Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
7:00am - 10:00pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Jolly Stall Snack Refill

Horseman's Pride
- Item #12378
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Jolly Stall Snack Refill is a nutritious snack for any horse. Apple flavored refill for the Jolly Stall Snack.

Made in the UK.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "These pails are the perfect space saver for ...
    Description:
    "These pails are the perfect space saver for farm and home use. Exceptionally lightweight pails, under 1 lb. Features a low wide shape with an extra wide top. Made in the USA"
    Why We Love This ID your tack and ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification. Favorite Features Made from satin brass ...
    "Equifit's newest addition to the Ag Silver line, ...
    Description:
    "Equifit's newest addition to the Ag Silver line, the EquiFit CleanBucket minimizes bucket slime! Testing shows that one to two months can lapse in between bucket scrubbings. Horses prefer the taste of CleanBucket water to that of traditional water buckets. ...
    "The Folding Blanket Rack conveniently stores blankets near ...
    Description:
    "The Folding Blanket Rack conveniently stores blankets near your horse. With its positive lock action, simply pull the bar up and give it a little push towards the wall to lock it into place."
    "Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky Starter Kit is a ...
    Description:
    "Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky Starter Kit is a hanging boredom buster from Uncle Jimmy's popular line of products. The Big Licky was created to reduce mess and stickiness. Packed with all the same nutritional value and flavor as their popular ...
    "Beautiful Blanket Bars add a classic and elegant ...
    Description:
    "Beautiful Blanket Bars add a classic and elegant touch to your stall fronts. Choose from brass holders with a natural cherry stain wood bar or brass holders with a a brass bar. The bar is 1.5"" diameter and 36"" long. ...
    "Versatile cardholder features a removable plastic envelope and ...
    Description:
    "Versatile cardholder features a removable plastic envelope and card. Ideal for noting feeding instructions, identification, and other daily care information. Black. Imported."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Jolly Stall Snack Refill is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 30.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves it My horse loves all the Jolly stall snack flavors. However, he usually bites them and they are gone in about 30 mins. Oh well, at least that's 30 min of fun for him!
    Date published: 2016-07-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expensive 5 minute treat! I have bought 3 refills since I bought the original jolly stall snack holder. Within 5 minutes ( literally) the snack was gone. I have checked to be sure that it is installed properly and it is. Really bummed!
    Date published: 2016-06-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My horse does not seem to care for it. There is no evidence of her licking it. It is easy to use.
    Date published: 2016-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-02-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too consumable Purchased This lock to change out What Was In my horses Stall. He almost ate the whole thing so quickly. Luckily i Was right there watching him and could take It down so he didnt eat It All up!
    Date published: 2015-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it He lived this but the jolly ball holder broke in under an hour
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stall Snack I have two horses I have that have used Stall Snack. One licks it and enjoys it. The other figures out a way to bite it and breaks it. I have it hung properly and no matter what Sparky figures a way to bite it. He does love it though, but I have started just putting apples in the holder for him. It will occupy my other horse Chance for hours.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok but too sugary Very sugary. Like the salt versions much better. Be sure your horse is a "licker" before you buy. Many just don't lick.
    Date published: 2014-09-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't last long I bought this because I needed a treat to put in my horses jolly ball toy. I guess he liked it because it only lasted about a week. He also probably repeatedly splashed it until it dissolved since it is hanging over his water trough.I wish SmartPak sold a Himalayan salt lick that fit in the jolly ball toy.
    Date published: 2014-03-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from tasty my horse loves em yum yum yum my horse loves em, really.
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jolly Snack Ball I bought this to keep my yearling occupied. He loves the snack treat that he licks and plays with
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Holy cow this thing was hard to open This was the first time I've gotten one of these (bought it to put in my Jolly Stall Ball toy) I'm not sure if the one I ordered got melted in transit or something, but it was insanely hard to get out of the packaging. Turn upside down and gently tap? I could do that all day and see no difference. I had to end up hacking at the plastic and peeling it off, which still wasn't very easy.Installing on the Jolly Stall Ball toy was easy, but my horse has had it for several weeks now and there's not a dent or scratch in it. My horse simply doesn't care about it. He's managed to get the ball & snack over the stall wall to his neighbor a few times and his neighbor didn't care about the snack either. Maybe they'd like another flavor better, but this is the only one SmartPak carries for some reason.For relieving stall boredom, nothing works better for my horse than a full small mesh hay net.
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wouldn't touch it My horse isn't a picky eater. Eats supplements my other horses wont touch and ect. He's a bad cribber and is easily bored so I bought him a few of the stall toys. He would play with the ball but when it came to the toys with these treats on it he wouldn't touch it. Of my 5 horses only 1 would lick them.
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from None of my horses liked it Not one of my 6 horses wanted anything to do with this. I bought 6 and they are all hanging in their stalls collecting dust and fly dung. My food motivated horse did scrape his teeth on it a few times and then proceeded to ignore it. I will say that there was one pony in my barn that was temporarily placed in my horses stall and he devoured it. I was glad someone's horse got use of it.My advice would be to buy one and try it and I'd recommend buying one for horses on stall rest. My stall bound horse for over a year religiously played with it. However, he never once licked it.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Product! It's difficult to remove from plastic container.
    Date published: 2011-06-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horse loved it! My gelding really liked it, but he had it gone in less than 2 days. I have no idea how it managed to "eat" it that quick as I made sure he could not pin it against anything.
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jolly Stall Snack Refill purchase my jolly stall snack refill together with other purchases from Smartpak are always delivered promptly and they are fresh. You know how you may order edible horse stuff, when it gets to you it may look like its been in the warehouse for years, well not anything fron Smartpak
    Date published: 2010-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jolly Stall Mr. Horsie loves this, keeps him from being bored in the stall too ;)
    Date published: 2010-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazyin Love My horse is crazy in love with The Jolly Stall Snack! She wasn't going outside when I first got her (we were waiting for her to get snow shoes on) so I wanted to give her something to do while in her stall. As soon as a placed it in her stall she went after it. It was gone in one day.
    Date published: 2010-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only bad thing is that she likes it so much she usually eats it in a couple of days!
    Date published: 2009-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good product but my horse doesn't like it I love the quality, value, and durability of the jolly stall treat but my horse didn't even attempt to lick it. He had absolutely no interest in it. I then tried to give it to another horse and he didn't want it either. But, my friend's horse gobbles them up. So, beware if your horse is picky, otherwise, it's a good boredom breaker.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great snack crumbles when bit My TB loves this snack so much he bites it until its gone. I hang it from a rafter away from walls but he grabs it with teeth and bites pieces off until it crumbles. Have to feed him pieces as treat.
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smell and apparently taste! My horse loves this! I do agree with the previous reviewer on if you have a food driven horse I'd be careful. As weird as this sounds, My horse takes her time eating them if the top of her plastic apple isn't on it, but she tries to bite off chunks if the top is on. She too can pin it against the wall so that she can bite it. She loves them and she's a very bored driven horse so this occupies her. She ate one in about 2-3 days. So she spaced it out some. Had she have been in her stall the entire time she probably wouldn't have left it 2-3 days. I give it an overall great rating! My horse loves it, though it took a little of her getting used to it, and it does help boredom.
    Date published: 2009-05-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay as an occassional "treat" My horse was on stall rest for 2 months this winter and I felt bad for him so I decided to get him Jolly Stall toy. I had used it and the Likit systems in the past to limited success. The good thing is that he enjoys them and finds them very tasty. So tasty that he can polish one of in less than an hour! He gets it pinned to the wall and can bite chunks out of it until it becomes horse candy. I am sure that it isn't that most healthy thing for a horse to be consuming at that rate. So I can't wholey recommend it for food driven bored horses.
    Date published: 2009-03-01
    • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_27
    • loc_en_US, sid_2378, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders