Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Flysect® Super-7™

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13430
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Flysect® Super-7™ provides effective control for 5 to 10 days with one application. Flysect® Super-7™ contains 2 repellents, plus pyrethrins and permethrin.

Favorite Features

  • Kills house, stable and face flies, gnats, mosquitoes, ticks and lice
  • Contains aloe and lanolin to condition the coat
  • PABA sunscreen provides protection from harmful UV exposure

Sizing It Up
32 oz. ready-to-use with trigger sprayer or 1 gal. refill. 

View Product Label


Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Flysect® Super-7™ is rated 4.4769 out of 5 by 65.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great This spray no only gets rid of flys, it smells really great.
    Date published: 2014-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flysec Super 7 spray 1 gal refills I have used this product for years and have been very pleased with it.. It works great for keeping flying bugs and bees off your critters. product, Makes ridding in September ( bee season) a pleasure. no worries about that sneak bee attack.
    Date published: 2014-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have a black horse and he was bleaching from the summer sun like crazy. Someone suggested I try this to see if it will prevent some bleaching as opposed to the fly spray I had been using. I love this fly spray. It works pretty well and it smells nice. The smell can be a little strong but it isn't a horrible smell. His bleaching has decreased and he is a happy guy when he's outside.
    Date published: 2014-08-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from no better no worse like most longer lasting repellants it works well for a day or so and into the second day keeps some flys at bay but not all. Nice smell. Needs a funnel for pouring and still drips
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Only fly spray I will use. Works great, smells good, and long lasting. When my gelding first went to 24:7 turnout I found over 12 ticks on him one day! And continued to find ticks constantly. Simply spraying with this fly spray and started finding zero ticks! Love that it makes his coat feel nice and soft too. I usually buy the Super-c concentrate and fill up the original spray bottle.
    Date published: 2014-08-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frankly about as effective as others we have used Saw the video on the website and tried it - really no difference and we were having to use it daily.
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this fly spray Flysect super 7 is the best fly spray I've ever used!! Not only does it work great, but it smells great too!!
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well Works as well as any other fly spray on the market.
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flysect Super=7 Bought thinking it was what I had last year that smelled good.This one smells so strong, and bad, I can't use it.
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product--HORRIBLE bottle! This is the most effective fly spray I've ever used! However, it's also the worst spray bottle I've ever used. The bottle not only leaks (heaven forbid it should fall over!), but when you spray it, it sprays out backwards all over your hand, too. So much for "leak proof!"
    Date published: 2014-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from not greasy.love the sunscreen feature I use this on my sensitive skinned horse.The sunscreen helps his coat and this repellant works against a myriad ofIinsects
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Effective I Have Found I have been purchasing Flysect Super 7 for a number of years and I find it to be effective in fighting flies. I apply it right before my ride, trail ride or lesson. If I hose off my horse after riding, I reapply before turnout. I use the spray in conjunction with a fly mask if it is very buggy. I also alternate this spray with their citronella spray as I think it is even more effective to use two kinds. My horses do not get any skin reaction from the spray and one is a thin-skinned thoroughbred. The sprayer works well and does not leak if closed after using. The scent is not offensive to me. It does a good job of keeping away most flies, although nothing works on the huge "bombers" we get here in PA during the summer!
    Date published: 2014-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD, I SAVE FOR SHOWS This flyspray is SO GOOD, I save it especially for horse shows!
    Date published: 2013-09-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from You never really know... I find that no flyspray works for the same two horses. I recently bought this fly spray and it hasn't worked very well for my horse. My barn owner has recommended the Flysect with Citronella because apparently it works well with most of the horses at her barn. Although it didn't work for my horse, I'd still give it a shot if you're looking for a fly spray.
    Date published: 2013-07-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from smells great! I really like the smell of this compared to lots of other sprays, and it works pretty well. Still haven't found a miracle spray that keeps everything away, but it it definitely combats the problem. A bit pricey, but it's good quality
    Date published: 2012-11-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells good! It smells better than most sprays. It works better than some.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flysect 7 is awesome This stuff is awesome. One coat and it keeps the flies and mosquitoes away for 3-ish days. The last brand we used, had to soak the horse with the solution to achieve the same results.
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fly spray While I like Flysect Super 7 and have used it exclusively for years, I don't think I'll say a spray works well until my horses are bothered by no flies at all. They may not be covered in flies while using this (and I apply it at least once daily), but they still get them. And I've never seen a 7-day residual effect. But I've seen no long-lasting effects from any spray.
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray out there! Finally, a fly spray that works this year! This is probably the fourth different fly spray I've tried and the only one that works. While it does not work quite like the label describes, I do like it, even though it has to be applied daily instead of every 5-10 days. I also like that it is not oily and does not dry out the coat. It has sunscreen in it, but my bay was already faded before, so I can't say if it works or not. One thing I don't like is the smell - it's strong and I can't really describe it, maybe like strong cologne?
    Date published: 2011-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! I have been using this fly spray for over 15yrs. It is by far the best fly spray I have ever used!
    Date published: 2011-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting Smell I bought this fly spray for my dark bay horse in my ongoing battle to prevent bleaching in the summer. If there is any product I can find that contains sunscreen, I snatch it right up to give it a shot. I think this stuff works pretty well. It leaves his coat conditioned without being slippery or greasy which is nice because I feel that many fly sprays can dry out their hair. Also, as mentioned, I love the fact that it has sunscreen in it. As its performance as a fly repellant goes, there may be more effective products out there but not that contain all the things this stuff does. In my experience, at a certain point fly spray can only get you so far. The flys are just going to be there and there isn't a ton you can do about it. One last thing about this spray is the smell. While it is not a bad smell (at least to me) it is definitely an interesting one and it is very pungent.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I went on a long sweaty trail ride when using this products and very few bugs came near us at all!
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for a ride This fly spray works long enough for a good ride, but will start to go away as the horse sweats, but what fly spray stays!
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT; GREAT PRICE!! HAVE USED THIS FOR SEVERAL YEARS; YOUR PRICE ROCKS!!IT WORKS ON THE BUGS & KEEPS MY DARK BAY MARE DARK.
    Date published: 2011-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray! I have been using this fly spray after switching brands for about a month now. I use it every other day and so far my horse has been virtually bite free! This is the only spray I have found that works for gnats, which usually love my horse's ears. All I do is spray a little onto my soft brush and brush in and around my horse's ears, and he's protected.For the rest of him, I simply spray on and brush over with my soft brush. Not only is my horse almost bite free, but he smells good AND his coat is super shiny!The bottle and nozzle are strong, it doesn't make that horrible squeaky noise like some cheaper nozzles, and I have not had one nozzle break yet.
    Date published: 2011-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Good This is the best smelling fly spray ever! And it seems to work a little bit better than most of the others - except maybe Endure.However, as far as I can tell, it needs to be applied every day - it doesn't last for "7" days but then I haven't found a spray that does last more than a day.
    Date published: 2011-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from For mites too This product seems to be the only one advertised for mites. We have a Friesian that had mites from the place we bought him. We used Frontline spray to get rid of them and we use Flysect Super-7 as a preventitive measure. So far so good.
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I don't see my horse every day, but with this product, I know that he is protected from pesky flies and other biting bugs even if I spray him once in five days or so.And--it smells nice, too:)
    Date published: 2010-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A ++, Best fly spray I have been using this fly spray for years. It is far better than ANY other fly spray I have ever used!
    Date published: 2010-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Live For It! As a horse owner with a horse that suffers from chronic fly bites and skin allergies/irritations I have been though the gammet trying to find a fly spray that actually works to keeps the flies away. I can say now, that this Super 7 is the best on the market! Now only does it smell delicious it keeps the flys away and its has Lanolin to soothe the skin from any irritations! Its by far the best. Spend the money to get a good fly spray, its worth it! A must have in the barn!
    Date published: 2010-08-09
    • 2015-08-26T13:16CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_53
    • loc_en_US, sid_3430, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.