Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Kensington Grooming Tote

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12313
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing not animal
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

*Select Colors Only On Sale*

Why We Love This


The Kensington Grooming Tote is a convenient and stylish way to carry your grooming and health supplies! The Kensington Grooming Tote is super easy to clean and has numerous pockets to keep you organized.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Interior elastic straps to hold containers
  • Pockets on all four outer sides 
  • Double handles makes it easy to transport
  • Exclusive USA made 2002 TEXTILENE ® Mesh is specially formulated to withstand fading, fire, mildew, soiling and wear and tear.

Sizing It Up

12" L x 7" W x 7" H

You Might Like
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kensington Grooming Tote- Select Colors Only On Sale! is rated 4.6635 out of 5 by 104.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I bought this! This tote is small but holds everything I need for grooming at shows. It takes up way less room in my tack box and is very portable. I liked it so much I bought another one to give to a friend. I have used it all summer and it still looks like new. Very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made and such a Pretty Color! My daughter is collecting the Smart Pink items and she has this tote to keep all her grooming supplies close at hand. It is very durable and cleans up easily. We even got another one to use for the ringside at shows to carry all her supplies for the ring in and it is even great when I have to hang her ribbons on it!
    Date published: 2014-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute! the first thing I love about this is how original it is! I love the colours, and ended up getting the smart pink. I love the fabric that it is made of and seems very durable, it also lets dust an dirt fall through so you don't have a pile of dirt at the bottom of your grooming kit. I also love the idea as using it like a gift bag and putting other things in it to give as a gift. My only complaint is that they arent a little bigger. I would love to use this as my day to day grooming kit, but it is quite a squeeze. I use this for shows, and it is collapsable which makes for easy transport, and saves room!
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Amazing Perfect and a Must Have! I bought this to match all my show gear and it is perfect! Its not huge so i dont have to lug a huge tote all around the show but it holds everything you need! The mesh is awesome because it is so easy to clean and it can even collapse to fit wherever it needs to go in your trailer. I would reccomend this to anyone, because of its features its both practical and stylish which is just what every rider wants
    Date published: 2014-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this grooming tote I almost didn't buy this -- I thought do I reeeeeally need another grooming tote? But I'm so glad I did. This tote is perfection, and as a bonus it stays dirt free in the bottom because it all falls through the mesh. The only complaint I would have is that the elastic isn't very thick, so it doesn't hold the brushes upright well. I got it in the SmartPurple and it looks fantastic. There is enough black mixed into the purple not to be too girly.
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay Not wowed by it, the outer pockets are somewhat useless in fitting anything thicker than a hoof pick. The inside elastic straps stay stretched out once you stretch them. Will see how long it holds up, hopefully quite a long time. I am not hard on my products.
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked mine so well I bought this one for a gift I've had mine for about a year and a good friend admired it ... so got another as a Christmas gift! So pratical for every day grooming essentials. I have added a sturdy fastener to the handles to hang in the stall while grooming my horse.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ample pockets and space for every day supplies. I got the purple, and love the color. This is a low profile, easy to pack/unpack tote. I plan to use to bath supplies. I can just rinse the whole thing! Plenty of space for products, brushes, sponges etc, with easy handles. Will be able to hang at crossties with a bucket hook. Love!
    Date published: 2013-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this tote. When traveling from barn to barn or show to show; it really lessens the load on my shoulders and arms. I can put everything I need in the tote without the worry of forgetting anything and it is nice to know that the liquids are contained by elastic bands so not to spill over. The color is rich and this would make one nice gift for anyone and their horse needs.Thanks
    Date published: 2013-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Bathing Supplies! I loves these totes! I have two! My favorite use for these is for bathing tools because they allow the water to drain out versus putting your wet supplies in a bucket!
    Date published: 2013-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! Easy to carry, hangs on a hook off the ground, holds everything I need. A snap to clean and organize. Love the choice of colors. Good price.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from not bad at all i have this tote in blue and the color is really pretty. I'm kinda OCD and this is perfect because it has a pocket to hold my pulling comb, mane come, and tail brush, another for my hoof pick, one for my bandanas, and many many more. also, on the inside, theres elastic to hold bottles in place. i wish it was a bit larger, and more sturdy. i only have 2 or 3 spray bottles inside, and the walls kinda fall out with their weight. other than that i love it
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size This is the perfect size, I think. Not huge. Everything I need fits in it, and it's easy to clean out. No need to bend over for items, as I can hang it on a hook nearby.
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient and Useful My daughter picked this out to use at the horse shows, however after she got it, she decided that it was a little too flimsy and chose to use her regular brush box. As a rider myself, I'd recommend it if you don't need to carry much and have a long walk to the ring. It's lightweight and very portable.
    Date published: 2013-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! I am planning to buy at least one more of these. The first is used as a grooming tote for all the brushes and horse stuff, but I would like a second to put show necessities in, they are a perfect size and are so convenient, not to mention beautiful!
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! No, this is not the biggest grooming tote I own, but it is my favorite! Very durable, easy to clean, and gorgeous! I have three that I use for show/ring side bags and they hold all the necessities and things for just-in-case. Love the pockets, love the handles, love everything about these totes!
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from small, but cute Holds just enough grooming tools and they don't get lost in the bottom! Use it everyday and love it!
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of quality I purchased this for a Christmas gift and it is well made. My only concern is that it is smaller than I would like for myself. My friend liked it and it was a good gift and reasonably priced.
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just right I love these totes..just the right size (not too big, not too small) ... extremely sturdy and easy to clean. Colors are really nice too ! We have several...a different color for each horse.
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from grooming tote I love this small tote. Its big enough to fit the essential grooming supplies, easy to carry around. light weight and so more portable than my slightly larger hard plastic grooming box.Great for throwing in the trailer, and its smaller size fits anywhere.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tote I was using a bucket for grooming supplies, so this is a step up. I dont have tons of stuff, but little things will still get lost until I get used to the new set up. The tote is very convenient and looks a lot nicer than my bucket.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its Cute and Functional I do like this bag. I got it for dog trials to hold the water, dish, leash, treats etc. I like that its so light weight and hopefully all the crumbs and hair will just shake out the mesh. Looking forward to taking it to that first trial next month.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Grooming Tote! I recently purchased a grooming kit and I needed a new tote to hold my grooming supplies. I didn't want a suitcase but I didn't want a pencil box either. When I found the Kensington Grooming Kit, I knew I'd love it! It's the perfect size and has just enough room for all of my grooming supplies to fit nicely and snug inside this fashionable tote. The color options are also great, the colors coordinate right along with my tack! I have seen no signs of wear and the straps are very strong. The material is also very durable and I have not noticed it to get the slightest bit dirty! Kensington has done it again! Great product!
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to keep organized! I bought this so that I could keep my everyday grooming items together. So far its been great! I can tote my stuff from the tack room to the cross ties to the wash rack to the paddock easy peasy! I love that its mesh so it doesn't collect debris and the material is super easy to hose off and dries ultra fast! All of the little pockets and elastic straps hold everything nicely! THe blue color is also very lovely. Worth the $$!
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grooming Tote Wanted something for Horse Shows for last minute grooming before entering the ring. This is perfect and much cuter than carrying a bucket.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice tote very nice holds everything in place so i can find it rather then having it all over.
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy Tote I hate dragging all my grooming supplies to the wash racks especially at horse shows. This tote was really handy as it fits the essentials for bathing, easy to carry and can get wet without making a mess.
    Date published: 2012-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from From the look of this tote, you wouldn't think you could fit much into it, but wow!! It holds a full set of brushes, hoof pick, hoof dressing, fly spray, and wound cream. Love all the pockets, too, they make finding things so easy!
    Date published: 2012-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight tote This is a nice, lightweight grooming tote that is big enough to carry all the necessary grooming supplies to the ring.
    Date published: 2012-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy tote It was a bit smaller than I expected but this tote has come in handy. I mainly use it for home to barn items like water bottles or an extra t shirt but it has also served well ringside at shows. It washes up easily.
    Date published: 2012-07-19
    • 2015-05-28T10:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_97
    • loc_en_US, sid_2313, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.