Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Healthy HairCare Hair Moisturizer™

Item #10233

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Healthy HairCare Hair Moisturizer™ for manes, tails and coats is a therapeutic lanolin enriched concentrate that assists in replacing vital oils to the hair and skin.

Favorite Features

  • Daily use helps to control dandruff and dry skin.
  • Great for help with blanket rubs, mane and tail itching.
  • You will cut grooming time in half while promoting healthy coats, manes and tails.
  • Concentrated · Economical · Affordable

Sizing It Up

Available Sizes: 16 oz.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Healthy HairCare Hair Moisturizer™ is rated 4.8397 out of 5 by 156.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made all my horses hair come back! My 16yo pony Toby began to lose the hair on his face in the summer months. We got the vet out multiple times and eliminated it down to allergies. All of the hair on his face would come off and sometimes on other parts of his body. I tried mtg which only made it worse and then one of my friends suggested this stuff and it helped IMMENSELY! In a few days his hair started to grow back and it does not make his face oily like the mtg. love love love this product, I use it all over his body everyday now. Great for sensitive horses
    Date published: 2015-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another miracle product! I bought the Healthy HairCare Hair Moisturizer after reading all the reviews. I've tried many products to stimulate hair growth on my gelding battling summer itch in south Florida. Within days, he stopped itching his tail incessantly and the hair started to grow back. It's also a great detangler. So happy I bought it!
    Date published: 2015-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mane and Tail Moisturizer I've used this product for years. It will make a mane grow strong and healthy.
    Date published: 2015-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps mane conditioned Im growing out my Gypsy's mane and it keeps it conditioned so it won't break off
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my horse's coat shine I use this product every day on my horses. It makes their coats soft and shiny. I use it on their tails as well to keep them healthy, I have seen less tail damage since I started using this product.
    Date published: 2015-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Health hair care I love this stuff! Have not been able to find in a long time! Works sort of like the competitor only better, not as slick!
    Date published: 2015-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I bought this to use as a daily conditioner because my horse has dry skin and I want his mane to grow out as well, so keeping it conditioned is important to me! I don't always have a ton of time, so it's nice to have this mixture to spritz on during a time crunch! It really seems to help, too. I mixed it with some oils I use to repel flies to make a nice conditioning fly spray!
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mosturizer. A bottle goes a long way. Makes my horse's coat shiny & soft - smells great too.
    Date published: 2015-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful stuff This moisturizer is excellent and does wonders for their name and tail.
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well on manes and tails as well as the whole body. Helps prevent sun damage. It's economical and smells great.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! This conditioner has been the "go to" conditioner at the barn. Works like a champ. Spray it, wait a few minutes, and ta da. Makes combing out manes and tails a snap!
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was recommended this product ,love it !!love the smell ,it's fresh and soft
    Date published: 2015-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this to help dry winter hair & skin. It worked really well!
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! This spray is a wonderful detangler and smells really good! It seems to be very mild and doesn't seem to attract dirt as much as some other products. I love that it's all natural and doesn't have any silicone in it. I'm not sure whether it discourages rubbing/itchiness but it seems to be fine with regular tail washing.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Smells great! My horse gets dandruff in the wintertime, I use this spray all over! Keeps the dander away!
    Date published: 2015-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest thing ever made for tangles and knots. I have been using this product since the late 80's. Won't use anything else.
    Date published: 2015-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Moisturizer We have used this brand of Moisturizer for several years now and on multiple horses. It works as a great detangler as well as keeping the static electricity at bay during the winter months. A little goes a long way.
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for skin allergies! I have a cushings mare that has allergies and skin issue. This stuff works great!
    Date published: 2015-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best moisturizer In winter when dandruff gets bad this stuff is so great, just mix with water and spray away it has a nice scent and works so well
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite grooming product This is my favorite stuff. It keeps manes/tails from breaking, eliminates static under blankets, and makes my horses soft and shiny. Plus they smell great. I use it weekly in the winter, and daily in the summer.
    Date published: 2014-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Best product ever! Great smell healthy shine for show coat or show coat year around
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hair Care Moisturizer The Healthy Hair Care Moisturizer is easy to mix and spray where needed on the horse. It has a pleasant smell and does not leave a sticky residue.
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this stuff! After asking my friend how she kept her horse so shiny and soft, she told me that she uses this stuff. I bought some and I will never be without it again. It makes my horse gleam and keeps the dirt off of him. He is super soft now and smells really good, too. It even helps with his dry skin at the dock of his tail. Great stuff!
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for clipped horses! I used this product for the first time after body clipping my mare. She's prone to dandruff and tends to look dull and dry when clipped. After a bath and an application of this product, her clipped coat was actually shining. I'm so thrilled to have found this, and I especially appreciate that it doesn't have silicone or alcohol. Definitely a new staple in my grooming arsenal!
    Date published: 2014-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really works I have used this product for many years. It works very well. I spray it on the mane and tail, once it dries, it is a breeze to comb out both without the loss of a lot of hair. Also the fact that it's a concentrate makes it very economical.
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST This stuff is incredible. It smells amazing and makes horses' coats healthy with an incredible shine. I use it after every hose off, and hate it when I run out. I've tried it all, and this is the BEST for a healthy gleam.
    Date published: 2014-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny Horses! I have been using this product for years. Makes the horses super shiny and keeps manes/tails knot free. Bottle lasts me a long time. Makes the horses smell great too!
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Bought this as I had a spot on my mares mane that she rubbed off by reaching through the fence. Not only did it help with the growth process the new hair came in thicker and healthier! It is super diluted so you get a lot out of this bottle. Using it on her tail now and VERY happy with the results.
    Date published: 2014-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love a concentrate hair moisturizer! I used this all winter under turnouts and it helped the turnouts slide easily over the coat (no rubs for us!) and seemed to help with static. I use it 4 seasons as a coat conditioner and am really pleased with my horses' soft coats, shine, ect. It has a pleasant scent and is easy to use and economical. Definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2014-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from People comment on her coat! Bought this product to help with dandruff in my horse's mane. I decided to use it on her coat and tail too. Now she has the most beautiful shine and sleek looking coat, mane and tail. People at shows have commented on how shiny and beautiful her coat looks. Highly recommend this product. It is oily, so be sure to shake it very well before using. I mix mine and keep it in a bottle and use it on her brush each time.
    Date published: 2014-06-03
    • 2016-02-07T14:58CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_142
    • loc_en_US, sid_233, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.