Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Fly Predators

Item #12493
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The environmental solution to pesky flies!

Fly Predators are beneficial insects and the natural enemy of flies. These insects never bother humans or animals but feed on fly larvae to interrupt the breeding cycle of flies. Sprinkle on manure areas monthly to control fly populations. Up to 94% reduction in pest flies have been reported. Fly predators cannot be returned as they are living.
Favorite Features
  • Automatic delivery available for easy, convenient reapplication
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Aloe Herbal Flay Spray Ready To Use A ...
    Description:
    "Aloe Herbal Flay Spray Ready To Use A gentle blend of ingredients, including botanical oils to repel flies, gnats, and other flying insects on horses. Contains coat conditioners and sunscreen which promote a healthy coat and protection from the sun. ...
    "A fly mask that lasts! The Kensington Fleece ...
    Description:
    "A fly mask that lasts! The Kensington Fleece Fly Mask is constructed of the innovative, extremely durable, fully breathable mesh Textilene® fabric, a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable. It's made to withstand tough outdoor use. The densely woven ...
    "The Noble Outfitters™ Guardsman™ Fly Mask with Ears ...
    Description:
    "The Noble Outfitters™ Guardsman™ Fly Mask with Ears is engineered for durability and comfort, unlike no other! Unique patent pending Flex Spline Technology creates a canopy away from the horse's eyes, while unique contoured fit prevents insects from penetrating the ...
    "The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with out ...
    Description:
    "The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with out Ears is engineered for durability and comfort, unlike no other! Unique patent pending Flex Spline Technology creates a canopy away from the horse's eyes, while unique contoured fit prevents insects from penetrating ...
    "OutSmart® Fly Spray is a next generation insect ...
    Description:
    "OutSmart® Fly Spray is a next generation insect repellent effective against house flies, stable flies, mosquitoes, and ticks. Engineered to be smarter, it’s powered by Nature's Technology®, a patent-pending, innovative combination of plant-based ingredients. Active Ingredients: ... Peppermint ...
    "The Bite-Lite H-Trap is the newest and most ...
    Description:
    "The Bite-Lite H-Trap is the newest and most effective horse fly trap on the market today for catching tabanids (also known as greenheads, deer flies, yellow flies, and B-52 bombers). By placing this unique, study trap in a hot, sunny ...
    "The Pyranha 1-10HP 55 Gallon Concentrate are insecticide ...
    Description:
    "The Pyranha 1-10HP 55 Gallon Concentrate are insecticide refills for the Pyranha Spray Master System . Developed over 30 years ago using the highest quality pyrethroids, HP is a premium formulation that has set the bar for effective automatic flying ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Fly Predators is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 136.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money After using this product last year with what seemed to be little to no improvement of the situation we decided to give it one more try and made sure to start in April already this year. The flies are worse than ever !
    Date published: 2017-07-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from fly predators. bug off and out smart bug spray. this is our second year using the fly predators; in 2016, we began late, so for 2017, we ordered early; unfortunately the order became a problem on your end so we never got our first order until the end of May and had to put them out late. The second order went out,and then we had torrential rain storms, washed out roads, etc., so not sure how many survived the ordeal. The bug off, also did not know that we needed to use it two months in advance for it to kick in so we started late. And, then we are using the smart bug out smart bug spray. The stable flies are still biting our horses ankles; I'm not sure if they are on her more or less than the other two that do NOT have either the bug off or the out smart bug spray. Will continue to use all three this year and determine if we will once again order for 2018. if we do, we will order in February so we can get the full advantage of an early start.
    Date published: 2017-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy I see a huge difference in the amount of flys on my farm this year. I would highly recommend this to anyone!
    Date published: 2017-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little bugs get a big job done! I have used these for a couple of years and they really help keep the fly population down. I tried going without for a short while and regretted it. It does not keep all flies away but it makes a huge difference.
    Date published: 2017-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural and safe fly control Love feeling I am not polluting nor poisoning my environment.
    Date published: 2017-06-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fly Predators We only received minimal results even though we distributed them as directed.
    Date published: 2017-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Second year using these to control flies on our 5 acres. Still have flies but definitely helps cut them back,
    Date published: 2017-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made a difference I recently bought two months worth of this product. After a month I was impressed to see fewer flies in the barn, after the 2nd month I could tell that there were even fewer flies in the barn. I believe this stuff really works.
    Date published: 2017-06-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I sure was hoping for these little predators to help with the fly control this year but wasn't thinking ahead. Got them and waited for some to hatch than put them on several compost piles. Then next day our chickens found them and ate every last one of them. I am sure they enjoyed the "fly predator" delicacy. I decided not to get any more but the chickens aren't happy. They thought they were really good. Just a little warning for those with chickens that roam. Bev in Central Texas
    Date published: 2017-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good results Been happy with the fly predators! I am going to buy them again next year!
    Date published: 2016-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lowered the flies I started the fly predators with a couple of horses a crew months ago. The fly count has gone down considerably. Works best with supplements that reduce flies.
    Date published: 2016-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I purchase this item ever year to get ahead of the pesky flies and control them so everyone is happy.
    Date published: 2016-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low fly summer Used one treatment for a big area in June and have to say we had a pretty low summer for flies (our field has traditionally been much, much worse). Was a dry summer, too, so I'm sure that helped.
    Date published: 2016-09-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They really worked for me. I ordered fly predators to try something different from the very frequent use of fly spray. I wanted to move toward something different since the flies and mosquitos can get so bad here in the hot eastern side of the state of South Dakota. I noticed a big difference in the three months that I did use them. In fact, I stopped them a month earlier than I should have (August), so September was bad with flies due to all of the rain and subsequent sunny days. I really did notice a difference.
    Date published: 2016-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They Work! but it takes time I used fly predators in 2015 for the last two months of summer but didn't see much results. I was informed that it does take time to build up on your property (up to two years) In 2015 I did notice a reduced amount of flys for September, typically I get swamped with flys in my garage trying to get out of the cooler weather at night. That was encouragement enough for me to decide to do it again in 2016. I started late this year, I didn't receive my first order till May which was my fault. I have been using them every month this year since May now this September I'm excited to say that there are NO flies in my barn. My horse flies are completely gone, I still have a few adults flying in my barn and around my Garbage cans out side but its much much less. I feel if i continue next year and start earlier I will have no flys, I'm very happy I have never seen this few flys on my property.
    Date published: 2016-09-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product does NOT work on horse flies! I did not realize until after I received my first shipment and read the advertising brochure that came with the product that Fly Predators does NOT work on horse flies which is our major problem. I came back here on the site to see if it stated anywhere in the product description that it only works on certain flies and didn't see anything describing what is stated in the company's brochure. I can't recommend this product only because it does not take care of horse flies.
    Date published: 2016-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They're effective, non toxic and a good value. This area has pigeon fever, so it's really important to keep the farm very clean & fly free. These simply work & I don't need as much strong chemical fly spray.
    Date published: 2016-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! I have used fly predators from another source and still had fly problems. This year I decided to use to the Spalding Labs predators and I am so glad I did. My fly population is so low this year. They arrive right on time and have never had a problem with my order.
    Date published: 2016-07-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not worki I tried the fly predators. I didn't see any difference.
    Date published: 2016-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought these a month ago and they really seem to work great for our farm we only have to worry about the no seeums and gnats now
    Date published: 2016-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Epic fly control So, we started the fly predator journey 4 months ago. We were ready to change the farm name from Legacy Dream Stable to legacy of flies stable. Fly predators saved us from the invasion! We live in a highly concentrated farming area with all types of agriculture kept on these various farms, we had flies on top of flies followed by flies. Even with proper manure maintenance from us our neighbors flies were still vacationing on our property. Love thy neighbor is ok, loving thier flies is another issue! We have a few flies here and there around the property now and have also gotten a few of the neighbors interested or ordering these little life savers. Our horses and chickens thank SmartPak! If you are thinking about ordering them, stop and just push the buy now button in 3 months you will be the happiest fly-less person ever.
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't work I know several people who use fly predators and they work great. So far for me I see no change. Wondering if I haven't used them long enough or not using the correct quantity
    Date published: 2016-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love!!! We started using fly predators this spring, and its great! Our barn is no longer taken over by fly's, like before. Our horses are happier too!
    Date published: 2016-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Florida I get Fly Predators every single month and incorporatell it into other fly products I use to keep my horses as healthy, happy and fly free as possible.
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps flies down with 3 horses we have a few flies but it's not swarming. I put them out by the barn and manure pile. My neighbors don't use them so we get flies from their farms, but it keeps them to a minimum around here. (Maybe my neighbors will see this and get some!)
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Might seem like the wrong season for this, but... Reflecting over what I did during the summer with my horse, I would like to think the fly predators did their job. Although, having nothing to compare it to, I am not 100% certain. I still saw flies about in November (?!?!?!?) but, we had abnormally high temps through the solstice. All I can say is, if you have 1-2 horses, 19.95 is a small price to pay to minimize such pests.
    Date published: 2016-01-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing for small Horse property We used this for our small Horse property of 2 equines for nearly 2 years. We discontinued use of fly predators this past year and see no difference. The recommended amount for so few Horses seemed inadequate. It's just a tiny bag that seemed silly and ineffective. We are having much better success battling flies by giving our horses Smart BugOff ULTRA along with weekly harrowing of manure.
    Date published: 2015-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful little bugs! Been using Fly Predators several years. They are simply fantastic. It doesn't take long to notice a difference between your barn and others. One thing you need to watch is the additional fly repellents you use, since most will kill your Predators as well. I always opt for a product like VeruGreen Bug Repellent, so my little critters aren't harmed.
    Date published: 2015-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only thing that works Until we started to use fly predators, we were plagued with flies and no product worked. I put them out twice a year and put out a lot. This works better for us than the monthly recommended amount. We are in a horse community in Florida and live on ten acres with three. I put out 20,000 or more twice during the spring/summer.
    Date published: 2015-11-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fly predators We can't see that the fly predators at all, but my shipment was messed up and we received them mid summer when the flies were established.
    Date published: 2015-10-08
    • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_126
    • loc_en_US, sid_2493, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders