Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Harwich Leather Spur Straps

Item #20870
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Sizing

Adult (5/8" x 19"); Black or Brown. Kids (1/2" 16"); Black. 1 Pair
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "A simple, basic spur that will hold up ...
    Description:
    "A simple, basic spur that will hold up to everyday use. Never Rust Prince of Wales Spurs with Straps have a 3/4"" neck and include braided spur straps. A great value at a low price - keep an extra pair ...
    "The Ultra Fit Stainless Steel Spur was developed ...
    Description:
    "The Ultra Fit Stainless Steel Spur was developed by a close partnership between Herm Spenger and Klaus Balkenhol, trainer of the US Dressage Team. Unique fit and design of the Ultra Fit Stainless Steel Spur eliminates pressure and movement thus ...
    "This feminine spur will look great on any ...
    Description:
    "This feminine spur will look great on any boot! The Ladies Engraved Clover Leaf Spur features an engraved silver scrollwork on a black steel band. It also has a small clover leaf rowel."
    "Another great innovation in spurs! The Stubben Soft ...
    Description:
    "Another great innovation in spurs! The Stubben Soft Touch spurs feature an extremely smooth gliding, stainless steel roller end! A perfect spur for the horse that just needs a slight encouragement. Imported."
    "Add some bling to your daily riding attire! ...
    Description:
    "Add some bling to your daily riding attire! This bit of bling is a perfect personalization piece, but not too distracting."
    "A great spur for performance events! The Performance ...
    Description:
    "A great spur for performance events! The Performance Series 5/8"" Band Spur features a shank long enough to allow the rider to contact the horse, but short enough to not allow accidental contact if the rider is out of position." ...
    "Herm Sprenger Ultra Fit Round End Spur was ...
    Description:
    "Herm Sprenger Ultra Fit Round End Spur was developed by a close partnership between Herm Sprenger and Klaus Balkenhol, trainer of the US Dressage Team. Made in Germany."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Harwich Leather Spur Straps is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 73.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice They do the job! They're a little stiff and harder to bend than I expected but hopefully they loosen up over time
    Date published: 2016-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice quality These were too short for the spurs I have but they are quite nice and I would have kept them otherwise.
    Date published: 2016-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Bought these straps about 3 weeks ago. They are great quality for the price. Need to be oiled when you get them. Will definitely buy again.
    Date published: 2016-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Nice quality of leather, sturdy buckles I'm anticipating them lasting a long time.
    Date published: 2016-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, perfect color to match DeNiro boots! These are good quality leather spur straps, the brown perfectly matches the DeNiro brown boots sold on SmartPak. The only complaint I have is that the one keeper is sewn in in an area that's a little too far away for my taste with having smaller feet. It works perfectly fine, and would work even better I assume on someone with a more average sized foot, but most spur straps have their keepers a bit closer to the buckle (probably a solid 2.5-3" away on these ones.) I use these on my every day schooling boots and they're hold up great, no color bleed, etc.
    Date published: 2016-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality! Perfect length and width for my spurs, oiled once and ready to go. I am very happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2016-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good leather Good spurs leathers, i conditioned them before using them. I previously purchased spur leathers with blings, which they run very long and I like these ones way more.
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality strap, but a little long I bought the "ladies" size spur strap and it's a little long. I have a wide foot with an unusually high arch, wear a size 8.5 boot and ride with my spurs set pretty high on my lazy WB gelding, so if anything I was worried they'd be a little short. Nope. Normally I would just cut them down, but the placement of the keeper strap makes that unworkable. It's sewn in place, so no moving it around. But the buckle now sits on top of my arch, and that's where it has to stay. I'd feel more comfortable if it were slightly to the outside... Just FYI; otherwise it's a nice-looking strap which I'm sure will work well for a long time.
    Date published: 2016-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the length! Normally I've gotten leathers that were too long and had to tuck them in. These were perfect. I did have to oil them a bit for the first two weeks after getting them, and they softened up really well.
    Date published: 2016-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Lovely straps! Good quality leather. A bit stiff coming out of the bag, but nothing a little oil can't fix :)
    Date published: 2016-03-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality leather The quality of the product appears good but the straps are short and are more suited for a young person.
    Date published: 2016-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and comfortable I bought this for my daughter and she really likes them
    Date published: 2016-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice spur straps at a nice price Great spur straps. Seem to be durable so far. Work well for schooling.
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good basic spur straps Very functional but cleanly elegant looking. Leather definitely seemed dry upon arrival, so I soaked in neatsfoot before using.
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice color, leather great quality. Bought these for my daughter. Leather is very nice. Buckle is strong. Very nice quality. Would purchase again.
    Date published: 2015-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and nicely made. Very nice for eventing or hunter/jumper.
    Date published: 2015-10-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! I bought these about a month ago and they have held up great. Make sure you oil them before you use them or they will get cracks.
    Date published: 2015-10-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good for the price. Definitely oil the leather before using. Stiff and cracks otherwise. Nice buckle. Very long - had to cut down.
    Date published: 2015-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice straps I've had these for a month and they clean up well and are nice and sturdy. The keepers keep them in place nicely.
    Date published: 2015-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Spur Straps Good quality product. Easy to use, keeper makes it tidy.
    Date published: 2015-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality. My first set of spurs and straps. Very nice quality - easy to use.
    Date published: 2015-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value These straps are a good quality for the price. Love the keepers on them.
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Buy! Needed a pair for new set of spurs, these were easy to put on and adjust. Soft enough leather there were no issues. May not last forever but for the price they do the job just fine
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Leather I have had these stirrup leathers for a few months now and they have held up nicely.The color has held up nicely, no discoloration.They are a bit thick but they do not bother me whatsoever when riding.They have stretched a LITTLE since I've had them but not bad, all leathers will do that eventually.
    Date published: 2015-07-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from They do the job The leather is nice and soft and they length is fine. Nice for the price.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality! The leather is supple right out of the box! I could use them immediately and they fit on boots very well! Highly recommended:)
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Small, sturdy and easy to thread. These are great affordable leathers!
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_16
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_62
    • loc_en_US, sid_10870, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders