Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Hair Nets

Item #11697

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Not your usual wimpy hairnets - these are heavy duty. These Hair Nets have even been known to last an entire show season! 

Favorite Features 

  • Keep your "hunter hair" looking fabulous
  • Blonde, Light Brown, Dark Brown, Medium Brown, Black or Grey
  • Package of 2

Made in United Kingdom

Sizing It Up

One Size

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    No Knots. No Pins. The RWR No Knot ...
    Description:
    No Knots. No Pins. The RWR No Knot Hairnet is a superior heavyweight stretch no slip net that is super easy to use! Favorite Features Great for short, medium and very long hair Cool, comfortable, seamless brow band for a ...
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hair Nets is rated 4.7468 out of 5 by 79.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds my think hair !!! I love this it completely matches my hair color and it keeps all my hair in my helmet!!!
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality hairnet This is my go to hair net, they typically last a few months and are easy to use.
    Date published: 2015-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly I recently bought these hair nets for everyday use and am super pleased with them. They aren't bulky at all in my helmet like some other brands.
    Date published: 2015-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Very durable, can reuse them over and over. Provide a good fit that keeps any stray hairs from escaping, but not so tight that it leaves lines in my head.
    Date published: 2015-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality These are amazing quality.. They don't rip as easily as most and the colors are very accurate
    Date published: 2015-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from mom hairnets My mom is 85 years old and set in her ways. We looked for her hairnet all over for so long and found them on this website. Ordered them and costomer service was wonderful about adjusting the shipping for us. Mother was so happy to receive them in the mail and they were just what she wanted. I what to thank you for a wonderful day for my mom.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive and durable I wore one for all three phases of a recent Horse Trials and it survived my shaking fingers and even contact with Velcro ......but is practically invisible if you pick the right color ! Will be using same one in two weeks time at my next event !
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap and efficient It'll do the job just fine! Simple and no-nonsense hair net.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and durable! I have been using these for years as they are durable and look great. They come in great colors that match hair well for an invisible look on Showmanship and Horsemanship buns. Strong enough that two bun pins are all you need to keep bun snugly in place.
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and old school I am very simple and traditional (guess that's why I'm a hunter rider). If it works then just go with it and that's what I do with these hairnets. They are very true to color. I get dark brown since other than a few natural blonde highlights in the front, it looks black in the winter/overcast days and light brown in the summer/sunny days. It seems to work with my weird color hair. I am french creole/black and japanese and I have some crazy hair. It is down to my butt in length and naturally wavy, frizzy, and big if allowed to do it's own thing and these work. I only use one hair net and it contains it all and doesn't show any signs of ripping. This is my opinion but I think they mostly tend to rip if you are really quick and rough or accidentally get them caught in velcro. I am guilty of this...I have no idea how it got caught in my saddle pad velcro strap. I was able to salvage it though and it didn't rip... it's just fluffy like my hair ;P
    Date published: 2014-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very Comfortable I Absolutely love them, but PLEASE make it for us redheads it looked kinda funky with my red hair.
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting Great Quality I have been using these hairnets for over a decade and don't think I will ever change. They hold up forever and keep your hair in place.
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT! I bought two pair of this product this month because I was given one about a year ago and tore it badly while on a trail somehow. Nonetheless they are GREAT!!! I've loved them since i wore my first one a few years ago. I love SmartPak and all of the products they offer :-) PS. They look and feel great under my helmet :-)
    Date published: 2014-08-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the job I ride 5 - 6 times a week and always use a hairnet. My hair is long, thick and red.Unfortunately this product isn't available for redheads (why not?) so light brown is the next best match. While it does a good job of containing all my hair, holes do develop fairly quickly so one 'net maybe lasts me a month.
    Date published: 2014-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hairnets These are the only hairnets to use -- they LAST - stay in one piece for many many wearings and though large for my head, I can make them small enough and I know those with larger heads appreciate the size.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Really nice hairnets, they are just the right size and seem very durable!
    Date published: 2013-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indestructible Best I've used. Wash with a little hand soap if it gets punky and needs freshening. Look great.
    Date published: 2013-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super! Have only used this brand and it works super well!! Never had a headache or been uncomfortable in one!
    Date published: 2013-07-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from These hair nets couldn't contain my hair and doubling up was uncomfortable to wear. SmartPak took care of this with a refund and I thank you!
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly durable I bought a pair of these over a year ago and just needed to order a new set. I started wearing them for all my rides and expected to have to replace them frequently. I found that these stretched out before they snagged, even when I kept accidentally put them in my helmet with my gloves and the velcro kept attaching to them. I kept waiting for a nasty snag to make me stop using them but finally decided that they were too stretched out to use. They are much better than the really fine ones that I used to buy.
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, Practical Hair Net I needed a few more dollars to add to my order to get free shipping and all of my other hairnets were from when my hair was markedly darker, so I gave these a try. They seem like they'll last a while and the front and back knots aren't as large as others I've tried. Also, they are a smaller weave, which I like. Good buy.
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These hair nets are sturdier than others. Wear them for schooling and showing.
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good Not the thick, heavy-duty hairnets I was expecting, but they work
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Excellent quality hairnets. Most of my other hairnets that I bought other places ripped within the first week of wearing them. These hairnets fit all my hair in my helmet and keep it up even on days where my helmet is on all day. It's the best hairnet I've ever owned.
    Date published: 2012-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Durability! SmartPak, you'll see an order for these soon!! Somehow they have all dissapeared! ;) Love these because they truely are the best out there!
    Date published: 2012-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have! My daughter has extremely thick, long hair and these hair nets keep every strand of hair in place. They hold up extremely well during show season.
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hairnets ever! These hairnets are amazing! I ride everyday in my hairnet, and there are no rips or loose pieces. And the elastic is strong and doesn't stretch out like the others!
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price! They have a funny smell when they come out of the packaging so I just washed them with shampoo and it took the smell out right away! So far they hold up nicely! I still prefer my beval hairnets but these work just as well!
    Date published: 2012-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last Forever!!! I have used the same pack of these hairnets for a year and a half. No holes or rips!! They have lasted through quite a few accidental trips through the washing machine!
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight hairnets Easy to use and holds hair in place. I always have these in our trunk and schooling bags!
    Date published: 2011-12-16
    • 2016-02-05T15:11CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_71
    • loc_en_US, sid_1697, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.