Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

HoofSnax

Manna Pro
- Item #14165
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We had trouble believing that these aromatic treats are really for our horses! HoofSnax smell wonderful, like cinnamon cookies fresh out of the oven. Premium, HoofSnax are enriched with 20mg of Biotin per serving (7 cookies). Apple-Cinnamon flavored baked cookies. 3lb bag.

Made in the USA

Ingredients

  • Crude Protein
    6g
  • Crude Fat
    8g
  • Crude Fiber
    5g
  • Biotin
    20mg
Wheat flour, ground flaxseed, stabilized rice bran, oats, brown sugar, vegetable oil, cinnamon, brewer's dried yeast, artificial flavors, salt, rosemary, and biotin.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feed 2 ounces (7 cookies) daily to provide 20mg of Biotin. You may feed up to 4 ounces (14 cookies) daily.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Omega Horse Nibblers® are tasty and functional! These ...
    Description:
    "Omega Horse Nibblers® are tasty and functional! These treats provide omega 3 fatty acids from stabilized flaxseed to support overall health and wellness. In addition to being perfect for clicker training or as an anytime treat, they’re a convenient supplement ...
    "100% USDA Organic Pocket Pony treats are made ...
    Description:
    "100% USDA Organic Pocket Pony treats are made right here in the USA! Our family owned bakery is located in the beautiful Northwest where we pride ourselves on sustainable, eco-friendly manufacturing. We do not use chemicals, by-products, or preservatives in ...
    "The Cantering Chef has baked up something unique ...
    Description:
    "The Cantering Chef has baked up something unique for your horse! His tasty horse cookies combine the freshest natural ingredients, including scrumptious rolled oats and molasses. Choose from three delicious flavors: Blackberry Vanilla - flavored with natural blackberry flavor and ...
    "Treat your horse right with our exclusive SmartCookies! ...
    Description:
    "Treat your horse right with our exclusive SmartCookies! These treats have a healthy base of coconut meal, beet pulp, alfalfa, and flaxseed oil, and are available in two flavors your horse will love: ChiaMint and Guilt-Free Carrot Cake. The ChiaMint ...
    "Stud Muffin® Slims are a grain based, girth ...
    Description:
    "Stud Muffin® Slims are a grain based, girth friendly version of the original stud muffins. Every batch is handmade with care a devotion to provide your horse with the ""ultimate"" horse treat. Your horse won't notice the difference and you ...
    "The blending of natural anise seed and orange ...
    Description:
    "The blending of natural anise seed and orange oils combines two wonderful flavors to create a delicious treat for your favorite equine! Super Stars are oven baked as bite sized, star shaped pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and they ...
    "Naturally flavored with fresh peppermint oil, Meadow Mints ...
    Description:
    "Naturally flavored with fresh peppermint oil, Meadow Mints are cool, crunchy and delicious. Like our favorite old fashioned dinner mints, these treats are traditionally shaped and baked into perfectly bite sized Meadow Mints pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    HoofSnax is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 56.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smell amazing Great treat! Smell amazing my mate loves them. I love that they have biotin in them. Wish they came in a larger package
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse thinks they're a great treat I haven't used them long enough to guarantee they do anything for his feet, but the ingredients are similar to ones in foot supplements. Meanwhile I know I'm giving my horse something he not only enjoys, but it's good for him.
    Date published: 2015-08-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice idea, my horse didn't like them. I bought these for my thoroughbred who has very bad feet. He is on Smart Hoof and I though I would get him some treats with biotin so they would benefit him. Except he is a picky eater and would not eat them. My pony loves them though! But he will eat anything!
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky eater approved My picky mare loves them. Great way to give her hoof supplement since she can sift any other out of her feed. Too soon to tell if they do what they are supposed to, but she loves them.
    Date published: 2015-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treat! Our finicky Mare loves them. They smell wonderful. Best of all, I don't feel guilty about using these as rewards.
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed. These wafers were very hard - too hard to break by hand into smaller pieces. My horse did not like them. I thought they smelled wonderful but my mare had a different opinion.
    Date published: 2015-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love them
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves them They smell like cinnamon - horse loves them. Great healthy biotin treats
    Date published: 2015-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves them. My mare stopped eating her Biotin supplement, so I gave these a try and she loves them!
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Horse Treat I don't like feeding treats that are filled with things that horses should not have and these treats are a good compromise. Horses really like them and they aren't filled with unhealthy ingredients.
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from hoofsnax They are awesome, and the horses love 'em! Super crunchy and satisfies them while keeping hooves healthy!
    Date published: 2014-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love them bought these snacks for a mare that has had her hooves neglected for an unknown period of time. Too soon to tell if they are helping her hooves, but she and her friend gooble them up!
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from None of my horses would eat them I bought them for one horse in particular who is generally a chow hound but she wouldn't even touch them. So I tried my other 4 horses and none of them would eat them either. To me them smelled great, kind of like gingerbread cookies and I liked the ingredient list but they aren't much good to me if I can't get the horses to eat them. I wouldn't say it's a bad product, just didn't work for my horses.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both my horses love them I've been giving HoofSnax to my now-retired Appendix gelding for over a year, and he loves them. My new Trakehner mare, who is extremely picky (took her four months to decide apples weren't poisonous), also loves them. Ditto every other horse at the barn who has been offered a HoofSnax. The only reason that a horse might not have liked them was if the bag was stale - I did buy a stale bag from a local tack store but I could smell it was off and didn't feed it to my horses. (The tack store in question exchanged the stale bag for a new one).
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love them and they're good for them, too! I was hesitant to buy these as 'treats' to have on hand after a ride after seeing some people review that their horses wouldn't eat them. These are more expensive than most treats/snacks but it's nice to know they are actually doing some good for the horse rather than just plain treats. My recently OTTB LOVES them -- and he really just learned to eat any kind of treat in the last few weeks. I gave samples to a few other horses in our barn and they loved them, too.
    Date published: 2012-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat I bought HoofSnax after my boy stopped eating his Bioflax supplement in his grain. He loves them!!! It is nice to be able to give him some treats and to know that they are helping his hooves at the same time!
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good But Expensive! I really love these treats and so do my horses! They really do smell like cinnamon cookies and are a really good way to supplement if your horse just wont eat other hoof supplements. BUT they don't last long around here and they are expensive given how long they last. However I do recommend them!
    Date published: 2011-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from smell like human cookies all the horses love them
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Snax I've been hesitant to put my horse on supplements and I love giving him treats. This is the best of both worlds because my horse loves the treats and he thinks he's getting rewarded for good behavior in the ring and in actuality he's getting things that are good for him.He's only been getting the treats 2-3 times a week for 7 months, so it's hard to tell if they've been making a big impact cause it's been over the winter and early spring when he stands in snow and mud. But his feet are in great shape, look healthy, with no cracks.
    Date published: 2011-04-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother Great idea but our horses won't eat these. They are anxious to take them and everyone of them (we have 20 head) spit them out.
    Date published: 2011-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only One Out Of My Horses Will Eat Them I think these cookies smell quite yummy. The only horse who will eat them is my uber finicky TB gelding. My born to chow Holsteiner spit out her first one and now turns away if I dare attempt to give her one. The other TB and the mule, neither of whom is overly picky, chewed and spit out the cookies. My dogs, two Labs, and a friends dogs, both Lab crosses, would not eat these either. I figured I would see what my goats thought about the treats. One ate a piece and the other spit her piece out.I will continue to buy these for my finicky gelding who adores them, as I believe they are great quality.As an aside, these treats are rather large, and difficult to break into pieces.
    Date published: 2011-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy These treats smell so good that you know they are delicious. My horses gobble them up, even the picky one.
    Date published: 2011-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treat that serves a purpose! I put my Paint Mare on Hoofsnax after she had a hoof surgery. Not only does she love them but it is providing her hoof extra Biotin for faster growth and recovery. It is great that they can have up to 10 cookies per day it helps when bandage change time comes around however, the downside is the cost of these snacks and how fast you can go through 1 bag.
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hoofsnax Most of the cookies were broken in the packages (4). The horses eat the treats, but not like the cheap apple treats that you can buy in a 40# bag--horses love the cheap treats.. Not worth the money and I will not purchase them and would not recommend them to anyone else.
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! I just bought these treats today, since I have 2 horses (out of 4) with bad feet. Although I can't say how it helps the hooves yet (obviously), I can tell you that I had a herd of horses following me around the paddock after they each got one! As others have said, they smell great (to humans AND horses), and my Appy probably bowed about 20 times to see if that would score him more treats! ;)
    Date published: 2010-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone wants to eat these These treats smell so good that everyone at my barn always begs them off of my horse to eat themselves!
    Date published: 2010-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great horse treats My horses are crazy about these cookies.Most likely the best buy I have made all year.
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these. We first bought them when we were looking to boost his biotin level for his hoof health. What better way than with a tasty treat! They smell like apple pie.
    Date published: 2010-02-01
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_50
    • loc_en_US, sid_4165, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders