Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Foam Padded No Bows

Item #11533

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Our favorite quilt! Foam Padded No Bows' soft, poly fleece outer shell with foam lining, makes for easy wrapping. Offering comfortable protection with great durability that is perfect as a standing bandage or even for shipping. Foam Padded No Bows are machine washable. White. Pair.
 
Measurements:
14”H x 30”W
16”H x 30”W

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Foam Padded No Bows is rated 4.2333 out of 5 by 60.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware of washing I tried washing this product for the first time in the washer machine and the wraps did not fair well at all. After putting them in the delicate cycle, they came out looking ragged. I would prefer to purchase things that were a little more durable.
    Date published: 2011-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good No Bows! Great padded No Bows! They are firm and fit great!Soft and fleecy so they are cozy on the legs.
    Date published: 2011-06-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the price Used these for shipping...they could be a tad longer for shipping, but they're really nice for how little I paid!
    Date published: 2010-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wraps These are the only wraps I use. The hold up forever and wash great. Ive found that hanging them to dry is best cause they will tend to shrink a little if put in the dryer.
    Date published: 2009-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best wraps out there I find that the No Bow Wraps are the best wraps out there. I will use nothing else under my standing wraps! The wraps hold up very well to multiple washes. I have had one pair of the wraps for over 10 years, and I have wrapped many a leg with them!
    Date published: 2009-06-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible No Bows The only good thing I can say about these no bow pads is they come in 18" widths. They are extremely thin i.e. lack cushion support. The pads wrinkle while on causing pressure points. When I got them I thought 'oh no' based on how thin they are but thought I would try one. Well one night was enough. My horse has an injured tendon and if I'd continued to use these horrible pads I am sure it would have bowed. I do not recommend these for any horse. I am sending back to Smart Pak for refund.
    Date published: 2009-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these These are so nice - very soft and fleecy, but padded, too. They're not bulky like pillow wraps so they stay nice and flat, and are easy to use. They're very durable, too. My horse bit a chunk out of one (yes, he's one of "those"), but it continues to hold up great, even through multiple washings. I just ordered another 2 pairs. HINT: get them monogrammed - your barn mates will want to borrow them for sure :)
    Date published: 2009-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy!! No bows are the easiest wrap to use for standing bandages. There is just enough padding but not too much to protect your horses legs. These hold up well, even with daily use. A litte (or sometimes alot) of Spray and Wash and bleach always does the trick. These will wash up to looking new. As an added bonus, they fold quite flat to fit neatly in your trunk I will say that despite the name, I have actually seen someone produce a bandage bow with these wraps. Though easy to apply these are not entirely fool proof. As with all boots and wraps they must be applied properly!
    Date published: 2009-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only wraps that don't drive me nuts! The Foam Padded No Bows are the only wraps I've found that have soft edges, don't crease, and don't shift - they are so easy to put on. So far, they've come out of the washer (and dryer!) with the same shape they went in with. When I needed to use them every night, I kept rewashing my two pairs even though I had three clean pairs of other quilted wraps on hand.
    Date published: 2008-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safer, Stronger, and Supportive Too... When we first got our TB, we started out with regular old quilts. I found them a bit difficult to use, and they always creased and wraped unevenly. With these no-bows, all you have to do is wrap them around the leg, and they're always even, and very supportive. I don't worry with these no-bows, like I always do with the old quilts.
    Date published: 2007-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most durable No-Bows I have had a pair of these No-Bows for over 4 months and in the 20 some years I have been using No-Bow wraps I'd have to say these are the most sturdy and resilient wraps I have ever come across. I use all my wraps till they are falling apart and these have already outlasted the regular No-Bows and still keep their sturdiness through all the abuse my horse and I put them through!
    Date published: 2006-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make wrapping a breeze! I've always used pillow wraps under standing bandages and was happy with the protection and padding they provide. Recently, my mare ran through a gate, injuring her hind legs in the process. I immediately started wrapping her legs to keep the swelling down and the cuts clean, but after a few days found myself running out of clean wraps and quilts (I can only sneak so much horse laundry into my apartment building's washing machine)! I borrowed a pair of No Bows from a friend and am now hooked. I already bought a set of my own! They are much trimmer fitting than pillow wraps which makes them SO much easier to use. They are really soft, and the foam lining cushions without being too thick. I've washed them already and they turned out great, so it will be interesting to see how they hold up over multiple uses...with my mare, I'm sure I'll find out!
    Date published: 2006-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best No Bows out there My one horse has now had two suspensory injuries, one up front and one behind. The No Bows from SmartPak are very supportive and hold up the best; they always have life to them when they are dirty and are ready to be washed.
    Date published: 2006-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wrap right or don't wrap at all... I really think these quilts are safer than the old fashion cotton quilts. And they certainly hold up better when washed over and over!
    Date published: 2005-02-28
    • 2016-02-10T14:48CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_49
    • loc_en_US, sid_1533, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.