Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Healthy HairCare Hair Moisturizer™

Item #10233
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Healthy HairCare Hair Moisturizer™ for manes, tails and coats is a therapeutic lanolin enriched concentrate that assists in replacing vital oils to the hair and skin.

Favorite Features

  • Daily use helps to control dandruff and dry skin.
  • Great for help with blanket rubs, mane and tail itching.
  • You will cut grooming time in half while promoting healthy coats, manes and tails.
  • Concentrated · Economical · Affordable

Sizing It Up

Available Sizes: 16 oz.

Customers Also Shopped For
Delivers precise, smooth grooming ideal for competition cuts ...
Description:
Delivers precise, smooth grooming ideal for competition cuts Andis Carburized hardened steel keeps blades sharper for a longer time Chrome finish that inhibits corrosion FavoriteFeatures 3" Wide Blade 3.2mm / 1/8" height cut Made in the USA Fits all AGC, ...
Rich in both Hemp and Argan oils, this ...
Description:
Rich in both Hemp and Argan oils, this perfectly balanced shampoo gently cleanses and restores needed moisture to a horse's skin while leaving its coat, tail and mane thicker,Softer, healthier and more beautiful. The natural ingredients are also known to ...
Cowboy Magic Rosewater Shampoo smells as good as ...
Description:
Cowboy Magic Rosewater Shampoo smells as good as it works! Panthenol and silk protein penetrate the hair and deep condition the skin, preventing dryness. The silk molecules reflect prism light giving the hair a rich, natural shine as it restores ...
This silky, perfectly balanced formula rich in natural ...
Description:
This silky, perfectly balanced formula rich in natural botanicals gently conditions while nourishing the delicate pH balance of a horse's skin to promote proper skin health as well as a thicker,Softer, healthier and more beautiful coat, tail and mane. The ...
The AgSilver Line, is now available in a ...
Description:
The AgSilver Line, is now available in a cost-effective Daily Strength formula. EquiFit utilizes silver ion technology to create an all-natural alternative for the treatment and prevention of viral, fungal and bacterial infections such as scratches, rain rot, cuts, wounds, ...
Wow! Whitener is specifically formulated to "break the ...
Description:
Wow! Whitener is specifically formulated to "break the bond" between hair and the protein of dirt, grime, urine, feces, dust, etc. that discolors hair, manes, tails, and equine feathers. Its natural brightening and cleaning is due to proteolytic action and ...
An authentic shape, straight from nature! Use the ...
Description:
An authentic shape, straight from nature! Use the Effol Orca Sweat Scraper, which is shaped like a whale's tail,to remove surplus water effortlessly after washing your horse. Favorite Features Ergonomic form means it adapts ideally to the contours of the ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Healthy HairCare Hair Moisturizer™ is rated 4.807228915662651 out of 5 by 166.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Best product ever! Great smell healthy shine for show coat or show coat year around
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hair Care Moisturizer The Healthy Hair Care Moisturizer is easy to mix and spray where needed on the horse. It has a pleasant smell and does not leave a sticky residue.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this stuff! After asking my friend how she kept her horse so shiny and soft, she told me that she uses this stuff. I bought some and I will never be without it again. It makes my horse gleam and keeps the dirt off of him. He is super soft now and smells really good, too. It even helps with his dry skin at the dock of his tail. Great stuff!
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for clipped horses! I used this product for the first time after body clipping my mare. She's prone to dandruff and tends to look dull and dry when clipped. After a bath and an application of this product, her clipped coat was actually shining. I'm so thrilled to have found this, and I especially appreciate that it doesn't have silicone or alcohol. Definitely a new staple in my grooming arsenal!
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really works I have used this product for many years. It works very well. I spray it on the mane and tail, once it dries, it is a breeze to comb out both without the loss of a lot of hair. Also the fact that it's a concentrate makes it very economical.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST This stuff is incredible. It smells amazing and makes horses' coats healthy with an incredible shine. I use it after every hose off, and hate it when I run out. I've tried it all, and this is the BEST for a healthy gleam.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny Horses! I have been using this product for years. Makes the horses super shiny and keeps manes/tails knot free. Bottle lasts me a long time. Makes the horses smell great too!
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Bought this as I had a spot on my mares mane that she rubbed off by reaching through the fence. Not only did it help with the growth process the new hair came in thicker and healthier! It is super diluted so you get a lot out of this bottle. Using it on her tail now and VERY happy with the results.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love a concentrate hair moisturizer! I used this all winter under turnouts and it helped the turnouts slide easily over the coat (no rubs for us!) and seemed to help with static. I use it 4 seasons as a coat conditioner and am really pleased with my horses' soft coats, shine, ect. It has a pleasant scent and is easy to use and economical. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from People comment on her coat! Bought this product to help with dandruff in my horse's mane. I decided to use it on her coat and tail too. Now she has the most beautiful shine and sleek looking coat, mane and tail. People at shows have commented on how shiny and beautiful her coat looks. Highly recommend this product. It is oily, so be sure to shake it very well before using. I mix mine and keep it in a bottle and use it on her brush each time.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product but not for all hair types I work as a groom for a dressage trainer. Most of our horses are of baroque type. That means long manes and tails and Braiding manes daily to keep out of the way of fingers and reins. We are fortunate to be at a facility that has outside turnout 6 hours a day here in the California Bay Area where land is a premium. I am always on the look out for a product that will work for every horse mane and tail alike. I was hopeful this product would fit the bill. It does work well but like cowboy magic, when the horses go out to turn out in the fields that are dirt the hair picks up and holds the dirt once treated with this product. I was looking for something that would repel the dirt as well as condition and keep the hair tangle free. This product does condition the hair better then the other products if tried but does not repel dust, and some what keeps it tangle free. I use it mostly for the tails these days. I fill a bucket with 2 gallons of water and add 2 ounces and dunk the tails before I brush. Works great in that application with all of my horses except one. That one only show sheen works on. Overall a good product but not a dirt repellant.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shake Really, Really Well I've had this product for more than a year and could not figure out why people liked it so much. It was okay, but not amazing. I always shook it while I used it, but the other day, for whatever reason, I shook the crud out of it. Now it's awesome. So, if you're not happy with it shake more and see what happens. I really can't believe the difference.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite products I love this. I have a horse that absolutely hates static electric zaps, and with our dry climate, that can happen at any time of the year. Using this on his body helps a great deal, as well as makes him shine. It is also great for tails and manes.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it daily and you'll see results This is the 2nd horse I have used this product on and have used it for at least 8 years. There is no other product equal to it on the market and used daily in mane / tail and on my brush for her whole body without a question gives her the sleekest, most well-conditioned coat in the barn. People always comment on how great she looks and I know a big part of her shine is due to this conditioner. This is one product I never want to run out of.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smells great! Used on tails.Keeps them silky and easy to brush out.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work Great I bought is product to use on my mare with dry sensitive skin. I have been very impressed with it. She hasn't had any allergic reaction to it and her skin is smooth and shinny . Thanks for a great product without breaking the bank.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I bought this recantly for my horse who has bad dandruff in her mane and rubs part of it and it's easy to mix with water and easy to just spray right on works great
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat conditioner I am having great luck with this conditioner to prep coats for clipping and condition after clipping! Can spray on before or after a ride, no issues with saddle slipping like with a shine spray, just gently conditions.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for a good Value! I love this stuff.  I love that it is concentrated and affordable!  I use it after every rinse down or bath to replenish any lost oils.  I dont find it to get sticky or gunky.  Will buy again and again!
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this for everything! It's wonderful! I first was introduced to this product when working at a foxhunting barn--the horses skin often got irritated from being clipped so often and this product not only helped with the irritation but brought the shine back to their dull-looking coats after being clipped. I started using it on my own horse for both show and everyday use. She suffers from a lot of skin allergy issues in the summer and this keeps her coat and skin healthy all summer long (although I do use it year round!)You barely need any of the concentrate to make a big spray bottle of it, so it's a great value too. I bought a bottle over a year ago and just ran out now and I use it VERY liberally.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to product for post body clip baths This really helps bring out the shine on my horse's coat after body clipping. After clipping I like to bathe her, then dilute this with water and sponge it over her body. Also works great diluted in a spraybottle for winter tail static.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must-Have product I have been using Health Haircare products (aka "The Pink Stuff") since the 90's, on everything from high end show horses to backyard trail horses. Coats are soft and shiny with regular use in my grooming routine, plus extra applications to just washed horses to help with mane & tail detangling. Helps my sensitive skinned, dandruff-prone horse stay itch and flake free, too.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT! I bought this hair moisturizer for a special purpose. My horse likes to roll in parts of her pasture where there are cockleburs that have not been completely destroyed yet. These plants are torturous on manes and tails of horses and time consuming to remove them. I use this product straight from the bottle without diluting it and it helps with keeping these horrible plants from ruining her mane and tail and they are a lot easier to remove. I have not diluted it and used it on her body so I can't comment on that but it does not leave the mane and tail gummy but soft and shiny.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! THE BEST grooming product ever! Living in swampy Florida, my mare will try to rub off every inch of hair trying to get relief from her itchy summer skin. This year I used this product consistently with every grooming and her coat looks fabulous! Soft, shiny, and beautiful. It's so economical too! (How many horse related products can you really ever say that about?!)
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite for mane and tail care I've been using this product on manes and tails for years and I love it. Leaves the hair feeling (and smelling) WAY better then Show Sheen or other silicone products (not to mention my hands). Also, I don't notice my horses rubbing their manes or tails when I use this product regularly.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, Use Every Day! I love the Healthy Hair Moisturizer. I first became aware of it at a trainer's barn when they used it on the horses after work. They would spray it on them and put a cooler on them for a spa treatment. In warmer weather it would just be sprayed on. I started to use it also to replenish the oils in the coat after I had hosed my horses off after working them, and also after bathing them. It's a good value since it's concentrated, and seems to last a long time. I only use it on the body, since it's lanolin based, it's really not great for the mane and tail. I love the soft sheen it leaves on the horses without being slippery.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Like this. NO SILICONE. Leaves mane and tail soft and silky, not brittle. (NO SILICONE.) Works best on clean hair. Smells nice. Economical: $12.95 bottle makes one gallon.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Like this. Use it every day. NO SILICONE. Leaves hair soft and silky, not brittle. (NO SILICONE.) Smells nice. Good value: $12.95 bottle makes one gallon.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product We've been using this for years and it is a great product. Very cost effective as the bottle is a concentrate and makes a gallon of hair conditioner. Great for detangling manes & tails and moisturizes dry skin.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This hair moisturizer works great. We have several horses who suffer terribly in the summer. Our halflingers and draft-cross breeds get hideous mane/tail dandruff when the heat increases, but a healthy spritz of this hair moisturizer at the base several times a week has put a stop to that. We have also used this successfully on several rescue horses who suffered substantial hair loss due to poor living conditions & nutrition. As we upped their nutrition we also used this for grooming - I cannot tell you how many comments we have had on their gleaming coats!
Date published: 2013-06-11
  • 2016-07-27T10:32CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_152
  • loc_en_US, sid_233, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders