Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Irideon Issential Riding Tights

Irideon
- Item #15458
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Issential Riding Tight is a basic tight that’s beyond ordinary. It is designed and patterned in the saddle for the perfect fit and ultimate comfort. With 4-way stretch, body-contouring panels, and flattering seam lines you can expect the Irideon Issential RidingTights to have favorable fit and quickly become your go-to tight!
 
Favorite Features

  • No-chafe flat seams. 
  • Outstanding wicking properties. 
  • Chamisoft knee patches for non-slip performance. 
  • 1.5 inch no-roll waistband for comfort • gripper elastic at ankle.
  • Issential microfibre – 88% polyester, 12% lycra chamisoft– 55% nylon 45% polyurethane
  • Washing instructions: Machine wash cold with like colors, delicate cycle. Tumble dry low. 
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Ladies S(4-6), M(8-10), L(12-14), XL(16-18). 


Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Irideon Issential Riding Tights is rated 4.7679 out of 5 by 56.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable, Great Quality I haven't ridden in these yet, but they fit great! I ordered a medium in espresso & it is perfect; the fabric is breathable & flexible without being too skin-tight. I like the high waist, but if you're not into that then these probably aren't for you. The only reason I gave it four stars is because I haven't ridden in them yet, but from just trying them on & walking around in them they feel great!
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best summer riding tights/breeches out there!! I bought the first tight in black size medium and could not believe how cool I stayed riding ALL day! I had been looking for something to wear for the summer but I feel absolutely naked in Kerrits brand of tights. I am very curvy and muscular and these tights by Irideon add coverage, comfort, style, AND breath ability. I went back and bought all the colors available.
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooler, drier, more comfortable, less revealing I've had one pair of these tight for a few years now and have tried a few other brands, none of which I kept or care to wear. I'm not a fan of the low rise breeches so I really like that these have a more traditional fit with a higher waist. I find the fabric they are made of much less revealing than that of other tights, wicks moisture well and dries quickly, a necessity for me in hot, humid conditions. Don't know what the technical difference is but I do know they look and feel better on me than any of the Kerrits I have tried. And, I find them much less slippery than some and not at all "sticky" with just the right feel in the saddle for me. Their price is much more friendly than most other performance tights also.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from light and comfortable! These tights are really nice! They are lightweight and comfortable, stretch beautifully and fit like a glove but not tight! I've purchased other Irideon products before and they never disappoint me! I use them under my chaps for western dressage and it really helps with the heat factor during the humid summer months in New England!
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent for the price I liked these, they are nice and soft, no irritating seams. I wish they made these with belt loops, I would pay an additional $20 if they had belt loops for shows! They look fairly expensive. These are thin breeches. After 1.5 years, one of my pairs has a seam that has started to come undone on my calf. One pair has a tiny hole in the butt. I have 4 pairs of these breeches.
    Date published: 2014-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, cool, and comfee! I really like these tights! They are soft and incredibly comfortable. I thing they will be perfect for summer schooling and for doing barn chores on warmer days. The elastic wasteband is just snug enough so that they stay up (they sit right at your "true waist"). And even though they are thin and cool, they are still flattering.
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable This is my third pair of these tights. My two other pairs are both four years old. They have been snagged by branches and thorns on my rides and gone through the wash umpteen times. Yet, they both still look like new. I bought a third pair to increase my chances of having a clean pair at any given time.
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tights I liked these tights and they fit well, but i have really dry skin and found the fabric a bit scratchy for me, so I returned them.
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great riding tights I just purchased these and they are very comfortable. They almost feel like leggings. I am able to wear leggings underneath when it is cold and they still feel great.
    Date published: 2014-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's all about comfort I can not believe how comfie these tights are! They make riding a pleasure.
    Date published: 2014-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable My daughter has been wearing these breeches for over a year, so I thought I would try them. Now I know why she likes them. They are comfortable and durable.
    Date published: 2013-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tights ever I started using these for endurance and now use them for everything. They are the coolest things you can wear in a TX summer, period. And they don't chafe. I hope they NEVER stop making these!!! I have like 7 pairs and that's still not enough ;-)
    Date published: 2013-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could wear them daily I live in NC and the weather has been hot and wet. These are very comfortable, I could wear these every day. Thank you.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tights Ever!! LOVE these tights!! I bought both the black and tan at the same time as Kerrits. The Kerrits were okay, but I chose these. I am a 56 year old woman with a not perfect body and was worried about how I would look in tights even though I am thin. These hold everything in and look wonderful! My instructor who is in her 20's commented that she hoped she looked as good as I did when she was my age. I bought the medium and they fit perfectly. I've worn them twice and they wash up beautifully. I'm now ordering Irideon breeches for show. They have become my favorite brand. You won't be sorry buying these!!
    Date published: 2013-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable These tights are super comfortable and really hold ya in. So far the quality seems really good, hope they last me a long time!
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite schooling tights! I love these tights -- have them in both black and tan. Very comfortable, breathable, and flattering!
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great inexpensive breeches These schooling tights are the best I've worn for the price. They are somewhat slimming and fit to a tee. Recommended for even an unrated or local show.
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit and feel except for the waistband I love the material of these tights and I think they'll be great in the warmer months. They're also a flattering fit through the legs for a riding tight with super comfortable material. My only complaint with these tights is the waistband. I ordered a size large since my thighs are quite muscular and the tights fit my legs perfectly but the elastic waistband is rather tight. I don't have a very large mid section but no matter where I place this waistband it gives me a bit of a muffin top that other tights or breeches don't. I feel as though it would do this regardless of what size I am. I do have other tights (mainly Kerrits) that don't do this. Hopefully the waistband will stretch out/I can get it to stretch a bit as that is my only complaint. I know that is a risk with an elastic waistband and at least I know they'll stay up ;) Other than that they are quite comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling tights These are my favorite riding tights. I love the storm color, and they are comfortable even when I'm at the barn all day. I get a ton of compliments on them. They are easy to care for as well--I just toss them in with my regular wash.
    Date published: 2013-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tights These tights were okay but the knee patches need to be worn down before they fit fit. unlike other pants their knee pads are very stiff.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value, but there are better choices. I bought these with the Kerrits Performance Tight in the same shipment. I have to say, these are great tights, but I prefer the Kerrits. The lack of belt loops makes them slip down, and I found that the elastic at the ankle was a little bit too tight. However, this won't stop me from riding in them, and I love the Storm blue color! I love colored breeches.I've been impressed with the durability so far- they just clean right up in the normal wash load. I didn't leave a review there simply because I haven't used them long enough to comment on long-term durability.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pajama bottoms or breeches? You decide. Because I can't! They are curl-up-on-the-couch-comfy.
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent summer riding tight. A friend recommended this tight to me, and after trying her pair for a day, I went out and purchased three pairs for myself!I simply love the wicking quality of these tights. They breathe amazingly well, and I never feel overheated in them, even when running around and riding in the hot summer sun. The seam lines are on the outside, and don't rub or chafe in anyway. The material is on the thinner side, which is part of the reason they help you stay so cool, but some people might be bothered that. At times I can almost forget I have them on.The length is perfect for my 5'4 frame, coming right to my ankle bone. I like the "grippy" lining around the ankle elastic, it helpskeep the tights from riding up in your boots.These tights are great for schooling, or taaking your horse out for a light hack, and the only thing that keeps me cool during the summer.
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I have had my Irideon tights for three years - ride in them 4-6 X per week - great in the summer, thin enough to use them under other pants in the winter - they still ride great, look great, no tears - an awesome product and worth the price.
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from ultimate comfort-sliippery Don't even know I have them on! Amazing comfort. My only problem is the seat is slippery in the saddle... I returned them and got a full seat.
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pair of schooling tights! I recently started riding again. And was very worried about finding some breeches that fit me well. I have to say, these are a good fit and they are comfortable. They are a very thin fabric and I have ridden in them during the winter, although I would recommend wearing another layer underneath as they aren't really winter breeches. But they hold everything in place and feel great.I wear a szie 10 in pants and purchased a size large in the tights...although I suspect I could have gone with a medium and would have been fine.I love the Irideon product line...although a bit pricey.I currently have my eye on a pair of the ribbed tights, just waiting for a sale!
    Date published: 2012-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! I have four pairs of these that are a couple of years old and they are absolutely indestructible. Still look new, with the exception of the knee patches! I love that soft, silky fabric, and find them comfortable in spring, summer and fall, and even workable on warmer winter days with a light layer underneath them. I've stopped buying anything else, these things are the best!
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight I got these in black and really like them. They are very comfortable and lightweight. They were lighter weight than I expected, so definitely tights rather than pant-like.
    Date published: 2011-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight riding tights These riding tights are great for hotter weather. They wash extremely well and are quite durable. The seam lines are positioned well for comfort.
    Date published: 2011-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great everyday riding tights These have become my go-to everyday riding attire for summer - I have 4 pairs! All fit well, they wash well (no dryer), and haven't gotten stained yet (even the light ones!) Watch for them on sale!
    Date published: 2011-08-15
    • 2015-05-24T08:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_51
    • loc_en_US, sid_5458, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.