Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Hanging Bucket Hook with Ring

Item #20167

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Hang a bucket anywhere. Whether you're traveling on the road or in need of a bucket hook in the barn, the Hanging Bucket Hook with Ring is perfect for all your feed and water bucket needs. Great for simple bucket hanging anytime, anywhere.

Please note: metal finish and hook size may vary slightly.

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hanging Bucket Hook with Ring is rated 4.4231 out of 5 by 52.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Safe around accident prone equines I love these bucket hangars. Sure, two of my kids can eventually get the bucket off the hook, but it takes'em awhile. Being paranoid, I even had my vet check the hooks out for safety and he gave his approval. Just wish the hangars came in a size to fit round fencing.
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ridiculously Large Received this and was surprised by how ridiculously large it was. I mean, it was like a bucket hook for a giant horse and a giant bucket or something . Very bizarre!
    Date published: 2015-06-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looked like a good idea I bought 6 of these thinking these would make great gifts for my horse friends and would work perfect when were at the horse shows. WRONG for my horse the ring is barely away from his eye if he were to quickly move his head he would damage his eye. I would NOT recommend these and won't be giving them as gifts, I will throw them away.
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for shows So much easier to use than traditional bucket straps - especiallyWith heavy water buckets. The attention to detail is great as the ring keeps our horses' delicate noses from getting dinged on the hook. I gave them as barn gifts this year
    Date published: 2014-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bucket holder Makes life easier, I can't open the other hooks with the pull-back clasp.
    Date published: 2014-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very sturdy good quality product - liked it so much I bought 2
    Date published: 2014-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy! Bought this for traveling. Nice so I don't have to put water bucket on the ground of the stall and have my horse tip it over. Handy and nice to have!
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great portability! I already have a similar bucket hook that attaches to the wall that I like very well, but was very excited to find one that I can hang anywhere it's needed. A very handy item! Thanks for the availability!
    Date published: 2014-09-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy, but...... Brought a set of eight hanging bucket hooks for Horse Shows. 3 of the eight had space to accept the bucket handle below the ring. Contacted Smart Pak and notified them that there was a Quality Control issue, that the length of the hook was too short to accommodate the bucket handle. Customer Service sent me 5 more hooks to replace the unusable ones without charge..
    Date published: 2014-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good item andle That's a very handy item to have for the buckets to hang on. Like it a lot
    Date published: 2014-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great works well. wide enough to hang over the stall wall. sturdy enough to hold the bucket.
    Date published: 2014-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! My mare needs to have buckets of water in her stall since she doesn't like an automatic waterer. I was using hooks to hang the bucket which inevitably spilled the water all over me while getting it hooked. This totally solved that problem. Perfect for for horse shoes.
    Date published: 2014-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from also hangs wet blankets I use two of these over the outside stall wall up high. Hang wet blankets butt end up by slipping one back leg strap little D ring over each hook. This spreads the blanket out flat to dry better, and you can slide the hooks closer or farther apart for big or little blankets.
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for horse shows! I love these for those tiny horse show stalls that never have good hardware for hanging buckets. i just wish i could quit forgetting them when i leave!
    Date published: 2013-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hang On There! I have bought the multi pack of these hooks twice. They work great. I never liked to permanently install a hook. With these I can move the feeding and watering spot around the stall so one spot doesn't get over used. I can also feed and water in an outdoor area if it is a nice day. The hooks hang well on pipe gates or board fence.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to use The hook itself is so high within the ring that to get a bucket of water up on it is really difficult.  Unless it was a tiny bucket with not much weight, it is not useful.
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needed modification Buckets would not fit though the gap to hang on the hook.  Luckily, I was able to have them fabricated so that they would work.
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inconsistently made I purchased 2 of these from a local store a year ago and always wanted more because mine are so versatile- . So when I saw this Smart Pak deal I was in. They arrived yesterday and I am sooooooo frustrated you will see why in attached photos. NOT 1 of the 6 I got are workable except with a deformed bucket- the only reason I gave it a 2 star. Because they are made so solidly it is impossible to stretch the hook down a bit to make it work.
    Date published: 2013-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it This is listed as a bucket holder which isWhat I purchased for because there areSo many places you go to that where youPut a bucket are different shapes and sizes.As a bonus it really can be used for so manyOther things bridles etc.... Price is soAffordable, buy a few!!!!
    Date published: 2013-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! I love this Hanging Bucket Hook!! No one can go wrong with this product!! I will be using mine for water inside my horses stall since it is really sturdy and well made! It also is safer then other stall hooks I seen. I would defiantly recommend this product to a friend!
    Date published: 2013-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy! Works great! Fits my stall and holds heavy buckets well!
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Item, A must have. Really good quality. My only "negative" is they are longer than ones I have bought in the past, so buckets hang lower.
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is very easy to use and handy. Your horse can knock it down though.
    Date published: 2013-02-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile hooks Very quick and convenient when needing to hang a bucket in a stall, trailer or on a board fence. My only problem was that some of the hooks were positioned too far up in the ring and would not allow the bucket handle to pass over the hook. The hook assembly is strong enough that I had to clamp it in a bench vise and pry the hook down with a steel bar.
    Date published: 2012-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super handy gadget I keep this in my trailer and hang a flashlight off it so that it's readily available; then at shows this is handy to hang buckets or bridles. I wish I had 4 of them!
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works This hook combines the best parts of two or three different types of bucket hooks. I like that it does not have to be permanently attached to a wall and when you hang it and hook the bucket on, neither the bucket or the hook gets knocked off constantly.
    Date published: 2012-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Easy removal of bucket to clean but protects the horses face from being poked with hook.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Undecided These hooks seem okay for the water buckets. I bought a bunch of them to take to shows and the quality is not consistent. On several of he hooks, the prong to hang the bucket on was too long, making it virtually impossible to get the water bucket handle through. Most of them came in fine and worked as expected but not all.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works Convenient to use, like the portability, frustrates the bucket bangers.
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So convenient! I tried this for the first time last weekend, and it worked like a charm. It was so easy to hang on the stall to put up the water bucket. I'm glad I ordered several!
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    • 2016-02-08T14:23CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_46
    • loc_en_US, sid_10167, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.