Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Foam Padded No Bows

Item #11533

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Our favorite quilt! Foam Padded No Bows' soft, poly fleece outer shell with foam lining, makes for easy wrapping. Offering comfortable protection with great durability that is perfect as a standing bandage or even for shipping. Foam Padded No Bows are machine washable. White. Pair.
 
Measurements:
14”H x 30”W
16”H x 30”W

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Foam Padded No Bows is rated 4.2333 out of 5 by 60.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work great! I bought these wraps and my horse tore it up in his stall before I could even put him in the trailer. I do not hold that against the wraps because my horse has been fairly destructive since his surgery and stall rest. They worked great and were exactly what I was looking for, nice padding and conformed to the leg more as they got used.
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Foam Padded No Bows I bought 3 different styles of wraps to use for a "soft cast" type dressing for a fractured bone in the back leg. These worked out just fine, once they were washed. Not as gushy as the quilted wrap or the other No Bow. but still did the job.
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! These wraps are the perfect size and thickness! Not too thick like some brands!
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite no bows! These are my favorite no bows to use for my horses. They are just the right thickness, and are super soft. They hold their shape and are seemingly very durable.
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for price! These wraps are holding up well so far with daily use(3 months)
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the size and thickness. I have used these once now on my camping trip and they did their job. I liked I didn't have to pull tight for them to work and there was no swelling in hind legs in the morning.
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought these about a month ago and started using them almost right away, they mold to my horses legs very nicely and are easy to use.
    Date published: 2014-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality Ive only used these once but they seem like very good quality. It's nice to have these to use than the old quilted ones, these are so much more thick. I am happy with my purchase. The price was right too!
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite to use I prefer these to pillow wraps personally, they make it SO easy to wrap neatly and effectively.
    Date published: 2014-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foam padded no bows Great product. Easy to use! The pillow wraps I used before were cumbersome, love these
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Durability These hold up great. I had larger ones and knew that they had been washed repeatedly and used constantly when my former horse had an injury. I knew I could count on the same great quality.
    Date published: 2013-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and lovely embroidery I have used no bows in the past and love the product so when I acquired a horse with a history of strains and sprains I decided to splurge for a personalized pair for him. I have yet to use these but the embroidery is beautiful and the product looks just as quality as ever! The price of embroidery was a little high (IMO), which is why I marked the value as a 4, but I would order a personalized product again.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for wraps I purchased these because my horse needs to be wrapped till her tendon heals. These wraps are foamy and have kept their shape so far through use and washing. Other no bow like products I have tried were lacking in density.
    Date published: 2013-03-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the Price These quilts are not the best I have ever used, that's for sure! Overall, they are good for their low low price, but if you are picky, I would go for the more expensive no bows. I recommend washing the quilts before you use them-it cuts down on the fit issues you might find the first time you use them. They start out stiff and a bit unwieldy, but they do eventually soften up a bit and become much easier to contour to a horse's leg.Bottom line: Good Buy - but if you are picky, spend the extra money for the higher end quilts.
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from great out of box-doesn't wash so well I got these when my mare had an injury to her hind legs and I needed some taller wraps. Right out of the box I really liked them, they wrapped easily and seemed good quality and fit. However after I could finally not wrap and wash them, they didn't wash up nearly as well as I had hoped. The outside fabric didn't retain it's shape very well and seems kind of stretched out. The stains came out well, but I think that the quality of the outer material needs to be improved if they are not going to have any seams running across them to retain shape. I haven't had to wrap with them since I washed them so they may still do their job okay but they don't seem like they will last very long if they wash like that. Bummed because the price was great and I really liked them out of the box.
    Date published: 2013-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick and Soft Nice no-bows. Thick and soft, everything I look for in a no-bow. No interior seams, and nice edging.
    Date published: 2013-01-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Okay These where a little harder to wrap I though then the quilted cotton wraps. They served their purpose well, but I don't know how well they will hold up after several uses.
    Date published: 2012-11-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst The more i used these, the worse they got. They lost all of their padding, and isn't that the point? I couldn't even keep them as a back-up pair.
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't hate them I was using my trainer's set so I had to get something right away. I got these and the Centaur wraps (hated those) and ended up keeping these as my secondary pair when I'm wading my other brand. These loose their padding in one use and are just not of the same quality as the Dover set. Sorry Smart Pak, I LOVE your company and your service, but this brand is a miss.
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Great I tried these as an alternative to the traditional "No-Bows" as they are less expensive. I have to say, they are, unfortunately, not worth the money you save. When wrapping them around my horses' legs, when I pull to get a snug fit, the foam inside tears apart upon each pull. Very disappointing. While I love Smart Pak, and most of their products, I definitely will not buy these again and would not recommend.
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the performer I hoped for I have one complaint about this product: after the first washing, the fabric pilled up terribly and it became near impossible to wrap without getting wrinkles in the fabric. I never returned them because I kept forgetting to... they are now my back-up set of wraps.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These work fine and about what I expected. It seems like they will last as long as any of the others. We use them for awhile and then throw them out when the foam bunches up or they start to rip.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from These are a decent product for the cost however they do not hold up well for washing. The foam padding shifts inside the covering and gets bunched up. Hand wash only which is not practical. I stitch them to avoid this problem.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these wraps! I ordered these no bow wraps a few weeks ago and they are better then I could have imagined. They fit on all three of my thoroughbreds, and help me so much for wraping after a hard days work or at shows. Thanks Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected. I bought these from SmartPak because over all, Smart Pak's selection and quality of product is very high. But, an avid No Bow user (the only type of wrap I ever use on my horse) I was thoroughly disappointed with these wraps. I thought they would be the ones that I usually get, which are thick and the wrap is broken into three horizontal sections, a great wrap. These, instead are thin, not well made and have no support. I got them as extras because my horse had a bow, and I never actually used them on his front legs, I used them once on the hind for swelling, and decided that they were tooooo thin, not a great fit. Needless to say, I will not buy these again for my horses legs, they have become useful for protecting my saddle on the metal saddle rack! If Smart Pak carried the better No Bow wraps, I would definitely purchase them from here, but until then, I will go elsewhere!
    Date published: 2012-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent standing wraps These are great standing wraps. My vet recommended them and I love them. Easy to use and easy to launder.
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Crazy About Them For the price they are only okay. The wraps seem thin and cheaply made to me and since there is foam inside, they do not roll or wrap easily. Don't hole up well in the washing machine and the foam feels as if it breaks apart inside the fleece. I'd much prefer pillow wraps
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wraps fit well and did the trick!
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice No Bows I am overall very happy with this item. They were a great price and very soft and pliable. Easy to use, I've used for shipping and just wrapping at night. I havent had to wash yet so I am not sure how they will hold up after that
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kind of cheap! I bought these unders to standing wrap my horses back legs. I have a couple pairs of good quality unders but I wanted to add to my collection so I decided to try these. They don't stand up to the quality of my other pairs. The foam is too thin and cheap feeling (doesn't feel supportive) and the fleece fibers clump up. T would say these under wraps are just OKAY quality. I'm going to keep shopping around.
    Date published: 2011-09-21
    • 2016-02-08T14:13CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_49
    • loc_en_US, sid_1533, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.