Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Halter Nameplate

Item #11602

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Keep track of your tack!

We've selected a variety of plates to keep all of your tack organized. Included with all of our plates is the appropriate mounting hardware. Our Halter Nameplate comes with 1/4" Chicago screws.

Classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver. 

Measures 4.25" x .75".

If you would like this attached to one of our leather halters, please order on the halter page by clicking Begin Your Customization.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Customize anything you want with this self-adhesive brass ...
    Description:
    Customize anything you want with this self-adhesive brass Oval Nameplate! Perfect for trunks, stall doors, mounting blocks...you name it! Add extra elegance by ordering this nameplate mounted on an oval wooden plaque! The wood plaque is also available with a ...
    Keep track of your tack! We've selected a ...
    Description:
    Keep track of your tack! We've selected a variety of solid plates to help keep all of your tack organized. A classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver. Our Saddle Nameplate comes with 1/2'' nails for mounting on your ...
    Adorn your horse's stall with this classic nameplate. ...
    Description:
    Adorn your horse's stall with this classic nameplate. Custom engraved with your choice of text- clearly showcase your horse's name, you as an owner, your barn name, or anything else you'd like to highlight. We can fit it all with ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Halter Nameplate is rated 4.7105 out of 5 by 228.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Name Plate BUT... I have bought a few of these for a new horse and to replace a few on my other horse's halters. The nameplates are gorgeous, but the fasteners are terrible. Although they're easier to put on than the old fashioned grommets, they come unscrewed leaving the nameplate either hanging off the halter or lost in the mud/snow. There are several horses in the barn (including one of my own) who has zip ties holding the name plates on the halters where the screws let go. Change the way the nameplates are held on and you've got a five star product :)
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came out great! Arrived quicker than I expected and the engraving looks perfect!
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Nameplate I just bought this nameplate and it was not difficult to install, and it looks awesome! I am so happy with it compared to other nameplates I have purchased from other sites that ended up bending and rusting right away.
    Date published: 2015-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I bought this as part of an engagment suprise and I work out great.
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I bought this to replace a nameplate that had been on a halter for less than 3 months. I should have bought this one first! Great quality.
    Date published: 2015-11-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Already Rusting This looked beutiful on the leather Smarpak halter I purchased...until it began to rust. I've only had it for 2-3 months and it is only used in the stable and at shows, not for turnout. I'm very dissapointed.
    Date published: 2015-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent So happy they make a silver :) if you don't have the right tools, I can imagine it would be hard to punch through a smartpak halter. I used my billet punch and a special tool I have at work to widen the holes as my biggest billet setting wasn't quite wide enough for the screw's back piece. Definitely used the longest ones but they fit nicely. Lovely font and well finished. I chose the MT shadow and added a picture for you, it's a bit light to read in some settings but looks very sharp.
    Date published: 2015-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! It's a wonderful Elegant stall plate, I would purchase again!
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice good quality Loved both size screws option, bought some from other company, and had to grind down screws to work.
    Date published: 2015-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!! It arrived even earlier than was expecte and love it
    Date published: 2015-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast fast fast personalization. Good quality Good quality with easy attachments . Super fast personalization and shipped with my smart paks
    Date published: 2015-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only tag I could find in silver! Really nice looking and good quality. The only tag I could find in silver to match a leather halter I bought with silver hardware!
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I bought the brass plate. Nice quality. The font I chose doesn't show up as much as is hoped, but it is still clearly visible. The Chicago screws were a little long, so I had to add a small washer on the inside, but it does not bother my horse and you can't tell when he's wearing it. I leave the halter in the barn, and it hasn't started rusting like in other reviews. So far I'm happy with it.
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This is an excellent name plate! Beautiful and easy to attach! Arrived within a week!
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nameplate Great Product! Really dresses up my leather halters. Fast and easy assembly!
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new halter plates! Normally I buy the plates on the halter because it is a pain to go to a tack shop and have them put it on your halter. Well not anymore! This plate was so easy to put on ...all you need is a good hole punch and a screwdriver!
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great name plate, ships very quickly! This is a pretty standard item, just a brass nameplate. What sets it apart is that it shipped out to me the next day. That is pretty unusual for a custom item.
    Date published: 2015-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to attach I Baugh these and was very happy with them.They are so cute!
    Date published: 2015-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality Nice quality nameplate. Shipping and ordering were easy.
    Date published: 2015-03-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Name plate Nice quality. Just what I wanted. Makes him look special.
    Date published: 2015-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Beautiful!!! I bought this about 1 month ago and it is absolutely beautiful! This is the second name plate I have purchased from smartpak ( the 1st came on a padded halter I purchased 4 years ago) and my daughter loves them.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it super prompt shipping easy to install, staff helpful with getting the old one off
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I just go this and put it on my new leather lead and it look exclent! Shipping was super fast!
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Plate on My Halter Just got this in the mail today and I am thrilled with it! I only purchased the plate and attached it to my own halter I bought from somewhere else, but it looks great! The engraving is clean and deep enough that it looks like it will last a long time
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! This wasn't my first purchase of this item; the first one I got with the SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Halter for another horse we owned. With the excitement of our newest addition, I wanted to give him a halter of his own and not a used hand me down. I was easily able to pop the old nameplate off and put this new on in its place...voila! Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great engraving! My horses name looks great in the script on the bronze plate! Excited to use it for shows on her show halter!
    Date published: 2015-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful! I received this beautiful halter plate, really fast and it was super easy to install
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely made The nameplate comes with different sized screws and is easily legible in a beautify font.
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great! It was exactly as I ordered. I am glad you use chicago screws instead of a rivet.
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put on a halter at home!! Very pretty!!! Love the script. It was easy to put on my leather halter at home.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    • 2016-02-13T14:59CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_191
    • loc_en_US, sid_1602, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.