Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Harwich Figure 8 Noseband by SmartPak

Harwich by SmartPak
- Item #17263
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

 



Why We Love This

Harwich strap goods are crafted in durable imported vegetable-tanned leather.  Superb craftsmanship is reflected in the fine details. Noseband only.

 

Favorite Features

  • Stainless steel hardware
  • Available exclusively at SmartPak
  • Raised noseband with fancy stitch details
  • Fleece padded disk

Sizing It Up


Size: Full
Color: Brown

Customers Also Shopped For
The KL Italia Chase Figure 8 bridle is ...
Description:
The KL Italia Chase Figure 8 bridle is designed for comfort, with thoughtful attention to details. The Chase Figure 8 Bridle has aSoft padded uni-crown headstall providing poll relief, a 7/8" padded round raised browband, and " Cheek pieces. The ...
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among ...
Description:
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France. Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. Impeccably crafted, stylish hunter bridle suitable ...
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among ...
Description:
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France. Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. Impeccably crafted, innovative bridle. UltraSoft and ...
The ADT Imperial Figure 8 Noseband is a ...
Description:
The ADT Imperial Figure 8 Noseband is a raised and padded cavesson with fancy stitching on the center circle to match the Imperial & Tribute bridles. Favorite Features The cross section is backed withSoft foam padding and covered with leather, ...
Wellfleet Monocrown Hunter Bridle is a traditional and ...
Description:
Wellfleet Monocrown Hunter Bridle is a traditional and classic choice! Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. Designed to alleviate pressure on the sensitive poll area, the redesigned genuine ...
The Rodrigo Figure 8 Bridle is created from ...
Description:
The Rodrigo Figure 8 Bridle is created from Rodrigo Pessoa's competition-proven designs and then meticulously crafted from hand-finished American leather. Rodrigo bridlework is created with attention to detail that distinguishes top horseshow equipment. Plain raised with genuine sheepskin disk. 3/4" ...
For the discerning rider. Red Barn Show Jumping ...
Description:
For the discerning rider. Red Barn Show Jumping bridles are designed as a top quality bridle at a competitive price. Handcrafted from the finest English leather you will find all the value added features of more expensive bridles. The Matrix ...
out of 5
96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Harwich Figure 8 Noseband by SmartPak is rated 4.615384615384615 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great with my Antares hunter bridle! Nice leather cleans up great and a lot cheaper than the Antares version!
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made of great quality but fit is difficult So I LOVE LOVE LOVE the Harwich bridles! I use this bridle for both the hunters and jumpers. The quality is great and soft. The biggest problem that I had with it was the fit. I purchased this nose band several years ago when they first came out and had the same issue then. I bought a new one hoping maybe the sizing would be better. I have an OTTB and this was just too big is some areas, around the nose, but WAY too small for others, the crown piece. I had to add extra holes, though could only fit two, to the crown piece so it would fit correctly. But then the nose piece I had to add holes because it was too big and needed to be smaller. The only suggestion I would have is options, cob, horse, oversize for the noseband to fit the heads of horses better.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits Harwich bridles perfectly! Very nice Figure 8 noseband. Fits both my Harwich bridles great.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Corrected the problem Perfect match, helped correct head position issue.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best "cheap" noseband ever! Don't let the review title fool you--this noseband is not the cheap, cardboard leather you usually get for bridle parts under $100. It has the look and feel of a much more expensive noseband, and it pairs well with my bridle and saddle, which have more of a cherry-Havana color. I have the matching Harwich rubber reins as well, and I'm loving the Harwich line--inexpensive, but not cheap. It's great for Eventers who can't afford to spend a fortune on multiple bridles.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! this figure 8 noseband is beautiful enough to go in the show ring and sturdy enough for everyday schooling. Definitely worth the very reasonable price!
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy! I love this figure 8 for the price! It's really nice supple quality and holds up nice! It's a gorgeous piece of tack for the price!Dubs- I don't know if you'll see this but you aren't suppose to use a standing martingale (which sounds like what your talking about) with a figure 8. You can try a german martingale or running martingale though!
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get it! I bought this mainly because the price was right and it looked nice. Exactly. My 17.2 draft cross has an enormous head, and I couldn't find a figure-8 in size huge. I took a chance and ordered this, hoping I could make it work. When I pulled it out of the package I was stunned by how nice it was. Fancy, raised stitching with a soft, fleece padded nose button. Unfortunately, it didn't come close to fitting her head. I attached it on the last hole, and the metal ring was next to her eye. I decided to oil it anyway, because I could use it on my smaller horse if it didn't work. I oiled it and I hung on it. I mean, I stretched it out good! I couldn't believe it didn't break. I oiled and stretched and pulled, and sure enough I managed to make that noseband fit her! Unfortunately I darkened the leather more than I wanted, and now the color is dark brown while my bridle is chestnut, but that noseband fits! My only tiny concern (not a complaint) is that the strap where a martingale would go is very thin. I'm certain that if she throws her head a few good times with her heavy duty martingale on, it will break. Wish it was as thick as the rest of the noseband. But at this price with that quality, go for it! It's a nice piece of tack.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Figure-8 Noseband! I just got this in the mail today, and can't believe how nice this noseband is in person! The leather was super soft and just the right color, and with a little oil, will go great with my expensive show bridle, like it was made for it. I was worried how it might fit my thoroughbred's head, as he has a fairly large head for the size of his body. This has so much room for adjustment and it fits him perfectly! I can't wait to show it off to my friends!
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Figure 8 Cavesson I absolutely love this figure 8 cavesson. I searched for a long time for one that was more of a cherry colored leather to fit my bridle and this matched perfectly. The sticking looks just like it does in the pictures and the leather is very supple. The only problem I had was that it was slightly too big for my tb's face. But that's an easy fix.I will say that there is not as much padding to the disc as the picture makes it look but I like it better this way.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great noseband Love this noseband. It looks great with my bridle and with the fancy stitching on the disk looks much more expensive then it really is.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best.. When this noseband arrived in the mail it was a terrible shade of orange, it almost looked like a pumpkin! I oiled the noseband with olive oil a few times to soften it and help darken the color, which after a few treatments did turn a lovely rich brown color and matched my bridle perfectly! However I am not too impressed with the accuracy of the product versus the picture in the description. The noseband I received in the mail did not have fancy stitching on the raised straps, lacked the pictured stitching on the nose strap and did not have a roller buckle on the chin strap. While I am glad that it did not have the fancy stitching, I am a bit upset that it was missing those other details too. The nose strap stretched out so much that I had to punch multiple holes it it on a regular basis to get it to fit my average sized TB's head correctly. This could be a result of my horse's habit of trying to open his mouth while jumping but I suspect that the lack of stitching there contributed to this problem. Overall it is a very nice piece of tack and I have not had any other problems with it. It looks lovely on my horse's head and darkened to match my bridle perfectly. The leather is very soft and doesn't get stiff after some time off being stored away. I would likely buy this noseband again if the one that came in the mail matched the one pictured.
Date published: 2011-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for the money I've been considering a figure-8 for a while and landed on just ordering an inexpensive noseband for schooling. And that's just what I got! Just a warning if you're going off the picture - the leather is much darker than shown (which was GOOD for me, but not if you're looking for a lighter colour) and I was a little sad that there was no fancy stitching on the noseband as shown in the image - only on the centre disk. Other than that, the noseband is great for the money spent. Perfect for schooling. It might run a little large for a normal horse head - the horse size fits my warmblood mare's GIANT head just great!
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matches bridle perfectly This piece matches the Harwich bridle perfectly, and fit my WB gelding well.
Date published: 2011-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good investment I purchased the Harwich Figure 8 bridle with some minor hesitation because of its incompatibility with the harwich bridle. I actually did get it to fit with my harwich bridle (fit my big headed lunk on the last hole) with just a bit of tugging to get through the crown. I even moved it to my old schooling bridle to see if it was the crown that interfered with the fit. It didn't, he has a big head. I look forward to using it at shows this year. i love the sheepskin on the noseband. It was a great investment in my opinion.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does it all! I purchased this for a schooling attachment for my Circuit bridle (like someone else said, it's very red, so finding matching tack isn't easy!) and it's held up well. The stitching looks very nice, and the sheepskin disk looks very fancy on my horse's face. It was a little long for a Cob sized attachment, and unfortunately I would have expected the straps around the lips to have a little better leather, they've taken a beating with my slobbery gelding.
Date published: 2010-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Looking & Good Value Just received the Harwich Figure 8 Noseband and was very pleased with not only the quality and refinement of the noseband, but most importantly the fit. I have a large warmblood that can be a bit difficult to fit a figure 8 in. I purchased the horse size for him and it is perfect. The leather is dark brown, beautifuly stitched and seems well made. Price point is great, much less than purchasing an entire new bridle. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My money for a figure eight! My horse enjoys the sheepskin disk and the stitching makes it look so much more expensive. It fit perfectly in my Circuit bridle, (a rather red color) and remained soft and shiny from the minute I used it. It's a bit long for my Morgan's face, so I punched extra holes. I would recommend and buy this again.
Date published: 2010-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not compatible with Harwich Bridles :( This is a nice, quality noseband for the price range. It also fits the warmblood head well. However, the strap that runs over the poll is not compatible with the pressure relief crown feature on the Harwich line bridles. Smartpak's customer service was wonderful however, and even paid the return shipping on the noseband and bridle since I purchased them to be used together since I wanted a figure 8 with lace reins (wellfleet only offers rubber reins and harwhich doesn't offer a figure 8 bridle at this time).Just be warned that the stock at the time of this review will only work with standard crown bridles and NOT smartpak bridles of the same name!
Date published: 2010-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice noseband for the money! I was very pleased with this noseband for the money. The leather is very very light, but darkens up nicely with some hydrophane! Love the little stitching on the padded disk, it's a nice touch.
Date published: 2009-12-08
  • 2016-08-25T11:40CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_7263, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders