Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Harwich Raised Fancy Stitch Standing Martingale by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #17223
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Coordinates perfectly with the Harwich Padded Fancy Stitch Bridle. Rich Brown leather is accented with delicate off white fancy stitching. Stainless steel hardware.

Brown. Cob, Full or Oversize.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Harwich Raised Fancy Stitch Standing Martingale by SmartPak is rated 4.7692 out of 5 by 39.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality martingale but runs on the small side. Ordered the horse size and it had to be adjusted to one of the longest it could be, but it works. Fits my 16.1 1/2hh warmblood well when adjusted. Really impressed with the leather quality. Darkened right up to match the rest of my tack.
    Date published: 2014-08-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price Bought this for my 16H TB after someone stretched out my edgewood! I brought a cob and it was a little snug to start (which is to be expected) but with conditioner and use it fits nicely now. Was easy to match to the rest of my tack. Pretty enough for the show ring but great for schooling. I've had it for a few months and use it at least 5 days a week and so far its holding up great and cleans up easily.
    Date published: 2014-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from SMALL! I like this martingale to look at. It's pretty. But it's REALLY small. I got the full-size for my 15.3hh TB (she goes in a cob size bridle and her neck's not especially long) and it was still way too small for her. I'm trying to decide whether I want to try again with the oversize. But the martingale is really beautiful so if I can get the sizing right, I'll be thrilled.
    Date published: 2014-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely martingale Love this martingale, it fits my TB great and matches his Harwich bridle perfectly!
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Martingale I finally got this martingale after having the Harwich bridle for about 6 months. Smartpak was awesome with putting the nameplate on with my order and it looks great. It does run very small (bridle is big, martingale is small!), so I would order up. My 17.1 hh Belgian Warmblood needed an oversize while he fit the normal full Harwich bridle... but no big deal. It's fairly new to me so I haven't softened it up completely, but the bottom keeper on the neck was very stiff and me and my trainer struggled to get it in place for a while... But other than that it's great and is a perfect match! The color matches my brown Bates saddle perfectly.
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Martingale This martingale has nice leather, and is nice looking...good for schooling or showing. It fits well.
    Date published: 2013-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price, Great Martingale! Had to exchange the full size for oversize for my 4 yo WB who I don't think is huge. Even the oversize is nearly as big as possible on her, yet the ending of the raised part is way far back from where the joint now is. So sizing may be a little funky. Nonetheless, it works great and looks very nice. I intend to use this for schooling and showing for now, so can't speak to durability yet, but I certainly hope it holds up well to daily use!
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality The martingale is great and looks great with my Harwich bridle. Like the bridles though, order large. I have a 17.2 QH and need the WB size in both bridle and definitely in the martingale.
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly fabulous! I actually got this martingale as a schooling martingale because I ordered the Harwich Bridle and was impressed with the quality and look of it. I ended up returning the Bridle because I didn't care for the fit, but this martingale will now be my new show martingale! After one oiling, it is just stunning and supple and i love the way it fits my TB mare.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Nice quality runs small compared to the matching bridle. I have a 16'1" baby warmblood and it is on the last notch. Purchased both bridle and this in " horse" size. Bridle runs big this runs small. Both are great quality!
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Martingale out there! I got this martingale for my new TB expecting to use it for a schooling bridle only, but once I got it I use it for shows also! It is so fancy for the show ring! People come up to me asking where I get this martingale all the time, thinking that it is really expensive. The leather is a gorgeous color, and made of great quality stuff! I had this for almost a year and it still looks brand new! This is my all time favorite product from smartpak and will definitely buy it again!
    Date published: 2012-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the Price Love this just as much as my Harwich bridle. Soft supple leather and fits pretty well.The only downside is that the buckle is really low... just not the norm.
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice martingale I bought this martingale with the matching bridle. The leather is good quality but a bit stiff. Looks very nice with the fancy stitched bridle. It would have been nice if it came with a doughnut.
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Martingale Awesome value - oiled lightly to match the Harwich padded fancy stitch bridle. Looked great at a show on a darker bay horse. Super value for the money.
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Schooling Martingale This is a very nice martingale for every day use or local showing. It looks nice, and matches my tack well. It has held up well on my school pony with daily use (we do clean it & oil it)
    Date published: 2012-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super nice Very nice martingale - will look great with the Harwich comfort bridle I love.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Match This martingale is a perfect match to the Harwich Raised Fancy Bridle. I bought them at the same time so that all of my tack would match, even though I don't use the martingale as often as the bridle. It is good quality leather and looks nice enough for the show ring. It also fits the 16 hand, rather stocky TB I ride perfectly. If you horse is taller you may want to move up to the larger size, as there are only a few holes left. I've only used it a few times, but seems to be good quality.
    Date published: 2012-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Martingale, have not used on my horse yet I have not had a chance to reall use the martingale yet, my horse is greens, so we're just getting him used to having me on him, but it's a lovely martingale, and the leather is really nice.
    Date published: 2012-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality This martingale is a good quality piece for the price!
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Martingale for the price, I ordered the Full size and had to return it for the O/S. Not sure of the durability as I have only been using it for a couple weeks now.
    Date published: 2011-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice for the price Very impressed for the price. A little oiling helps but definitely worth buying for schooling or low level showing. The raised leather and stitching is very nice.
    Date published: 2011-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super martingale for the price I needed a new martingale, since the one I had been using broke. I had bought it used at a tack sale many years ago. I had no idea how expensive martingales could be. So based on other reviews I thought that the price of the Smart Pak martingale was worth a try. Well I LOVE it. Very nice soft leather (even though I oiled it anyway) the fit was great. I bought the full size for my 15.2 TB. I saw the matching bridle at the barn, and I soooo badly want to buy that too!!!!
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Matringale I bought this to go with a Harwich bridle that i bought for my 15.5 hh arab. I love this martingale!! The first time i ordered it, i ordered it in a cob because thats what i was told to get. But of course it was way way to small for my arab. So i ordered it again, and i got the proper size, which is just a little bit big on him, but hes still filling out. The one i got in the mail was a different color then what it was supposed to be, (i think somebody used it, and sent it back) but i was is deep need of one, so i am using it now, and ordered a 3rd one that hopefully matched my bridle. But over all, this is an amazing martingale for the price, and looks very stunning on my bay gelding.
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT MARTINGALE!! I LOVE this martingale, especially for the price. you cna not beat it. I purchased this in Havana color and it matched my bridle ( by another maker) perfectly. I did buy the oversized martingale and it fits my WB/TB X perfectly. Would easily transition into the show ring or cheap enough for daily use!
    Date published: 2011-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for Price Point love it! Purchased the matching bridle and both are very nce! Oiled after every ride for a week, super soft and a lovely color!
    Date published: 2011-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far I can't comment on durability yet, but the quality of this martingale for the price is excellent.
    Date published: 2010-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I purchased this to go with the Harwich bridle, and was not disappointed. It is a beautiful piece of equipment and stands up to some serious high end leather. It oiled up beautifully and looks fantastic on my gelding!
    Date published: 2010-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality beautiful martingale. the oversize was still small for my 18 hand horse but was easily lengthened by the local cobbler. I had 6" added.
    Date published: 2010-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leather, reasonable price This is the third piece of Smartpak tack I've purchased. I bought this for an every day martinagale and the quality is good enough for show days. Very happy with purchase.
    Date published: 2010-06-16
    • 2015-08-26T13:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_37
    • loc_en_US, sid_7223, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.