Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Halter Nameplate

Item #11602
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Keep track of your tack!

We've selected a variety of plates to keep all of your tack organized. Included with all of our plates is the appropriate mounting hardware. Our Halter Nameplate comes with 1/4" Chicago screws.

Classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver. 

Measures 4.25" x .75".

If you would like this attached to one of our leather halters, please order on the halter page by clicking Begin Your Customization.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Halter Nameplate is rated 4.7095 out of 5 by 210.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Beautiful!!! I bought this about 1 month ago and it is absolutely beautiful! This is the second name plate I have purchased from smartpak ( the 1st came on a padded halter I purchased 4 years ago) and my daughter loves them.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it super prompt shipping easy to install, staff helpful with getting the old one off
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I just go this and put it on my new leather lead and it look exclent! Shipping was super fast!
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Plate on My Halter Just got this in the mail today and I am thrilled with it! I only purchased the plate and attached it to my own halter I bought from somewhere else, but it looks great! The engraving is clean and deep enough that it looks like it will last a long time
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! This wasn't my first purchase of this item; the first one I got with the SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Halter for another horse we owned. With the excitement of our newest addition, I wanted to give him a halter of his own and not a used hand me down. I was easily able to pop the old nameplate off and put this new on in its place...voila! Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great engraving! My horses name looks great in the script on the bronze plate! Excited to use it for shows on her show halter!
    Date published: 2015-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful! I received this beautiful halter plate, really fast and it was super easy to install
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely made The nameplate comes with different sized screws and is easily legible in a beautify font.
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great! It was exactly as I ordered. I am glad you use chicago screws instead of a rivet.
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put on a halter at home!! Very pretty!!! Love the script. It was easy to put on my leather halter at home.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great concept I love the concept, but had to give it 4 stars because it was very difficult to get the other plated (also a smartpak plate) off. It was very hard to get the back piece to stay still so you could unscrew the front. Otherwise loved the plate and I did get it on
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brass Halter Nameplate Nicely engraved and easy to install with proper sized holes to accommodate enclosed Chicago screws! Nice touch Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! Perfect for my horse's halterI love this name plate
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Nameplate I ordered three of these nameplates in different fonts, and they all came out beautiful! I can't wait to put them on my halters. I also love that there is the option of silver, since I couldn't seem to find anywhere else with that option.
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality name plate Beautifully detailed name plate. Appreciate the extra chicago screws!
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nameplate is fantastic! great size and the engraving is very nice!
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! This is the only silver toned name plate I have been able to find. It matches the hardware on my horses halter just perfectly. Very good quality item, easy to attach and looks adorable. I love it!
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice nameplate The engraving quality on the nameplate is very nice and I love that it comes with different size screws as well. The only thing I wish is that the nameplate came in multiple sizes - I ordered one for my pony's halter, and it is just a hair big. Other than that, it's a great value
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smartpak has the BEST customer service!!! I bought the first name plate for my new horse in July, and within a few weeks it looked very old and tarnished. I called smartpak and they said it should definitely not happen, and sent me a new one within a few days! I'm posting a picture so you can see what the first looked like- very odd! The second is gorgeous- thanks smartpak!!!
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and crisp engraving The engraving was more of an outline of the letter and not filled in- and on the silver background it looks great! Subtle and elegant. It matches the silver colored hardware on my halter. I haven't had it for long so I will come back if it starts to tarnish or chip.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful fun I love having my horses' names on their halters, and this makes it easy. The choices for fonts makes it fun to match their personalities.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect. The engraving was perfect and it looks great on my horse's halter.
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from It rusted after only 2 weeks. :( I was really happy with this nameplate when it arrived. It was shiny and new and the engraved lettering was exactly what I wanted. I attached it to my new leather halter cheekpiece, and it looked great! Despite my care in not storing the halter with this nameplate outdoors where it might get soiled or soaked by the weather, it did get exposed to water briefly as my horse was wearing it while being hosed down in the wash rack ... and now there is rust appearing all around the edges of the lettering, making it somewhat difficult to read. So, needless to say I am disappointed with this purchase. :(
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! I've had a silver/nickel nameplate that I got a few years ago on my mare's halter, and it's held up great! The script looked beautiful and it hasn't rusted despite being left out on rainy days (not that we get too many of those here in SoCal), so I decided to get another one for my new gelding. Now, I can't get the previous off, but the nameplate looks great!
    Date published: 2014-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice plate, fast service. This is the second halter plate I have bought from Smartpak and this one is much nicer than the last. The script font on my last one seemed kind of fuzzy and almost like it had bled. The copperplate bold font looks really nice.
    Date published: 2014-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice name plate I bought this a couple weeks ago; very nicely made.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Plate Love this halter plate, quality brass and good engraving. Came with chicago screws which made installation easy
    Date published: 2014-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So pretty! Bought this a few weeks ago for my TB. Fits nicely on the halter and easy to install (after managing to punch through thick halter leather :) ). Only two very minor things - the product recommends loc-tite for the screws on installation .... this isn't something I keep handy :) so, would be nice if a tiny vial of it was included. Again very minor thing, name plate has stayed on fine so far w/o it.Only other thing I didn't like is I couldnt type my horse's name in the fonts offered to decide. Tried to do it in a word document, but it didn't correspond well - not all fonts available. I eventually decided on the old english as I thought the others might be too girly for my boy! Would be neat if they could design a feature on the website to allow you to experiment with the fonts first. But again, pretty minor.Looks great on the halter and all the others horses are jealous! Please ignore Nearl's stink eye.
    Date published: 2014-05-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Good quality and color; engraving was a little different than I expected, but pleased with the product overall.
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! This nameplate came out exactly as promised. I can't speak to durability yet, but so far so good! Great value for the price.
    Date published: 2014-05-08
    • 2015-05-27T09:48CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_174
    • loc_en_US, sid_1602, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.