Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Hanging Bucket Hook with Ring

Item #20167
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Hang a bucket anywhere. Whether you're traveling on the road or in need of a bucket hook in the barn, the Hanging Bucket Hook with Ring is perfect for all your feed and water bucket needs. Great for simple bucket hanging anytime, anywhere.

Please note: metal finish and hook size may vary slightly.

Imported.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Hanging Boot Organizer provides easy and convenient ...
    Description:
    "The Hanging Boot Organizer provides easy and convenient storage for horse boots and equipment. Perfect for use at home or at shows, the Hanging Boot Organizer keeps important equipment safely stored, and easily accessible. The mesh material makes boots easily ...
    "Horse Hydrator is a easily attachabletwo stage water ...
    Description:
    "Horse Hydrator is a easily attachabletwo stage water filtration system thatwill rid water of foul tastes and smells.Horse Hydrator is a natural way toincrease the amount of water yourhorse drinks no matter where you are."
    "Tired of letting your blankets get dusty and ...
    Description:
    "Tired of letting your blankets get dusty and dirty while being hung on you blanket bar? The Stall Front Blanket bag will eliminate any dust, shavings or cobwebs from getting on your blankets."
    Why We Love This Travel Saddle Stand is ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Travel Saddle Stand is lightweight and compact with cut-out grips for easy handling. Unique stand and tote in one. Beautiful spruce wood with dark Special Walnut stain. STILL HAVE QUESTIONS? SEE Q&A STILL HAVE QUESTIONS? SEE ...
    "Patented Flex-Hooks bend for safety. Flex-Hooks are made ...
    Description:
    "Patented Flex-Hooks bend for safety. Flex-Hooks are made of a durable polymer that will bend to help prevent injuries to your horse. Will not rust. Flex-Hooks hold up to 5 lbs- perfect for hanging tack. 4 single Flex-Hooks per package, ...
    "The Large Eye Swivel Tack Hook is a ...
    Description:
    "The Large Eye Swivel Tack Hook is a multi -purpose essential for any tack room! Great for both storage and better yet an easy place to clean your tack. Simply hang bridles, girths etc, and rotate as you clean and ...
    "Non-Slip Protection! Created using open-celled, non-latex foam, the ...
    Description:
    "Non-Slip Protection! Created using open-celled, non-latex foam, the Equi-Fit Tail Wrap won't slip. Breathable material eliminates chaffing and itching and ensures that the wrap will stay in place. Featuring hook and loop closure for easy application and removal. Made in ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hanging Bucket Hook with Ring is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 64.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bucket hook ever I liked the first one so much I ordered another. My bucket tipping mare hasn't figured out how to get the bucket off yet.
    Date published: 2016-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bucket hook describes it It works just like it is supposed to. I have not had any problems .
    Date published: 2016-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy!! Love these for moving buckets to needed locations for quick changes
    Date published: 2016-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and so incredibly useful! I bought two of these to try out and loved them so much I bought the set of six! Not only have they been really wonderful but I've had a few to give out to friends. They love them too!
    Date published: 2016-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-06-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These work great at shows! Very handy and perfect height for water buckets!
    Date published: 2016-02-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from 3/6 worked. Unfortunately three out of the six bucket hangers were not functional. The metal hook was too long, and you could not fit the bucket on it. Thankfully I have a metal saw and was able to cut them off. Good thing these guys are cheap!
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy product! I needed to add a couple smal items to qualify for free shipping. So I bought 2 of these bucket hangers.. I will buy more!! Great for buckets and many other things!
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great temporary bucket hook Moved to new barn and needed a bucket hook. Took advantage of 6-pack price and used in neighboring stalls. My new barn owner enjoyed the ease of moving buckets for either grain or water, so I splurged and bought another dozen for other stalls!
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made hook. A wonderfully sturdy hook for hanging your buckets.
    Date published: 2015-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life safer while at horse shows! Tying up a water bucket with twine, bucket strap, etc. is a pain. This works awesome while at horse shows. The bucket is easily removable even if full of water.
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Safe around accident prone equines I love these bucket hangars. Sure, two of my kids can eventually get the bucket off the hook, but it takes'em awhile. Being paranoid, I even had my vet check the hooks out for safety and he gave his approval. Just wish the hangars came in a size to fit round fencing.
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ridiculously Large Received this and was surprised by how ridiculously large it was. I mean, it was like a bucket hook for a giant horse and a giant bucket or something . Very bizarre!
    Date published: 2015-06-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looked like a good idea I bought 6 of these thinking these would make great gifts for my horse friends and would work perfect when were at the horse shows. WRONG for my horse the ring is barely away from his eye if he were to quickly move his head he would damage his eye. I would NOT recommend these and won't be giving them as gifts, I will throw them away.
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for shows So much easier to use than traditional bucket straps - especiallyWith heavy water buckets. The attention to detail is great as the ring keeps our horses' delicate noses from getting dinged on the hook. I gave them as barn gifts this year
    Date published: 2014-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bucket holder Makes life easier, I can't open the other hooks with the pull-back clasp.
    Date published: 2014-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very sturdy good quality product - liked it so much I bought 2
    Date published: 2014-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for water buckets, at home or away!
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy! Bought this for traveling. Nice so I don't have to put water bucket on the ground of the stall and have my horse tip it over. Handy and nice to have!
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great portability! I already have a similar bucket hook that attaches to the wall that I like very well, but was very excited to find one that I can hang anywhere it's needed. A very handy item! Thanks for the availability!
    Date published: 2014-09-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy, but...... Brought a set of eight hanging bucket hooks for Horse Shows. 3 of the eight had space to accept the bucket handle below the ring. Contacted Smart Pak and notified them that there was a Quality Control issue, that the length of the hook was too short to accommodate the bucket handle. Customer Service sent me 5 more hooks to replace the unusable ones without charge..
    Date published: 2014-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good item andle That's a very handy item to have for the buckets to hang on. Like it a lot
    Date published: 2014-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great works well. wide enough to hang over the stall wall. sturdy enough to hold the bucket.
    Date published: 2014-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! My mare needs to have buckets of water in her stall since she doesn't like an automatic waterer. I was using hooks to hang the bucket which inevitably spilled the water all over me while getting it hooked. This totally solved that problem. Perfect for for horse shoes.
    Date published: 2014-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from also hangs wet blankets I use two of these over the outside stall wall up high. Hang wet blankets butt end up by slipping one back leg strap little D ring over each hook. This spreads the blanket out flat to dry better, and you can slide the hooks closer or farther apart for big or little blankets.
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for horse shows! I love these for those tiny horse show stalls that never have good hardware for hanging buckets. i just wish i could quit forgetting them when i leave!
    Date published: 2013-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hang On There! I have bought the multi pack of these hooks twice. They work great. I never liked to permanently install a hook. With these I can move the feeding and watering spot around the stall so one spot doesn't get over used. I can also feed and water in an outdoor area if it is a nice day. The hooks hang well on pipe gates or board fence.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to use The hook itself is so high within the ring that to get a bucket of water up on it is really difficult.  Unless it was a tiny bucket with not much weight, it is not useful.
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_55
    • loc_en_US, sid_10167, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders