Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Hoof Cleaning Brush

Item #15034
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

This handy Hoof Cleaning Brush is a simple tool that will really make a difference in your grooming routine. Perfect for cleaning out hooves for packing or applying treatments. This brush really will get out all of the dirt and shavings that hide in the hoof. Don't go another day without one of these Hoof Cleaning Brushes!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hoof Cleaning Brush is rated 4.6714 out of 5 by 70.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this brush Nice stiff bristles make short work of dirt, sand, or manure in or on the hoof. It's easy to carry it in a pocket, so it's handy when picking out a hoof. I also like to brush mud out of my horse's hairy lower legs to help keep scratches at bay.
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size ! works well with muddy feet- bristles are stiff and the size is perfect I'm buying a second one for my own boots !
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a good product. It was wider than I thought it would be.
    Date published: 2014-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A brush box staple Mine has lasted for years. Always washes up nicely. Cleans well. Buy it.
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Perfect to use before packing feet or to get them nice and cleaned before applying medicine.
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush Perfect size brush and it works great on my horse's hooves!
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to grooming kit! I just love this hoof brush!  It's perfect in size and  bristle stiffness/length.  It's made with high quality and I see it lasting a nice long time. Worth more than it's price.
    Date published: 2014-01-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Brush I purchased this brush when my horse required a brush on conditioner for his hooves and I needed to make sure they were clean before application. It has worked wonderfully and combined with a heavy duty hoofpick my horse's hooves have never looked better.
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy My favorite hoof pick does not have a built-in brush, so I bought this to clean the hoof before applying conditioners, and after rides. It does the job well, and is very durable.
    Date published: 2013-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have This brush does such a great job of thoroughly cleaning the hoof. It is much better than the dinky, flimsy brushes on the backs of some hoof picks. The bristles are strong and flexible - a perfect texture. I use this coupled with a heavy duty pick, and I could not be happier with the ease and effectiveness using it for hoof cleaning.
    Date published: 2013-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool Someone saw me using this the other day and they asked where I got it. The little brush on the back of your typical hoof pick is nice but not as nice as having this tool. I don't know how I did without it for so long. This really helps me get all of the sand and dirt out after my rides as well as starting him out clean out of the stall.
    Date published: 2013-09-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hoof brush This the second hoof brush I've purchased from SmartPak and I was surprised that the brush is half the size of the last one. However, it is the same great quality and does a great job of cleaning hooves.
    Date published: 2013-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have hoof brush This is a must have hoof brush that is a grooming tote essential! Coupled with a hoof pick this tool gets my geldings large hooves clean. Well made wood handle/body and nice stiff bristles, good size too without being cumbersome. Much better than those small brushes on the end of most hoof picks.
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful brush This brush is great for getting my horse's hooves thoroughly cleaned. Much more effective than the brush on the end of the hoof pick, and I'm sure it will prove to be more durable, too. Note that this brush isn't going to get out packed in dirt- that's what the hoof pick is for. However, it will brush out all the little bits the hoof pick leaves behind so that thrush medication can get applied all the way into those deep crevices!
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase I ordered this brush to clean the mud off of my horses hooves so I could put the thrush buster on it and it works really well. I really like it!
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from handy tool this is a handy tool for getting all the mud off the outside and inside of my horse hoof. Great purchase works much better then the brush on the end of a hoof pick. Sturdy but gentle.
    Date published: 2012-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way more effecting than the brush on the hoofpick My horse got thrush for the first time so I went on a shopping spree to get all the tools I needed to keep his feet clean and clear. A fellow boarder suggested a hoof brush. Now why would I need that if there already is one on my hoofpick? Well, I'll tell you now that I've used it that it is way more effective than that little brush! It is the perfect amount of stiffness to remove dirt but not hurt sensitive areas.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Stiff Enough This brush is good for cleaning bedding from the hooves, loose dirt, etc. However, the bristles are not very stiff. Anything embedded, even sightly, will not come out. I have a metal hoof pick with no brush, so I bought this for the finer debris. I barely even both to use it and if I do it is to brush off dried mud from the front of the hooves.
    Date published: 2012-08-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so stiff brush I was looking for a stiff brush to clean dirt from my horse's hooves. This brush barely does the job.After using it once, I have ditched in favor of an old full handle brush that is much stiffer.
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonderfully to knock the dirt off of hooves before applying oil.
    Date published: 2012-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the brush! I just love this brush. It's dedicated to muddy feet and legs, and is great on getting the mud out of my mare's tail as well. It's a definite winner, and everyone at the barn wants one!
    Date published: 2012-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I'm so glad I have this brush -- I don't know how I'd get through mud season without it. Sturdy and works beautifully.
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great Works almost as good as a wire brush for the hooves. Good brush for the hooves!
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Brush! This is a great brush; comfortable handle, covers a large area, and is stiff enough to really knock off the mud.
    Date published: 2012-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mud Brush Great brush for getting rid of mud on hooves yet gentle enough to scrape mud off of pasterns and legs. I love this brush during mud season.
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brush! I bought this brush a few months ago and with the mud we've had this year it gets used a lot and it still looks almost new. I talked my daughter into getting one and she loves it too. My barefoot trimmer really appreciates the way a few swipes gets all the mud off making his job a lot easier. It also makes using any hoof treatments easier and more effective. Like I said, I absolutely love this brush!
    Date published: 2012-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BRUSH! I would have never thought about buying one of these brushes in the past but when I saw it online I thought I would give it a try. I normally just use a rag to clean my horse's feet but when mud dries it is always harder to get off. I use this brush in a couple of swipes and the dried on dirt is gone and ready for her hooves to be oiled. I like that the brush is very stiff so I think it will hold up a long time. I also like the handle that fits in my hand nicely and it is glazed so if it gets wet it isn't going to rot the wood. I would definitely recommend this brush to other people.
    Date published: 2012-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mud Brush! This is a great mud brush! Strong enough to get the mud off and small enough to fit into your hand instead of a big brush.
    Date published: 2011-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'd buy it again! Great brush! My horse is on stall rest and suffered from some thursh. I purchased this brush to help remove all debris from her feet after each hoof picking in order to ensure maximum airflow. It works really well, especially if you want a clean hoof for applying hoof dressings.
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean feet I like having a handy, stiff brush to clean the mud off those soggy, winter feet.
    Date published: 2011-11-26
    • 2015-05-27T09:23CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_62
    • loc_en_US, sid_5034, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.