Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Gallop Color Enhancing Shampoo

Carr & Day & Martin Ltd
- Item #17140
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Gallop Color Enhancing Shampoo contains cleaning agents, color enhancers, and optical brighteners to clean and intensify natural coat color and sheen. Ideal for show preparation.


Chestnut & Palomino, Grey, Black, or Bay.

Sizing

16.9 oz bottle.
What Customers Say:

Ingredients

Sodium Lauryl Ether Sulphate, Coconut Diethanolamide, Coco Amido Propyl Dimethyl Betadine

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Application: Apply directly to a wet coat. Work in well with a brush or sponge or by hand to produce a rich lather, then rinse thoroughly. Results are immediate. May also be used on manes and tails.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Finally say goodbye to hard to treat bacteria ...
    Description:
    "Finally say goodbye to hard to treat bacteria and fungus! Fungasol Shampoo is designed for animals with skin conditions. It has been shown effective to help treat rain rot, ringworm, dry flaky skin, wound bacteria, girth itch, and dew poisoning! ...
    "An extra thick, concentrated, purple formula with powerful ...
    Description:
    "An extra thick, concentrated, purple formula with powerful strain removing properties to enable you to remove the most stubborn and ingrained grass and stable stains. Ideal for light colored horses and problem areas such as knees and hocks."
    "Cowboy Magic Rosewater Shampoo smells as good as ...
    Description:
    "Cowboy Magic Rosewater Shampoo smells as good as it works! Panthenol and silk protein penetrate the hair and deep condition the skin, preventing dryness. The silk molecules reflect prism light giving the hair a rich, natural shine as it restores ...
    "Give your horse a bath with this earth-friendly ...
    Description:
    "Give your horse a bath with this earth-friendly shampoo for a greenand squeaky clean. Coconut-derived cleansers are tough on dirt yetgentle on skin, and moisturize, soothe, nourish, and add gloss. SilkPowder derived from pure Silk Worm Cocoon, together with VegetableGlycerin, ...
    "When the weather doesn’t permit or you don’thave ...
    Description:
    "When the weather doesn’t permit or you don’thave time for a deluxe bath treatment, bringon the waterless version of the wildly popularGreen & Squeaky Clean Deep Cleansing& Conditioning Shampoo. Together with alittle bit of elbow grease, you can get yourhorse ...
    "Eqyss Microtek Medicated Shampoo is the fastest acting, ...
    Description:
    "Eqyss Microtek Medicated Shampoo is the fastest acting, most effective shampoo ever developed! Aids in the control of problems upon contact with a trademarked formula developed from NASA research on the decontamination of astronauts. Combines ingredients to create the healthiest ...
    "Lucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo does the work of ...
    Description:
    "Lucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo does the work of an anti-fungal, anti-itch, whitening and color shampoo, shine agent, conditioner, detangler, and medicates scratches -producing superior results! Most shampoos use salt (sodium chloride) to make the lather. They parch skin and strip ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Gallop Color Enhancing Shampoo is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 65.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Amazing !! Works Great!! I used this for a show it made my sorrel paint look amazing. Really brought out the red !!
    Date published: 2016-09-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty Good shampoo I purchased the about 2 months ago and just used it the other day. My horse looked about as good as any shampoo. I would have liked to see more sudsing to be able to work into his main and short hair but that didn't happen.
    Date published: 2016-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oooooh the smell and shine I bought this product a few months ago and makes my mare so shiny and smells wonderful! It doesn't change the coat color but enhances the shine. I've used the bay and chestnut! Only wish it was offered in larger bottles!
    Date published: 2016-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this shampoo! I've used this shampoo twice and love it! I use the bay color option and I think it really makes his color pop. He's super shiny and soft! Yes, it is a small bottle, but I've found you don't have to use a lot compared to the less concentrated shampoos. What I also like about it is the scent isn't too strong. My boy doesn't smell like a flower when I'm done, he just smells clean!
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average shampoo Product is ok, there are better shampoos out there that are more cost effective
    Date published: 2016-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick way to enhance color! I got this to help enhance my chestnuts color before nationals because he was an outside horse I knew we had to get color quick and I didn't think a feed through supplement would work!
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well on Chestnut color I love using this product on my chestnut mare before going to shows.
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great shampoo Bought it for my bay horse and his coat is beautiful
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sparkling Shine! I have chestnut mare and wanted to give the Gallop shampoo a try based on the good reviews and I was not disappointed! While it did not change or enhanced her coat color per say, like some of the other reviewers mentioned, it certainly made her coat super soft and the shinniest it has ever been! I have used the EQyss products line before with great results, but this one will definitely make your horse's coat show-ready! I've had many other boarders ask me what I use to keep her coat so soft and so shinny! An added bonus: because her coat is now so sleek, it seems to reppel dust and dirty and it has cut down on our grooming time! I use a small amount on a sponge and work it on her coat, let it sit while a do the other side and it rinses off easily. The bottle is a bit pricey, but considering the way I'm applying it, I think it will last me a while!
    Date published: 2015-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Stuff! I use the bay shampoo on my mare before shows. She is already a nice chocolatey color, but this stuff really adds a nice finish to her coat. I dilute it in a bucket before application, let it sit for a bit, and then rinse really well. I wouldn't say that it changes her color (it isn't meant to do that) but you can see a nice finish. Her coat color seems richer, softer and shinier. It also smells really good. I like it better than some of the other color enhancer shampoos I've used.
    Date published: 2014-10-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and Shiny I used this for the first time last weekend and my horse has never been so soft and shiny! The only thing is that I am afraid its not going to last very long, because I have a pretty big horse and it doesn't come with that much product.
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brings out the color in my horse I love Gallop Enhancing Shampoo. I have a chestnut mare and she has natural highlights in her tail when I wash her with this shampoo she just shines and to me sparkles. I also get compliments when I take her to horse shows, trial ride or hunt meets because of this product. When I had my bay gelding I used the proper shampoo on him and he looked great.
    Date published: 2014-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo!! I bought the black and grey and love them both! Fantastic product. Will purchase again
    Date published: 2014-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Grey, Not White, But Silver!! I've reviewed this product before, but this was for the chestnut color. I used they grey shampoo earlier this week. I diluted it when I applied it to his body, just squirted it in a bucket full of water and sponged it on. It sat for maybe 5 minutes and did not turn him blue! So happy about that! He was white, white, white!! It even pulled out his dark brown "flea-bitten" spots on his shoulder. Sky's tail is white at the top, then changes to black and then to grey again. But it's not exactly grey, instead it was identical to Georgia red clay! I scrubbed a generous amount into his tail and let it sit for about 2 minutes. It did not come out perfectly, but a majority of his tail as a beautiful silver sheen!! I knew that this product worked wonders, BUT I did not know that is was this fabulous on the FIRST USE!!! I am in total love with this product! Every bath Sky gets from now on will be with this shampoo! The BEST shampoo...ever!!!
    Date published: 2014-02-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't really help bleached coat I bought this for my mare who is a bleached out bay. It MAY have deposited a little color but not really noticeably. I bought 2 bottles. It is rich and thick, just not really much change in color.
    Date published: 2013-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely works! I have the chestnut/palomino and bay colored shampoos from this line. I love them, and I think they work! They also make the horses' coats super soft which is an added bonus. I forgot to get a photo of my bay horse after I used this on him, but I have a few photos of my favorite lesson horse that I bought the chestnut colored shampoo for. These pictures are from a few weeks after he had his bath, and he is still super shiny, and his color looks great! I plan on buying the black colored shampoo for my pony soon.
    Date published: 2013-07-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from smells great, didn't notice a difference I'm a sucker when it comes to fun things for my horse. His summer coat is a lovely red bay color. I thought it'd be fun to try a color enhancing shampoo. This stuff smells great and made his coat super soft, but I didn't notice any color enhancement. Still, it's a nice shampoo and I'll use it until it's gone - just won't buy another bottle.
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Works great! I bought this for my dark brown, almost black mare who sunbleaches really badly. Gave her a bath and noticed results the same day! I've used it twice since purchase and my mare is now a nice deep color again instead of her blotchy multicolor. I wish the bottle were a little bigger for the price, but would definitely purchase again since it worked so well on her!
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Love this product. I ride chestnut geldings and their coats are very shiny and super super soft after their bath. I'd like to think it also enhances the color but it could be that they are just really clean :) It does not dry out the sensitive skin of my redheads either and the smell is very pleasant. Softness lasts for about a week.
    Date published: 2013-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shampoo I've only used the bay color, but it had amazing results. It highlighted all the different shades in my horses coat. The horse pictured had reddish hues in his coat and this shampoo brought them right out. I recommend this to anyone. I have used QuickColor as a cheaper alternative and it did not get the job done like this did. I just wish it came in a bigger bottle for the price.
    Date published: 2012-12-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice shampoo, but didn't enhance black coat The shampoo did its job and cleaned my black horse well, but I did not notice any difference between it and much cheaper shampoos that clean just as effectively when it came to enhancing the horse's black coat. So not a bad shampoo for getting a horse clean, but don't expect it to enhance your horse's black coat any more than a regular quality shampoo.
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it! I loved this shampoo. Made my bay's coat really shine. The quality was very good, and this product (along with ShowSheen) was perfect for our competition season. She looked gorgeous, and the judges thought so, too (:
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gallop Color Enhancing Shampoo Good Shampoo. Doesn't stain hands as others, but also doesn't completely cover in one use. It does better after several baths and in conjunction with a feed-thru color-enhancing agent such as Black as Knight.
    Date published: 2012-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps my black mare in the summer I think it works better than quic black for my black mare to help darken her coat from the summer sun!
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golden shine This gave my "new penny" chestnut a golden gleam. He shines even in the shade. This is a great product for light chestnut horses. I don't have a palomino but I'll bet it works well for them too.
    Date published: 2012-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dunno about color, but fantastic for softness! Okay, disclaimer. I have two golden champagnes, so it's kind of hard to improve on their color. However, this certainly makes them look clean and dazzling, and their coats are always soooo soft. It also has a very nice floral scent. Just wish it came in bigger bottles!
    Date published: 2012-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I got this shampoo for my chestnut and buckskin and LOVE it. Made them both soft and vibrant. I am sure to always use it before a show. Just got a new bay and have ordered the version for him.
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I recently bought this product for the dark bay mare that I ride. We had a jumper show to do and I wanted to enhance her beautiful dappled coat. The night before, I put a line of this down her spine and scrubbed it in with a stiff brush. I put a bit more on my scrubber to get her legs. This shampoo isn't as concentrated as I wanted it to be, but it rinses cleanly and cleans well. The next day, her coat was deep and beautiful! I was amazed with some of the pictures that a friend took! I will definitely be buying this shampoo again. Also, I love Smartpak's customer service. The woman was very nice on the phone :) Thanks, Smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This is a really nice shampoo. I bought it for my flaxen chestnut gelding to bring out his rich golden coat. It really did an excellent job as far as cleaning his coat and, I will admit, brought out a super nice, rich shine. Did it 'enhance' his color? Not really. But it did such a good job cleaning out all the grime and dirt, without drying out his coat, I still give it 5 stars, but 4 on value. Another reason why I really like this shampoo is because one day I ran out of mine and used it on myself. I loved it!! Just like on his coat, it really did an awesome job of cleaning without drying and the silkiness was awesome! No residue, easy to rinse out. Recommend it as a great coat shampoo. (Note: for his pure white mane and tail I will never use anything but Eqyss Premier Shampoo - but for a great coat shine - I like this)
    Date published: 2012-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shampoo out there! I've used this shampoo on all my horses for the past few years. I've used it on a black horse with great results. It gave him a nice dark coat with almost a purple sheen when the light hit him just right. I've used it on bay horses and it really helps bring out the deeper reds in their coats. I just recently got a chestnut and have used it on him with great results as well. I love the smell and it makes them incredibly shiny and soft without having to use a conditioner! I would highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_61
    • loc_en_US, sid_7140, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders