Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Hilton Herballs

Hilton Herbs
- Item #15382
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Irresistibly Healthy Treat! These fantastic natural treats are sold all over the world to horse owners, who want to be able to reward their horses as naturally as possible. Hilton Herballs are delicious, healthy green nuggets are made from Alfalfa, Wheat Flour & Linseed, mixed with generous quantities of Garlic, Mint herb, Oregano herb and Rosemary Herb. 14oz bag, 2.2lb bag or 4.4lb tub.

Favorite Features

  • No sugar added 
  • Completely free from molasses, artificial sugars, and flavorings.
  • Suitable for easy keepers


Learn more about Hilton Herbs

Customers Also Shopped For
Omega Horse Nibblers are tasty and functional! These ...
Description:
Omega Horse Nibblers are tasty and functional! These treats provide omega 3 fatty acids from stabilized flaxseed to support overall health and wellness. In addition to being perfect for clicker training or as an anytime treat, they're a convenient supplement ...
We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our ...
Description:
We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our horses- they simply smell wonderful! FlaxSnax are oven baked and enriched with flax, providing 3g of Omega-3 Fatty Acids per serving (7 cookies). Cinnamon. 3 lb bag. Made in the USA
Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things are premium refills that ...
Description:
Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things are premium refills that are made special to fit major treat holders on the market today. They are great tasting and packed with vitamins and minerals essential for horse's everyday needs. Fits in the Pony Pop ...
Giddyap Girls Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, ...
Description:
Giddyap Girls Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, beet pulp, oat bran, live probiotics, superfoods, vitamins, trace minerals, and other natural ingredients., making them naturally healthy and extremely palatable, Horses love them! The newly added live probiotics give balance to ...
All the natural goodness of wholesome baked grains ...
Description:
All the natural goodness of wholesome baked grains with the wonderful aroma of homemade muffins fresh from the morning oven! Harvest Hearts fit comfortably in pouch or pocket, and are a big hit with horses and young riders. Harvest Hearts ...
Mrs Pastures Horse Cookies werechosen as the "Number ...
Description:
Mrs Pastures Horse Cookies werechosen as the "Number 1 Horse Treat" and top in "Product of the Year" both by Michael Plumb's Horse Journal and John Lyons' Perfect Horse. Made of oats, wheat bran, rolled barley, cane molasses, apples, water ...
Withers & Withers Horse Treats are made with ...
Description:
Withers & Withers Horse Treats are made with only the finest quality food grade Organic and Fair Trade ingredients. Herbal ingredients have been carefully chosenwith the advice of veterinarians and equine herbalists for their healing properties and sure-to-please flavors. Peppermint ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Hilton Herballs is rated 4.807843137254902 out of 5 by 255.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smell ! I bought this because of the ingredients, my new horse loves them!
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! Sydney is sugar intolerant and borderline Cushings. Needed to find a replacement for carrots and a friend referred me to these. He loves them and I honestly don't believe he misses the carrots! Thank you!
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pony Loves Them! Found the perfect natural snack for my easy keeper! I am quite comfortable feeding my cookie monster a treat with no added sugars as she is plump and then i dont feel so guilty. They smell great and are also a good size .
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy treats! This is the second pack of Hilton herbals I have purchased. My horses love them!
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All natural treats the horses love. Love these treats! Perfect for my show horses who need to stay in shape and they all love these treats. Feel so much better about feeding my horses treats with these.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! These treats smell wonderful and both horses loved them. We bought them with our warmblood in mind as he doesn't need to be getting any extra food and he inhaled them! Our other horse kept looking for the bag to get more of them. Horse and human approved!
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Treats that my horse LOVES No more guilt about feeding my horse treats that may not be good for him! These are healthy and he loves them!
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smell so good I would eat it Bought a smaller package before and horses love it, super healthy treat too, so then decided to buy the bigger container. it smells so nice, like very fresh hay, and even my dog gets one now and then, he loves it
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Glad I have found something my easy keeper can have, without worrying about artificial ingredients.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I bought these about a week ago in the 14 oz option and i will never use any other treats. These smell WONDERFUL and my horse will do anything for these and I can sleep well knowing he isn't getting any extra sugar. I'm now ordering the 4.4 lbs. bucket. :)
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these!! My mare is insulin resistant and my donkey was a founder rescue so both are on a pretty specific diet... But they still love their treats. Most treats are loaded with un needed sugars and fillers. That is why I love Hiltons herb balls they are healthy and aren't packed full of sugar!! And my horses come running from the field when they see the bucket lol which is saying a lot because they are the pickiest eaters ever!!
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size for a treat! These treats are perfect for a pocket and my grassfed mare! Even though they are made with alfalfa hay, they are perfectly small with great simple ingredients and low sugar! and my horse really loves them
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and Delicious This treat is safe for pssm horses. No sugar or starch. I haven't met a horse that does not like them. They smell like Italian food
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love them & they smell like breath mints I bought these and both of my mares love them. I love that they are a nice size and they smell like herby-goodness! Their breath smells like that for a little while too which I think is cute :) I wish they weren't made with wheat...it's my low starch research getting to me, but no added sugars makes me feel pretty good about feeding them. I don't use them for this, but they seem like they would be a nice size to put into supplements if you want to slow your horse from gobbling everything down.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love them My horses really like these treats. They have an herbal odor but my horses aren't turned off at all and I like the smell. I also like that they seem healthy enough to give them a little extra.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my horse loves herbballs! Smells & tastes delicious!! My horse absolutely loves these herbballs!!
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horse loves the treats My horse loves the treats. They have a wonderful smell almost like pizza. I like to use treats for training and I found them to be very big and you can't make them any smaller. So good treats just large. Also, they are very expensive for the small bag you get for the money.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse Loves Them! Bought for stocking stuffer and my horse loves them!
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I bought the herballs for a horse with metabolic issues. I'm very stingy with his treats but he LOVES these! He gets 2 after his work and I try to ";hide" them in my pocket but they smell like garlic so there is no hiding them. They are his favorite treat!
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horses Love These ! I was looking for a different healthy treat for my horses that did not contain a lot of sugar or other additives. A friend at my barn had these and let my try one for one of my horses. It was a hit! So, I got a bag and all three of my horses love them! I know they are getting a healthy tasty treat-plus it makes their breath smell like pizza!
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves them Besides having a funny name my horse loves these treats and it makes me feel good knowing that there is no bad chemicals in them! Way to go! :)
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great healthy treats but easy to crumble I have been using this for many years and my horses love it. I love the fact that the ingredients are so good for the horses - low sugar, with good herbs, etc. However, the bucket I ordered had small ziplock bag amount powder at the bottom. I really want the maker of this treat to creates more stable, harder to crumble format. I will continue to use this product for my horses!
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use these in an unusal way........ My mare doesn't drink enough water, never has. She doesn't seem to like the taste, especially well water!! I tried everything ~ electrolytes, loose salt, even bringing water from home! (I board her, always have). One day, I bought these and soaked them in water to put in her feed (I soak her feed because she's 28 years old.) With the "leftover water", I dumped it in her water bucket because I didn't want to waste it! Lo & behold, the next day, her water bucket was EMPTY. I figured it was a "fluke" (maybe someone dumped her bucket, even tho I was taking care of her). So I put another handful (about 4-5 nuggets) in her water bucket again. Same thing!! They also make her bucket smell WONDERFUL!! And this idea worked fantastic!!! A great product!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Treat! I have been using these treats for about six months. Every horse in my barn loves them! Especially my horse! They are perfect to use as a positive reward for his stretching exercises. I also love that these treat are sugar free for the horses at the barn with Cushings Disease and Equine Metabolic Syndrome. I tell all of my horsie friends about them!
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice low starch sugar treat Both my horses like treat although I thought there was more powder in treat container then I want to see.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these. My horse is on a carb-restricted diet and these have been a great treat option for her.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat I bought these for treats because they are sugar free. My horse has allergies and is insulin resistant and sugar free treats are hard to find. These are perfect and he knows when I have them in my pocket. He loves them. I am thrilled to be able to give him treats.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loved them I purchased a small bag to try as my horse is beginning to have metabolic issues now that he is getting older. He LOVES them! I tested on other horses in the barn and yes some of them loved the treats and the typically picky horses did not like the herballs. I will certainly purchase more for my my guy though! He begs for them!
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this a few weeks ago and am really pleased. I don't own my own horse, I ride lesson horses so I was looking for something I was sure wouldn't cause them to founder from excess sugar intake. The horse I ride LOVES them.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sugar FREE! Yippee! Ihave a Quarter horse which is prone to tying up. Herballs are treats that he loves and can have without the Sugar worry! Both he and I love them. Now that SmartPak carries them, it makes ordering Herbnalls much easier.
Date published: 2015-10-14
  • 2016-07-28T10:34CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_234
  • loc_en_US, sid_5382, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders