Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Healing Tree Tea-Pro Equine Wound Spray

Item #10280
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Tea-Pro Equine Wound Spray does just what its name states- it offers first aid healing in the treatment of open wounds, lacerations, cuts, sores in the mouth, puncture wounds, abscesses and other wounds involving the skin and underlying dermal tissue layers.

Tea-Pro Equine Wound Spray rapidly covers the wound area without thickly coating the wound like an ointment does. 16 oz.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Healing Tree Tea-Pro Equine Wound Spray is rated 4.9143 out of 5 by 35.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show safe product good for skin I used to use another product, similar to this, but it contained substance that was not legal at the USEF shows. This product is safe, effective with good ingredients. I am more at ease to use this product so that I don't have to be worried about when the show might be. It smells nice, does good work on skin conditions without harsh reactions.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freaking Awesome! My horse cut his leg in the pasture about 2 weeks ago. It looked awful to me, but you know how we tend to over react a little :) After a week of washing and dressing the wound with Furazone twice daily, I remembered how much I love my T-Zon ointment and came looking for a product to use on the wound. I waited all week for it to get here! I have been using it for 4 days and the wound is almost closed already! I am so excited! I will never be without Tea Pro Wound Spray again!
    Date published: 2012-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Stuff!!! My gelding had been dealing with dry, flaky skin, so I went to my favorite skin-issue fixer M-T-G... worked wonders for my previous horse, but my new boy is apparently allergic and his skin condition worsened. Within 3-4 applications of this product, voila! Flaky skin gone... and without the greasiness of M-T-G, and I appreciate not having all the icky buildup on his coat and saddle pads. My tack box will never be without a bottle of this spray again!
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best products out there I used this on an injury prone horse that had tons of bite marks and also had a deep leg wound. All of the spots healed up with no scarring. Great product and worked even if you sprayed it every other day. Very fast healing. Would buy this product again. Comparable to Schreiners Herbal spray.
    Date published: 2012-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I used this to get rid of a little skin rash & to heal and grow back the hair on cuts my mare had and it works super well! It's also great to use as a medicated shampoo!
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I bought this product for persistent hock sores on my gelding, that just wouldn't heal with the other product I was using. After 2 treatments I saw improvement, and after 3 days they were basically healed. I don't know how it works, but it certainly helped with this issue.
    Date published: 2012-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective First Aid Product I bought the Tea-Pro Spray to treat my gray mare's sensitive skin issues. She frequently has skin irritations and scratches that need attention to prevent infection from setting in. This product helped clear up a fungal dermatitis and also helped heal her hock sores.
    Date published: 2011-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep it on hand! I really like the tea tree products. They are soothing, moisturizing and promote faster healing in my book. I use the spay and the lotion on any boo-boo I encounter. They are my "go-to" products. I was afraid I might go through the spray bottle too quickly, but it will last a long time. I do wish the product also came in an ointment, or something a little heavier than the lotion.
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great! I first used this product on a large number of bites and abrasions my horse received when he got loose with the wrong group of horses! After the vet patched him up, I used the Wound Spray several times a day. Everything is healing up quickly and without infection, so I'm pretty happy with the results! I'm moving on to the T-Zon Equine Healing Cream now that all the wounds are closed. Also, since my horse hates sprays, I used a Mitt to apply the Wound Spray.
    Date published: 2011-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! I have been using this product for years and won't use anything else! I've used it on everything from open wounds that couldn't be stitched to the most minor of cuts. I seems to have already helped toughen my horse's weak peeling frogs. If you have any kind of wound you don't know what to do with just use this stuff!
    Date published: 2010-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle in a bottle!!! Tea Pro spray is truly incredible! About a year ago a friend recommended it to me and I ordered it online from a different site (for double the cost as SmarPak) and it is without a doubt the best wound treatment I've ever used.One of our dogs split her side open very badly, and ended up getting staples. Within a couple of days she had pulled the staples through the skin and we were at a loss for dealing with this large gaping wound. I should have taken pictures, it was amazing the way Tea Pro sealed it up QUICKLY. I started spraying her several times per day and it healed perfectly. The scar is so tiny you have to know it's there and be looking for it to be able to find it.Two of my horses were kicked by the herd bully, leaving each of them with a large cut. I had lost my bottle of Tea Pro and was so busy with other things in life that I was just using triple antibiotic cream, corona ointment, the blue wound kote spray, etc.....After a week, both horses were developing proud flesh, and the cuts were not scabbing over or healing at ALL. I got busy and dug through everything until I found the Tea Pro. Within 24 hours of having sprayed each horse the wounds were closed and scabbed over. Aside from a little residual swelling, the proud flesh is gone and the wounds look great.
    Date published: 2010-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Healing Results! I bought this after my mare had cut her hip pretty badly running out of her stall. It was the worst cut I had seen on her. After cleaning it and using some other products for the first week a friend of mine reccomended I try this and I'm so glad I did! After using it daily for about a month the cut is almost completely healed and all the hair has grown back. Everyone at the barn is shocked that it didn't scar. The spray bottle is easy to use and it doesn't seem to sting or irritate her. I will always have a bottle on hand!
