Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Halter Nameplate

Item #11602
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep track of your tack!

We've selected a variety of plates to keep all of your tack organized. Included with all of our plates is the appropriate mounting hardware. Our Halter Nameplate comes with 1/4" Chicago screws.

Classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver. 

Measures 4.25" x .75".

If you would like this attached to one of our leather halters, please order on the halter page by clicking Begin Your Customization.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Universal Saddle Cart is a great addition ...
    Description:
    "The Universal Saddle Cart is a great addition to your tack room or show supplies. Holds any English or Western saddle for cleaning or storage, and folds up easily when not in use. Made of high strength steel tubing with ...
    "Handsome and durable, this rack has locations for ...
    Description:
    "Handsome and durable, this rack has locations for three saddles. Use the built in hangers or add additional hangers so the rack can hang over a temporary stall wall. Great for home or on the road. The racks are easily ...
    "Rugged, handsome, and lightweight with large 10"" wheels. ...
    Description:
    "Rugged, handsome, and lightweight with large 10"" wheels. Lid flips up for access to a divided storage compartment with dry erase board, pen, mirror and removable towel bar. Houses two saddles, two bridle racks and has three hooks. A third ...
    "SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing ...
    Description:
    "SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing and machine washable. Soft aquasuede palm. Colorfast and sweat absorbing. Strong elasticized back for a cool comfortable fit. Hook and loop wrist closure. Wears like iron. All colors have black palm unless ...
    "The perfect gift! The SmartPak Gift Certificate is ...
    Description:
    "The perfect gift! The SmartPak Gift Certificate is a great option for any rider and horse owner. Let someone special pick their favorite products from SmartPak. Gift cards are shipped in a custom SmartPak Gift Box. Please note, if the ...
    "The Phoenix West Starter Tack Trunk is economically ...
    Description:
    "The Phoenix West Starter Tack Trunk is economically priced and is built to last! Perfect for the first time rider to the seasoned professional, this beautiful, classically styled trunk provides convenient storage for riding supplies."
    Why We Love This Celebrate your favorite horse or ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Celebrate your favorite horse or pony! Charming and comfortable, this bracelet comes in a variety of colors and includes a personalized nameplate. Check out the new fun metallic pink and purple colors! Made in the USA.   ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Halter Nameplate is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 256.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great concept I love the concept, but had to give it 4 stars because it was very difficult to get the other plated (also a smartpak plate) off. It was very hard to get the back piece to stay still so you could unscrew the front. Otherwise loved the plate and I did get it on
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brass Halter Nameplate Nicely engraved and easy to install with proper sized holes to accommodate enclosed Chicago screws! Nice touch Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! Perfect for my horse's halterI love this name plate
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Nameplate I ordered three of these nameplates in different fonts, and they all came out beautiful! I can't wait to put them on my halters. I also love that there is the option of silver, since I couldn't seem to find anywhere else with that option.
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality name plate Beautifully detailed name plate. Appreciate the extra chicago screws!
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nameplate is fantastic! great size and the engraving is very nice!
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice!
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! This is the only silver toned name plate I have been able to find. It matches the hardware on my horses halter just perfectly. Very good quality item, easy to attach and looks adorable. I love it!
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice nameplate The engraving quality on the nameplate is very nice and I love that it comes with different size screws as well. The only thing I wish is that the nameplate came in multiple sizes - I ordered one for my pony's halter, and it is just a hair big. Other than that, it's a great value
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smartpak has the BEST customer service!!! I bought the first name plate for my new horse in July, and within a few weeks it looked very old and tarnished. I called smartpak and they said it should definitely not happen, and sent me a new one within a few days! I'm posting a picture so you can see what the first looked like- very odd! The second is gorgeous- thanks smartpak!!!
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and crisp engraving The engraving was more of an outline of the letter and not filled in- and on the silver background it looks great! Subtle and elegant. It matches the silver colored hardware on my halter. I haven't had it for long so I will come back if it starts to tarnish or chip.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful fun I love having my horses' names on their halters, and this makes it easy. The choices for fonts makes it fun to match their personalities.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect. The engraving was perfect and it looks great on my horse's halter.
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from It rusted after only 2 weeks. :( I was really happy with this nameplate when it arrived. It was shiny and new and the engraved lettering was exactly what I wanted. I attached it to my new leather halter cheekpiece, and it looked great! Despite my care in not storing the halter with this nameplate outdoors where it might get soiled or soaked by the weather, it did get exposed to water briefly as my horse was wearing it while being hosed down in the wash rack ... and now there is rust appearing all around the edges of the lettering, making it somewhat difficult to read. So, needless to say I am disappointed with this purchase. :(
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! I've had a silver/nickel nameplate that I got a few years ago on my mare's halter, and it's held up great! The script looked beautiful and it hasn't rusted despite being left out on rainy days (not that we get too many of those here in SoCal), so I decided to get another one for my new gelding. Now, I can't get the previous off, but the nameplate looks great!
    Date published: 2014-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice plate, fast service. This is the second halter plate I have bought from Smartpak and this one is much nicer than the last. The script font on my last one seemed kind of fuzzy and almost like it had bled. The copperplate bold font looks really nice.
    Date published: 2014-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice name plate I bought this a couple weeks ago; very nicely made.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Plate Love this halter plate, quality brass and good engraving. Came with chicago screws which made installation easy
    Date published: 2014-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So pretty! Bought this a few weeks ago for my TB. Fits nicely on the halter and easy to install (after managing to punch through thick halter leather :) ). Only two very minor things - the product recommends loc-tite for the screws on installation .... this isn't something I keep handy :) so, would be nice if a tiny vial of it was included. Again very minor thing, name plate has stayed on fine so far w/o it.Only other thing I didn't like is I couldnt type my horse's name in the fonts offered to decide. Tried to do it in a word document, but it didn't correspond well - not all fonts available. I eventually decided on the old english as I thought the others might be too girly for my boy! Would be neat if they could design a feature on the website to allow you to experiment with the fonts first. But again, pretty minor.Looks great on the halter and all the others horses are jealous! Please ignore Nearl's stink eye.
    Date published: 2014-05-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Good quality and color; engraving was a little different than I expected, but pleased with the product overall.
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! This nameplate came out exactly as promised. I can't speak to durability yet, but so far so good! Great value for the price.
    Date published: 2014-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks wonderful and easy to put on! I bought two of these nameplates for my show halters and am very happy with how they came out. The script lettering is fancy but easy to read and putting them on the halters was easy enough with a hole punch.
    Date published: 2014-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Really High-Class! I love the look and feel of the halter I bought, but thenameplate really made it look expensive and "custom."
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great nameplate for the price I bought this name plate a little over a month ago. My horse wears his halter in the pasture a lot of the time, and loves taking naps/rolling on a daily basis, so it is taking a lot of abuse. It still looks great, even with all of that!
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! Bought this item a month ago and it is truly beautiful!
    Date published: 2014-02-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Big! I thought the plate was beautiful but it was way to large for my Martingale and it is an oversized one.
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality of product.
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! This is a well-designed nameplate that is sturdy and beautifully engraved. I especially liked that SmartPak will even engrave special characters on their plates. If it's on a keyboard, they will do it! The plate comes with 2 different sizes of screws, so it will fit no matter how thick your halter or bridle is.
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show Halter
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_217
    • loc_en_US, sid_1602, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders