Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Fortiflex Pails

Item #12029
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

These pails are the perfect space saver for farm and home use. Exceptionally lightweight pails, under 1 lb. Features a low wide shape with an extra wide top. 8 quarts.

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    ThisHeavy wall large capacity corner container is what ...
    Description:
    ThisHeavy wall large capacity corner container is what by all standards can be called a real smart choice. Its one-piece construction makes an excellent stall feeder or waterer and also makes it easy to clean. Favorite Features Special offset front ...
    Thetried and true FortiFlex's Flat Back Buckets are ...
    Description:
    Thetried and true FortiFlex's Flat Back Buckets are a favorite among horse owners and horses alike! Made with FORTALLOY rubber-polyethylene blend for exceptional strength and toughness even atlow temperatures.Thethick wall construction andHeavy duty galvanized fittings ensure long lasting durability. Favorite ...
    Excellent all around Muck Bucket. Large, 70 quart, ...
    Description:
    Excellent all around Muck Bucket. Large, 70 quart, capacity with extraHeavy wall construction. This handy Muck Bucket is ideal for both stable and household use. Blue, Green or Black. Favorite Features Durable Multi-purpose for both indoor and outdoor use Made ...
    Exceptionally durable, the Fortiflex Round Feeder Tub is ...
    Description:
    Exceptionally durable, the Fortiflex Round Feeder Tub is easy to hang in your horse's stall Favorite Features Includes attached S hooks orHeavy-duty snaps for installation Galvanized reinforcements Capacity markings in gallons and liters Perimeter rim helps bottom of bucket resist ...
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Fortiflex Pails is rated 4.873 out of 5 by 63.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect bathing bucket Bought to hold my bathing stuff and use for bathing - perfect size, good value.
    Date published: 2015-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good size! I bought this less than a month ago and I find the size is perfect for giving a horse a bath, the color of the burgundy one however was not as red as I had hoped, it was more of a pinkish purple.
    Date published: 2015-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This size is just right for bathing horses (I have one for that) but I bought this one for collecting water (cold water before it warms up) in the shower to water the outdoor plants since we are in a drought and have to reduce water consumption.
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fortiflex pails Hardy handsome and useful for feed and small wash Jobs
    Date published: 2015-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Handy! I have several of these buckets on hooks in my barn to hold grooming tools and miscellaneous items. They are very durable as well.
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful buckey I have five of these; they are great to have around the barn!
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bucket! This is a well made bucket that can take a beating. I also love the color choices. Works great for taking grain out to horses in the pasture so you don't have to haul around several big buckets. These stack nicely making mulitple rations easy and efficient to feed. Great job Fortiflex!
    Date published: 2014-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from sturdy bucket I got this to put my supplements in...it's a nice sturdy bucket but not quite deep enough. That being said it's still being used for supplements!
    Date published: 2014-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bucket evar! My 10 year old Fortiflex bucket finally developed a crack in the bottom after 10 years on the high Caribbean seas. I could have fixed it but decided to order a couple new ones from SmartPak. Cost me over 25 bucks to get them to Central America but they're worth every penny. That's just how good they are.
    Date published: 2014-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY versitile Great size for bath time and for mixing beet pulp. I always keep two in my locker. Very sturdy and well made.
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Colors! I am a riding instructor with several school horses. Each horse has it's own "color". The buckets help keep everything color organized. Grooming buckets, feed buckets, bathing etc. The small size is so convenient.
    Date published: 2014-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the perfect size I use these for mixing feed, and what I call buckets baths. They hold just the right amount of liquid to not make them terribly heavy to carry. They last but of course you need to buy new ones and I did.
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean, hard to break. Whats not to like? Very versatile, I use them to make grain in.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect little red bucket. This will be perfect for my mini horse to use for bath time and stowing her grooming supplies. Would also work for grain as well. Would use a bigger size for a water bucket.
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bucket This bucket is great!! It's a little small in amount but its really wide which is great for ponies who have very large faces! Lol
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right size Perfect size for when I want to mix a bran mash or if I want to add more water to the water buckets and not have to lug the heavier bucket around. My horse can also be fed out of this bucket. Seams sturdy enough. Very happy with this product.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Grain Buckets! I use my Fortiflex pails every single day, twice a day! I've had them for about 5 years now (ever since we've had our horses at home), and we have used them 2 times a day every day as our grain buckets for morning & evening feedings. Our horses love these, since they mean that breakfast or dinner is coming! They've held up just great, and I'm guessing that I'll have the same grain buckets for many years to come.
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from always need more I am not sure how I can always use more buckets but when ever they go on sale I get them for myself or fill them with treats for friends.
    Date published: 2013-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from feed buckets and stallions i got these buckets to use for feeding bins for 4 stallions who are very hard on anything i give them and so far so good they are standing up very well and keep their shape aslo
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fortiflex Pails!!! We have several of these pails around for a variety of tasks. Have several designated for soaking beet pulp, bathing, etc. They are a great buy on SmartPak, especially with free shipping - even to Alaska!!!
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Multi Purpose Bucket These little buckets are great! I purchased two of these, one for my leather cleaning supplies and the other for my bathing supplies. They are the perfect size for both activities and fit easily in my tack trunk. Great value, very durable.
    Date published: 2012-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buckets This bucket is proving to be durable and the perfect size for carrying grain, grooming supplies and miscellaneous bits and pieces. Also love all the color choices.
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most bucket for your $buck$ You can never have too many of these handy-sized durable buckets! I use them to soak my grain daily, always have one in my trailer for water for my horse and they're short-sided enough for my dog to drink out of too! Great for bathing and pretty much any barn chore. I recently purchased a few new ones because the one I had finally cracked and broke. I started thinking about it...I bought that little blue bucket when I got my first horse 14 YEARS ago! HOW OFTEN CAN YOU PURCHASE SOMETHING UNDER $5 AND USE IT FOR 14 YEARS!!!
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy Bucket This bucket seems to be sturdy and I am pleased with it so far.
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No nonsense mini-bucket Sturdy smallish bucket. The colors are vibrant, I just wish it came in hot pink!
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bucket This bucket is great. Has a good size and good quality!
    Date published: 2012-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable! Literally the day I received it my oh so amazing warmblood kicked it around the pasture for 5 minutes until I could take it away from him. It came back in one piece. So definitely a wonderful purchase!
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super handy Great little buckets with a thousand uses! Very durable, high quality, sturdy handle, and the colors never fade. I've had these buckets last for more than 10 years!
    Date published: 2011-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful pail It's tough and a good value. Very useful around the barn.
    Date published: 2011-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pails I've had several of these buckets, only had to buy a new one because my old one ran away. This is the perfect size to use for bathing, holding brushes, soaking beet pulp, feeding small meals, etc. They are super durable - the only thing is rarely if left in with a horse, they can lose their handles. I've only ever seen it happen a few times, but it is possible.
    Date published: 2011-11-11
    • 2016-05-25T17:15CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_49
    • loc_en_US, sid_2029, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders