Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Kensington Stall Guard

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12310
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The most versatile stall guard on the market today, the Kensington Stall Guard adapts to just about any size stall opening.

 

Favorite Features

  • All stall guards have 3" black webbing
  • Durable 2" D-ring
  • Hardware included
  • Exclusive USA made 2002 TEXTILENE ® Mesh is specially formulated to withstand fading, fire, mildew, soiling and wear and tear
  • Brass plated snaps and hardware to insure maximum strength

Sizing

Fabric rectangle is 20½" x 34½"
Straps adjust from 45"-47"
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Equifit's newest addition to the Ag Silver line, ...
    Description:
    "Equifit's newest addition to the Ag Silver line, the EquiFit CleanBucket minimizes bucket slime! Testing shows that one to two months can lapse in between bucket scrubbings. Horses prefer the taste of CleanBucket water to that of traditional water buckets. ...
    Why We Love This The Heavy Duty Blanket ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Heavy Duty Blanket Bar with 3 Arms keeps your blankets off the floor, dry, and organized! Made of heavy duty steel tubing with heavy angle iron brackets this racks is designed to handle even your ...
    "A simple, effective, automatic replacement for your “tank ...
    Description:
    "A simple, effective, automatic replacement for your “tank and float.” EZ Fount combines the benefits of automatic watering with the versatility of several portable or permanent mounting options. Heavy-duty polyethylene construction is strong enough to last for years, and smooth ...
    "Beautiful Blanket Bars add a classic and elegant ...
    Description:
    "Beautiful Blanket Bars add a classic and elegant touch to your stall fronts. Choose from brass holders with a natural cherry stain wood bar or brass holders with a a brass bar. The bar is 1.5"" diameter and 36"" long. ...
    "Crush-proof, crack-proof, and freeze-proof so you can use ...
    Description:
    "Crush-proof, crack-proof, and freeze-proof so you can use it indoors or outdoors year-round! Molded from the finest corded rubber on the market, nothing matches the pliability and strength of DuraFlex rubber. Made in the USA"
    "Bye Bye Odor™ is a safe natural microbial ...
    Description:
    "Bye Bye Odor™ is a safe natural microbial solution specially formulated to eliminate urine and manure odors. Simply spray stalls, trailers, or kennels daily with enough to give the bedding or surface an even misting and within three days or ...
    "Famous English ointment (aka ""goo"") that puts a ...
    Description:
    "Famous English ointment (aka ""goo"") that puts a stop to cribbing, gnawing, and other ""no-no's"". Discourage your horse from cribbing or chewing by applying ointment to the surface."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kensington Stall Guard is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 156.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my chronic cribber! My horse is a chronic cribber and has destroyed her door. Now that it is summer this is keeping her in and cool. Bonus because she isn't cribbing on it!
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare's favorite thing I've ever bought! I have a 13.3 pony, in a barn with tall stall doors. She could only barely peek over the top. After putting this is in (I love that matching hardware comes with it!) she was SO happy. She'll hang out all day with her head over the door. It is a sturdy material, and the colors are so cute! I just hose it off when it gets nasty. It looks like cloth in the product picture but is really a screen mesh. Great ventilation.
    Date published: 2015-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! My stall guard is beautiful and the stiching is lovely! A classy addition to Pietra"s stall :)
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. I bought these with embroidery and used them at a recent horse show. They are very sturdy and looked great. We got lots of compliments.
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our Kensington Stall Guards! This is the third Kensington stall guard I have purchased from Smart Pak. I love the name embrodiery and color choices. This time, I went with the purple plaid. My other ones are a pink plaid and a blue plaid. They did a great job with the names and I could not believe how fast this came! My horses all love their stall guards. Queen actually fell asleep for this photo-lol! They like to look out while I am working with the other horses or just doing busy work in the stables. I get lots of nice comments on them too.
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stall guard! I bought this stall guard a month ago. I have always wanted one and I absolutely love it! I plan on ordering another one for my other mare
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have ordered embroiled items before and this is My granddaughter will be so surprised when she unwraps it on her birthday!
    Date published: 2015-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product Very useful and well made, will be a great addition to my barn
    Date published: 2015-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very classy look I have received so many compliments on this. It looks great! Everything everyone said about it not being wide enough is true. I have just enough, but it could be a little wider. It just needs a littlle more adjustment on the straps and slightly wider.
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best guard I've found I've had my horse for just over a year and this is my third stall guard. The first two weren't the best quality so after my horse broke her second one, I borrowed my trainers Kensington guard for several weeks and was very pleased with it. I ordered my own SmartPurple guard and it looks great. I don't worry about my mare busting out of it. I only wish the hardware was silver, not gold. Worth the money and wait (if it is back ordered like mine was). Lots of folks at my barn have this guard and are very satisfied.
