Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Kensington Grooming Tote

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12313

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing not animal
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Kensington Grooming Tote is a convenient and stylish way to carry your grooming and health supplies! The Kensington Grooming Tote is super easy to clean and has numerous pockets to keep you organized.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Interior elastic straps to hold containers
  • Pockets on all four outer sides 
  • Double handles makes it easy to transport
  • Exclusive USA made 2002 TEXTILENE ® Mesh is specially formulated to withstand fading, fire, mildew, soiling and wear and tear.

Sizing It Up

12" L x 7" W x 7" H

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The new Larger Kensington Tote Bag is ideal ...
    Description:
    The new Larger Kensington Tote Bag is ideal for all your horse, dog, or personal needs, at home or at the show! Allows you to carry horse tack, supplies and more. Favorite Features Constructed of durable USA made TEXTILENE, Designer ...
    A must have for all horse crazy kids, ...
    Description:
    A must have for all horse crazy kids, the Kid's Polka Dot Grooming Set offers a combination of brushes in fun colors, with an adorable whimsical polka dot design that coordinates the set. Favorite Features Set contains a body brush, ...
    A convenient way to store and carry brushes, ...
    Description:
    A convenient way to store and carry brushes, grooming tools, and other supplies. Tote it to the ringside for last minute touch-up's at a show or use it at home in the barn for easy storage. Favorite Features Constructed with ...
    Heavy denier nylon Portable Grooming Organizer with 2 ...
    Description:
    Heavy denier nylon Portable Grooming Organizer with 2 hook tack rack. Adjustable shoulder strap with clip. 14" pocket with zipper closure. Four 6" pockets, three 8" pockets and two bottom pockets (9" and 2"). Favorite Features Portable Plenty of storage ...
    The Noble Outfitters EquinEssential Tote carries all your ...
    Description:
    The Noble Outfitters EquinEssential Tote carries all your grooming supplies in a lightweight and easy to carry bag. This innovative tote has a mesh bottom to allow dirt and liquid to fall through for no hassle cleaning. This tote allows ...
    Conveniently stores ring-side necessities like horse boots, brushes, ...
    Description:
    Conveniently stores ring-side necessities like horse boots, brushes, grooming supplies - and anything else that will fit! Favorite Feature s Durable 420D nylon shell Fiber fill liner provides padded protection Heavy duty zipper is designed to last 4 inside pockets ...
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kensington Grooming Tote is rated 4.6752 out of 5 by 117.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of quality I purchased this for a Christmas gift and it is well made. My only concern is that it is smaller than I would like for myself. My friend liked it and it was a good gift and reasonably priced.
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just right I love these totes..just the right size (not too big, not too small) ... extremely sturdy and easy to clean. Colors are really nice too ! We have several...a different color for each horse.
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from grooming tote I love this small tote. Its big enough to fit the essential grooming supplies, easy to carry around. light weight and so more portable than my slightly larger hard plastic grooming box.Great for throwing in the trailer, and its smaller size fits anywhere.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tote I was using a bucket for grooming supplies, so this is a step up. I dont have tons of stuff, but little things will still get lost until I get used to the new set up. The tote is very convenient and looks a lot nicer than my bucket.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its Cute and Functional I do like this bag. I got it for dog trials to hold the water, dish, leash, treats etc. I like that its so light weight and hopefully all the crumbs and hair will just shake out the mesh. Looking forward to taking it to that first trial next month.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Grooming Tote! I recently purchased a grooming kit and I needed a new tote to hold my grooming supplies. I didn't want a suitcase but I didn't want a pencil box either. When I found the Kensington Grooming Kit, I knew I'd love it! It's the perfect size and has just enough room for all of my grooming supplies to fit nicely and snug inside this fashionable tote. The color options are also great, the colors coordinate right along with my tack! I have seen no signs of wear and the straps are very strong. The material is also very durable and I have not noticed it to get the slightest bit dirty! Kensington has done it again! Great product!
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to keep organized! I bought this so that I could keep my everyday grooming items together. So far its been great! I can tote my stuff from the tack room to the cross ties to the wash rack to the paddock easy peasy! I love that its mesh so it doesn't collect debris and the material is super easy to hose off and dries ultra fast! All of the little pockets and elastic straps hold everything nicely! THe blue color is also very lovely. Worth the $$!
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grooming Tote Wanted something for Horse Shows for last minute grooming before entering the ring. This is perfect and much cuter than carrying a bucket.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice tote very nice holds everything in place so i can find it rather then having it all over.
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy Tote I hate dragging all my grooming supplies to the wash racks especially at horse shows. This tote was really handy as it fits the essentials for bathing, easy to carry and can get wet without making a mess.
    Date published: 2012-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from From the look of this tote, you wouldn't think you could fit much into it, but wow!! It holds a full set of brushes, hoof pick, hoof dressing, fly spray, and wound cream. Love all the pockets, too, they make finding things so easy!
    Date published: 2012-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight tote This is a nice, lightweight grooming tote that is big enough to carry all the necessary grooming supplies to the ring.
    Date published: 2012-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy tote It was a bit smaller than I expected but this tote has come in handy. I mainly use it for home to barn items like water bottles or an extra t shirt but it has also served well ringside at shows. It washes up easily.
    Date published: 2012-07-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy Well made-good stitching and light weight. Wish it had a sturdy bottom so things wouldn't fall over.
    Date published: 2012-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps grooming items tidy I like the depth and size of this grooming tote. I can see every item and the small tools are not lost at the bottom of the tote. The fabric weave allows dust and hair to drop out of the tote and not accumulate on the bottom.
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Tote I got this tote a few years ago as a gift from a friend, and it is amazing! It was the perfect size for holding all my standard grooming equipment along with polo wraps and bell boots. Now that I have support boots instead of polos, I have even more room for extra grooming supplies that I used to keep in a different box. Organization is also not a problem with this little tote, thanks to the pockets that go all the way around the outside. They provide the perfect places for combs, picks, and cell phones! It is extremely easy to clean because of the woven fabric (and doesn't hold dirt and spilled liquids in the bottom like hard boxes), and it dries quickly after being hosed. It is extremely easy to pack for shows, and fits well in tighter spaces, because it can squish and fold, unlike hard boxes. I use this tote at home and at shows, and it serves its purpose dutifully! I have never had any problems with it, and I would STRONGLY recommend this product to anyone. Kensington continuously produces quality products, and this is just another one to add to the list.
    Date published: 2012-05-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Ordered this tote in your beautiful new purple plaid! The outside pockets are too small to be of any use. I returned it. If you ever do the large tote bags in your beautiful new purple color, I will DEFINITELY order
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! I got some high quality German grooming brushes for my pony and this tote is the perfect size for them. It's just stiff enough to hold its shape and the pockets on the outside are great for small bottles of conditioners and salves. I like the fact that I'll be able to hose it clean when it gets dirty, too.
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this bag. At first I thought it would be to small and not hold all my stuff. Once I started putting everything in I found it had alot more room. It fit all my brushes and some basic meds. I still have room to fit more things if I need to. In my old bag the dirt used to pile up in the bottom. With this one the dirt falls out the small holes in the bottom. No more dirt build up.
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kensington tote great way to organize grooming aids. Light weight and hold alot for its size. I hold all my brushes, conditioner for mane and tail, hoof pick, braiding bands, and clippers. Its also made with sturdy nylon so always looks clean even with all the dust around the barn.
    Date published: 2012-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value It holds all my cleaning supplies and is very durable. Looked just like the picture, very happy with purchase.
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad purchase I returned it cause it's too small. A useless tote.
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice and fun! I just got this as a Christmas gift and I already can't wait to use it! I got the black and tan, it looks really classy and classic. so many side pockets to put things like combs and hoof picks (gone are the days of "loosing" hoof picks and combs at the bottom of big boxes/buckets). this will easily hold my brushes, de-tangler, and such with no problem what so ever. I'm also thinking it will be great to cart my "liquids" back and forth when winter gets really cold. this also fits so nice in my tack box too...bulky groom boxes take up so much room in lockers and tack boxes where this fits just right. so far i love it!
    Date published: 2011-12-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small but nonetheless useful. This tote is on the small side, however, it fits quite a few items. The bottom is also flimsy. This product needs some type of support on the bottom. I had a reusable grocery bag that actually has a hard bottom piece that fit this tote perfectly. I think the price is a bit much for what you get. The material is very durable.
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from not too impressed This product needs a little structure. I was very disappointed. Had to be balanced with products to stand up without falling over. Sending it back for another type.
    Date published: 2011-08-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holds more than you think! Nice small groom bag, but it does hold more than it looks like it would! I like the look of it and I think it will hold up well.
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Size Perfect size grooming tote for a crowded tack box.
    Date published: 2011-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable tote This tote is adorable. And better value for the money than some of the other more expensive totes I've seen. It has a ton of compartments but is not too big.
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bathing bag! I use this bag for my "bath time" things. I've been using it for 4 years and it has survived horses stomping on it, leaking bottles of all kinds of products, and still looks perfect!! A couple days ago, a bottle of purple shampoo that dies my fingers purple exploded in this bag. I thought for sure it would be doomed but all I did was hose it off and it was perfect! I think the only reason I would buy another is to get the Smartplaid blue! Smartpak wasn't even selling that color blue when I bought mine!
    Date published: 2011-07-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haven't had it long, but seems very well made! When I first unwrapped the package, I thought the bag was tiny. But it was deceiving. I fit all my brushes and then some in the bag. Especially helpful because of all the outside storage as well--easy access for the multiple hoof picks I never seemed to be able to find in my grooming box!
    Date published: 2011-06-03
    • 2016-02-08T13:51CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_107
    • loc_en_US, sid_2313, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.