Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Glycerine Conditioning Soap in Tray

Carr & Day & Martin Ltd
- Item #13694
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Pure, clear soap made from the finest ingredients including glycerine and coconut oil.

Favorite Features

  • Conditions and preserves your precious tack and provides a rich glossy finish
  • The Glycerine Conditioning Soap in Tray is re-sealable tray which means less mess and less waste - ingenious!

Made in United Kingdom

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Effax Leather Cream Soap cleans and cares ...
    Description:
    The Effax Leather Cream Soap cleans and cares for the leather in one single step with no water required! Get great-looking leather that's supple and durable for years to come with this easy and convenient formula. Favorite Features Provides a ...
    Highest quality glycerin Passier Saddle Soap for clean, ...
    Description:
    Highest quality glycerin Passier Saddle Soap for clean, soft leather. 6.8 oz. Made in Germany.
    All saddle soaps are not created equal. MOSS ...
    Description:
    All saddle soaps are not created equal. MOSS is here to prove just that. Formulated to not just brilliantly clean but also condition your fine leather at the same time. A little goes a long way and the marvelous scent ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Glycerine Conditioning Soap in Tray is rated 4.6207 out of 5 by 29.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good soap, not so sturdy tray. I like the quality of the soap, but the tray isn't durable at all. I just broke the bar in half and transferred it to a sturdier container.
    Date published: 2015-01-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value I have used this product through the years and always thought highly of how it performed compared to other glycerine soaps. It seems to have a new, very pleasant fragrance that I don't recall from before. The other reviews about the packaging are pretty accurate, but hey, you used to just get a bar of glycerine in a cardboard box. Even the tray is an improvement over that, whether it is resealable or not. I like the finish it leaves on the seat of my saddle. It leaves a nice soft shine without much residue. After a bunch of cleanings with this I find a conditioning with an actual conditioner is required, especially for strap leather. For every day cleaning it can't be beat.
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best saddle soap anywhere! Have been using this for years! Our Irish saddle expert recommended it - keeps leather soft and supple.
    Date published: 2014-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stuff Ever! I switched to using this, because my trainer uses it in her barn. Its a MUST have in the barn. I use it on all my tack, and it makes it so nice, clean and this even smells good!
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good conditioner I usually use Leather New soap+conditioner combo spray for my tack, but it leaves a sticky "tacky" residue on leather, so I decided to buy some saddle soap and a conditioner to try. I used the Belvoir conditioner soap for the first time today as a step 2 after a regular saddle soap cleaning. It made the saddle super soft (not sticky at all, just a really nice clean feeling) and seemed to do a good job. It smells good too, like citrus/orange. My saddle billets still seem a little dry though, so I will probably apply some Leather new to the billets at least to make sure they are soft enough, but the rest of the saddle feels great! The lid to the tray cracked right when I opened it, so you might have to transfer the bar of conditioner into a plastic sealed container but otherwise, good product.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, packagin a challenge I love this soap. Does what it is supposed to do without any residue and gets into nooks and crannies and cleans thoroughly. The smell is divine too. Unfortunately the packaging is useless and leaving the cardboard sleeve on leads to fumbling around. I ended up putting it into a microwaveable ziploc container and melted it down to that shape. Now I can use it in my resealable container and even put a sponge on top of it.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flimsy "tray" This soap works well and smells great, but its re-sealable tray isn't actually re-sealable as the product information claims. The bottom part of the tray is fine, but the top part is just a thin piece of plastic that is very difficult to snap back on once you've removed it the first time. I love the product itself but am disappointed in its packaging.
    Date published: 2012-03-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok It worked the way it's supposed to - not much more to say than that.
    Date published: 2012-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!! It does a great job cleaning and conditioning tack. It leaves leather supple and not greasy.
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective-good value I've used this leather cleaner/conditioner for 20 years and keep going back to it. It does a good job of cleaning and conditioning at the same time. In Florida with the humid conditions, we rarely oil leather and this product keeps leather in good stead for years.
    Date published: 2011-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product Easy to use. Cleans my tack very nicely and leaves it more supple and shiny. I highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best leather-care product out there! I absolutely LOVE this soap! It is the best glycerin soap I have ever used. I have tried lots and lots and lots of leather-care products, many that are much more expensive, and I always come back to this one. The scent is wonderful and really brings out that amazing smell of quality leather that makes the tack room so heavenly ;-) As long as I regularly clean my tack with this, I never need to use any oil, only a little lederbalsam once every other month or so. The tray isn't perfect and it works best if you keep the cardboard sleeve on it, but regardless it's much better than just chucking a bare hunk of soap down into my tack trunk. Can't say enough good things about this product!
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to use and leaves my leather soft and supple. Better than spray or cream conditioner.
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice soap I love good quality glycerine soap for tack cleaning and this one is the best I've found. Plus, it smells absolutely wonderful!
    Date published: 2011-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best cleaner for my devoucoux this is the only soap that cleans my calfskin devoucoux perfectly. it cuts through dirt with the power of castile, but without the severity and drying-effect of castile. it conditions like glycerine and oil. it leaves a nice soft feeling in my saddle, and a healthy gloss. smells great too!
    Date published: 2010-03-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good saddle soap, but same as cheaper glycerine I prefer glycerine soap & a sponge over any other tack cleaning product. I spent a tad more on this soap because of the tray and because I like the Belvior products, however it's not really any different than the cheaper bar of glycerine soap, that I can tell anyways. The lid on the tray it comes in does NOT stay closed at all, so I still have to put it down in a ziplock back to keep from getting on anything in my tack box. Next time I'll just get the cheaper glycerine bar.
    Date published: 2009-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best soap on the market I've used Belvoir for years and have found it to be the best cleaner and conditioner. Not cheap compared to some others, but the quality is worth the money. Protecting top quality saddles, bridles and halters extends their life by years. Using Belvior helps me to do that.
    Date published: 2009-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best choice for daily leather care! This saddle soap is the best for day-to-day cleaning of leather tack. It has a great texture - lathers up easily, without being too "sticky" on the leather. It smells wonderful and it keeps my hands soft. It is recommended by my saddle-fitter for the maintenance of my custom saddle.
    Date published: 2009-06-17
    • 2016-05-05T14:49CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_23
    • loc_en_US, sid_3694, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders