PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Kensington Signature Collection Halter/Bridle Bag

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12784
Our Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
List Price:
Our Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
Our Price: Sale Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
: $ (%) : Member Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
: SmartPerks Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
: Your Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
: SmartPerks Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
: Your Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
AutoShip and Save % (Details)
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

You'll save $ per shipment, or $ per year!
(Discounted price will be reflected in your cart)
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Designed to insure superior protection for your tack with maximum breathability.


Favorite Features

  • 600 x 1200 denier ripstop nylon for durability
  • Lined with 70 denier nylon and 250 grams hollowed fiberfill to give added protection and prevent moisture buildup
  • Three rugged hook and loop straps inside prevents your tack from becoming tangled.


15" W x 31" H x 4" D
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Grand Prix Rider Back Pack is a ...
    "The Grand Prix Rider Back Pack is a rider staple! This backpack was made with features that had equestrians in mind. Some of those features include a whip holder, water bottle holder and helmet holder. There is also a generous ...
    "The Heavy Duty Blanket Bar with 3 Arms ...
    "The Heavy Duty Blanket Bar with 3 Arms keeps your blankets off the floor, dry, and organized! Made of heavy duty steel tubing with heavy angle iron brackets this racks is designed to handle even your heaviest of winter blankets! ...
    "400 denier and Cordura nylon helmet bag fits ...
    "400 denier and Cordura nylon helmet bag fits velvet hunt caps and practically every SEI/ASTM helmet on the market. Rugged, water-resistant exterior and plush, lined interior that cushions and protects. A practical solution that serves as a finishing touch to ...
    "Kensington All Around Collection Zippered Grooming Tote is ...
    "Kensington All Around Collection Zippered Grooming Tote is a handy bag made of ballistic nylon with an old fashion doctor style top opening and a secure zipper closure. The Tote features four pockets on one side, a large zipper pocket ...
    "Center divider of the Kensington Saddle Pad Carry ...
    "Center divider of the Kensington Saddle Pad Carry Bag allows you to keep your pads clean, dry and mildew free, with an extra compartment for dirty pads. Waterproof and breathable, 600 denier with 1200 denier ripstop, with a polyester outer ...
    "Four 30"" dowels connected with 3/4"" leather straps ...
    "Four 30"" dowels connected with 3/4"" leather straps of fine European leather make the Leather Blanket Rack. The wood dowels, stained Cordovan match beautifully with the Australian Nut color of the leather. Brass hanging ring, brass hardware, elegant brass terrets ...
    "The Noble Outfitters Ringside Pack is the perfect ...
    "The Noble Outfitters Ringside Pack is the perfect backpack to comfortably transport all your riding essentials! A variety of pockets allow you to comfortably carry riding equipment ranging from your helmet to your crop! Made from a durable 600-denier 100% ...


    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
    • Competitor:


    Kensington Signature Collection Halter/Bridle Bag is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 39.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big enough for multiple bridles We bought this bag because it is the only one that holds two full bridles plus extra nosebands, martingales etc. Finally everything can go in one bag when we pack for shows.
    Date published: 2015-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-made and attractive I bought this to keep my expensive bridles clean and dust-free in the barn. It does the job and is really pretty, too. The embroidery is attractive and I've had compliments on it.
    Date published: 2015-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect bag I've had this bag for about 5 months now and I absolutely love it. There is A TON of space in it. It has enough room for my bridle, shipping halter, show halter, martingale and leather lead with room at the bottom. It is amazing quality and the Kensington fabric lets air pass through it bag. I extremely recommend it to anyone
    Date published: 2014-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bag! I bought this months ago and it's still holding up just perfectly. I love the size because it has a little extra room but not to much space. Fits my bridle and looks amazing. It holds up well to!
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag with TONS of space I bought this bag because it matches my Kensington saddle bag. This is the first bridle bag I've owned, and WOW it's a lot bigger than everyone else's bags at the barn! I can fit my figure eight, my regular bridle, my five point breastplate, my neck strap, my running martingale and some additional strap goods (extra reins, etc.) I do with the bag was a little deeper because it pushes on my brow bands a little bit but not horribly (I would certainly recommend it to anyone else looking for a bridle bag.) The material is heavy duty but soft, and the hardware (zipper, zipper pulls, etc.) are very nice and sturdy. It's nicely padded as well. I'm really happy with it!
    Date published: 2014-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's Not to Like??!! This is an amazingly nice bridle/halter bag.  It's large enough to hold both headsets.  The material is a nice quality and the zipper appears heavy duty.  And the side panels are mesh, like the Kensington fly sheets, which I really like as it will allow the leather to breathe while it's being protected from dust and other things that might soil the tack.  I had mine customized and the text and design I selected are perfect.  I have ordered another brand of custom bridle bag from SmartPak which I like and am happy with, but this is a superior product, particularly in terms of size and design.
    Date published: 2014-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag I bought this, along with the Kensington All Purpose Saddle Bag. Like the saddle bag, this bag is huge. I have no doubt that it will protect whatever is within, but I don't need anything this large. Great quality!
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected. I love this bag with its heavy duty zipper, beautiful plaid, perfect monogram, the spaciousness, and the three hook and loop straps inside that are super easy to use. The only reason I gave it a four for value is because it is a bit pricey, but at least as good as anything else in this price range.
    Date published: 2013-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! LOVE this bag! I was a bit skeptical because it did not note how many hangers it had on the has 3 velcro loops. It holds my 2 bridles, show halter, breastplate, martingale, and an extra set of reins neatly! Its nicely padded with side vents and hangs nice and straight on the barn door. Pefect for keeping stuff nice and tidy and CLEAN!
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! This bag is all it's cracked up to be: great quality which does the job. Love that there are vents on the sides to keep bridle and halter from getting musty, and the overall appearance is striking. Easy to store on a hook and grab when we're off to a show. We had ours personalized, which not only looks fantastic but also helps keep the tack room at our barn and shows organized.
    Date published: 2012-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bridle Bag I purchased this bag for my daughter to protect a new halter. The padding is nice and my daughter loves the velcro loops for easy, stay-put hanging of bridles. After a recent 9 hour trip, no tangles and no bridles on the bottom of the bag!
    Date published: 2012-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality, Low Price Durable meets stylish in this bag!! For anyone who wants to make a statement and stand out at shows, this is your bag!!! Nice and long and I love the mesh sides for optimum breatheability!! The monnogram is just an added bonus!! :) White looks excellent on SmartBlue!
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bridle Bag Love the mesh feature that allows leather to breath yet keeps bridles show ready. Roomy enough for three bridles to fit easily; perfect for everyday, but especially useful for tack addicts and eventers. Velcro closures are sturdy and substantial, each strap hangs a bridle and martingale easily. Handles make hanging the bag helpful. Bag is long enough that reins are not stuffed into the bottom. Deep enough that I can throw miscellaneous necessities (bits, keepers, etc) in the bottom. Embroidery is an awesome perk to make ensure this awesome bag doesn't "run away", as well.
    Date published: 2012-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the bridle bag! My Kensington SmartPink collection is almost complete, I love all the products. The bridle bag is very well made and the embroidery looks great! All my Kensington products have really lasted and I expect this one to be no different! Love it!! All the girls at the barn are jealous! :)
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very functional tack bag Very useful bridle/halter bag. I like that it has hangers for 3 bridles/halters. The front and back are padded, which protects tack from being battered and the sides are mesh, which helps with breathability and reduces things like mold. Overall, this is a very functional bag and a reasonable price.
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the halter bag This is the second one I bought. I loved them so much we bought one her show bridle and one for her show halter. It would fit both but her halter has stones and so we wanted to keep other bridles from hitting the stones. I am going to buy another entire set in a different color for her english riding tack. Thank you this is a great line and made very well.
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bag but bigger than I thought it would be Very nice bag, can easily hold 3 different bridles. Great for hanging in a spacious tack room. But if you're looking for a bag to hang beneath a saddle rack in a busy boarders tack room it won't work all that well. I still like it and I have 2 bridles and a leather halter so this bag will most end up in my garage/tack room and will probably get another smaller bag to hang at the barn beneath my saddle rack.
    Date published: 2011-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The TARDIS of bridle bags I've had the ickiest bridle bag for years and years until someone suggested I try this one. Holy cow have bridle bags been improved! This one is padded, which protects the patent leather on my driving bridle blinkers, has mesh on the sides so the contents don't get humid, and uses three velcro holders at the top to keep all straps where they should be. I love that it's big and blue so it's easy to find amongst all my other show stuff. And it's so large I'm going to start putting in it other things, as some of the other reviewers have talked about. Maybe my braiding equipment?
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUALITY LEADS TO PURCHASE We own several pieces of the Kensington SmartPink collection - boot bag, garment bag, etc. They hold up better than anything else we've had; added the bridle bag after going through 2 bridle bags last show season that came apart. Believe this item will be another quality piece of equipment.
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for shows I love this bridle bag. I show halter/showmanship hunter under saddle and western pleasure. It is perfect because there is room for my show halter, english bridle, and western show bridle. There is also room to put a screwdriver and curb chain or two on the bottom of the bag. It is just awesome. Its really nice looking too. I have purchased many of the Kensington show travel products and it looks really nice when you see everything neat and nice. It is also helpful to have it monogramed so nobody gets their things confused during the hustle and bustle of show days. I highly recommend this fantastic product.
    Date published: 2010-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Asset in the Show Gear I have many of the Kensington pieces of tack luggage. This one is well made and well designed. The bridles are tied in, rather than clipped in, which would be my only improvement to the bag. The zipper is robust. The padding is luxurious and the three bridle capacity is great for eventing. The handle allows the bag to be hung in the tack room for easy access. Great job Kensington!
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ventilation! This bridle bag is fabulous! It is long enough so the reins are not squished and the mesh ventilation on the sides is wonderful to allow the leather to breath. The velcro is esay to do fasten and keeps the crown nicely bent. And it comes in pink!
    Date published: 2010-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle bag! This is the best bridle bag ever! It is huge and padded with mesh ventilation for sweaty bridles. It also comes with three strong velcro loops on the inside. I can fit my hunter bridle, halter, spare bridle, girth, hunter bat and 4 polos on the inside and still have plenty of room for more if I needed to. This bag is much more than a bridle bag, it is a show bag! I also love the pink option! Go Smartpak!
    Date published: 2010-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In the big league I feel like I am in the big league. It is one thing to have all the equipment for my show clothes and my saddle, but now my bridles can travel in style as well. What a great birthday present!
    Date published: 2010-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE The item is large and great size for eventers!!!! It will fit 2 bridles easily and not difficult to get items in or out!!! LOVE IT!
    Date published: 2010-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful Christmas gift !!! Received as a Christmas present from my daughter . I love it! It is a great size, great color and very well made. I plan on using it when I go to my next show. This would make a great gift anytime to a horse owner.
    Date published: 2009-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for My Needs OMG, I love all my kensington bags! This bag has enough room for my bridle/reins, breastplate with standing attachment and a spare halter and lead, PLUS I can stow any little items in the bottom of the bag in that little extra room. :) Also, I bought it in SmartBlue, love the color and SmartPak did a great job on the embroidery, as always.
    Date published: 2009-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Perfect size, really beautiful bridle bag. Had Smartpak pick the color of the monogram and it turned out great! Arrived so quick, too! wow.
    Date published: 2009-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPink bridle bag LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT! This bag is just perfect for your bridle and of course you can buy it in SmartPink and support fantastic cause! Thank you SmartPak!
    Date published: 2006-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this bag! I just received the 10 Kensington halter/bridle bags that I ordered and I am so pleased! They are beautiful and the light blue embroidery looks great. These bags are being used as a high point gift at an upcoming horse show and the fact that SmartPak offers text embroidery is very convenient. Excellent quality all the way around.
    Date published: 2006-04-11
    • y_2018, m_3, d_21, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_35
    • loc_en_US, sid_2784, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders