Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Halter Nameplate

Item #11602
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Keep track of your tack!

We've selected a variety of plates to keep all of your tack organized. Included with all of our plates is the appropriate mounting hardware. Our Halter Nameplate comes with 1/4" Chicago screws.

Classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver. 

Measures 4.25" x .75".

If you would like this attached to one of our leather halters, please order on the halter page by clicking Begin Your Customization.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    ID your tack and personal belongings with the ...
    Description:
    ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification.  Favorite Features Made from satin brass Comes with S hook ...
    Personalize anything you want with this sticky backed ...
    Description:
    Personalize anything you want with this sticky backed nameplate! Adhesive back sticks to almost any surface. Enter up to 18 characters of text. 3" long x 1/2" thick.
    Adorn almost anything with this classic self adhesive ...
    Description:
    Adorn almost anything with this classic self adhesive nameplate. Custom engraved with your choice of text- clearly showcase your horse's name, you as an owner, your barn name, or anything else you'd like to highlight. We can fit it all ...
    The SmartPak Double Stitched Stable Halter is suitable ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Double Stitched Stable Halter is suitable for the show ring but priced for everyday use. This halter is handmade in Amish country using leather that is soft and supple from day one. Favorite Features Brass plated hardware Beautiful ...
    Customize anything you want with this self-adhesive brass ...
    Description:
    Customize anything you want with this self-adhesive brass Oval Nameplate! Perfect for trunks, stall doors, mounting blocks...you name it! Add extra elegance by ordering this nameplate mounted on an oval wooden plaque! The wood plaque is also available with a ...
    Adorn your horse's stall with this classic nameplate. ...
    Description:
    Adorn your horse's stall with this classic nameplate. Custom engraved with your choice of text- clearly showcase your horse's name, you as an owner, your barn name, or anything else you'd like to highlight. We can fit it all with ...
    Use this stall nameplate to coordinate with your ...
    Description:
    Use this stall nameplate to coordinate with your barn colors. 2" x 8" plastic stall nameplate in red, navy blue, black, or hunter green (all with white letters). Comes with a holder so you can change nameplates easily. Two lines ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Halter Nameplate is rated 4.7179 out of 5 by 234.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! This is a well-designed nameplate that is sturdy and beautifully engraved. I especially liked that SmartPak will even engrave special characters on their plates. If it's on a keyboard, they will do it! The plate comes with 2 different sizes of screws, so it will fit no matter how thick your halter or bridle is.
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halter Nameplate Hard to find good quality nameplates...we LOVE these. Added these onto leather halters for awards and they were a hit!
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality thickness & cut, 2 options for screws I finally got around to ordering these for our travel/show halters and love them. They are thick enough to be durable but give a little for a good fit against the halter and SmartPak sent two sets of screws which I didn't think to ask about so the long set worked with my triple layered leather. Punching that thickness wasn't easy, but once done I burned the threads on either side of my hole and popped the screw backs in with ease- a little Blue lock tight and we're in business. Can't give 5 stars only because I don't know how they'll hold up/ weather- will have to report back in a year on durability
    Date published: 2014-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very flashy! I have ordered these nameplates from Smartpak multiple time... There are great! I love the fonts, durability, style, and the way that they make ur horse look like a million bucks 
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Nameplate Nameplate came exactly as I ordered it. I liked that there were two different sets of brads for it as I wouldn't be able to tell what I needed.
    Date published: 2013-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always get it here! SmartPak's halter plates are high quality with excellent engraving and perfect customer service. Whenever we get a new horse (we rescue) I order the new name plate from here. Only once did I get a wrong order - the name was misspelled - and one phone call was all it took to straighten things out. The replacement plate was shipped immediately and I had it in 2 days. Wonderful service and highly recommeded.
    Date published: 2013-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I searched several places for a nickel plated nameplate. I was so happy to find them with Smartpak and was even more thrilled at how quickly my order was processed and shipped. If I ordered a plate at my local tack store I would be lucky to see it within a few months. My Smartpak plate was customized to perfection and shipped within a couple of days. Love it! I will be coming here for all of my nameplates in the future
    Date published: 2013-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Nice looking nameplate for lead lines. I wouldn't recommend this particular size for Cob sized halters as it barely fits along the cheek piece. Overall nice quality and SmartPak delivered the engraved product quickly.
    Date published: 2013-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks very sharp. The plate looks really nice on Fire's halter and was very easy to put on. It came with 2 lengths of Chicago screws in case your halter was thicker or thinner.
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them best name plates ever I love the halter plates that I ordered form SmartPack. Both of my horses now have there names on there and the barn name. now I don't have to worry about my halters getting lost at the ranch since I only use leather on my horses (they are Spoiled)
    Date published: 2013-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! It's hard to find well done halter plates in nickel...These rock!
    Date published: 2013-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality for the price Halter Nameplate came promptly even with the extra time required for engraving. Looks like nice quality brass. Came with 2 different sized chicago screws for different thicknesses of halters.
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grat Nameplate! Affordable and easy to put on! Super beautiful also!
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Lovely, heavy duty, easy to attach, perfect engraving--matched the plate on the other side of my halter perfectly.
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks SHARP! Exactly what I wanted, looks SO good on my halter!!!
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice nameplate! Bought one for each of my horses! Came exactly as ordered. Two different sets of screws made fastening to the leather halters easy. Was a little nerve wracking drilling into my nice leather halters, but so happy I did! Both look fabulous! :)
    Date published: 2013-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous I got this nameplate to match another plate with our area award on it and it is beautiful.
    Date published: 2013-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great I bought this name plate to replace an old one when I bought a new horse. It came with multiple screws to adapt to the size of your halter. It looks great!
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from the engraving was nicely done, however i think i picked the wrong lettering for a short name. the edwardian script font was not as "bold" looking as i hoped
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted I've been replacing halters and ordering new nameplates over the last few months. I like Smartpak as they give you several options on the font and they do a good job engraving. I have had terrible experiences with engraving in the past- so it's very much appreciated when the nameplates arrive exactly as ordered!!
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor Typeface Love the halter plate -- there is nothing wrong with the quality here, very standard. I chose 'Script' and it is barely readable. The engraving is well-done, but the font is not bold enough to read, especially if there is any direct light on it. I have this name plate with the standard block script with the same problem. Pretty unhappy with the product solely because of the engraving.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great These halter nameplates are really nice.I've put them on all my halters from SmartPark.They realy make a nice finishing touch.Hold up wonderfully to the weather!
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Nameplate!!! I had ordered several different halter plates through my local tack stores and had been very disappointed...so I thought i would try one more time through SmartPak and I am so happy I did!!I ordered a silver nameplate with the font Copperplate Bold and it was absolutely GORGEOUS!!! Thank you SmartPak!!!
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Name Plate! This nameplate looks great on the SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Halter!
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome:) Great halter plate, I got the silver in Victoria and I love it! Really nice for the price, it does scratch fairly easily but it's still really nice and the scratches barely show up unless you look really closely. It's really nice looking and I would definitely buy again!
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegance! I wanted to spice up my ASB's leather halter, so I finally got a name plate - this looks gorgeous, and I love that you get to choose the font, etc.Another win for SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Nameplates!!! Purchased these nameplates in silver finish to organize the ponies' tack. FAST production and delivery without the typical long wait of custom engraving. Great job SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Name Plate! Gorgeous nameplate. Easy to attach, and looks great! Will be ordering one for every horse in the barn!
    Date published: 2012-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional and Pretty As others have mentioned, they dont allow you to have larger (horse's name) and smaller (owner's name) font on one plate. Still, it looks really nice. In order to mount it on the stall securely I had to remove the current screws and replace with longer ones that went through to the stall door. All in all I'm impressed.
    Date published: 2012-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great touch to your halter! I am very pleased with the quality and look of this nameplate. I chose silver with Roman font, and it looks lovely on my leather halter! Took less then 5 minutes to put it on and makes my halter easily identifiable. Yay! Thanks SmartPak.
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    • 2016-05-01T17:43CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_196
    • loc_en_US, sid_1602, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders