Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Halter Nameplate

Item #11602
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep track of your tack!

We've selected a variety of plates to keep all of your tack organized. Included with all of our plates is the appropriate mounting hardware. Our Halter Nameplate comes with 1/4" Chicago screws.

Classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver. 

Measures 4.25" x .75".

If you would like this attached to one of our leather halters, please order on the halter page by clicking Begin Your Customization.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Universal Saddle Cart is a great addition ...
    Description:
    "The Universal Saddle Cart is a great addition to your tack room or show supplies. Holds any English or Western saddle for cleaning or storage, and folds up easily when not in use. Made of high strength steel tubing with ...
    "Handsome and durable, this rack has locations for ...
    Description:
    "Handsome and durable, this rack has locations for three saddles. Use the built in hangers or add additional hangers so the rack can hang over a temporary stall wall. Great for home or on the road. The racks are easily ...
    "Rugged, handsome, and lightweight with large 10"" wheels. ...
    Description:
    "Rugged, handsome, and lightweight with large 10"" wheels. Lid flips up for access to a divided storage compartment with dry erase board, pen, mirror and removable towel bar. Houses two saddles, two bridle racks and has three hooks. A third ...
    "SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing ...
    Description:
    "SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing and machine washable. Soft aquasuede palm. Colorfast and sweat absorbing. Strong elasticized back for a cool comfortable fit. Hook and loop wrist closure. Wears like iron. All colors have black palm unless ...
    "The perfect gift! The SmartPak Gift Certificate is ...
    Description:
    "The perfect gift! The SmartPak Gift Certificate is a great option for any rider and horse owner. Let someone special pick their favorite products from SmartPak. Gift cards are shipped in a custom SmartPak Gift Box. Please note, if the ...
    "The Phoenix West Starter Tack Trunk is economically ...
    Description:
    "The Phoenix West Starter Tack Trunk is economically priced and is built to last! Perfect for the first time rider to the seasoned professional, this beautiful, classically styled trunk provides convenient storage for riding supplies."
    Why We Love This Celebrate your favorite horse or ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Celebrate your favorite horse or pony! Charming and comfortable, this bracelet comes in a variety of colors and includes a personalized nameplate. Check out the new fun metallic pink and purple colors! Made in the USA.   ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Halter Nameplate is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 256.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful nameplate for great price Wonderful name plate for great price. A tad hard to put on but worth it. Looks good even covered in mud.
    Date published: 2016-11-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely font! I bought this several weeks ago and am very pleased with how easy it was to install and the font is beautiful! I'm hoping that the engraving will not get too scratched as it seems quite shallow.
    Date published: 2016-11-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicest halter plate I've had one for more than 2 years and its just starting to show some wear and tear. Love the look.
    Date published: 2016-11-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from If you want it to last, order Helvetica font I first ordered the Edwardian script and absolutely loved it. However, after a week or two of strictly indoor, minimal use, it was already etching really bad. I was so disappointed, after a month it was illegible. Customer service was great about replacing it though, and recommended that I go with Helvetica font to reduce risk of etching. I've had it for a couple weeks now and there are no signs of etching, so I'm happy.
    Date published: 2016-10-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fading already Purchased this name plate for my horses halter who lives inside during the day and out at night. The letters are already "bleeding" and are starting to fade as if the plate is several years old. Not very pleased with this product.
    Date published: 2016-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Bought this and it was easy to put on my halter!!!
    Date published: 2016-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Nameplate I love my nameplate- goes great with my padded SmartPak halter. Just gorgeous. The nameplate came scratched slightly but knowing horses, it would end up that way eventually anyway. :)
    Date published: 2016-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Quality workmanship! Fast shipping! Would recommend to friends!
    Date published: 2016-09-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looked Great, Arrived Fast, Wearing Quickly Halter plate looked great straight out of the box but is starting to show significant wear with less than two months of normal use. Large surface scratches are showing up and the blacking in the lettering is rubbing out. Will probably order a new plate elsewhere.
    Date published: 2016-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with this nameplate! I ordered two of these so I could choose the font I was most pleased with - one in Helvetica and one in Imprint MT Shadow. Both arrived quickly and looked great. I chose the Imprint MT Shadow and was pleased to see that it is easily viewable from any angle. Screws are provided which allowed me to promptly install the nameplate on our horse's halter. I had my horse's registered/show name engraved on the first line, and his nickname in quotes on the second line. Very pleased with this nameplate so far.
    Date published: 2016-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item! Great quality! Super fast shipping. Very happy I bought this!!
    Date published: 2016-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nameplate came fast, and good quality brass. Easy to install to existing triple stitch halter, but with the font was darker/ easier to read, defiantly recomend!
    Date published: 2016-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely nameplate
    Date published: 2016-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Love these name plates. They are lovely. Don't miss out.
    Date published: 2016-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Nice I received this halter plate today, and it looks great! I wish that it was engraved a little darker, you can't tell from the photo but it's fairly shallow and I wonder how it will hold up. I used Imprint MT Shadow font.
    Date published: 2016-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very classy Glad I chose to go through Smart Pac. Very easy and just what I wantes
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! The customization process was super easy, and had plenty of options to accommodate the pickiest shopper! Plus, it arrived days before the estimated delivery!
    Date published: 2016-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, good price I have bought several of these halter nameplates--not because they needed replacement, but because I bought new halters! The nameplate is outlasting the halters!
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful name plate Love these plates! Easy to read and easy to fasten to the halter. Very high quality.
    Date published: 2016-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect finishing touch I'm so happy with the quality of this nameplate. I do custom equine portraits and these are a perfect fit for frames.
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and easy to mount Beautiful halter plate. I've seen other halter plates engraved too deeply (looks tacky, I think) or too shallow (can't read). This one is perfect! Easy to mount with secure Chicago screws.
    Date published: 2016-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! Very straight forward to put on and looks great! I wish there was a better example of the font on the website as it came a little different than expected but I still absolutely love it! So far it's held up great to spring mud and a horse who loves to rub her face on everything :)
    Date published: 2016-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looked Excellent I bought this item two weeks ago and looks sharp. It was easy to attach to his halter.
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Looks so nice on our mares halter Originally we had our halters leather engraved with name but we could not see the name on the leather , so I purchased one of the name plates and it made all the difference in the world! Looks so sophisticated, perfect for hauling to shows in.
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I've ordered three of these name plates and have not been disappointed! I highly recommend "Imprint Shadow" for a font!
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUALITY!!!!!!! ONLY THE BEST FOR MY "KIDS". I HAVE LOOKED FOR THIS QUALITY IT SEEMS LIKE FOREVER ONLY TO BE DISAPPOINTED, BUT NOT ANYMORE THANKS TO SMARTPAK
    Date published: 2016-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOW THIS IS A HALTER NAMEPLATE OF QUALITY. I AM VERY IMPRESSED WITH THIS PRODUCT & CAN'T WAIT TO GET THEM ON THEIR HALTERS, THOSE ALSO CAME FROM SMARTPAK
    Date published: 2016-01-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Name Plate BUT... I have bought a few of these for a new horse and to replace a few on my other horse's halters. The nameplates are gorgeous, but the fasteners are terrible. Although they're easier to put on than the old fashioned grommets, they come unscrewed leaving the nameplate either hanging off the halter or lost in the mud/snow. There are several horses in the barn (including one of my own) who has zip ties holding the name plates on the halters where the screws let go. Change the way the nameplates are held on and you've got a five star product :)
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came out great! Arrived quicker than I expected and the engraving looks perfect!
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_217
    • loc_en_US, sid_1602, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders