Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Heritage Tackified Pro-Air Show Gloves

Heritage Gloves
- Item #19806
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Heritage Tackified Pro-Air glove is a top of the line all leather show glove. This glove has a very modern design with all the best materials and features. An exclusive, all top grade Cabretta leather construction is specially formulated to have a tacky grip on the reins for maximum grip and control during competition. This glove is a favorite of many top Eventing and Show Jumping athletes.

Features:

  • Stretchable Nylon Mesh Flex Panel across knuckles provides comfortable fit 
  • Cabretta genuine Leather increases grip and control of reins 
  • Double Stitched critical outward seams
  • Wrap around leather reinforced index finger
  • Tackified Cabretta leather palm 
  • Elastic cuff with adjustable strap
  • Ventilated fingers and thumb
  • Machine Washable - Line dry, do not machine dry

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Heritage Tackified Pro-Air Show Gloves is rated 4.0556 out of 5 by 18.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Gloves! I don't normally like wearing gloves because I feel like they get in my way. But more frequent and longer rides made them necessary. These gloves fit perfectly and have a "barely there" feel while still giving me the grip and protection I needd. They are so thin I can even use my touchscreen phone with them on! I gave them a 4 for durability because some of the ends have gotten frayed, but I have more than gotten use out of them!
    Date published: 2013-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish they came in half sizes Love these gloves except a seven is slightly too small and an eight is to big. I like that they are fully leather because they are far more durable than synthetic gloves. I like where the mesh panels are located and that the velcro is across the top of my hand. Haven't had them for long so I can't really comment on durability.
    Date published: 2013-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Gloves! These are the nicest gloves I have ever owned. I bought these at a show this past summer, and I will never buy another brand again. They really do keep my hands cool, and the leather is still butter-soft after months of use. I ride in them 3-4 times a week plus at shows and they have held up so well. While they are pricey, they are a great investment and worth every penny.
    Date published: 2012-11-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super comfortable! I love these gloves. They are very soft and supple straight out of the bag. I get really sweaty hands so I love that these are "vented". I also love that you can machine wash them. They are real leather so I used Leather Therapy Wash and Conditioning rinse. My only complaint and the reason they didn't get 5 stars was that they leak dye and turn my hands blackish purple on hot days when I really sweat. They still do it even after being washed. It takes a day or two for the dye to go away. Your coworkers will look at you funny!
    Date published: 2012-11-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ripped only used one summer These are very thin. No leather between fingers. Very disappointed .
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Im in love with these gloves! I had bought them for the summer because my other gloves made my hands sweat like crazy but these gloves were my savior!They have kept my hands cool all summer even though it was so hot!My only problem is that I feel like my reigns tend to slip with these because there isn't leather in between the fingers but a cotton mesh. Other the that these gloves are amazing!
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These gloves are great! They are grippy and I haven't felt like they have gotten sweaty
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Show Gloves!! I truly do love these gloves!! I ride and show young horses that tend to get "fussy" on their first few outings at shows and these gloves ensure that no matter how much head tossing there is, my reins stay the length I want them to! Great for those riders who, during show nerves, forget to close their fingers.On a side note: the first time I put these on to ride in them, the elastic separated from the Velcro (thinking a stitch was bad and gave). Smartpak came to the rescue!! They sent out another pair the minute I called them with no charge to me!! I absolutely love this company and will always continue to buy from them!!
    Date published: 2012-06-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best gloves I've ever purchased sized down in these -- usually take a 7 1/2 but 7 fits perfect. Love the gloves .. tacky enough and the leather has a great feel... even on a hot 80 degree day my hands weren't sweating. I'll buy another pair before I'll ever buy any of the other brand again.
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Heritage Tackifield Pro Air The Tackifield is not very Tacky, they ripped between the fingers after 4 times wearing them and are small fit
    Date published: 2012-05-05
    • 2015-05-23T07:59CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
    • loc_en_US, sid_9806, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.