Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Kensington Large Tote Bag

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #13345
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The new Larger Kensington Tote Bag is ideal for all your horse, dog, or personal needs, at home or at the show!  Allows you to carry horse tack, supplies and more.

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Constructed of durable USA made TEXTILENE, 
  • Designer plaid makes a fashion statement
  • Side pocket for paperwork and accessories and a
  • Large shoulder strap for easy carrying

Sizing

17" x 11" x 16" deep
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "This mini carry all tote from Ariat is ...
    Description:
    "This mini carry all tote from Ariat is the handiest new accessory! From holding grooming supplies to carrying every day essentials, this bag offers a generous interior section with zip pocket and two exterior drop pockets with elastic keeper cords. ...
    Why We Love This A new favorite boot ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This A new favorite boot bag from Ariat! This 100% polyester bag has a double-zipper opening for easy access and a boot divider to keep your boots safe from scuffs. A roomy exterior pocket provides extra storage ...
    Why We Love This 5/A Baker Saddle Dust ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This 5/A Baker Saddle Dust Cover protects your saddle in your trailer, tack room or trunk. The Baker Saddle Dust Cover fits a full range of saddles and is even designed to accommodate even the long top ...
    "No matter what discipline, quality tack will last ...
    Description:
    "No matter what discipline, quality tack will last longer and stay show-ring-beautiful when protected from the dust, dirt, and scratches that go along with barns and traveling with horses. 400 denier and Cordura nylon exterior. One-Piece Boot Bag , lined ...
    "The Cashel Leather Medium Horn Saddle Bag pockets ...
    Description:
    "The Cashel Leather Medium Horn Saddle Bag pockets are large enough to hold two one-liter bottles, and insulated to keep them cold for hours. Insulated pockets are easy to clean while side pocket keeps camera or cell phone handy."
    "The Cashel Snap-On Lunch Bag is perfect for ...
    Description:
    "The Cashel Snap-On Lunch Bag is perfect for a day out on the trails! Easily holds a sandwich, protein bar and a cold pack in the insulated bag. For a more secure fit anchor to your D-ring with the bottom ...
    "The Heavy Duty Blanket Bar with 3 Arms ...
    Description:
    "The Heavy Duty Blanket Bar with 3 Arms keeps your blankets off the floor, dry, and organized! Made of heavy duty steel tubing with heavy angle iron brackets this racks is designed to handle even your heaviest of winter blankets! ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kensington Large Tote Bag is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 38.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just bought love it. you'd be amazed what it can carry. very roomy.
    Date published: 2016-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great barn bag Big enough to hold my daily barn essentials and keep me organized. The front pocket is perfect for phone and keys. I registered it with Kensington and received a prompt personal email. I love when a company is interested in their products.
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I adore this bag Bought this to haul all my stuff out to the barn, as the horse that I ride is not my own. The bag fits everything - my breeches, boots, half chaps, helmet, gloves, spurs, crop...and more. Plus it holds its shape and can just be hosed off to clean if needed. I LOVE IT!
    Date published: 2016-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bag! I just got this tote a few days ago in the SmartBlue pattern. Love the colors. Bag is bigger than I expected but that's definitely not a bad thing for me. It is easy to clean. Already found this out after my dog knocked into me and I ended up dropping it in the mud the day I got it. Just hosed it off and good as new. Seems very sturdy. Can't wait to really use it.
    Date published: 2015-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from tote Much nicer than I really expected it to be. Large heavy duty tote. The colors I chose, brown with black are very classy looking.
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tote Bought this bag for my daughter and every time she comes home for the weekend she tells me how AWESOME it is and that she LOVES it. So glad I made the purchase.
    Date published: 2015-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite bag I love this bag! It is perfect for my needs, I've used it every day since I received it in the mail. I commute between 4 barns, at least two every day and sometimes all four! This bag works hard for me! Big enough to stuff my field boots, helmet, and a pair of breeches, plus my purse and all of my usual accouterments--casual shoes, daily planner, snacks, a big bottle of water, a couple of books, and more. The only thing that would make this better would be to separate the inside into two sections, or add interior pockets, but it is my go to regardless. Time will tell if it holds up, but I think that it will! I'm thinking about getting two more as thank you gifts for my trainers, I know that they will appreciate the quality and the bags will see a lot of use.
    Date published: 2014-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bag :) I love this bag! I take it to and from the barn whenever I ride. It easily fits my tall boots, breeches, whip, helmet, jacket, and much more! I also love the material because it's super easy to clean. Overall it is a great buy!
    Date published: 2013-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Barn Bag Ever I have stained and ruined many bags by using them to bring "supplies" to the barn and horse shows. This awesome tote stays so much cleaner and the SmartPink Plaid is uber fashionable. I just love this bag!
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haul the Baby & The Kitchen Sink I have owned the blue version of this bag for about five years now, and it still looks and acts like I just bought it. I haul EVERYTHING to the barn in it, and you literally can fit SO much, I'm kind of not kidding with my baby and the kitchen sink reference. It holds SO much, and then holds some more. I am not easy on this tote, and it just holds up! In fact, when the pink one went on sale for 18 bucks a year or so ago, I grabbed it, because I'm so rough on Mr. Blue that I was sure his days were going to be up, and I didn't want to be out of a bag! This product is recommended by me without reservation! This is the best bag ever. The pink bag was given to my GF so she could have one too, as I won't be needing it anytime soon. The saddle pads which I also own, are just as quality. Oh, and the fly masks and fly boots. LOVE the look, and the quality for the money. On the fence? DO NOT BE.
    Date published: 2013-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy, roomy and light I have been using this bag for over 1 1/2 year when going to horse shows. I love it because it is big, light and very sturdy. Also it washes very well.
    Date published: 2012-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kensington Tote Bag Very sturdy and roomy enough to pack books, jackets, snacks, and a number of small items for my recent trip out-of-state. It's easy to carry in my hands or over the shoulder while lugging suitcase and another tote bag. Will be really handy this winter when I'm trailering my horse to ride in an indoor arena at night. Now I'll have something to throw the items that move around in my truck and are hard to find in the dark: helmet, gloves, towels, bridle--might even be able to stash the fleece cooler in this bag!
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from A really big bag. bag was much larger than I expected. It feels like it is made out of plastic fibers, so I don't know if it is even washable. My daughter doesn't care for the plaid design and would have liked it more if it was solid pink instead. I prefer the size and cotton material of our "Life Is Good" bag much better.
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for everything! I have only had this bag a couple weeks and had purchased it to use at shows. I have used it for everything! Every time I need to throw some stuff together to go anywhere this bag is by my side. Trail rides, shows, evacuations, etc, it is perfect! I was hesitant because of the price but now I am glad I got it and it has paid for itself already. It's strong and has tons of room for boots, saddle pads, small buckets, bottles and brushes, and whatever else you need. Well worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right Size and Well Made I waited a while for this tote to be delivered to me but it was worth the wait. Just the right size to carry the extras I need on show days and very durable!
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOW I HAVE THREE !!! After comparing many totes I settled on this one. Good choice !!!! The size is perfect. Very roomy, keeps it's shape, doesn't fall down when it's empty unless you fold it down. I now have three. The color choices are perfect. Compare totes .. this one wins over all of them .
    Date published: 2011-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tote ! More than what I expected, great size, great strong material. The larger size makes packing so much easier. I am ordering anothe one or two. You can't be with out this product !
    Date published: 2011-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tote Bag I love this bag. It is the quality which one expects from Kensington. I have stuffed this tote with multiple saddle pads, riding helmet and more. It does not soil easily and it can handle wet gear.
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply The Best! I have owned this bag in the Smart Blue Plaid for over a year, and am about to order one in sage green--always good to have an extra in case they are discontinued, not to mention I may just want to change up my color for the day! This bag has surpassed my expectations. It is durable, and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the size! It holds everything I need to take to the barn (and then holdsl some more) ! I even recently used it as a beach bag, and it worked perfectly for that too! I would recommend this bag as well as the saddle pads --I have them in blue and pink, and their quality is wonderful as well! :)
    Date published: 2011-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bag for barn This bag is much larger than I expected, but that's good. It can carry everything I need for the barn. It seems sturdy and has been complimented already. I'm happy with it.
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One BIG Bag! This bag is enormous, at least twice the size of your average reusable shopping bag. I use mine to store cooling supplies for my dogs when we attend agility trials -- portable fans, reflective panels and clips, and extra water buckets. The straps are wide and comfortable to hold. I LOVE the pink plaid, too!
    Date published: 2011-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of "Bang for your Buck"! This bag is a lot larger than it appears in the pictures! I at first thought I wouldn't need that much room but it turned out to be very handy and can carry pretty much anything you need to have at a horse show! In addition it's waterproof, so it's easy to clean, which is very helpful!
    Date published: 2011-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kensington Products I have purchased many Kensington products over the years and have never been disappointed. all the items I have purchased have been of Excellent quality.
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Horseshows! I had been looking for a bag to carry all my horseshow "extras" and this was it!! It is durable and the perfect size to carry your helmet, horse boots, gloves, etc.
    Date published: 2010-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge Bag When I pulled this bag out initially I thought it would be way too large but after I started using it I found it was the perfect size. I wanted to use it for carting my wash stall supplies around but its too big for that. Now I use it for taking stuff too and from the barn. Rather than make 3 trips to my car to bring out my girth, saddle pads, fly sheet, blankets or anythign else I need to bring home to put in the wash I can make one single trip. This bag is great. I would not recommend personalizing it though. My initials are so small its not even worth it unless someone else has the same bag as you.
    Date published: 2010-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! Bought the tote to match my horses turn out , halter and lead rope. It is roomy, nice and sturdy with strong handles. I think it will be easy to keep clean. The small pocket on the front is great for keys or small treats. Would love to have more matching stuff!
    Date published: 2009-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Tote Bag! Great bag for shows, or just carrying laundry back and forth to the barn! Held all of my polos, saddle pads, and much much more for a three day show!
    Date published: 2009-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tote Bag! I have been looking for a tote bag that is big enough to transport blankets and fly sheets home to be laundered. This bag is exactly what I have been looking for! Not only is it big enough and durable enough, but due to the textilene material it makes a fantastic beach tote!
    Date published: 2009-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bag!!! I just love this blue plaid pattern. This bag is so roomy, there is nothing it can't hold. If I had one wish - I would like it to have slightly more structure on the sides.
    Date published: 2009-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bag!!! As a riding instructor, I'm often carting around a bunch of stuff from barn to barn, and this bag holds it all! The inside is HUGE and the outside is very repellent to barn-dirt. (Love that Textilene mesh!) Since my horse came from a horse rescue, all of his stuff is SmartBlue. It's a great cause! :o)
    Date published: 2007-08-29
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_37
    • loc_en_US, sid_3345, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders