Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Halter Nameplate

Item #11602
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Keep track of your tack!

We've selected a variety of plates to keep all of your tack organized. Included with all of our plates is the appropriate mounting hardware. Our Halter Nameplate comes with 1/4" Chicago screws.

Classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver. 

Measures 4.25" x .75".

If you would like this attached to one of our leather halters, please order on the halter page by clicking Begin Your Customization.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Halter Nameplate is rated 4.7136 out of 5 by 213.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nameplate Great Product! Really dresses up my leather halters. Fast and easy assembly!
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new halter plates! Normally I buy the plates on the halter because it is a pain to go to a tack shop and have them put it on your halter. Well not anymore! This plate was so easy to put on ...all you need is a good hole punch and a screwdriver!
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great name plate, ships very quickly! This is a pretty standard item, just a brass nameplate. What sets it apart is that it shipped out to me the next day. That is pretty unusual for a custom item.
    Date published: 2015-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to attach I Baugh these and was very happy with them.They are so cute!
    Date published: 2015-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality Nice quality nameplate. Shipping and ordering were easy.
    Date published: 2015-03-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Name plate Nice quality. Just what I wanted. Makes him look special.
    Date published: 2015-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Beautiful!!! I bought this about 1 month ago and it is absolutely beautiful! This is the second name plate I have purchased from smartpak ( the 1st came on a padded halter I purchased 4 years ago) and my daughter loves them.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it super prompt shipping easy to install, staff helpful with getting the old one off
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I just go this and put it on my new leather lead and it look exclent! Shipping was super fast!
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Plate on My Halter Just got this in the mail today and I am thrilled with it! I only purchased the plate and attached it to my own halter I bought from somewhere else, but it looks great! The engraving is clean and deep enough that it looks like it will last a long time
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! This wasn't my first purchase of this item; the first one I got with the SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Halter for another horse we owned. With the excitement of our newest addition, I wanted to give him a halter of his own and not a used hand me down. I was easily able to pop the old nameplate off and put this new on in its place...voila! Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great engraving! My horses name looks great in the script on the bronze plate! Excited to use it for shows on her show halter!
    Date published: 2015-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful! I received this beautiful halter plate, really fast and it was super easy to install
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely made The nameplate comes with different sized screws and is easily legible in a beautify font.
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great! It was exactly as I ordered. I am glad you use chicago screws instead of a rivet.
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put on a halter at home!! Very pretty!!! Love the script. It was easy to put on my leather halter at home.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great concept I love the concept, but had to give it 4 stars because it was very difficult to get the other plated (also a smartpak plate) off. It was very hard to get the back piece to stay still so you could unscrew the front. Otherwise loved the plate and I did get it on
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brass Halter Nameplate Nicely engraved and easy to install with proper sized holes to accommodate enclosed Chicago screws! Nice touch Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! Perfect for my horse's halterI love this name plate
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Nameplate I ordered three of these nameplates in different fonts, and they all came out beautiful! I can't wait to put them on my halters. I also love that there is the option of silver, since I couldn't seem to find anywhere else with that option.
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality name plate Beautifully detailed name plate. Appreciate the extra chicago screws!
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nameplate is fantastic! great size and the engraving is very nice!
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! This is the only silver toned name plate I have been able to find. It matches the hardware on my horses halter just perfectly. Very good quality item, easy to attach and looks adorable. I love it!
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice nameplate The engraving quality on the nameplate is very nice and I love that it comes with different size screws as well. The only thing I wish is that the nameplate came in multiple sizes - I ordered one for my pony's halter, and it is just a hair big. Other than that, it's a great value
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smartpak has the BEST customer service!!! I bought the first name plate for my new horse in July, and within a few weeks it looked very old and tarnished. I called smartpak and they said it should definitely not happen, and sent me a new one within a few days! I'm posting a picture so you can see what the first looked like- very odd! The second is gorgeous- thanks smartpak!!!
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and crisp engraving The engraving was more of an outline of the letter and not filled in- and on the silver background it looks great! Subtle and elegant. It matches the silver colored hardware on my halter. I haven't had it for long so I will come back if it starts to tarnish or chip.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful fun I love having my horses' names on their halters, and this makes it easy. The choices for fonts makes it fun to match their personalities.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect. The engraving was perfect and it looks great on my horse's halter.
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from It rusted after only 2 weeks. :( I was really happy with this nameplate when it arrived. It was shiny and new and the engraved lettering was exactly what I wanted. I attached it to my new leather halter cheekpiece, and it looked great! Despite my care in not storing the halter with this nameplate outdoors where it might get soiled or soaked by the weather, it did get exposed to water briefly as my horse was wearing it while being hosed down in the wash rack ... and now there is rust appearing all around the edges of the lettering, making it somewhat difficult to read. So, needless to say I am disappointed with this purchase. :(
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! I've had a silver/nickel nameplate that I got a few years ago on my mare's halter, and it's held up great! The script looked beautiful and it hasn't rusted despite being left out on rainy days (not that we get too many of those here in SoCal), so I decided to get another one for my new gelding. Now, I can't get the previous off, but the nameplate looks great!
    Date published: 2014-07-26
    • 2015-08-26T13:16CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_177
    • loc_en_US, sid_1602, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.