Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Heritage Performance Gloves

Heritage Gloves
- Item #19803
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform in all uses of equestrian riding. This versatile Performance glove delivers superior fit and comfort. Perfect for daily use in schooling, training, competing and pleasure riding. You will appreciate the top quality materials and design that go into each Heritage glove.

Features:

  • Stretch Spandura® material provides comfortable fit 
  • Super Grip® synthetic grain leather - Breathable Super Grip increases grip on reins
  • Double Stitched critical outward seams 
  • Elastic cuff with adjustable strap
  • Double layer thumb
  • Personal I.D. Label
  • Machine Washable - Line dry, do not machine dry

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Heritage Performance Gloves is rated 4.6296 out of 5 by 27.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big fan of these gloves Heritage performance gloves are the only gloves, I wear these days. I love them they give me excellent grip and they hold up surprisingly well. I wear them for schooling and showing. They are so very versatile
    Date published: 2014-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent grip I really like these gloves but they seemed to run a bit small for my long fingers.
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice enough for shows I bought these gloves a month ago. I've worn them at two shows and lessons, and have also lent them to a friend for her classes at shows. I got a size 6 I think, and I was surprised that my friend who is 9 inches taller than me and has bigger hands also fit comfortably in them. They have a nice stretch without being restrictive, and it doesn't feel like there's too much fabric between your fingers. I haven't had them long enough to know if they'll hold up, but the construction seems fine and they look brand new after a few weeks so I have hopes that with good care they'll last a while. They're not particularly warm, so I have felt my fingers freeze up a bit, but they're good enough if it's not super super cold.
    Date published: 2014-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite glove for schooling! This is hands done bar none my favorite glove! Only downside is that you do get holes at the base of the fingers where your reins lie after a lot of use. But, for the price, that really doesn't bother me. I end up replacing my gloves every 6mos or so.
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be nice gloves. I have only worn them a few times so it is hard to tell. These have lasted 5 times longer than any pair of SSG's I have ever owned. My only dislike of these glove is the closure is located on the wrist, I prefer them on the back of the hand, but the elastic has some give to it so it isn't that big of a deal.
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third Pair of these Gloves! Love these gloves for all year riding really...last a long time too!
    Date published: 2013-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I'm picky about gloves I ride in and I have a pair of these I show in and a pair I work/ride in. They're light weight, non-slip, and you can still use a touch screen on a phone with them on! Great gloves for year round!
    Date published: 2013-06-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not at all durable Two months of riding and the leather grip is already coming off of the fingers and palm. And I'm not hard on my gloves; my reins aren't even rubberized.I love how these fit and feel, very lightweight, and the grip seemed perfect. But they didn't last at all. Very disappointing.
    Date published: 2013-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These fit great, help with handling, keep my hands dry, warm (or cool depending on the temps) and wash super easy!!
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! My first pair of these gloves lasted about 5 years. I wore them to school and show in. I recently noticed that when I took my hand out of them, I had all kinds of black stuff all over my hands. So, I bought new gloves from SSG. I had those gloves (which I did like) for a couple weeks, when the barn dog got ahold of them!! I was so excited to find my original gloves on Smartpak! I order a size 7 (normal size) and they fit perfect!
    Date published: 2012-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Summer Gloves These gloves are great for the summer. My hands stay cooler and drier. I like that they are washable so no more stinky gloves. I am not sure how well they will hold up over time since they are so light weight. I tend to be hard on my gloves but, so far, these are doing well. I do wish they came in lighter colors or at least in tan. Overall, I am happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE these gloves! These are the only gloves I'll use for showing. I ride Saddle Seat and show in a full bridle. The contact I have with my reins in these gloves is unbelievable. They're not bulky and my hands don't get hot. Plus they look sleek and simple. The longer wrist disappears under my shirt and coat so there's no more need for electrical tape!
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves! I bought these on a whim to replace a pair of SSG's while at a dressage clinic. I absoultely love them. They fit my long slim fingers better than any glove I've had before, and haven't been too hot to use in the 90 degree weather we've been having. I'll definately be buying more of these in the future.
    Date published: 2012-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good gloves I needed quality gloves for a cheaper price so I bought these. they are working great, fit good, and seem to be more durable than my last pair. the material on the back gets dusty tho.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! These gloves are my absolute favorites. I have small hands and have struggled to find gloves that fit properly--sometimes they'll fit in the palms but then the fingers will be too long or too tight, etc. These gloves are are nice and stretchy and very flexible so they are super comfortable. The size 6 fits me perfectly. The synthetic leather is grippy and washes up well in the washing machine. I have ridden with these in hot California weather and didn't find they made my hands excessively sweaty like another reviewer did. I highly recommend these gloves.
    Date published: 2011-07-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't prefer these I wear gloves every time I ride.I bought these to replace my SSG gloves, which i've had for a long time - maybe 4 years.After about two weeks of using them, I stopped using them.The glove quality is great, and the way that the finger design and rein area is constructed is outstanding.BUT the material used in the palm of the glove is, to be technical, uncomfortable. I live in Phoenix, and it's hot here: sweat's the biggest issue in the summer. The gloves leave my hands sweaty. This is quite different than the SSG glove, where the palm is made of a synthetic suede-like material, which draws the sweat away.These gloves might be OK when it's cooler, but as of now, i can't recommend them, and I don't use mine.I hope Heritage is listening to the feedback, and will come out with a different material. The design's great, but the comfort is not.My experience is that if your hands sweat, you will get blisters, which defeats the purpose of wearing gloves.
    Date published: 2011-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love'em These are the best gloves I have ever ridden in. I absolutely hate gloves, but must wear them to protect my hands. These are the only gloves I will wear. I have small hands and these fit snuggly enough that I don't have any bulk between me and my horses mouth. I would highly recommend giving them a try. I do everything in them - ride, muck stalls, etc.
    Date published: 2011-06-24
    • 2015-05-22T07:40CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_25
    • loc_en_US, sid_9803, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.