. The larger size makes packing so much easier. I am ordering anothe one or two. You can't be with out this product !
    Date published: 2011-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tote Bag I love this bag. It is the quality which one expects from Kensington. I have stuffed this tote with multiple saddle pads, riding helmet and more. It does not soil easily and it can handle wet gear.
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply The Best! I have owned this bag in the Smart Blue Plaid for over a year, and am about to order one in sage green--always good to have an extra in case they are discontinued, not to mention I may just want to change up my color for the day! This bag has surpassed my expectations. It is durable, and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the size! It holds everything I need to take to the barn (and then holdsl some more) ! I even recently used it as a beach bag, and it worked perfectly for that too! I would recommend this bag as well as the saddle pads --I have them in blue and pink, and their quality is wonderful as well! :)
    Date published: 2011-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bag for barn This bag is much larger than I expected, but that's good. It can carry everything I need for the barn. It seems sturdy and has been complimented already. I'm happy with it.
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One BIG Bag! This bag is enormous, at least twice the size of your average reusable shopping bag. I use mine to store cooling supplies for my dogs when we attend agility trials -- portable fans, reflective panels and clips, and extra water buckets. The straps are wide and comfortable to hold. I LOVE the pink plaid, too!
    Date published: 2011-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of "Bang for your Buck"! This bag is a lot larger than it appears in the pictures! I at first thought I wouldn't need that much room but it turned out to be very handy and can carry pretty much anything you need to have at a horse show! In addition it's waterproof, so it's easy to clean, which is very helpful!
    Date published: 2011-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kensington Products I have purchased many Kensington products over the years and have never been disappointed. all the items I have purchased have been of Excellent quality.
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Horseshows! I had been looking for a bag to carry all my horseshow "extras" and this was it!! It is durable and the perfect size to carry your helmet, horse boots, gloves, etc.
    Date published: 2010-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge Bag When I pulled this bag out initially I thought it would be way too large but after I started using it I found it was the perfect size. I wanted to use it for carting my wash stall supplies around but its too big for that. Now I use it for taking stuff too and from the barn. Rather than make 3 trips to my car to bring out my girth, saddle pads, fly sheet, blankets or anythign else I need to bring home to put in the wash I can make one single trip. This bag is great.I would not recommend personalizing it though. My initials are so small its not even worth it unless someone else has the same bag as you.
    Date published: 2010-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! Bought the tote to match my horses turn out , halter and lead rope. It is roomy, nice and sturdywith strong handles. I think it will be easy to keep clean. The small pocket on the front is great for keys or small treats. Would love to have more matching stuff!
    Date published: 2009-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Tote Bag! Great bag for shows, or just carrying laundry back and forth to the barn! Held all of my polos, saddle pads, and much much more for a three day show!
    Date published: 2009-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tote Bag! I have been looking for a tote bag that is big enough to transport blankets and fly sheets home to be laundered. This bag is exactly what I have been looking for! Not only is it big enough and durable enough, but due to the textilene material it makes a fantastic beach tote!
    Date published: 2009-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bag!!! I just love this blue plaid pattern. This bag is so roomy, there is nothing it can't hold. If I had one wish - I would like it to have slightly more structure on the sides.
    Date published: 2009-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bag!!! As a riding instructor, I'm often carting around a bunch of stuff from barn to barn, and this bag holds it all! The inside is HUGE and the outside is very repellent to barn-dirt. (Love that Textilene mesh!) Since my horse came from a horse rescue, all of his stuff is SmartBlue. It's a great cause! :o)
    Date published: 2007-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weatherproof! This bag is great... it's made of the same heavy-duty textiline mesh as the other Kensington products and therefore is very durable. I brought it to a show recently where it rained ALL DAY. I dragged this bag all around the show grounds with me and it held up great, and all it needed was a quick rinse/hang up to dry for the night and it was clean and ready to go again for the next day.
    Date published: 2006-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag and BIG I ordered a SmartPink bag to haul things around at shows - it's great. Well made and larger than I thought and everyone knows it's mine because it's pink. I've carried heavy items with no problems at all.
    Date published: 2006-04-19
    • 2016-05-23T18:13CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_30
    • loc_en_US, sid_3345, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders