Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Healthy HairCare Hair Moisturizer™

Item #10233
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Healthy HairCare Hair Moisturizer™ for manes, tails and coats is a therapeutic lanolin enriched concentrate that assists in replacing vital oils to the hair and skin.

Favorite Features

  • Daily use helps to control dandruff and dry skin.
  • Great for help with blanket rubs, mane and tail itching.
  • You will cut grooming time in half while promoting healthy coats, manes and tails.
  • Concentrated · Economical · Affordable

Sizing It Up

Available Sizes: 16 oz.

Customers Also Shopped For
Zephyr's Gareden Pure & Simple Plus Summer Spray ...
Description:
Zephyr's Gareden Pure & Simple Plus Summer Spray is a natural, light blend of essential oils, herbs and apple cider vinegar for topical application. It was developed to keep your horse happy and sane all summer long without the use ...
Dream Sheen is a high tech grooming product ...
Description:
Dream Sheen is a high tech grooming product formulated to bring a lustrous sheen to your horse's hair while leaving manes and tails soft, manageable and tangle free. Does not leave a waxy build up. Repels dirt and dust. Helps ...
Developed to keep your horse healthy and sane ...
Description:
Developed to keep your horse healthy and sane all summer long without the use of harsh chemicals, natural Zephyr's Garden Pure & Simple Plus refill concentrate is a blend of essential oils, herbs, and apple cider vinegar for topical application. ...
Created exclusively by Shapley's, Show Touch-Ups are color-enhancing ...
Description:
Created exclusively by Shapley's, Show Touch-Ups are color-enhancing sprays designed to safely and effectively conceal stains, scars, blemishes, and flaws. Show Touch-Ups cover completely and will produce a wide range of color depending on the number of coats applied. The ...
Patented 5-in-1 Miracle Groom formula cleans, conditions, detangles, ...
Description:
Patented 5-in-1 Miracle Groom formula cleans, conditions, detangles, deodorizes and shines. Works without soap or water to remove stains and brighten colors. Miracle Groom leaves a natural feel - no slick or greasy residue buildup and easily combs out ropes, ...
World Champion Shine On for show ring shine ...
Description:
World Champion Shine On for show ring shine on eyes, ears and muzzle. Brings out extra glow and highlights facial expressions for the look of a winner. Dark or Natural colors. Favorite Features Enhances your horse's natural skin pigments Long-lasting ...
Dream Coat® conditions the coat to leave the ...
Description:
Dream Coat® conditions the coat to leave the ultimate high gloss shine. The fine mist and tiny droplet size give a perfect, even finish, every time. The non-slip formula can be used prior to riding and used on the saddle patch. ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Healthy HairCare Hair Moisturizer™ is rated 4.803571428571429 out of 5 by 168.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells great I've used this for just over two weeks and has really helped with my horses dermatitis in her tail and neck.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! Only used once so far but can see a difference. My horse is a Freisian and that means lots of hair!
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from always in my grooming tote I do a lot of things for a shiny coat: good nutrition, elbow grease, nice turnout, etc.But people still like to ask "whats your secret".Well, this stuff's my secret.I have been using for nearly 10 years daily. This stuff is awesome, economical, good smelling, it doesnt cause any saddle slippage, and it just adds that extra touch to make them gleam.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results Detangles mane and tail leaves coat shinny and smells great.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two grey mares I have two grey mares and this is amazing! I use it daily and it's great. I don't have any static when I brush tails and the tail is growing in thicker and fuller. I started using this a week before I clipped my mare and her undercoat was very soft and had an show-ready sheen to it. My last bottle lasted 7 months!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I bought this a few weeks ago and you notice a difference in your horses coat with in a week. I used it every other day. Doesn't leave any unwanted residue.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this conditioner! This is a little pricey but does a great job keeping dust under control and repelling more dust and dirt. 
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver! I just found out about this product and love it! My Welsh Cobs have humongous tails and this really helps them stay brushable and looking good. Keeping the static away in the winter is a BIG benefit. I have one that doesn't not like static. Removing blankets is much sweeter after spraying tail and a quick spray of legs and mane too. Maybe I'll try it in my hair when it gets static in the cold. : )
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coat Conditioner Helps condition coat and does not make slippery like others. Great for keeping static down from blankets as well.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good! I've been using this product for less than a month, but so far I really appreciate how well it conditions my gelding's man and tail, making it much easier to comb through without breakage. And new hair is growing in quickly, too!I see a slight improvement in coat quality, but I'm hoping that the time and effort I put in now, will make a big different once his winter coat sheds out and his spring coat shines through.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturizer!! This stuff is amazing! Puts the shine back into your horses coat, helps prevent dandruf, and is awesome to moisturize your horses coat after clipping them in the winter. Also good for mane and tails.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Horse Product Professional groom here - this is my secret to keeping all the horses coats and skin super nice. I love the way it smells too. I spray it on every time they get a bath and then towel them in small circles. Great for before and after clipping as well.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made all my horses hair come back! My 16yo pony Toby began to lose the hair on his face in the summer months. We got the vet out multiple times and eliminated it down to allergies. All of the hair on his face would come off and sometimes on other parts of his body. I tried mtg which only made it worse and then one of my friends suggested this stuff and it helped IMMENSELY! In a few days his hair started to grow back and it does not make his face oily like the mtg. love love love this product, I use it all over his body everyday now. Great for sensitive horses
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another miracle product! I bought the Healthy HairCare Hair Moisturizer after reading all the reviews. I've tried many products to stimulate hair growth on my gelding battling summer itch in south Florida. Within days, he stopped itching his tail incessantly and the hair started to grow back. It's also a great detangler. So happy I bought it!
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mane and Tail Moisturizer I've used this product for years. It will make a mane grow strong and healthy.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps mane conditioned Im growing out my Gypsy's mane and it keeps it conditioned so it won't break off
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my horse's coat shine I use this product every day on my horses. It makes their coats soft and shiny. I use it on their tails as well to keep them healthy, I have seen less tail damage since I started using this product.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Health hair care I love this stuff! Have not been able to find in a long time! Works sort of like the competitor only better, not as slick!
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I bought this to use as a daily conditioner because my horse has dry skin and I want his mane to grow out as well, so keeping it conditioned is important to me! I don't always have a ton of time, so it's nice to have this mixture to spritz on during a time crunch! It really seems to help, too. I mixed it with some oils I use to repel flies to make a nice conditioning fly spray!
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mosturizer. A bottle goes a long way. Makes my horse's coat shiny & soft - smells great too.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful stuff This moisturizer is excellent and does wonders for their name and tail.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well on manes and tails as well as the whole body. Helps prevent sun damage. It's economical and smells great.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! This conditioner has been the "go to" conditioner at the barn. Works like a champ. Spray it, wait a few minutes, and ta da. Makes combing out manes and tails a snap!
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was recommended this product ,love it !!love the smell ,it's fresh and soft
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this to help dry winter hair & skin. It worked really well!
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! This spray is a wonderful detangler and smells really good! It seems to be very mild and doesn't seem to attract dirt as much as some other products. I love that it's all natural and doesn't have any silicone in it. I'm not sure whether it discourages rubbing/itchiness but it seems to be fine with regular tail washing.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Smells great! My horse gets dandruff in the wintertime, I use this spray all over! Keeps the dander away!
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest thing ever made for tangles and knots. I have been using this product since the late 80's. Won't use anything else.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Moisturizer We have used this brand of Moisturizer for several years now and on multiple horses. It works as a great detangler as well as keeping the static electricity at bay during the winter months. A little goes a long way.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for skin allergies! I have a cushings mare that has allergies and skin issue. This stuff works great!
Date published: 2015-01-01
  • 2016-08-23T11:00CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_233, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders