Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Fortiflex Pails

Item #12029

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

These Pails are the perfect space saver for farm and home use. Exceptionally lightweight pails, under 1 lb. Features a low wide shape with an extra wide top. 8 quarts.

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Fortiflex Pails is rated 4.8689 out of 5 by 61.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This size is just right for bathing horses (I have one for that) but I bought this one for collecting water (cold water before it warms up) in the shower to water the outdoor plants since we are in a drought and have to reduce water consumption.
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fortiflex pails Hardy handsome and useful for feed and small wash Jobs
    Date published: 2015-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Handy! I have several of these buckets on hooks in my barn to hold grooming tools and miscellaneous items. They are very durable as well.
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful buckey I have five of these; they are great to have around the barn!
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bucket! This is a well made bucket that can take a beating. I also love the color choices. Works great for taking grain out to horses in the pasture so you don't have to haul around several big buckets. These stack nicely making mulitple rations easy and efficient to feed. Great job Fortiflex!
    Date published: 2014-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from sturdy bucket I got this to put my supplements in...it's a nice sturdy bucket but not quite deep enough. That being said it's still being used for supplements!
    Date published: 2014-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bucket evar! My 10 year old Fortiflex bucket finally developed a crack in the bottom after 10 years on the high Caribbean seas. I could have fixed it but decided to order a couple new ones from SmartPak. Cost me over 25 bucks to get them to Central America but they're worth every penny. That's just how good they are.
    Date published: 2014-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY versitile Great size for bath time and for mixing beet pulp. I always keep two in my locker. Very sturdy and well made.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Colors! I am a riding instructor with several school horses. Each horse has it's own "color". The buckets help keep everything color organized. Grooming buckets, feed buckets, bathing etc. The small size is so convenient.
    Date published: 2014-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the perfect size I use these for mixing feed, and what I call buckets baths. They hold just the right amount of liquid to not make them terribly heavy to carry. They last but of course you need to buy new ones and I did.
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean, hard to break. Whats not to like? Very versatile, I use them to make grain in.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect little red bucket. This will be perfect for my mini horse to use for bath time and stowing her grooming supplies. Would also work for grain as well. Would use a bigger size for a water bucket.
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bucket This bucket is great!! It's a little small in amount but its really wide which is great for ponies who have very large faces! Lol
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right size Perfect size for when I want to mix a bran mash or if I want to add more water to the water buckets and not have to lug the heavier bucket around. My horse can also be fed out of this bucket. Seams sturdy enough. Very happy with this product.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Grain Buckets! I use my Fortiflex pails every single day, twice a day! I've had them for about 5 years now (ever since we've had our horses at home), and we have used them 2 times a day every day as our grain buckets for morning & evening feedings. Our horses love these, since they mean that breakfast or dinner is coming! They've held up just great, and I'm guessing that I'll have the same grain buckets for many years to come.
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from always need more I am not sure how I can always use more buckets but when ever they go on sale I get them for myself or fill them with treats for friends.
    Date published: 2013-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from feed buckets and stallions i got these buckets to use for feeding bins for 4 stallions who are very hard on anything i give them and so far so good they are standing up very well and keep their shape aslo
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fortiflex Pails!!! We have several of these pails around for a variety of tasks. Have several designated for soaking beet pulp, bathing, etc. They are a great buy on SmartPak, especially with free shipping - even to Alaska!!!
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Multi Purpose Bucket These little buckets are great! I purchased two of these, one for my leather cleaning supplies and the other for my bathing supplies. They are the perfect size for both activities and fit easily in my tack trunk. Great value, very durable.
    Date published: 2012-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buckets This bucket is proving to be durable and the perfect size for carrying grain, grooming supplies and miscellaneous bits and pieces. Also love all the color choices.
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most bucket for your $buck$ You can never have too many of these handy-sized durable buckets! I use them to soak my grain daily, always have one in my trailer for water for my horse and they're short-sided enough for my dog to drink out of too! Great for bathing and pretty much any barn chore. I recently purchased a few new ones because the one I had finally cracked and broke. I started thinking about it...I bought that little blue bucket when I got my first horse 14 YEARS ago! HOW OFTEN CAN YOU PURCHASE SOMETHING UNDER $5 AND USE IT FOR 14 YEARS!!!
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy Bucket This bucket seems to be sturdy and I am pleased with it so far.
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No nonsense mini-bucket Sturdy smallish bucket. The colors are vibrant, I just wish it came in hot pink!
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bucket This bucket is great. Has a good size and good quality!
    Date published: 2012-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable! Literally the day I received it my oh so amazing warmblood kicked it around the pasture for 5 minutes until I could take it away from him. It came back in one piece. So definitely a wonderful purchase!
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super handy Great little buckets with a thousand uses! Very durable, high quality, sturdy handle, and the colors never fade. I've had these buckets last for more than 10 years!
    Date published: 2011-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful pail It's tough and a good value. Very useful around the barn.
    Date published: 2011-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pails I've had several of these buckets, only had to buy a new one because my old one ran away. This is the perfect size to use for bathing, holding brushes, soaking beet pulp, feeding small meals, etc. They are super durable - the only thing is rarely if left in with a horse, they can lose their handles. I've only ever seen it happen a few times, but it is possible.
    Date published: 2011-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pails Sturdy, easy to clean, bought 4 in hunter green (our stable's color) and they've been working as food pails since. I like these as food prep pails much better than those hefty, rubbery ones that hold on to all the supplements. Great purchase, will buy more of the same in the future if need be :)
    Date published: 2011-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little pail I use these pails for mixing up supplements for my guys. Perfect size for that and great value! They last forever and the only reason I have to keep buying new ones is someone keeps stealing mine where I board!
    Date published: 2011-07-26
    • 2016-02-13T15:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_47
    • loc_en_US, sid_2029, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.