Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Hoof Pick Brush w/Grip

Item #11622
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This


Won’t slip out of your hand when the picking gets tough! Hoof Pick Brush w/Grip has a rubber grip on the handle for added control.


Favorite Features
?

  • Durable
  • Comfortable Rubber Grip

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hoof Pick Brush w/Grip is rated 4.6588 out of 5 by 170.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I've been using this hoof pick for 3 months now and it's still holding up well. The grip makes it easy to hold onto (especially with heavy gloves on) and it fits comfortably in my hand.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Fits my hands well and easy to grip while working around the horses hooves at various angles. Brush works well on loose debris and doesn't irate the horse if you brush up on the coronary band. A staple in the grooming box.
    Date published: 2015-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from well constructed Building a new barn and stocking up on these. Great feel in the hand and perfect design to safely clean the hoof!
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof pick, well made, use it everyday! Great price!
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for a sturdy little tool I bought 6 of these for our community barn. As I mentioned in another review, they grow legs and travel. It has been only a couple of weeks and we are down to 4. Hmmm....guess everyone does like them. I sure do. Great price, pick and brush, and the brush has good, stiff bristles.
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable grip This is easy to hold and gets the job done. It is also cheap enough that I won't be compelled to hold on to it past its useful life. The color makes it easier to find in a crowded brush tote.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Aluminum Hoof pick--say whaaa? At first, I was very impressed with this pick. I love the brush/pick combo. It worked very well to get shavings and rubber footing out of my horses hooves, but it's strength was truly tested at our first horse show!While I was grooming him before our warm up, he managed to get a big rock stuck in his hoof from his hand walk! I dug and dug into his hoof, and out of a moment of despair, turned the pick around towards his frog and flung the rock out of there! I looked down at the pick, and saw that it bent as easy as aluminum! I tried bending it back, but every time I picked his hooves, it would bend out of shape! I will be buying a different hoof pick as a replacement.
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality and great price! I bought this in December so I have not used it long...That being said the hoof pick is well made and I like the weight of it and the ease of use! I plan to buy several as gifts. Thanks for the quality and low price!
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a solid standby. Ideally it would be gorgeous and classically made of brass and leather LOL but given that it's a hoof pick, lasts as long as no one takes it, and it's cheap, really no complaints. Works much better and easier on the hand than the old metal ones. I've ended up using the brush so much. Great right before spraying vinegar, etc each side of frog
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof pick I love how grippy this hoof pick is, and having the brush is super helpful
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hoof Pick Bought this hoof pick for the added brush. Does the job. Happy with the purchase. I bought the blue one. It is more of a royal blue color which I was hoping for based on a previous review.
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hoof pick I've ever had I have never had a better hoof pick. Idk what makes this one better than any other I've tried but my horses feet have never been cleaner. It gets in all the cracks and the brush is stiff to remove all the dirt. I love it and will never buy a different type of crush ever again.
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic but... Unlike other sites you can pick the color! I've had so many of these and like to have extras in case I lose it. The metal may rust but it's totally my fault in all instances since I use it at the wash rack and throw it in my grooming bag without wiping it off completely. The rusting does not affect how it works though so it's not that big a deal other than it doesn't look as nice but it's a hoof pick it's going to get dirty anyways! And the brush and the backside is super convenient. I even use it for brushing caked on mud from the bottom of my muck boots.
    Date published: 2014-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the combo! My old brush & pick combo was very well used - so it was time to get a new one & when I was ordering my daughter asked for one for her and her pony too - as she likes this one much better than her own pick only. The brush helps in so many ways --- some of the stuff on the hoof just doesn't come off well with the pick only - and you can brush down the mud off the front of the hoof too - nothing beats the two in one! :-)
    Date published: 2014-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Hoofpick! This is a great hoof pick. the bristles are firm, it comes in various colors and it's nice and sturdy. Can't go wrong with this one!
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better hoof pick! I bought this one to replace hoof pick I had for years, and it is much better grip wise than the old one.
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof pick at a reasonable price We keep several of these around and like the quality. The handle is comfortable and easy to get a good grip on if you need to get dried mud or rocks out of the hooves. The brush is handy if you are cleaning off the hoof in prepping to apply hoof dressing on the soles
    Date published: 2014-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice weight in my hands Good solid weight in my hands- in bright colors so it is easy to find in my tack box.
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional hoof pick Getting a pick with the brush wasn't my first choice, but it does the job. I do think the pick is a tad longer than "normal" which can be good or bad.
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought this because i wanted a hoof pick with a brush and not just a pick. I love it! its great. the bristles don't fall out and the pick does not bend!
    Date published: 2014-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect Maybe it's weird to be picky about hoof picks (pun intended). But I love this one! The pick is pointy and works so much better at getting ice, mud, rocks, arena dirt, poop, etc out of the hooves than a blunt pick. I also love the brush for getting the hoof really clean before applying dressings.
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would Purchase Again I purchased this hoof pick because I wanted one with a brush. The grip is firm but comfortable and it holds up well. For the price you can't beat it.
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Hoof Pick! I prefer the hoof picks with the brush. The grippy handle is awesome! I broke my last hoof pick trying to get ice balls out of hooves. Was also able to get this in pink to match all my stuff! :)
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay, you get what you pay for I ordered a blue hoof pick, which ended up being much darker than shown in the photograph (it's almost a navy blue.) The brush is nice, and the pick is nice unless you have really packed mud, rocks or ice balls in their feet. The metal is fairly flimsy and I bent it completely straight without much effort. It's an okay pick, but I don't think I would buy it again.
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a hoof pick :) It does the job and is a good price. Just wish it came in red.
    Date published: 2013-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This hoof pick is great! not pointy like some other ones. It also doesnt bend when i get tough rocks out like some other cheap hoof picks. Does not look cheap. Brush is very sturdy. Grip is terrific. Comes in a great variety of colors.
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL This product is amazing and I love this type of hoof pick! The. Rubber grip makes it so much easier to use! I highly reccomend buying it!
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Love this super cute hoof pick, and the price is hard to beat!
    Date published: 2013-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof picks I purchased 4 of these hoof picks and LOVE them! They are great hoof picks at a great price! I've Lways loved the picks with the brush attached.
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hoof Pick This pick works great. It get's the job done quickly and efficiently.
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    • 2015-08-30T15:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_139
    • loc_en_US, sid_1622, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.