Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Halter Nameplate

Item #11602
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep track of your tack!

We've selected a variety of plates to keep all of your tack organized. Included with all of our plates is the appropriate mounting hardware. Our Halter Nameplate comes with 1/4" Chicago screws.

Classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver. 

Measures 4.25" x .75".

If you would like this attached to one of our leather halters, please order on the halter page by clicking Begin Your Customization.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This ID your tack and ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification. Favorite Features Made from satin brass ...
    "We thought about what we want as riders ...
    Description:
    "We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad at an unbeatable price. Poly/cotton blend. Imported."
    Why We Love This This easy to use ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This This easy to use 40" Grooming Cart with attached heavy duty wire baskets is a complete storage system for all your grooming supplies. 10" wheels make for great portability at shows, barns or while working out ...
    "Why We Love This Belvoir Tack Conditioner Spray ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This Belvoir Tack Conditioner Spray softens, preserves and shines saddlery leather. Contains a pure, clear quality soap formulated from vegetable oils including coconut oil and glycerine. Formulated for regular use to condition, protect and supple leather. Made ...
    "Great boots for turnout and schooling! Our Sport ...
    Description:
    "Great boots for turnout and schooling! Our Sport Boots are available in White or Black. Polyurethane Shell, Acrylic Fleece Lined. Machine wash. Line dry."
    "Steel swivel hook tack rack with 4 hooks. ...
    Description:
    "Steel swivel hook tack rack with 4 hooks. Perfect for hanging in your trailer or tack stall at horse shows. Tack rack is great for use at home or in the barn. 17"" L x 7.5"" T Imported."
    "42"" wide Wooden Blanket Rack is made with ...
    Description:
    "42"" wide Wooden Blanket Rack is made with sturdy oak finished dowels and durable 1 1/2"" web straps. Strong and large enough for full size blanket, rug or saddle pad storage. Navy, Forest, Black, Royal or Red."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Halter Nameplate is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 263.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Plate on My Halter Just got this in the mail today and I am thrilled with it! I only purchased the plate and attached it to my own halter I bought from somewhere else, but it looks great! The engraving is clean and deep enough that it looks like it will last a long time
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! This wasn't my first purchase of this item; the first one I got with the SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Halter for another horse we owned. With the excitement of our newest addition, I wanted to give him a halter of his own and not a used hand me down. I was easily able to pop the old nameplate off and put this new on in its place...voila! Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great engraving! My horses name looks great in the script on the bronze plate! Excited to use it for shows on her show halter!
    Date published: 2015-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful! I received this beautiful halter plate, really fast and it was super easy to install
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely made The nameplate comes with different sized screws and is easily legible in a beautify font.
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great! It was exactly as I ordered. I am glad you use chicago screws instead of a rivet.
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put on a halter at home!! Very pretty!!! Love the script. It was easy to put on my leather halter at home.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great concept I love the concept, but had to give it 4 stars because it was very difficult to get the other plated (also a smartpak plate) off. It was very hard to get the back piece to stay still so you could unscrew the front. Otherwise loved the plate and I did get it on
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brass Halter Nameplate Nicely engraved and easy to install with proper sized holes to accommodate enclosed Chicago screws! Nice touch Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! Perfect for my horse's halterI love this name plate
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Nameplate I ordered three of these nameplates in different fonts, and they all came out beautiful! I can't wait to put them on my halters. I also love that there is the option of silver, since I couldn't seem to find anywhere else with that option.
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality name plate Beautifully detailed name plate. Appreciate the extra chicago screws!
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nameplate is fantastic! great size and the engraving is very nice!
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice!
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! This is the only silver toned name plate I have been able to find. It matches the hardware on my horses halter just perfectly. Very good quality item, easy to attach and looks adorable. I love it!
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice nameplate The engraving quality on the nameplate is very nice and I love that it comes with different size screws as well. The only thing I wish is that the nameplate came in multiple sizes - I ordered one for my pony's halter, and it is just a hair big. Other than that, it's a great value
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smartpak has the BEST customer service!!! I bought the first name plate for my new horse in July, and within a few weeks it looked very old and tarnished. I called smartpak and they said it should definitely not happen, and sent me a new one within a few days! I'm posting a picture so you can see what the first looked like- very odd! The second is gorgeous- thanks smartpak!!!
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and crisp engraving The engraving was more of an outline of the letter and not filled in- and on the silver background it looks great! Subtle and elegant. It matches the silver colored hardware on my halter. I haven't had it for long so I will come back if it starts to tarnish or chip.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful fun I love having my horses' names on their halters, and this makes it easy. The choices for fonts makes it fun to match their personalities.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect. The engraving was perfect and it looks great on my horse's halter.
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from It rusted after only 2 weeks. :( I was really happy with this nameplate when it arrived. It was shiny and new and the engraved lettering was exactly what I wanted. I attached it to my new leather halter cheekpiece, and it looked great! Despite my care in not storing the halter with this nameplate outdoors where it might get soiled or soaked by the weather, it did get exposed to water briefly as my horse was wearing it while being hosed down in the wash rack ... and now there is rust appearing all around the edges of the lettering, making it somewhat difficult to read. So, needless to say I am disappointed with this purchase. :(
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! I've had a silver/nickel nameplate that I got a few years ago on my mare's halter, and it's held up great! The script looked beautiful and it hasn't rusted despite being left out on rainy days (not that we get too many of those here in SoCal), so I decided to get another one for my new gelding. Now, I can't get the previous off, but the nameplate looks great!
    Date published: 2014-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice plate, fast service. This is the second halter plate I have bought from Smartpak and this one is much nicer than the last. The script font on my last one seemed kind of fuzzy and almost like it had bled. The copperplate bold font looks really nice.
    Date published: 2014-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice name plate I bought this a couple weeks ago; very nicely made.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Plate Love this halter plate, quality brass and good engraving. Came with chicago screws which made installation easy
    Date published: 2014-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So pretty! Bought this a few weeks ago for my TB. Fits nicely on the halter and easy to install (after managing to punch through thick halter leather :) ). Only two very minor things - the product recommends loc-tite for the screws on installation .... this isn't something I keep handy :) so, would be nice if a tiny vial of it was included. Again very minor thing, name plate has stayed on fine so far w/o it.Only other thing I didn't like is I couldnt type my horse's name in the fonts offered to decide. Tried to do it in a word document, but it didn't correspond well - not all fonts available. I eventually decided on the old english as I thought the others might be too girly for my boy! Would be neat if they could design a feature on the website to allow you to experiment with the fonts first. But again, pretty minor.Looks great on the halter and all the others horses are jealous! Please ignore Nearl's stink eye.
    Date published: 2014-05-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Good quality and color; engraving was a little different than I expected, but pleased with the product overall.
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! This nameplate came out exactly as promised. I can't speak to durability yet, but so far so good! Great value for the price.
    Date published: 2014-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks wonderful and easy to put on! I bought two of these nameplates for my show halters and am very happy with how they came out. The script lettering is fancy but easy to read and putting them on the halters was easy enough with a hole punch.
    Date published: 2014-05-07
    • y_2017, m_2, d_27, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_222
    • loc_en_US, sid_1602, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders