Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Kensington Stall Guard

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12310
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The most versatile stall guard on the market today, the Kensington Stall Guard adapts to just about any size stall opening.

Favorite Features

  • All stall guards have 2" black webbing
  • Durable 2" D-ring
  • Hardware includedExclusive USA made 2002 TEXTILENE ® Mesh is specially formulated to withstand fading, fire, mildew, soiling and wear and tear
  • Brass plated snaps and hardware to insure maximum strength

Sizing It Up

Fabric rectangle is 20½" x 34½"
Straps adjust from 45"-58"

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kensington Stall Guard is rated 4.7851 out of 5 by 121.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks beautiful Way better looking than old ugly stall guards and it came with the hardware. Perfect!
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comes readybtoinstall Loved the fact that the guard came w screws and snapsAll I had to do was hang it up
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attractive and funtional Very nice product. Every horse in the 12 stall barn has one. I use a traditional rubber stall guard for added security because my TB loves to push limits. He's a dark bay and looks so handsome with his new decoration! It is a couple months old now and is in perfect condition.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from more than pleased here! I am so happy with my new stallguard in the sage green. I also had apples added to it and the hint of red just sets off the whole mood. So many compliments, plus it makes me just feel good when I look at it. Nice brass hardware- will order again!
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stall guard My horse can have more freedom but still be stalled. He loves sticking his head out and visit with people. I have used this for only one month, but so far it is holding up well. My horse is not one to lean on the guard, but if they do I would hang it a little higher.
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product This is a quality product. Unfortunately my draft cross bent the adjusting bracket during the very first use. Product description shoud say includes snaps and eye bolts. Otherwise, it is accurately pictured and described, but the hardware is cheap.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stall guard I like that you can customize this with your horse's name. If every stall had the same pattern, that would look sharp. Seems durable and hardware is nice brass. It looks great out of the bag.
    Date published: 2012-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this My horse loves this gate, he has to stay up during the hot sun time. He feels like he is not so confined and can lean his head out to see his buddies. Has held up well and I had his name embroidered on it so it's stylish too.
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but... We only used this for one show so far. It is very nice, main thing I didn't like is that it was too wide using it with the double sided snaps that it comes with. We ended up using carabiners and that helped a bit although it still was not a taut as I would have liked.
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! These are awesome -- sturdy, easy to clean, hardware included!!! I love the monogram options too! Would buy again for sure but mine have really held up, which is great!
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Product Lovely touch to my horse's stall. I love the embroidery! Only complaint - the total weight of the guard is a bit light. Just fine for my retired 21yr old, but glad I waited to purchase for my 3yr old. I think the younger boy could easily tear the bindings/stitching.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stall Guard I purchased this stall guard and had it monogrammed mainly for use at horse shows. I like how the lettering turned out and would use it at home if needed. I appreciated that it came with all of the hardware since I didn't expect that
    Date published: 2012-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Stall Guard I've received many compliments on this stall guard. Had it embroidered with a graphic and my horse's name (for free through Barn Buddy program). Very nice and seems durable. Comes with double ended hooks (and eye bolts if you need them). Would highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2012-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stall guard Great quality and gorgeous color. Looks very flashy and even better personalized.
    Date published: 2012-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to stall Stall guards are sturdy woven mesh with nice solid/heavy snaps.
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stall guards I like them so far!! Let's see how long they last! They look wonderful at our barn too! I had them monogrammed and gave them to boarders for Christmas!
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL Quality! After approximately 45 days of using this product, one of the top corners, just before the clasp, completely tore apart, making the product unusable...unless I wanted to only secure 3 corners, instead of 4. A couple of weeks prior to that, the opposite metal D ring clasp separated. I had to feed bailing twine through the material where the clasp detached in order to secure the corner in place until I could bend the D ring clasp back together. For the price, this product is not at all worth the money. Very disappointing and now I'm out 64 dollars because I had to replace this guard with the chain, rubber wrapped stall guard. That shouldn't, better not, break.
    Date published: 2012-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase Very good item Looks great on my stall. My mare actually respects this stall guard. I got it embroidered, and I always get compliments at shows and at the barn. It adjusts very wide, and comes with ahardware. The hardware that it came with wasn't very good quality, so i replaced it. But otherwise a GREAT product!
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice stall guard! I use this stall guard every day, and it is holding up very well to my big guy leaning on it :).The materials are sturdy and high quality, and the colors are attractive. It is a nice alternative to the heavy polyvinyl solid stall guards, and is much safer than the cheaper open-web designs.
    Date published: 2011-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy product We've only used the stall guard once so far, but it looks really classy and works great. A number of folks at the show commented that they liked it. Getting it personalized and delivered within one week was a real surprise too!
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Stall Guard We got this for my pony. The stall guard makes him look royal!Was a bit expensive but I am glad we got it.
    Date published: 2011-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from tough and pretty Beautiful stall guard! it offers a better "barrier" as opposed to the double nylon strap guards, or the plastic single strap guards. This is the only one I'll use, as the horses don't try to escape with it. they cant get their legs through it like the nylon strap stall guards, and its not breakable like the plastic one piece guards with the chain links on the end. The size also makes it where the temptation for horses to try and get underneath it isn't there. Its an attractive addition to any stall, and its nice to have a barrier that you feel safe having your horse hang his head over.
    Date published: 2011-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice I've gotten a lot of compliments on my stall guard. I got the pink one with her name written out in the middle. I wasn't sure which color I should have for the writting, so I put let Smart Pak decide, and it looks very nice.
    Date published: 2011-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Stall Guard is a great find! I searched high and low on the internet for a stall guard that did not have "slots" in them. I came across this one and was very happy to find it! I was also pleased it was able to be personalized....it's such a nice touch to have your horse's name on their gear. A++++
    Date published: 2011-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job I am very please with this stall guard. He's pushed against it and it holds very well. Plus it covers enough of the door that he can't wiggle under it like he was doing with his previous stall guard. My only complaint was with customer service - ordered a color that was backordered but didn't find out for a month because I had specified shipping with my regular oder, which wasted 1/2 the summer.
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and Attractive Stall Guard Purchased this stall guard, several years ago. my big belgian/cross gelding likes to lean on his stall guards.I am amazed at how well it has held up, and safely contained him in his stall, while allowing him a cross breeze and an ability to see up and down the aisle.The monogramming-personalizing is wonderful, too.I would highly recommend this product. It comes with all the necessary hardware for installation.
    Date published: 2011-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my little girls love it I bought this for our 2 UK shetlands that we got from Personal Ponies Limited for my grand daughter. They would cry and fret if I took one out of the stall because they couldn't see over the door. Now they can see everything going on in the barn and I like it only has 2 snaps per side instead of 3 or 4. But even with only 2 snaps it has good tension- I love it.
    Date published: 2011-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! and functional I love this stall guard. The embroidery is beautiful and it is very sturdy. I think it will last for many years.
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable Pleasantly surprised when I opened the box. The colors I chose looked great and the embroidery with my horses name and breed logo are perfect. Exactly as I ordered. All my friends said, "that is too cool"!
    Date published: 2011-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Picture does not do it justice. I actually bought two of these and had them monogramed. I get compliments on them all the time. Besides being very stylish they are excellent quality. They work really well and the hardware that comes with them is top notch. I would highly recommend this product for anyone looking for a good quality stall guard with a stylish look!
    Date published: 2011-06-30
    • 2015-05-28T10:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_110
    • loc_en_US, sid_2310, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.