    Date published: 2014-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love this product I bought this as my horse shredded his old nylon stall guard. This is perfect and everyone in the barn is asking about it. Love how it came with clips and screws too!
    Date published: 2014-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love this stall guard !!! looks awesome, had it personalized...my horse loves being able to stick his head out and watch wha'ts going on around him and because the stall guard is strong and well made I have peace of mind that my horse wont get loose :)
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stands strong even when used a shedding blade! Mine has hung in my horses stall for 5+ years and has no signs of failing any time soon! Gus gets wet food slobbered on it and uses it as a self-shedding blade. And if its the summer (when he's not shedding), it gets used as a self-bug bite scratcher. So after getting horribly abused, it is impressive that I can simply hose it off and proudly hang it in his stall at high rated dressage shows in New England and Wellington, Florida. This is the only stall guard I will ever buy, and can't wait to get a another one for my new horse.
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very wide stall guard The quality of this stall guard was excellent. Came complete with eyebolts and snaps for installation. However, our stall doors are 42" and this stall guard was too wide by the time you put in the eye bolts and the length of the snaps and the rings on the stall guard. I would only recommend if you have a very wide opening.
    Date published: 2014-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing stall guard Well made, much nicer than I had anticipated. An excellent product at a good price.
    Date published: 2014-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely perfect!! I am so pleased with these stall guards!! I bought 3 pink for the Girls and a blue for my gelding and had them all monogramed. They got here super fast (!) even with the customization and the quality of the stall guard as well as the hardware. Super pleased!
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So nice! This is my second Kensington stall guard I've purchased. I bought the Smart Pink guard a few years ago for my mare, and just got the Smart Blue for my new gelding! It holds up really well and the fittings are so nice! Highly recommend!!
    Date published: 2014-05-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Personalize your stall!! I bought this stall guard so that my small pony would be able to look out and not feel closed in jail. It is made of nice quality and the personalized embroidery looks fantastic. My pony really enjoys her new view of the aisle.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super attractive. Easy to use and keep clean . Extremely pleased. Will purchase more anda fun gift idea too.
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cant beat this quality!!! I bought two of these a month ago for my weaving horses, put these things up and what do you know, happy horses sticking their heads out into the isle watching everything happen without the weaving, I was very surprised to see that it came with all the hardware needed to hang this and of fantastic quality! it included 4 dog clips and 4 eye hooks that are VERY durable and match the hardware on the stall guard. A nice little plus: its easy to move to take to shows and it just looks fantastic. These are VERY durable all the way around and i will be purchasing them one by one for all of my 40 horses!!!!
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Beautiful and sturdy. My daughter had it personalized and she is going to take it with her to shows to hang on the stall too.
    Date published: 2013-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I think these are great!
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever A high quality stall guard - functional, but yet personalized to reflect my horse's name. I would absolutely recommend this product!
    Date published: 2013-07-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I bought this to use on our barn door, which is pretty narrow. I like to leave the door open for ventilation, but hate that loose horses might have access to the barn aisle. This guard is perfect- no holes for hanging up a hoof and it seems very sturdy. All hardware is included, so the guard is ready to install. Product seems well made, and should last for years.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from kensington stall guards These stall guards are the best ever! I had them monogramed and they turned out simply beautiful!! They add class to any barn They are very sturdy and include all the hardware . Enjoy
    Date published: 2013-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased another one in black for the door entering the barn. The black has beige center plaid with burgundy edging. The pictures don't do it justice. I put my horses name in gold. It came with all the hardware. Makes my dreary barn look upbeat. Nice for mare or gelding.
    Date published: 2013-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Mare Loves It! Both my mare and I just love the Kensington Stall Guard! It was beautifully embroidered by SmartPak! I can't wait to take her to a event and show it off :)
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Elegant Everyone at my barn had stall guards and I felt bad that my horse never got a chance to poke his head out. My parents bought me this for my birthday in blue (my favorite color) and had my horse's show name engraved. Everyone at my barn was jealous because they all have regular black stall guards. It looks great and my horse enjoys the freedom of peeking his head out.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The stall guard is very sturdy and allows for airflow in the stall during summer months. It holds up when my big TB leans against it. Recommend to personalize it for a finer touch!
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_15
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_145
    • loc_en_US, sid_2310, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders