Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Horseman's One Step

Absorbine
- Item #10193
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Horseman's One Step is a unique leather cleaner and conditioner that contains 3 cleaning agents to remove dirt, sweat and salt. Horseman's One Step penetrates leather to protect against drying and cracking. Distinctive lanolin formula leaves no greasy residue, with a beautiful satin sheen. 15 oz. 

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Horseman's One Step is rated 4.6552 out of 5 by 58.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great time saver This is the greatest product for quick cleaning and conditioning of all leather. I am thrilled with it - not sticky, keeps leather super soft and supple and cleans with one swipe of the sponge.
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Quick Cleaning The Horsemen's one step leather cleaner and condition is wonderful! It does a fantastic job getting the dirt and grime off the tack and provides a nice conditioning inbetween the more thorough scrubs and oiling. It also does a nice job if you need to quickly clean your tack the day of a show!
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff This product works great and I can get my leather clean and supple quickly.
    Date published: 2010-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing buy!!! this product is amazing! i used it on all of my tack and my leather boots and half chaps. it left them soft and all the dirt was removed. this product is amazing everyone should buy some!
    Date published: 2010-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites Horseman's One Step is such a wonderful conditioner. It has a tendency to build up if you use it every day or without switching in between cleanings with glycerol soap or some other type leather cleaner. This creme product is heavier than lexol but lighter than neatsfoot and does not darken tack. I was disappointed to see how small this tub was - the 15 ounce container is about the size of a coffee mug. SmartPak, it would be wonderful if you would offer the larger containers of this.
    Date published: 2009-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Horsemans onestep leaves my tack clean and soft. It can get very dry where I live and this gives my tack the moisture it needs. It also gets humid here, but my tack never gets "sticky" from this product!
    Date published: 2009-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleaning Made Easy!! Wonderful for daily cleaning of tack-def. worth using!
    Date published: 2009-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value I have been using this stuff for years and have also tried the newest/latest. I keep returning to this. It makes cheap leather soft and supple and good leather clean and dry, yet conditioned. It does a great job cleaning leather, even if you leave your gunky bridle for several hours and have to get the dried yuk off. I think it's the best buy there is for leather.
    Date published: 2009-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Cheaper here than I can find locally! Doesn't work as well on some of my dry tack, but is excellent for the not-as-shabby stuff! A little goes a long way, so it lasts longer than some other similar products!
    Date published: 2009-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horseman's onestep First time purchased for my boots. Wonderful product. Highly recommend it.
    Date published: 2009-06-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Sticky I find Horseman's One Step to be a little thick and I feel like it leaves a residue on my tack, especially the bridle. It does have a very thick, penetrating conditioner but it can also start to separate in the jar which makes a mess when you first dip the sponge in.
    Date published: 2009-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cleaner I Have Ever Used I absolutely love this stuff. A friend let me use some of hers. I was hooked by the grime it could take off. I quickly bought some of my own. Horseman's One Step took some old reins that I thought should be trashed because they were covered in blue mold to a stunning chestnut shade. I have to buy more because I keep using it up!
    Date published: 2006-06-13
    • 2015-05-22T08:18CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_50
    • loc_en_US, sid_193, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.