Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Kensington Garment/Chap Bag

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12328
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Kensington Garment/Chap Bag has ample room for all your show clothing! Quilted fabric prevents wrinkling, making sure that you will look your best in the ring!


Favorite Features

  • Embroiderable
  • Available in a variety of color options

Sizing It Up

24" W x 36" L

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kensington Garment/Chap Bag is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected I love this bag! It is roomy, the plaid is beautiful and even better than expected, and it seems very durable. I also love the heavy duty zipper. The monogramming is beautiful and there is nothing I would change about this product. The only reason I gave it a four for value is because it is a bit pricey. But it is also at least as good as anything else in this price range.
    Date published: 2013-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very nice bag! I debated on whether to spend the money on this bag, or on the cheaper smartpak garment bag, but in the end chose this bag. It's more expensive, but it is very high quality! It easily fits 3 shirts and a hunt coat with room to spare, plus it looks fancy. Do yourself the favor, spend the extra money and get this bag because anything made by Kensington is going to hold up for a very long time!
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great garment bag Bought this bag recently as a present for a friend to match her boot bag. I also bought this bag approximately 4 years ago and the bag has held up very well.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the Padding!! I am in total love with this bag!! It keeps my freshly dry cleaned clothes looking awesome and wrinkle free! I also love the padding!! Keeps everything dry on wet shows!
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, well made bag! I am really happy with my purchase of the kensington garment bag. A little expensive, sure, but its worth the price since its very well padded and very well made. I keep my expensive show jackets safely inside and will be getting a second one for chaps. I do wish the hole where the hangers came out was a tad larger to allow for a better fit for multiple hangers, but as it is, it is fine for around 3 jackets.
    Date published: 2012-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kensington Garmet Bag I am a big fan of the SmartPink Plaid pattern and recently added this bag to keep my show clothes neat and tidy. It looks great, very sturdy and well made!
    Date published: 2011-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Chap Bag Heavy duty and good size for chaps. Overall very pleased with the product.
    Date published: 2011-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made & looks great love the pink kensington plaid! we have the matching shipping boots & helmet bag...great for shows...we can show our funky side without looking tacky! we also had it monogrammed. it looks fabulous!
    Date published: 2011-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality I really like this bag, very nice quality - I got the pink plaid one which matches the pink plaid grooming tote, my mare's pink plaid flymask, the pink plaid boot bag... I am getting a little pink plaid happy! :)
    Date published: 2010-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very professioanl look I love the colors and durability of this bag. It can hold many jackets and shirts. I also feel my expensive show clothes are protected. This collection has been a great investment for our farm. We look very professional at shows.
    Date published: 2010-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I love this garment bag! The material is really thick and high quality with great quilting. This bag is plenty large enough to hold everything you need. The plaid is an added bonus! The customization is beautiful! Perfect for shows! This is a great purchase!
    Date published: 2009-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for shows I love the Kensington line. The monogram put on by SmartPak looks fabulous.
    Date published: 2009-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I PURCHASED THIS BAG FOR MY DAUGHTER AS A SURPRISE. THE BAG MET EVERY BIT OF MY EXPECTATION. THE QUALITY IS WONDERFUL. I HAD IT MONOGRAMMED WITH HER NAME AND IT LOOKS BEAUTIFUL.
    Date published: 2008-02-15
    • 2015-08-30T15:02CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_18
    • loc_en_US, sid_2328, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.