Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Harwich Leather Spur Straps

Item #20870
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Quality Harwich Leather Spur Straps with double keepers. Adult (5/8" x 19"); Black or Brown. Kids (1/2" 16"); Black. 1 Pair

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Harwich Leather Spur Straps is rated 4.0444 out of 5 by 45.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Small, sturdy and easy to thread. These are great affordable leathers!
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Great deal and quality for the price. Would buy again.
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great and cheap! I bought these because I needed a pair for my new spurs. I oiled them once and they're great. Also, love the price.
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty and cheap Bought these recently so I can't attest to the durability but it's great to find such a cheap pair of spur straps and they look great. Not stiff and don't seem weak. Glad I got them!
    Date published: 2015-04-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price These spur straps are inexpensive but durable so far
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rather Thin Straps! I bought these straps to go with my M.Toulouse Soft Tough Spurs. They are a good length and I likes that they were not wide but the leather is rather thin and I am afraid they will not last very long when I have to move them from shoes to shoes.
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke right away As I was putting these spur straps on my spurs they instantly ripped in half. Will be sending back for a refund.
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely leather and just the right length. Just what wanted.
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do not like these Spur Straps. The buckle does not line up properly and it only has one keeper.
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing This will be my first negative review on SmartPak. I ordered these spur straps (showed as in stock) and did not receive them for over a month. Every time I checked on the status, the expected date had been extended by 2 or 3 days. If they had just told me it would be a month, I would have been less annoyed. When I received them, they were definitely not worth the wait! Worth the price: marginal. The leather is nothing to write home about. I have only been using them a few weeks, but they have not softened up to be nice and flexible like my older pairs from other makers. They are thicker and narrower than what I'm accustomed to and did not fit well in my spurs.I have had great service from SmartPak, always, but forgetting the service aspect this time, I still probably wouldn't recommend these straps. The keeper is a nice feature, but the leather and the cut stink.
    Date published: 2014-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leather, perfect length. My feet are pretty narrow and small so I loved that the length of these was just right--tons of adjustability in the larger direction and a few holes tighter if I need them.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not last After just a few uses, one of the straps broke. Not sure if this was due to excessive stretching, but previous straps have not had this issue, so it seems to be poor leather quality. Will not buy them again.
    Date published: 2014-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the keepers Bought these for a new pair of spurs and they get the job done. Inexpensive and I like the keepers.
    Date published: 2014-05-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice! I just bought these so I can't speak to how well they last. Looked very nice out of the package, fairly flexible. They aren't taking the shape of my boots easily, but I have only used them 3ish times so far. They came covered with leather conditioner so the first time I touched them my hands turned black. The color is still coming off a few days later. They do look very nice and are a good length for an adult female.
    Date published: 2014-05-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality leather I bought these spur straps and they look very nice and the leather feels good but as soon as I threaded them through the spur the leather cracked almost all the way through!
    Date published: 2014-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tidy strap! I was a little skeptical when I first received these, as the leather seemed stiff, and I thought they might break. I used a couple coats of conditioner before I used them, and I have to say they are holding up just fine. The keeper is a nice touch, as the end of the strap is tucked away. These are a perfect length too.
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good spur strap for the price I bought these simply to save money. I was a little worried about how the quality of the leather would be. However, I was pleasantly surprised to see that it was made from decent leather that seems to be holding up very well. The buckle isn't the greatest quality but it works. The leather was not to thick/ to fit through the spurs so that was nice too.
    Date published: 2014-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Spur Straps Very Sturdy and nice leather.  I would purchase again.
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broke after 2 uses, BUT They broke after two uses, but I also have large feet (women's 11) so a lot of stretching was involved. If your feet aren't giant, then they're fine. 
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, not great These spur straps are made from firm, supple leather. However, the keeper is placed too far from the buckle, making it hard to fit the strap on the spur correctly.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value! These spur straps are great. They are nice quality and hold up very well. If I needed spur straps I would buy again!
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best spur straps I just bought these spur strap to go with my new spurs. The 2 old pairs that I have were ok quality but one was too long and the other pair were to short. These are excellent quality, the fit is perfect and they look great and clean really easily.
    Date published: 2013-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase They're absolutely beautiful. They can fit in almost every spur hole. They're very flexible ( after being broken in) and would recommend them to everyone
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent buy This is my second pair of Harwich spur straps. I am replacing the strap on my extra pair of spurs. The first pair has held up very well - I've used them for about a year. For the price, I don't feel like I have to get them so worn before replacing.
    Date published: 2013-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but thick! These spur straps appear to be well made and a good value. The leather is quite thick though and getting them to thread onto my spurs was not the easiest thing to do. Once on, I am quite pleased.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality!! These spur straps work really well and they seem to be holding up. I really like them because they were pretty cheap but look nice and work great!!
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth while After winter, I desperately needed a new pair of spur straps. These were a good price point for me. The straps are of good quality and seem like they will be holding up for a while.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value These worked well with my irons. I have a sensitive OTTB, so I don't use them much, but they seem very durable and are great for the price.
    Date published: 2013-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spur straps Nice, flexable, used them after a quick conditioning. Could have used them right out of the box. I got the ladies size for my 12 year old (she's 5'5"), fit great. Used them with the SmartSwitch Spurs.
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great strap. Great price. Holding up well. I like the quality of leather.
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    • 2015-08-29T01:02CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_36
    • loc_en_US, sid_10870, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.