Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Flysect® Super-7™

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13430
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Flysect® Super-7™ provides effective control for 5 to 10 days with one application. Flysect® Super-7™ contains 2 repellents, plus pyrethrins and permethrin.

Favorite Features

  • Kills house, stable and face flies, gnats, mosquitoes, ticks and lice
  • Contains aloe and lanolin to condition the coat
  • PABA sunscreen provides protection from harmful UV exposure

Sizing It Up
32 oz. ready-to-use with trigger sprayer or 1 gal. refill. 

View Product Label


Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Flysect® Super-7™ is rated 4.4848 out of 5 by 66.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Live For It! As a horse owner with a horse that suffers from chronic fly bites and skin allergies/irritations I have been though the gammet trying to find a fly spray that actually works to keeps the flies away. I can say now, that this Super 7 is the best on the market! Now only does it smell delicious it keeps the flys away and its has Lanolin to soothe the skin from any irritations! Its by far the best. Spend the money to get a good fly spray, its worth it! A must have in the barn!
    Date published: 2010-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I've tried many different fly sprays and have found this to be the most effective
    Date published: 2010-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! Keeps flies away for hours. You can watch them drop dead after landing, too, and that's pretty satisfying.
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flysect Super-7 This product works very well. It keeps all flys and other bugs off your horse and it also makes ur horse shine and stays on a long period of time and spells good.Dont get me wrong, it doesnt have the Channell spell but for fly spray itself does spill pretty good .I use this product on both my Friesans and really like the outcome.
    Date published: 2010-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray I have used this spray since the early 90s, and love the way it works and smells, and the fact it also has sunscreen in it. People who come and work with/by my horse always say he does not small like a horse! I rarely, if ever, see a fly bite on him. Love this stuff. It does tend to be a little pricey lately though. That is the only thing I would change though.
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one works! I've tried them all. When I first purchased Flysect Super-7 seven I thought it smelled like baby powder. How is this going to keep anything away from my horses? Well, let me tell you it's powerful stuff, the best I've ever tried. The sprayer is great too, it sends out a very fine but strong mist to cover everywhere in just a few sprays. Thank you for helping me battle the bugs and win!
    Date published: 2010-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Fly Spray I have a very sensitive horse who gets hives every summer, especially from black flies & no-see-ums. This spray prevents the hives, lasts a long time and is affordable.
    Date published: 2010-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fly spray that Works! I've recently added this into my rotation of fly sprays. The bugs drop off when I spray it, which is great. It last through a typical ride, but must be reapplied there after because it sweats off. But that is alright by me.
    Date published: 2010-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product This product even keeps the pesky deer flies away. Wouldn't be able to go out on the trails without it.
    Date published: 2010-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderfull fly spray Our entire barn uses this fly product,It is the only one I have used for past two years.It leaves coat nice,and repels all sorts of flying insects.It does not hurt that it smells good also.I tend to ride deep in the woods and it never fails to work no matter how sweaty horse gets.
    Date published: 2010-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have been relying on this for years I have been using Flysect for at least 15 years and have yet to find anything better!
    Date published: 2010-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insects Bugging you? FLYSECT!!! Flysprays are one of those necessary evils that can really eat away your horse budget if you have to keep applying them....and throwing money away. Personally I think they are ALL overpriced, but I have found Flysect Super 7 to be the best spray for the money so far.....repels even the MOST annoying biting flies...like those big huge deerflies...OUCH! And I've seen it knock barn flies dead right off my horse's legs when I spray it.There's no way around it. If the bugs are relentless, you have to take action. This stuff is good.
    Date published: 2010-02-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Fly Spray This is a good product but I'm not sure if it stays on as long it says. It has a strong scent to it at first but then it smells ok.
    Date published: 2009-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly spray I have tried This is a great product, it doesnt last for days but it does last through a good ride
    Date published: 2009-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very good product. It probably repels 3-4 days with moderate weather and no rain. The scent is nice; however a little stong.
    Date published: 2009-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works and smells good I love the way this spray smells plus it does a good job of keeping the flys away...if you apply it at least every other day. (I've never used a product that lasts for 5 or 7 or 9 days!) I keep both this and Endure spray on hand. I use this one most of the time and use the Endure for trail rides especially where I might be in tick infested areas.
    Date published: 2009-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Time Best Fly Spray Best fly spray that I've used in the last 25+ years.Excellent, long lasting fly/bug protection both at home and at horse shows w/ no residue on the coat. Very light, non-toxic scent.
    Date published: 2009-05-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best I've used Flysect Super-7did repel insects, but sadly only for a few minutes tops. Our horses are boarded near cattle and this fly spray simply could not deter the tougher cattle flies.
    Date published: 2008-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flysect Super-7 works Having tried countless fly products over 30+ years, I found that Flysect Super-7 is the only repellent that comes close to working. While it will not last days, at least for me, it does keep the flies away for a day, whether I'm riding or not.
    Date published: 2008-06-30
    • 2015-08-29T12:53CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_54
    • loc_en_US, sid_3430, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.