Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Irideon Cadence Full Seat Breeches

Irideon
- Item #16696
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The patented design of the Cadence® Full Seat Breeches provides maximum support and full range of motion whether you're out on the trail or jumping cross country.  Cadence® stretch-cord breeches won't chafe, thanks to their over-locked edge stitched construction.  Gripper elastic at the ankle and a no-roll waistband keep everything in it's place. 

With Cadence® stretch-cord's special 4-way stretch, your muscles are compressed but not restricted.  Just like a good hug, compression keeps muscles supported, reducing muscle vibration, which enhances performance and helps prevent fatigue.

Favorite Features

  • 92% flexel nylon, 8% lycra® / chamisoft - 55% nylon 45% polyurethane. 
  • S-XL in Regular, Long or Petite. 2XL-3XL Regular only.
  • Machine washable cold with like colors, delicate cycle. Tumble dry low.

Made in the USA

Sizing it Up


Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Irideon Cadence Full Seat Breeches is rated 4.4138 out of 5 by 58.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches These breeches always fit well. The petite size is the right length
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit! Great Price! I am a woman in my 60's and I don't look as good in breeches as I once did, but these make me look like a million bucks! They seem to stretch well, even though they are full seat. I usually by dark colors to hide any body flaws. I bought these in the tan color & they look awesome!
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sizing on the small size . However a very well made product.
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these breeches As an older rider, I feel better with a full seat breech. Love these, they don't feel like you have a baggy butt. They fit well, wear well and look great. This is my fifth pair. *Fifth in 10 years because I needed some new colors, not because they wore out*
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't like the position of the full seat patch This pair of breeches are really nice except for the placement of the full seat patch on the inside of the knee. When astride a horse the patch pulls to the back of the leg and then does not cover the inside of the knee. It only comes half way on my knee. The fabric then wears on the knee right in front of the patch after only wearing twice.
    Date published: 2014-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Flattering Fit I have been riding in Irideon Cadence Full Seat Breeches for years and I love them! Now they are being made in petite, which is a perfect fit for my 5'2" frame. The ribbed fabric has the perfect amount of stretch to move with you, yet cover figure flaws to give a smooth line. There are belt loops which I need since I have narrow hips and need a belt to keep them up. The seat is very durable and sticks you to the saddle. I have been wearing my present pair daily for over 3 years and no seams have opened and the seat is still in tact- amazing! I throw them in the washer and dryer and they wear like iron! I have recently ordered 2 more when SmartPak had their sale. I have tried other brands with the lower rise and the decoration on the pockets, but I keep coming back to my Cadence Full Seat Breech for comfort and a slim, clean look in the saddle. I do wish they came in some additional colors though.
    Date published: 2014-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great breeches Very happy with these breeches, thanks for stocking plus sizes.
    Date published: 2014-05-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable breeches I've always loved these breeches, owned several pairs over the years. They hold up great and fit great!
    Date published: 2014-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches! I've been buying these breeches for many years and they are some of my favorite breeches. I'm 5'8" and the length seems short for the regular size and when I buy the talls they seem a little too long for me. I can't decide which is worse, too short of a breech or one that is too long and then has too much extra fabric, probably too much fabric is worse. Once my boots are on no one can tell they are short on me. The quality of these breeches is great and they wear well for years. I just had to throw out a pair I bought in 2005 as the full seat was getting thin and finally falling apart. The fabric is a heavier weight which I like as I'm self-conscience of my thighs and butt but at times they can be warm in the middle of summer. Most times they don't bother me in the heat. The fit is good, other than my length issues but I have long legs and must be too tall for regular pants but not quite tall enough for talls/long as I have length issues with jeans as well. I recommend these breeches.
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best, best, best! I wear these breeches to class, they're so comfortable. Only problem is I can't move around in my chair, then, but that's what full seats are supposed to accomplish! I'm really stuck to the saddle (and chair) in these. They've held up really well for me so far, too. Greatly satisfied.
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! These are my trusty go-to breeches. The thing is, I'm petite, and no matter how awesome any other breeches are as far as material, etc., I love these. The fit great, and so far have lasted me for a year! Very impressed.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just your run of the mill tights Nothing special about these tights. Maybe if these were on sale they wouldn't be too bad of a purchase. The fabric is kind of hot.  At least the seat lasts a long time because the fabric is so thick when it is brand new.
    Date published: 2014-01-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite, but not bad for the price. The Mediums were just a bit too loose and gave a weird, loose-diaper-like feeling, while the Small is just a little too snug, so I will most likely only wear these schooling. The corded material is nice and stretchy and hides flaws, but the full seat still feels odd, even in a different size. Once I got my first pair of pull on FITS full seats, nothing will ever compare to those!
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice suede but odd fit Nice breeches, but the fit for me was slightly off. The Regular is of correct length for me (5'4) but the knee was uncomfortably tight and seat was a bit too big. Had the fit been correct I would have given a higher rating. Suede is of good quality as is the stitching. Sad to return this item.
    Date published: 2013-11-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is It Worth It? Really great breeches, however I'm not sure if they are worth it for the price. You can get similar quality breeches for half the price from other (smaller name) brands. I do however like the soft, flexible feel of the breeches!
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! Irideon has some of the greatest breeches! My last pair lasted 3yrs of regular use before getting worn through, and in a search for new breeches I tried on a bunch of different brands and styles, but none of them ever fit. I decided to just go ahead and order these, and they're perfect! I'm 5'8" with a stocky-ish hourglass shape (i.e. a waist that is slim relative to my large thighs; let's just say I can't wear women's/tight jeans...) so I got a regular large, and they fit perfectly!The ONE thing I don't like, though, is the lack of pockets. (But overall, I feel like having to stash my phone in my bra is an acceptable trade off.) They're also a bit short imo, but I also think that normal length breeches are too short and prefer them going all the way down to my ankles, so I'm not sure how helpful that bit of information is, haha.I also can't speak to their durability as I've only had them a month, but if they're anything like my last pair of Irideon breeches, they should hold up for a while!
    Date published: 2013-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! The Irideon, Cadence is dirt resistant and comfortable. I have tried other brands and nothing comes close to the fit and flattering shape of these breeches. I am a curvy 5'3. I own a pair of petite Cadence and they fit like a glove. I can also wear the regular large and they work too.
    Date published: 2013-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Breeches Wanted something cooler for the summer and with the full seat, these are a bit too heavy for the hot weather. However, they are still very nice breeches.
    Date published: 2013-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love them! Theses breeches are wonderful! They're comfortable and sticky in the saddle. I ride hunter when I visit US, but I can't go back to my other Knee patch breeches! My only complaint is that theses breeches run long. I'm a petite so these tangle around my ankles. Also, I wish I could find a low rise version of these. But over all, they're very nice breeches and I recommend them to my friends.
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these breeches! These are my absolute favorite breeches. They fit great and last a really long time. I just replaced my last pair and they lasted a whopping 6 years! They repel dust/dirt/hay. I am a large girl and I prefer the support and control these give as opposed to riding tights. I'm 5'4" and the 'regular' length is just right. I think they'd fit someone up to 5'5" without having to go into the long size. The waistband doesn't roll down. I just wish they had pockets.
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from bad fitting breeches These will be returned. Even though they are talls, they are short. The waist fits fine, but the legs are uncomfortably tight, hurts to bend my knee. The fabric is also kind of rough, it felt like I would have abrasions of I wore these for any length of time.
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from First pair of full seat breeches I love these breeches and will order another pair. It's not easy for plus size riders in a sport that caters to non-plus size riders to find good fitting riding attire.
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you for the petite size I love the Irideon Cadence Breeches. They are well priced for the product. There are very few breeches that fit me - a medium - size 6/8 - hourglass shape AND petite. These do the trick. I just wish they came in more colors!
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good fit I was in search of full seat breeches of a reasonable price. I tried the Euroweave, On Cotton, and some Tuffriders (sp?) and these were the best. They fit similar to a tight but with good smoothing/control so lumps are not an issue. Very comfortable, not constricting. The seat/knee patches help with grip but don't stick so much that it is annoying. I am size 10-12/5'7" and I took an XL. I've only worn them 6-7 times so I can't speak to durability.
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not quite petite length but close So many breeches are made for women that must have amazingly long legs. At 5'2" but not tiny enough to wear children's breeches, these Irideons fit really pretty well. Comfortable and I like the ribbing in the fabric.
    Date published: 2012-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a Petite Pair of Breeches! As a returning adult rider who is now short and curvy, I found it very hard this time around to find a decent pair of riding pants that wasn't too long or wide enough for my curves. I tried another well-known brand for curvy ladies but it was too curvy. These were just right. I bought them on the bigger side so and probably could have gone down one size but it makes it more roomy. The padding wasn't that soft at first but the more I wear them they better they seem to be. I hope they come out in more colors. I will probably buy another pair in the future.
    Date published: 2012-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nicely made, weird fit I love the fabrics these breeches are made of. they are lightweight but have great lump&bump coverage. The length was good OK (on the long side) but I am (well, as far as riders go) a larger, older person. I normally wear a ladies 14 with a belt because a 14 is a bit loose, so I ordered an XL in this breech. After doing some gymnastics to wriggle into these breeches, the fit wasn't bad- waist snug but fine, overall they looked very nice except.... well, down there. Is there a term for something worse than camel toe? I definately could not wear these out in public! After working hard to lose 25 lbs. I couldn't bring myself to exchange them for an XXL. Just couldn't do it. I exchanged them for a pair of Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter full-seats. The 36 was PERFECT, with just enough room that I had WRINKLES, yes, WRINKLES, in the fabric when I walked. Yup, they're expensive, but it had to be done. Overall the Cadence is a nicely made breech, it just didn't work for this muffin-top mama.
    Date published: 2012-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to pair of Breeches. I am a true hourglass shape and have trouble finding Breeches that don't gap profusely in the back (Not a good look). These breeches fit perfectly and look great on. The fabric is a great weight giving you a smooth fit and long lasting quality year around. I am a short 145 pound girl and wear a large comfortably due to my hips & thighs. I like the way the breeches are made to fit best while in the saddle. I would recommend them especially to hour glass women.
    Date published: 2012-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to schooling breeches I have 4 pairs of these and really like them. They're flattering, give a nice amount of grip in the saddle, and have held up through many washings. I wear them year-round: they're cool enough for the summer and stretchy enough to wear long johns under them in the winter. They do run small: I'm 5'4" and 120 lbs and I've been getting Mediums.
    Date published: 2012-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the price! I have difficulty fitting into breeches as I am apple shaped, & when the waist fits, the legs are too baggie. Wore them for the first time this weekend. They fit nicely, were comfortable. and looked quite good.
    Date published: 2012-06-12
    • 2015-08-26T13:27CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_54
    • loc_en_US, sid_6696, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.