Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Horseman's Dream Veterinary Cream

Item #10212
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Horseman's Dream Veterinary Cream is a skin-protectant formula which provides temporary protection of minor cuts, scrapes, burns and sunburns. Horseman's Dream Veterinary Cream helps prevent and temporarily protects chafed, chapped, cracked, or windburned skin. With Vitamins A, E, D and stabilized aloe vera. For use on Horses and Dogs.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Horseman's Dream Veterinary Cream is rated 4.9048 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff I used this on my mare's hock sores after reading a review some where. It has helped more than ANY of the 100 things I tied previously.I also used it on some minor scrapes on the legs and it has healed them completly and hair grew back... in no time! The flies don't seem to get on/in it either but it smells nice, no medicinal odor. Will have a forever home in my medicine bucket.
    Date published: 2011-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product This is a good healing cream that rubs on well and soaks in. I use it to protect my horses head where the hair gets rubbed off in the summer. I will buy this product again.
    Date published: 2011-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice moisturizing cream. Nice creamy ointment that moisturizes as it heals skin issues. I use it as an "after sun" lotion. I live in Fla and my gelding has a white/pink nose. I put suncrean on him when he goes out. When I bring him in, after I hose down and wash his face, I rub some of this on his nose. Skin stays moisturized and no issues. There is no smell to it either which is nice (esp when being put on the nose !!) What is really nice, is that it absorbs nicely and nothing sticks to his nose at all.
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sunburn I was looking for an ointment to put on scrapes that wasn't an obnoxious neon color (gray mare) and I didn't need to worry about wearing gloves to apply because it causes cancer.I like how wounds heal with this and I love that it's not greasy - it doesn't seem like a dirt magnet.I love to use it the most for sunburns though - it kept my mare's nose from peeling or becoming raw.
    Date published: 2010-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I purchased this for hock sores, and what I love about it is that even in very hot weather this does NOT melt off but stays put. It's helping my horse heal nicely.
    Date published: 2010-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have in First Aid Kit This is great stuff a must have for a first aid kit!!
    Date published: 2010-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this cream. This is a nice, light cream. It works well but sometimes it rubs off easily.
    Date published: 2009-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for sensitive skin I used this product on the fetlock of my filly while she was in a dressing for a hoof injury. Everything else was causing blisters and rashes. Horseman's Dream Vet Cream took away the redness and inflammation with one application. It is also the only thing I have every used to prevent sunburnt noses that actually works. I bought an extra tube for my own hands. I will always have a tube of this product in my barn.
    Date published: 2009-07-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT! I love this stuff. It's great for putting on small bites and cuts. It's easy to get off for cleaning, and cuts heal much faster when I put this cream on.
    Date published: 2009-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE I consider this product amongst the "must have" category. I've used it for years and recommend it to everyone. It is light, creamy and very effective. It is not sticky or goopy like many others. It will not run or get drippy. The vitamins soothe the skin and help fast forward the healing process. This is OUTSTANDING for preventing scarring and encouraging hair regrowth.
    Date published: 2009-03-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great to have around the barn This is a great cream, not as harsh as some of the other items and it works for all types of minor scrapes.
    Date published: 2007-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prevents Scarring I strongly recommend this product to everyone I know -- while not a first-line antibiotic cream, Horseman's Dream encourages rapid healing and hair regrowth. I have yet to see a wound form a scar on any of my horses when I've applied this cream daily. (The trick is to start application as soon as the wound is closed.) Also, it seems to have a soothing effect: I have noticed if a horse is shy about having it applied the first time, the next time he is less reluctant. Also smells pleasant and is really nice for human hands!
    Date published: 2005-08-12
    • 2015-05-22T08:16CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_20
    • loc_en_US, sid_212, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.