Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Hoof Pick Brush w/Grip

Item #11622
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This


Won’t slip out of your hand when the picking gets tough! Hoof Pick Brush w/Grip has a rubber grip on the handle for added control.


Favorite Features

  • Durable
  • Comfortable Rubber Grip

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Wine Down Hoof Pick is ready for ...
    Description:
    The Wine Down Hoof Pick is ready for happy hour! Use this multi-purpose hoof pick to uncork a wine bottle one minute then clean out your horses hooves the next! Favorite Features Classically styled hoof pick with easy access wine ...
    This is not your ordinary hoof pick! Although ...
    Description:
    This is not your ordinary hoof pick! Although the design is based on traditional hoof picks, the Illuminated Hoof Pick has added an LED light. It is built tough with a stainless steel pick and is water resistant. The Illuminated ...
    This handy Hoof Cleaning Brush is a simple ...
    Description:
    This handy Hoof Cleaning Brush is a simple tool that will really make a difference in your grooming routine. Perfect for cleaning out hooves for packing or applying treatments. This brush really will get out all of the dirt and ...
    nbsp; The Noble Equine® 5 O'Clock Hoof Pick ...
    Description:
    nbsp; The Noble Equine® 5 O'Clock Hoof Pick is ready for happy hour with built-in bottle opener at one end! Designed with a comfortable handle for a steady grip. Imported. Favorite Features Easy grip ergonomic handle Bottle opener end for ...
    The Effol Brush Fix provides a unique brush ...
    Description:
    The Effol Brush Fix provides a unique brush arrangement for fixing directly to every Effol and Effax tin. Favorite Features Prevents other equipment in the grooming box from getting dirty Re-usable design means you can switch it to a new ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hoof Pick Brush w/Grip is rated 4.633 out of 5 by 188.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy I like the grip and the stiff brush for thorough cleaning. The color was a little disappointing though. I expected a pretty light blue, but the actual color is very dark.
    Date published: 2016-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I bought this to use on my horse. I love the stiff bristles and sturdy pick. Works well
    Date published: 2016-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pick, brush bristles could be harder I am on the everlasting quest to find the perfect hoof pick & brush combo, which isn't as difficul. As it sounds because they are cheap and I go through them quite quickly. These hoof pick & brushes from Smartpak are about average. Nothing wrong with them, but there could be some improvements made. First, I would make the brush bristles a little thicker. My horse steps in mud all the time and I need something that will fling it off. This does the job, but you have to brush repeatedly. Second, I would make the hoof pick come out just ever so slightly from the handle before it bends back, but that's just personal preference. The strength of the pick is good, no changes needed there.
    Date published: 2016-02-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Handy combo I like the brush pick combo for a good cleaning. The handle is a little short and the base of the brush pokes my palm.but cant find a better combo tool.
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable & Sturdy This feels like it will hold up for awhile, and has a good grip. Great price, too.
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this brush! Very happy with this purchase! Wish I had purchased more!
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hoofpick with brush Well built and works well. You can't go wrong here.
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Hold! I bought and received this within two days and am so happy. A little disappointed considering my blue was darker then expected, but I'm just being picky. The grip is magnificent and I love the design. Great job Smartpak!
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing pick for its price You can't go wrong with buying this hoof pick! The grip is comfortable and it works great. Love the brush also. You get more than what you paid
    Date published: 2015-11-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh spin on a familiar stand by, I am a bit older and still riding. I love the grip on this hoofpik ! The pick part is very effective - perhaps a little sharper than the average tool and the stiff bristles REALLY work nicely on mud. It is a small thing but it makes a daily chore a lot faster and easier for me.
    Date published: 2015-11-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light weight I use this everyday to clean and brunch my horses feet
    Date published: 2015-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great! This works well, and for the price, you can have several on hand.
    Date published: 2015-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice grip, good price. I bought several of these to use as gifts for my students and am very pleased with the quality for the price. The handle has a nice easy grip, the brush and pick make for a good grooming tool.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Hoof Pick with Brush! I love the versatility of this Hoof Pick. The grip provided is a big help too.
    Date published: 2015-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pick. I always keep a couple of these hoof picks handy. With the brush attached they are perfect for getting mud or packed shavings out of the hoof easier. Inexpensive, and they last.
    Date published: 2015-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I know I can count on this hoof pick to not break and to make my horses hooves clean
    Date published: 2015-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I've been using this hoof pick for 3 months now and it's still holding up well. The grip makes it easy to hold onto (especially with heavy gloves on) and it fits comfortably in my hand.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Fits my hands well and easy to grip while working around the horses hooves at various angles. Brush works well on loose debris and doesn't irate the horse if you brush up on the coronary band. A staple in the grooming box.
    Date published: 2015-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from well constructed Building a new barn and stocking up on these. Great feel in the hand and perfect design to safely clean the hoof!
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof pick, well made, use it everyday! Great price!
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for a sturdy little tool I bought 6 of these for our community barn. As I mentioned in another review, they grow legs and travel. It has been only a couple of weeks and we are down to 4. Hmmm....guess everyone does like them. I sure do. Great price, pick and brush, and the brush has good, stiff bristles.
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable grip This is easy to hold and gets the job done. It is also cheap enough that I won't be compelled to hold on to it past its useful life. The color makes it easier to find in a crowded brush tote.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Aluminum Hoof pick--say whaaa? At first, I was very impressed with this pick. I love the brush/pick combo. It worked very well to get shavings and rubber footing out of my horses hooves, but it's strength was truly tested at our first horse show!While I was grooming him before our warm up, he managed to get a big rock stuck in his hoof from his hand walk! I dug and dug into his hoof, and out of a moment of despair, turned the pick around towards his frog and flung the rock out of there! I looked down at the pick, and saw that it bent as easy as aluminum! I tried bending it back, but every time I picked his hooves, it would bend out of shape! I will be buying a different hoof pick as a replacement.
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality and great price! I bought this in December so I have not used it long...That being said the hoof pick is well made and I like the weight of it and the ease of use! I plan to buy several as gifts. Thanks for the quality and low price!
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a solid standby. Ideally it would be gorgeous and classically made of brass and leather LOL but given that it's a hoof pick, lasts as long as no one takes it, and it's cheap, really no complaints. Works much better and easier on the hand than the old metal ones. I've ended up using the brush so much. Great right before spraying vinegar, etc each side of frog
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof pick I love how grippy this hoof pick is, and having the brush is super helpful
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hoof Pick Bought this hoof pick for the added brush. Does the job. Happy with the purchase. I bought the blue one. It is more of a royal blue color which I was hoping for based on a previous review.
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hoof pick I've ever had I have never had a better hoof pick. Idk what makes this one better than any other I've tried but my horses feet have never been cleaner. It gets in all the cracks and the brush is stiff to remove all the dirt. I love it and will never buy a different type of crush ever again.
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic but... Unlike other sites you can pick the color! I've had so many of these and like to have extras in case I lose it. The metal may rust but it's totally my fault in all instances since I use it at the wash rack and throw it in my grooming bag without wiping it off completely. The rusting does not affect how it works though so it's not that big a deal other than it doesn't look as nice but it's a hoof pick it's going to get dirty anyways! And the brush and the backside is super convenient. I even use it for brushing caked on mud from the bottom of my muck boots.
    Date published: 2014-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the combo! My old brush & pick combo was very well used - so it was time to get a new one & when I was ordering my daughter asked for one for her and her pony too - as she likes this one much better than her own pick only. The brush helps in so many ways --- some of the stuff on the hoof just doesn't come off well with the pick only - and you can brush down the mud off the front of the hoof too - nothing beats the two in one! :-)
    Date published: 2014-11-21
    • 2016-04-29T16:06CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_155
    • loc_en_US, sid_1622, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders