Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Healing Tree Huuf Magic Thrush Treatment

Item #18354
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Huuf Magic is an easily applied, non-messy penetrating treatment that effectively aids in the treatment of thrush, seedy toe, white line disease, coronary band scurf, cracked heel bulbs and other problems associated with the sole, frog and hoof. A unique blend of Tea Tree oil, benzathonium chloride, and Jojoba Oil. Huuf Magic will not stain skin, hair or clothing and is safe to both horse and owner. 16oz

You Might Like
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Healing Tree Huuf Magic Thrush Treatment is rated 4.7619 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results! I had tried to get rid of a mild case of thrush for months. After the first 3 treatments of Healing Tree Huuf Magic Thrush Treatment, my TWH HAS BEAUTIFUL FEET!
    Date published: 2014-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from no mess! Easy application, clear, no mess...only used it twice so far, but it seems to be working.
    Date published: 2014-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This stuff rocks. It really keeps hooves healthy in wet conditions. I LOVE that I can treat thrush without using nasty chemicals I don't want to touch! This product is a superb natural remedy that actually works!
    Date published: 2013-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works! I'm a barefooter and I use this product regularly as preventive maintenance, but I've also been able to clear up active thrush with it. Its less caustic than many other products, and not too expensive.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huuf Magic My horses don't have thrush but their feet are sometimes a little stinky and this product clears it right up. It is easy to use and not messy and it does not stain.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use This is easy to use and seems effective in clearing up mild thrush on our 20 year old tb
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Replacement I am always on the hunt for the best thrush treatment that is easy to apply (and won't ruin my barn.) I think this product is the solution. I love the spray applicator. It's very handy, and hasn't stained any of the barn surfaces. I love that this product contains tea tree oil as well.
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from it seems to work I have been using it for a few weeks and the smell associated with thrush seems to be gone. So I guess it works.
    Date published: 2011-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Effective I"ve tried most products on the market with little success and spent hundreds of dollars getting rid of thrush. I found this product and Thrush Remedy very effective. The best way is to get a toothbrush and really scrub it in the bottom of the hoof getting in all the cracks and grooves because the biggest problem is getting in deep enough for any thrush medicine to work. Once the horse puts the foot back on the ground, gravity takes over and the medicine looses effectiveness. Also, soaking cotton and stuffing it in the grooves with a hoofpik works well too. The longer the contact the faster it works. Within a week you should see a difference.
    Date published: 2011-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! My OTTB is now barefoot. When we removed his shoes for the probable first time in his adult life, we discovered a very deep crack in his frog that had been concealed and constricted by the shoes. I tried many different natural remedies with little benefit. I purchased Tea Tree Hoof remedy as a new option. It really worked...my horse's foot is healing quickly and beautifully.
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tea Tree Oil I was happy to see this for my horses as I use Tea Tree Oil for athlete's foot. I like it better in a spray bottle and put it in one, easier to use that way. Thrush taken care of quickly. I have already recommended it to friends.
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Barefoot Horse Essential This is an easy-to-use and good smelling topical thrush ointment that contains lots of botanicals, mostly tea tree oil. My OTTB is barefoot, and doing well with the help of Huuf Magic. I recommend applying with a brush and scrubbing it on agressively- this was our barefoot trimmer's advice. It is also nice to use a thrush product that is pretty environmentally benign, unlike Thrushbuster(Formalin), and Coppertox(Copper)...
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be helping I have been using this product for a little over a month trying to get rid of some persistant thrush.The thrush is slowly disappearring, but his frog also seems to be drying out a more than I would like. I am going to have the farrier give me his opinion in about a week.
    Date published: 2011-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! Barefoot horse Must! This product was recommended to me by the local barefoot trimmer. His claims about this product were pretty extreme, but for what I wanted it to do, keep my barefoot horse sound and non-thrushy, I have been impressed. Ever since I read the ingredients of the other brightly colored thrush remedies, I have been a bit leery. This is mostly natural, with tea tree oil as the primary ingredient, and kinder when you spill it on your skin. My horses are stabled, so they are a pretty good thrush product benchmark.
    Date published: 2010-11-02
    • 2015-08-26T13:22CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_8354, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.