    Date published: 2010-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Price About a month ago, my 9 year old TB mare came in from evening turnout with some nasty looking surface lacerations on her chest and forelegs (I found out later that the neighbor wrapped the fence with barbed wire in an effort to keep the deer out of the garden.) After a few hours of cold hosing and some Bute on the advice of my vet, I began treating the wounds with this spray. I initially liked it because she tolerated being sprayed with it, where as other topical treatments made her squirm and make nasty faces. A month later, I love it because there is no proud flesh or signs of scarring. I'm not sure if it actually sped up the healing process, but I am very happy with how the wound has been healing. It may seems a bit on the pricey side, but after a month of liberal application twice a day, I still have around a quarter of the bottle left. This is something I will always have on hand now.
    Date published: 2010-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff!! I absoluely love all of the tea tree products. I use them for dogs too not just horses. The wound spray has recently helped my paint that had a laceration on his fetlock. I debated about gettng it stitched but there wasn't enough skin in the area to close it up. I cleaned it daily with this product and then applied the tea tree oinment and it has finally healed and closed up with no inflammation or irritation! I have alot of their products and use them all with good results.
    Date published: 2010-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super wound spray Tea-Pro has just the ingredients I wanted for a nasty skin infection- goldenseal and myrrh are strong anti-bacterials, tea tree is also anti bacterial and anti fungal. Here in Florida we struggle with rain rot and summer sores, and this spray is my first response to anything which won't respond to simple scrubbing.
    Date published: 2010-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I've tried a lot of topicals on the market and this is my favorite by far. Works on just about any minor wound and isn't irritating. I always make sure I have this on hand in my barn and in my first aid kit when we travel.
    Date published: 2010-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wound care product I really like the natural ingredients, and easy spray bottle. You get a lot for the money. Works good. Super fast shipping from SmartPac!
    Date published: 2010-03-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think It Works! Okay, let me say that I have a very old, horrid leg injury that I'm dealing with, still.......after about 8 years,so to judge a product by this leg thing isn't really fair. That being said, I think it may actually be working! This wound really wants to form proud flesh constantly, and since I've been spraying it on (hello? Could it be easier to use?) things are actually looking pretty good!Only complaint is that not all wounds can be sprayed. How do you use it on a cut face, for example? Perfect for the leg wound. But I sprayed it on a gauze pad to apply it to the face.
    Date published: 2009-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this! My horse has terrible allergies, which he just began treatment for this year. Unfortunately, he has still been having a lot of breakout and subsequently gnaws on him until he bleeds. I have used this spray on his legs, where it's the worst, and I saw improvement after the first day! I was so excited, but I think I must spray too much, because the bottle didn't last that long. Will definitely be buying a lot more.
    Date published: 2009-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all-around stuff I LOVE this stuff. It lasts awhile and is very effective on weird itchy scratcy and scrapes. skin conditions. Also good to use on the krud at the top of the tail. I use it on minor cuts
    Date published: 2009-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Natural Product with Good Results I have used Tea-Pro Equine Wound Spray on a variety of cuts and scrapes with good results. I haven't been blown away with fast healing, but it is nice that it doesn't sting or stain. It creates a decent barrier so you don't necessarily need to wrap the cut if it is small.
    Date published: 2009-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It REALLY Works! I have used several other wound products for an injury to my horse's dock. I noticed improvement in just one application! Also it is much less messy than creams, and smells great too!
    Date published: 2009-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Was packaged extremely well from smartpak very satisfied with quality of product .Would buy again. The wound I am treating is a puncture wound that will be xrayed to see if it contains a foreign object the horse ran into a bale wagon and I don't know if it broke off a piece of bone or a part of the wagon that needs surgical removal.I will use the tea-pro postop if the horse requires surgery because I believe it will help heal the area quickly before fly season.
    Date published: 2009-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product My mare has sweet itch and it works great. Also works as a great antiseptic on wounds. I always start with this and then move to antibiotics if this doesn't work (haven't needed the antibiotics yet). Best part it really doesn't sting!!
    Date published: 2009-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful Multi-purpose Product We originally purchased this spray to help with an allergic skin condition on an older TB gelding. It was more helpful to him than the other products we tried. Since then, we've used it for a variety of things and it has proven to be something we always want on hand. It is an effective wound treatment, easy to apply, doesn't seem to sting as much as some others, and allows area to continue to breath. Hate to say it, but smells nice too.
    Date published: 2009-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Stinging I actually bought this to use on my dog who had an injury to the pad on his left paw. He had basically ripped the top layer of the pad off and was left with a very red and tender pad. I wanted to treat it but wanted to be sure to use something that wouldn't sting when applied. Tea-Pro was the perfect solution. In the meantime, my horse managed to cut the inside of both front legs pretty badly to the point that they were all stocked up and hot. The cuts were open and very painful. She could barely tolerate cold hosing and was not at all happy about any kind of medication being applied. I tried the Tea-Pro on her, and she stood quietly allowing me to apply the spray. My dog's paw and my horse’s legs have healed beautifully thanks to some help from Tea-Pro.
    Date published: 2006-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective multi-purpose spray Unlike a lot of "natural" products this one actually works! It's particularly effective on bug bites and welts. The horses really seem to get immediate relief from this product. It is also very good for the various cuts, horse bites, bumps and knots that our equine pals get. This is one product I don't run out of and I always take it with us on the trailer.
    Date published: 2004-08-08
    • 2015-05-24T08:25CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
    • loc_en_US, sid_280, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.