Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Fly Stik™

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13418

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Convenient size, great for indoor or outdoor use, in barns, stables, corrals and homes. The Fly Stik™ contains no insecticides, no poisons and no hazardous chemicals. Can be used around animals, kids and pets.


Favorite Features


  • Fly Stick Jr is now sold in singles.
  • Original Fly Stick is 24" long.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Fly Stik™ is rated 4.4667 out of 5 by 15.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attracted yellow jackets too! Worked great. Flies and yellow jackets were very attracted to it!
    Date published: 2014-09-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product worked just ok. I hung it along with traditional fly paper. The fly paper collected more flies at a fraction of the cost of the fly stik.
    Date published: 2013-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works in my barn I've tried them all, and this catches a lot of flies. Just don't hang them where the horse can get their tail in it!
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM! I bought these in both sizes and use the smaller one around feed drums where I won't get my hair caught in them. The longer ones I have in areas that aren't in walkways. I had one over the top of a calf stall and it worked well. It was full within a week even with normal stall cleanings. I am really impressed with them but they are hard to get out of the box if you don't pull them straight out of the box you will be peeling the box off of the strip. Only thing I would change about these is to have a better hook on the top. It has a plastic cheap hook like you would see on clothing items at the store and when the wind blew one day the strip went flying off of the nail I had hooked it on and onto the stall floor. Otherwise they are a good investment!
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very effective EAsy to handle but does not catch very many flies.
    Date published: 2011-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Flypaper Trap I have used I love everything about these non-toxic chemical free fly sticks. They catch flies with or without the "lure" (and sometimes there is no lure in the package.) BEWARE though-They are REALLY sticky so if your horse gets too close (like my 30 yr old Andulusian ) you will probably need scissors to remove them. Rocky was seen wearing 4 at one time (blame it on the boyfriend) without permanent damage-other than the haircut.
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from good value, works reasonably well without toxins I use it in the horses' run-in shed, up high, and in my tack room. It is sticky, has no poisons, and I feel it is safe around the animals. Catches quite a few insects for a fairly small size.
    Date published: 2009-06-01
    • 2016-02-14T14:44CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_12
    • loc_en_US, sid_3418, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.