Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Glitter Crops

Item #14831

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

These cute whips are a must have for little pony riders and sparkle loving adults out there!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Glitter Crops is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 22.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well This product is good for the price. Wanted something cheap and reliable and that's what I got.
    Date published: 2014-09-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good crop for the price Good schooling crop, but the glitter does show up quite a bit on the black, so do not expect to be able to use it for shows.
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these crops! Bought one of these crops over a year ago thinking I would need to replace it before too long since it was so "cheap". Not so. It has held up great and still looks almost new. I recently purchased another to have a different color. I ride 2-4 times a week on trail rides. I have used my crop to swat flies, knock down spider webs, scratch my horse, as well as it's intended use. It's been in the rain, snow, left on the ground for several days and has help up better than more expensive crops. I highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2014-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed I just got this crop in the mail yesterday, and it's just what I needed. The length is really great for me. I got it in black because I didn't want something with too much of a statement, and the glitter is subtle. The handle is just plastic, but its grippy enough to work with. I love it and can't wait to use it all season long!
    Date published: 2014-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great schooling crop I needed a back-up crop and found this in sparkly purple. How could I refuse? I'm 5'8" and don't like a really short crop. This length is good for me and I like that it has a strap so that I can hang it easily. I would buy again and get the black sparkly for something a bit more subtle.
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inexpensive and functional I bought this because it was the least expensive crop I could find. I often misplace crops or they get "borrowed" by someone else-- so there is really no point in spending lots of money on one. The popper is fabric not leather or pvc. I suppose this could make it less durable, but I'll probably loose it before it falls apart. I wasn't sure how I'd feel about the glitter, but on the black color glitter is pretty subtle.
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from suitable for schooling I always use a crop with a wrist strap, or I end up dropping it partway through my ride :-) Read reviews that these were a little chintzy with nylon instead of leather, but figured it was worth a try given the price, wrist strap, and and my need for schooling only. Indeed, both the wrist strap and popper are just woven nylon strap, but it works for my purposes.
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value I guess I would be one of those sparkle loving adults out there, it is not to much bling though. I got the black crop and it has been very sturdy. Disappointed it does not have any leather on it, only nylon which I guess would be what makes it so affordable.
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from JUNK!! This thing is just totally junk! Snapped in half the first time I used it! Do not buy this, you will be very dissapointed. The first time I've actually been dissapointed in a Smartpak item... Spend the couple extra bucks and get a better one.
    Date published: 2011-01-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from It will work, I guess... I needed an inexpensive crop for schooling my mare. I didn't want to spend a fortune, since I knew I wouldn't need it at a show. This is one of the cheaper crops on SmartPak's website. How could $11 go wrong? When I got the crop in the mail, I immediately noticed that the popper is braided nylon, not leather or pleather. As I pulled it out of the box, I then realized that it has a lot of give through the shaft (think in-hand whip). It's okay and I'll use it, but if I had known that the popper wasn't leather or leather-like and the shaft was so flexible, I probably would've spent the extra $10 and moved up to the next crop. I like I said, it'll work, I guess...
    Date published: 2010-10-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from You Get What You Pay For I really liked this crop.....until it broke during my stadium jumping round. I used it earlier in the day for XC, so it only lasted two rides. If you don't really need to use a crop and carry one just in case, this one is great for that purpose. Perfect length, grip, and handle strap. When I received mine, there was a thin nylon end, not as shown in the picture.
    Date published: 2010-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute without being too blingy I use this crop regularly for schooling and showing. It's pretty without being TOO different or sparkly (I purchased the black one with the thin silver spiral design).
    Date published: 2009-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Crop! I actually ordered a replacement because my other grew legs and walked away! It's a perfect size.
    Date published: 2009-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought it for schooling, after my previous Glitter Crop finished it's life. It is a perfect length, and it functions for jumping too. My Morgan gelding needs a longer crop for the occasional tap-tap behind my leg. This crop was longer then a bat but shorter then a dressage whip! I would buy another one if needed.
    Date published: 2009-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Cute! Nice crop. Not too sparkly and the length is perfect.
    Date published: 2009-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great crop! This is a very cute fun crop to have!It works great and i love that it has a strap for those horses that you have other things to worry about than trying to hang on to your crop.This crop if great for flat work but if you are jumping go for a shorter one!
    Date published: 2009-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glitter Loving Adult It is a little embarrassing to admit that I am an Adult who loves glitter and bling. It is very hard to find a subtle way to show this addiction without completely embarrassing myself and my trainer. My crop was pretty much the last piece of equipment lacking a bit of bling, but now my collection is complete. These Glitter Crops are fantastic quality at a great price AND they allow me to very subtly add a bit of bling. For a little more in your face bling, choose one of the colored options with the glitter in the handle.
    Date published: 2007-02-26
    • 2016-02-12T15:03CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
    • loc_en_US, sid_4831, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.