Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Fura-Zone Ointment

Item #10201
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Fura-Zone Ointment antibiotic ointment for the prevention, or treatment of surface bacterial infections of wounds, burns, and cutaneous ulcers. Active ingredient: Nitrofurazone. Water-Soluble. 16 oz.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Absorbine Fungasol Ointment is proven effective to help ...
    Description:
    Absorbine Fungasol Ointment is proven effective to help combat bacterial and fungal skin conditions such as rain rot, ringworm, girth itch, wound bacteria, and more! This product contains soothing Melaleuca Alternifolia Leaf (tea Tree) oil and other ingredients known for ...
    Lanollin rich Corona Antiseptic Ointment treats injuries, irritations, ...
    Description:
    Lanollin rich Corona Antiseptic Ointment treats injuries, irritations, and abrasions. Corona Antiseptic Ointment helps to moisturize andProtect dry dog paws, horse hooves and frogs. Non-toxic. 14 oz. Made in the USA
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Fura-Zone Ointment is rated 4.75 out of 5 by 32.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fura-zone is my go to! I've been using furazone-zone for years and love it for a cut!
    Date published: 2014-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have around the barn! Great product to have on hand at all times! Great for minor cuts and sweating legs.
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have! This is a must have if you have horses, since you never know when they're going to hurt themselves. It keeps things from getting infected and heals wounds nicely. A bit messy and you'll want to keep it away from your skin just in case, but it's a good consistency and does its job.
    Date published: 2012-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Go-To Ointment! Growing up around horses I learned that there is always a scratch, bite, burn, scar, or some type of "spot" that needs a little ointment. There are hundreds of different medicated ointments out there, but which one actually works? I have never found an injury small or large Fura-Zone couldn't fix. My horse has had small and large wounds all of which have been fixed within a matter of days thanks to this wonderful ointment! A little goes a very long way! Although there are 16 oz. of ointment, it will last you a very long time! Every veterinarian I have spoken to has sworn by Fura-Zone Ointment. My horse had fallen on a large piece of metal on his leg and was suffering from a large cut. I thoroughly cleaned the area, applied Fura-Zone and a little vet wrap and by the next day it was already healing! Fura-Zone Ointment is always my Go-To Ointment!
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST MEDICINE I have been using this for years. My mom had me started using this as a kid and I am still using this ointment years later. I am currently using it on a filly that has tore open her ankle area on concrete. I scrub the wound with betadine scrub, dry it, then pack it with this and it is healing beautifully. It also works on srapes and scratches elsewhere. I call it Neosporin for horses!
    Date published: 2011-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A gotta have This is a must have for every horse owner for those unexpected scrapes and cuts.
    Date published: 2011-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended by everyone! Every trainer and vet that I know recommends this product! Everyone I know uses it! Great product!The only con is that it is bright yellow!
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really does work! I have a senior horse who is forever coming in from turnout with some kind of cut or large scrape. This stuff - while messy - works nearly overnight. I use gloves and I scoop out a small amount with a guaze pad. After I apply it (depending on the area) I wrap it up with vetrap and leave for 24 hours. I see marked improvement just in that short time. I alternate use with another wound care product and have had successful results everytime. I love this stuff!
    Date published: 2011-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good staple to have around Every horse person or vet I know recommends this product for small/surface wounds--kind of like Neosporin for horses. The warning label does make me nervous but applying with gloves helps. Good value and volume for the price.
    Date published: 2011-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from ok. This product is great for sweating your horses leg. I only wish the company made a better design ...maybe a tube to squish out instead? .... bc its hard not to get it on everything with gloves on.
    Date published: 2011-03-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fura-Zone Ointment I like this product so far. It looks like Merlin's small sore is healing nicely.
    Date published: 2010-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A staple for every first aid kit No first aid kit would be complete without Fura-Zone ointment. I highly recommend having it on hand at all times.
    Date published: 2010-03-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Staple First Aid Item This is something everyone must have in their first aid kit. I used it to pack around a foot laceration under padding and vetwrap. My only complaint is that it really should only be used while wearing protective gloves, as it is not safe for humans. This is a pain.
    Date published: 2010-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for swollen legs My vet started me on using this. My horse can get the tiniest cut on his legs, and by the next day they will completely swollen. He taught me to mix it with DMSO, and apply it to his swollen legs, and wrap with co-flex/vetrap, and the swelling will be gone in no time. However, since it contains cancer-causing agents, its not something I use everyday for normal cuts.
    Date published: 2009-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from long time user I have been in the horse business for about 40yrs. I have used this product ever since it was on the market, I've always had good results using this product.
    Date published: 2009-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multi use cream Great stuff. I use it for scrapes and leg sweats. A little goes a long way. Great product for the money.
    Date published: 2009-08-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mystery Yellow Goo Fura-zone Ointment is perfect for leg sweating - it heats up easily with only a bit of rubbing and really draws out swelling. I don't like to use it on open cuts without covering it because it attracts dust, dirt and shavings instantly. Also, it is bright yellow which leaves my horse with dirty yellow stains. I much prefer the Fur-All Spray.
    Date published: 2009-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sweating legs. This is excellent for use in sweating a leg. I keep several jars of this in my "leg box" at any given time. Additionally you can add some DMSO to assist with the reduction of inflammation. USE GLOVES WITH THIS PRODUCT!!! It contains carcinogens and needs to be handled accordingly. Because of this I do not use it, and would not recommend it, for daily/general use on scrapes and cuts.
    Date published: 2009-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Ointment I always use this ointment for all my horses cuts, and wounds. It keeps dirt out and keeps bugs away while letting the cut/infected area heal!
    Date published: 2009-02-19
    • 2016-05-30T16:14CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_24
    • loc_en_US, sid_201, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders