Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Kensington Grooming Tote

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12313
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing not animal
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Kensington Grooming Tote is a convenient and stylish way to carry your grooming and health supplies! The Kensington Grooming Tote is super easy to clean and has numerous pockets to keep you organized.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Interior elastic straps to hold containers
  • Pockets on all four outer sides 
  • Double handles makes it easy to transport
  • Exclusive USA made 2002 TEXTILENE ® Mesh is specially formulated to withstand fading, fire, mildew, soiling and wear and tear.

Sizing It Up

12" L x 7" W x 7" H

You Might Like
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kensington Grooming Tote is rated 4.6607 out of 5 by 112.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MoreMthan meets the eye Cute, convenient, strong, tidytidy because all hair & dust falls through the bottom! Flexible! Hangs next to the stall! Replaced my stiff plastic rectangular box with this! Love it!
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Before I start, YES this is a small bag. Hence it being called a tote. If you are looking for one large container to fit everything you have in it, this probably wouldn't be it.I keep four brushes, a curry, a comb, some ointment, scissors, Thrush Buster, and braiding bands in it. For fly sprays and other bottles, I just keep those in my tack box.The material is GREAT. Resilient mesh, that I don't think will rip in the next 30+ years. It cleans so easily, and the colors are fantastic.
    Date published: 2015-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from so handy to use around the barn! I bought this a few weeks ago and it has already helped me so much for carrying around the barn!
    Date published: 2015-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the wash rack at shows I bought this bag to use exclusively at shows in the wash rack. When it came, it was significantly smaller than I expected, so I was a little disappointed. However, I threw it in one of my show trunks and figured I'd try it anyway. Now that I've used it, I really like it! I wish the sides were a little taller still, but the size works fine. I love the interior straps. They keep all of my shampoos and spray bottles upright and prevent leaking. Since there aren't three thinks flat on the bottom, the bag holds a ton. I have huge bottles of shampoo, conditioner, show sheen, hoof black, and ultra all on the inside, and the bag is about half full. I also like the long carrying handles because it hangs up quickly in your tack stall. At the end of the show, it folds flat and easily to go back in your trunk. And the water just runs out of it, so it stays nice and dry.
    Date published: 2015-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little Tote This is a great size and fits what I need to carry around at shows and at home. the elastic inside and the outside pockets help to keep things in order.
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it It's cute and compact, yet it holds what I need (I use it for grooming supplies). I like the durable fabric, I know it will last a long while. Plus I was able to get it monogrammed after I recieved it, and it looks great!
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog stuff for agility! Treats, leashes, brushes, bowls...it all fits
    Date published: 2014-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tote! I bought this tote about 6 months back and I love it! The material has holes which allows dirt to escape, its lightweight and sturdy with pockets on the outside great for hoof pick and mane and tail brush (I also have gauze pads, rubber bands, cowboy magic, and a small bottle of liniment) It is smaller so if you're trying to carry around every grooming product you own then go for something bigger-- but who needs a million things?! I have two brushes, jelly scrubber, hoof polish, organic wound cream, small vetricyn, and another small solution bottle. Just to give you an idea of what all I fit in it.
    Date published: 2014-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tote! I just bought this for my new horse. I have a pink one for my mare which I have had for 10 years and it hardly shows any wear aside from dirt. There are no tears or holes and it has held up very well. My only complaint is that with 2 bottles (spray conditioner and fly spray) in the tote there is less room for all my brushes, but we make it work!
    Date published: 2014-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I bought this! This tote is small but holds everything I need for grooming at shows. It takes up way less room in my tack box and is very portable. I liked it so much I bought another one to give to a friend. I have used it all summer and it still looks like new. Very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made and such a Pretty Color! My daughter is collecting the Smart Pink items and she has this tote to keep all her grooming supplies close at hand. It is very durable and cleans up easily. We even got another one to use for the ringside at shows to carry all her supplies for the ring in and it is even great when I have to hang her ribbons on it!
    Date published: 2014-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute! the first thing I love about this is how original it is! I love the colours, and ended up getting the smart pink. I love the fabric that it is made of and seems very durable, it also lets dust an dirt fall through so you don't have a pile of dirt at the bottom of your grooming kit. I also love the idea as using it like a gift bag and putting other things in it to give as a gift. My only complaint is that they arent a little bigger. I would love to use this as my day to day grooming kit, but it is quite a squeeze. I use this for shows, and it is collapsable which makes for easy transport, and saves room!
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Amazing Perfect and a Must Have! I bought this to match all my show gear and it is perfect! Its not huge so i dont have to lug a huge tote all around the show but it holds everything you need! The mesh is awesome because it is so easy to clean and it can even collapse to fit wherever it needs to go in your trailer. I would reccomend this to anyone, because of its features its both practical and stylish which is just what every rider wants
    Date published: 2014-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this grooming tote I almost didn't buy this -- I thought do I reeeeeally need another grooming tote? But I'm so glad I did. This tote is perfection, and as a bonus it stays dirt free in the bottom because it all falls through the mesh. The only complaint I would have is that the elastic isn't very thick, so it doesn't hold the brushes upright well. I got it in the SmartPurple and it looks fantastic. There is enough black mixed into the purple not to be too girly.
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay Not wowed by it, the outer pockets are somewhat useless in fitting anything thicker than a hoof pick. The inside elastic straps stay stretched out once you stretch them. Will see how long it holds up, hopefully quite a long time. I am not hard on my products.
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked mine so well I bought this one for a gift I've had mine for about a year and a good friend admired it ... so got another as a Christmas gift! So pratical for every day grooming essentials. I have added a sturdy fastener to the handles to hang in the stall while grooming my horse.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ample pockets and space for every day supplies. I got the purple, and love the color. This is a low profile, easy to pack/unpack tote. I plan to use to bath supplies. I can just rinse the whole thing! Plenty of space for products, brushes, sponges etc, with easy handles. Will be able to hang at crossties with a bucket hook. Love!
    Date published: 2013-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this tote. When traveling from barn to barn or show to show; it really lessens the load on my shoulders and arms. I can put everything I need in the tote without the worry of forgetting anything and it is nice to know that the liquids are contained by elastic bands so not to spill over. The color is rich and this would make one nice gift for anyone and their horse needs.Thanks
    Date published: 2013-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Bathing Supplies! I loves these totes! I have two! My favorite use for these is for bathing tools because they allow the water to drain out versus putting your wet supplies in a bucket!
    Date published: 2013-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! Easy to carry, hangs on a hook off the ground, holds everything I need. A snap to clean and organize. Love the choice of colors. Good price.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from not bad at all i have this tote in blue and the color is really pretty. I'm kinda OCD and this is perfect because it has a pocket to hold my pulling comb, mane come, and tail brush, another for my hoof pick, one for my bandanas, and many many more. also, on the inside, theres elastic to hold bottles in place. i wish it was a bit larger, and more sturdy. i only have 2 or 3 spray bottles inside, and the walls kinda fall out with their weight. other than that i love it
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size This is the perfect size, I think. Not huge. Everything I need fits in it, and it's easy to clean out. No need to bend over for items, as I can hang it on a hook nearby.
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient and Useful My daughter picked this out to use at the horse shows, however after she got it, she decided that it was a little too flimsy and chose to use her regular brush box. As a rider myself, I'd recommend it if you don't need to carry much and have a long walk to the ring. It's lightweight and very portable.
    Date published: 2013-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! I am planning to buy at least one more of these. The first is used as a grooming tote for all the brushes and horse stuff, but I would like a second to put show necessities in, they are a perfect size and are so convenient, not to mention beautiful!
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! No, this is not the biggest grooming tote I own, but it is my favorite! Very durable, easy to clean, and gorgeous! I have three that I use for show/ring side bags and they hold all the necessities and things for just-in-case. Love the pockets, love the handles, love everything about these totes!
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from small, but cute Holds just enough grooming tools and they don't get lost in the bottom! Use it everyday and love it!
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of quality I purchased this for a Christmas gift and it is well made. My only concern is that it is smaller than I would like for myself. My friend liked it and it was a good gift and reasonably priced.
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just right I love these totes..just the right size (not too big, not too small) ... extremely sturdy and easy to clean. Colors are really nice too ! We have several...a different color for each horse.
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from grooming tote I love this small tote. Its big enough to fit the essential grooming supplies, easy to carry around. light weight and so more portable than my slightly larger hard plastic grooming box.Great for throwing in the trailer, and its smaller size fits anywhere.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tote I was using a bucket for grooming supplies, so this is a step up. I dont have tons of stuff, but little things will still get lost until I get used to the new set up. The tote is very convenient and looks a lot nicer than my bucket.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    • 2015-08-29T13:08CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_103
    • loc_en_US, sid_2313, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.