Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Harwich Leather Spur Straps

Item #20870

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Quality Harwich Leather Spur Straps with double keepers. Adult (5/8" x 19"); Black or Brown. Kids (1/2" 16"); Black. 1 Pair

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Harwich Leather Spur Straps is rated 4.1455 out of 5 by 55.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good for the price. Definitely oil the leather before using. Stiff and cracks otherwise. Nice buckle. Very long - had to cut down.
    Date published: 2015-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice straps I've had these for a month and they clean up well and are nice and sturdy. The keepers keep them in place nicely.
    Date published: 2015-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Spur Straps Good quality product. Easy to use, keeper makes it tidy.
    Date published: 2015-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality. My first set of spurs and straps. Very nice quality - easy to use.
    Date published: 2015-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value These straps are a good quality for the price. Love the keepers on them.
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Buy! Needed a pair for new set of spurs, these were easy to put on and adjust. Soft enough leather there were no issues. May not last forever but for the price they do the job just fine
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Leather I have had these stirrup leathers for a few months now and they have held up nicely.The color has held up nicely, no discoloration.They are a bit thick but they do not bother me whatsoever when riding.They have stretched a LITTLE since I've had them but not bad, all leathers will do that eventually.
    Date published: 2015-07-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from They do the job The leather is nice and soft and they length is fine. Nice for the price.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality! The leather is supple right out of the box! I could use them immediately and they fit on boots very well! Highly recommended:)
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Small, sturdy and easy to thread. These are great affordable leathers!
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Great deal and quality for the price. Would buy again.
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great and cheap! I bought these because I needed a pair for my new spurs. I oiled them once and they're great. Also, love the price.
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty and cheap Bought these recently so I can't attest to the durability but it's great to find such a cheap pair of spur straps and they look great. Not stiff and don't seem weak. Glad I got them!
    Date published: 2015-04-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price These spur straps are inexpensive but durable so far
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rather Thin Straps! I bought these straps to go with my M.Toulouse Soft Tough Spurs. They are a good length and I likes that they were not wide but the leather is rather thin and I am afraid they will not last very long when I have to move them from shoes to shoes.
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke right away As I was putting these spur straps on my spurs they instantly ripped in half. Will be sending back for a refund.
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely leather and just the right length. Just what wanted.
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do not like these Spur Straps. The buckle does not line up properly and it only has one keeper.
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing This will be my first negative review on SmartPak. I ordered these spur straps (showed as in stock) and did not receive them for over a month. Every time I checked on the status, the expected date had been extended by 2 or 3 days. If they had just told me it would be a month, I would have been less annoyed. When I received them, they were definitely not worth the wait! Worth the price: marginal. The leather is nothing to write home about. I have only been using them a few weeks, but they have not softened up to be nice and flexible like my older pairs from other makers. They are thicker and narrower than what I'm accustomed to and did not fit well in my spurs.I have had great service from SmartPak, always, but forgetting the service aspect this time, I still probably wouldn't recommend these straps. The keeper is a nice feature, but the leather and the cut stink.
    Date published: 2014-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leather, perfect length. My feet are pretty narrow and small so I loved that the length of these was just right--tons of adjustability in the larger direction and a few holes tighter if I need them.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not last After just a few uses, one of the straps broke. Not sure if this was due to excessive stretching, but previous straps have not had this issue, so it seems to be poor leather quality. Will not buy them again.
    Date published: 2014-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the keepers Bought these for a new pair of spurs and they get the job done. Inexpensive and I like the keepers.
    Date published: 2014-05-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice! I just bought these so I can't speak to how well they last. Looked very nice out of the package, fairly flexible. They aren't taking the shape of my boots easily, but I have only used them 3ish times so far. They came covered with leather conditioner so the first time I touched them my hands turned black. The color is still coming off a few days later. They do look very nice and are a good length for an adult female.
    Date published: 2014-05-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality leather I bought these spur straps and they look very nice and the leather feels good but as soon as I threaded them through the spur the leather cracked almost all the way through!
    Date published: 2014-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tidy strap! I was a little skeptical when I first received these, as the leather seemed stiff, and I thought they might break. I used a couple coats of conditioner before I used them, and I have to say they are holding up just fine. The keeper is a nice touch, as the end of the strap is tucked away. These are a perfect length too.
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good spur strap for the price I bought these simply to save money. I was a little worried about how the quality of the leather would be. However, I was pleasantly surprised to see that it was made from decent leather that seems to be holding up very well. The buckle isn't the greatest quality but it works. The leather was not to thick/ to fit through the spurs so that was nice too.
    Date published: 2014-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Spur Straps Very Sturdy and nice leather.  I would purchase again.
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broke after 2 uses, BUT They broke after two uses, but I also have large feet (women's 11) so a lot of stretching was involved. If your feet aren't giant, then they're fine. 
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, not great These spur straps are made from firm, supple leather. However, the keeper is placed too far from the buckle, making it hard to fit the strap on the spur correctly.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value! These spur straps are great. They are nice quality and hold up very well. If I needed spur straps I would buy again!
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    • 2016-02-13T15:00CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_45
    • loc_en_US, sid_10870, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.