Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Jelly Scrubber

Item #10607
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Jelly Scrubber works great as a bathing mitt. The Jelly Scrubber is a soft, flexible curry that's great for short-haired dogs or thin-skinned horses. Large nubs on one side are great for washing out the deep down dirt while smaller nubs on the other can be used for even the most sensitive skin around the face.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Jelly Scrubber is rated 4.8108 out of 5 by 74.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good It is gentle enough for my TB sensitive skin. I think he approves it.
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! My new favorite grooming tool. Perfect on my thin skinned Thoroughbred. I love how it fits over your hand and how it is bendable and jelly! Thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2014-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite thing in my grooming box I bought this about 6 months ago and never really used it, unitl a month ago when i rediscovered it in the bottom of my grooming box. It will never be getting to the bottom again!!! it is the first thing i reach for when i groom my horse, i use it on his body, legs, and face! I now own 3 and have one in my show kit, one in my grooming box, and one in my bathing bucket! BUY ONE OF THESE!!
    Date published: 2014-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a great job Great for thinner coats and for legs. I've also used it for bath time and works good for that too. Happy that I can order specific colors from Smartpak!
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome grooming tool! I use this for everything! One of my horses HATES being groomed especially with a curry comb, but with the jelly scrubber I can groom everywhere and he doesnt mind. It is also GREAT for giving baths!
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A grooming kit must have! I absolutely love my jelly scrubber. My horse is not a fan of curry combs, but he doesn't seem to mind this and it works just as well. I also love using the fine side as a face or leg curry (he can get very muddy sometimes). Before I took this to the barn, I tried it out on my pug who fell IN LOVE with it. I bought her her own scrubber and she loves a good groom with it, and it makes her coat feel super soft. I highly recommend these!
    Date published: 2014-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even great as a curry! I originally bought this for bathing, but have ended up using it more often as a curry. The small bristles are really soft and don't irritate my OTTBs's sensitive skin.
    Date published: 2013-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Shedding Horses! Super easy to use and fits perfectly right over your hand! My horse absolutely loves it and I use it all over his body especially during shedding season. Great grooming tool!!!
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite bathing tool My horse loves getting her back scrubbed by her pink scrubber. Really works and makes the horse shine!
    Date published: 2013-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finn loves his scrubbie My horse Finn a OTTB gelding loves his Jelly scrubber. I use to get dirt out and to help him shed. Finn loves it after a workout, I like that it gets the sweat marks off of him and it makes him look shiny. Plus it makes him feel good after a hard workout.
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses aprove 100% I use these for bathing, grooming, spring shedding, legs, face, mud, and dirt! These are easy to use and fit right over your hand. I love using it for bathing because it works the soap in well. I even use it on one of my older horses who is touchy and he loves this curry comb! My mare always loves being curried by it!
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite curry My horse has really sensitive skin and doesn't love being groomed. Unfortunately for him, I love grooming. This is the only curry he will tolerate, and sometimes even enjoy. It is nice and flexible and soft so I can use it on his face and legs.
    Date published: 2013-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! These are like miracles. I use it for bathing and for grooming. The 'tougher' side is perfect as a curry comb and for bathing, and the 'softer' side is excellent for curing you're horses face during grooming time and bathing time! I wash it after every use (almost) and it looks like new. I might order a few more, just because I love mine so much!
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bathing Tool! I have a Friesian and he has a very thick coat that no mere sponge can penetrate. This tool is wonderful for really getting down to the skin and getting all the dirt out of his coat at bath time.
    Date published: 2012-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Wash Stall Must! The Jelly Scrubber is easy to use, soft, flexible, and cute! The flexible material is perfect for scrubbing your horse's coat and is a must during bath time. The scrubber is soft enough to scrub into your horse's coat, yet tough enough to defeat the toughest caked on mud! It's a great value and has held up extremely well. It's a little wide for my hand, so I find myself tucking my thumb between the two sides to hold on. Other than the scrubber being a little wide, it was a great buy!
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jelly Scrubber Hits the Spot My horses love the jelly scrubber. I have them in both horse trailers, in my show bag, on the wash rack and in the grooming area. The bigger fingers give a good massage and scratch out shedding hair and the fine side gets the dirt away from the skin. This is the favorite grooming tool for me AND my horses!
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to Add to A Washstall Kit I use this instead of a sponge most of the time when I'm bathing my horse. I always hated the fact that sponges don't get under the hair but both sides of this scrubber are perfect for lathering on shampoo and scrubbing it off. No extra soap is ever left on my horse and he is finally clean in half the time! And since he rolls every chance he gets he is ALWAYS filthy
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice soft scrubber This little scrubber is great for all over body currying on one side, and face and legs on the other side. The teeth on it are very soft and flexible and I love how I can really get my horses legs and face clean. Also works great for baths!
    Date published: 2012-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! Great for sensitive horses and for shedding season. This curry pulls off a ton of hair and can be used on all areas of the horse.
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ordered this item in green and it is not actually a light green color as pictured. In actuality the item is a dark green with red and gold glitter throughout which I was not thrilled with. Other than the color I was happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2012-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this curry! I use it every day. Shedding season is in full swing here in middle Tennessee. After a few swipes and circles of this the mitt has hair all over it. You just pull it off or hit it on the wall or ground and keep going! I also use it for bathing. It get's the mud and crust off. My girls mane is roached and all I have to do it scrub this mitt over it and it get's the crud out. All-in-all It's amazing. It's a great value for such a wonderful little product! Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! A must-have for horse lovers! Whether I'm trying to remove mud/dirt from my horse's legs or using it as a bathing mitt, this grooming tool is fantastic. Definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft but effective I love this curry. It is super soft and gentle yet effective with hair removal. I especially like to use the fine side of the mitt down the horse's legs to the hoof. It molds nicely to any body part and is even gentle enough to use on their faces. An added plus...it has sparkles!
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horses LOVE These Scrubbers! Even my thin skinned mare loves it when I use her Jelly Scrubber. I have one for each horse and one for the dogs, too! These are a must for every grooming box. I use them for shedding, bathing, removing sweat marks, and more.
    Date published: 2012-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good mud remover This is great for removing mud, especially on tender skin horses or other thin areas like heads and legs. The only bad about is that you have to slide your hand into one end of the product. Possible but not always a clean feeling. My mare loves this product.
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Works better than your basic, everyday curry!! Easier to hold and work with!
    Date published: 2012-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Curry! I recommend jelly scrubbers to everyone... they're great for bathing, soft enough to curry face and legs, and are even an effective weapon against mild to moderate mud. Plus they come in fun colors? What's not to love?! They're a must-have essential item for my grooming box!
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific item! Love it! Works wonderfully and gently removes mud on more sensitive areas of my horse's body. Definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely pony approved! my rubber grooming mitt was calling it quits and after reading the great reviews on the jelly scrubber i decided to invest in one.my gelding is the king of the scrubs/scratches/massages and thoroughly enjoys being curried with this. what makes this even more convenient is i don't need to have the second curry (old faithful grooma one) to do his face/legs in my box. my only "gripe" is my hands get dirtier while using this vs. the old fashioned grooming mitt. but then again, i'm around a horse and bound to get dirty anyway.
    Date published: 2012-02-08
    • 2015-05-27T09:36CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_70
    • loc_en_US, sid_607, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.